Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 100

mgarude
Oct 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Nine years back i use barclay's credit card.
Even after making payment before due date bank credit my payment cheque after 22..-25 days and charge me late fee and interest hence i ask for waiver but bank refuse and block my card.
Now after more than 9 years i am getting calls from kotak and demanding for payment.
I ask for my statement of principal and charges but they refuse to provide.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 01, 2018
Updated by mgarude
Still no revert.
Also mailed to kotak but bounce as email id not registered

sharmasa11
    Oct 26, 2018

Address: 121004

Without any reason or information 7000 rs deducted from my account.
    Please refund my deducted amount. I am very poor and working as a lathe operator.
    A/c no - [protected]
    Kamlesh kumar kushwaha
    If we contact the bank they says go to nodal office and if we go nodal office they said there in no information about it the kotak mahindra bank never tell me to deduct your amount please refund
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arun thevaram
      Oct 26, 2018

This is to inform you that, on[protected], i, Arun had booked a bus ticket by online payment through kotak mahindra bank (cedit card method) . i have to cancel the ticket for which i had already paid.I tried to cancel through goibibo but customer care number is not reachable.

I have to cancel my ticket from hyderabad to tirupathi
      pnr no: Ts[protected]/10535182/OTT-67 sleeper, Booking date : 23 oct, Booking id : GOBUSKMB0b[protected]

Yours sincerely
      Arun
      Oct 26, 2018
      Updated by arun thevaram
      This is to inform you that, on[protected], i, Arun had booked a bus ticket by online payment through kotak mahindra bank (cedit card method) . i have to cancel the ticket for which i had already paid.I tried to cancel through goibibo but customer care number is not reachable.

I have to cancel my ticket from hyderabad to tirupathi
      pnr no: Ts[protected]/10535182/OTT-67 sleeper, Booking date : 23 oct, Booking id : GOBUSKMB0b[protected]

Yours sincerely
      Arun

Anoop.Joseph
        Oct 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

My account is on hold because of just a slight delay in credit card payment and after the minimum due payment as per the app has been done they are refusing to release my account. It is my salary account and whenever the amount credits i won't be able to use it. The bank is making their customers in trouble by doing this. Without any notice or notifications tey are taking actions. They haven't asked me regarding this. I need to make a complaint on the bank and credit card collection department executive who made my savings salary account on hold. If they are not going to unhold. I would like to close my kotak savings account according to law and conditions after the cc full payment. I don't want to be a kotak customer anymore.

Sujatha Laxmipathy
          Oct 25, 2018

Address: 560020

I had a personal loan in Kotak Mahindra bank. Loan account No. SPL53716032 agreement dated 29th Oct 2013 and loan tenure was for 2 years and EMi started from Dec 2018. They are showing a 3 cheque bouncing charges on March 2014 (2) and april 2015, though i dont have any cheque bouncing charges on my ECS account on this dates. They have not produced the cheques properly and putting the charges on Clients and daily customer care people are asking for penalty charges and affecting my CIBIL Score. Since it is the mistake from their end, why am i supposed to pay penalty for that. Requesting to resolve the issue at the earliest
          Oct 25, 2018
          Updated by Sujatha Laxmipathy
          sorry from Dec 2013 instead of 2018 (typo Error)

kapil chandne
            Oct 25, 2018

Address: 411037

Kotak mahindra bank deducted atm charges in 1032 rs in single month, actually that deduction is overall 5 month other atm use charges, without inform me, they deducted my money and once give 180 rs refund but again they deducted 180 rs. But other bank every moth deducted atm charges only this month include previous month charges, kotak mahindra bank atm charges deducted 5 month charges
            Oct 26, 2018
            Updated by kapil chandne
            i called customer care but they are not ready to refund me, i am not satisfy with with customer care Response
            Oct 28, 2018
            Updated by kapil chandne
            I am not satisfy with customer care, I want refund my deducted money, other wise case against kotak bank, you doing this kind of work for your benefit.
            Nov 23, 2018
            Updated by kapil chandne
            Now just Kotak mahindra bank deducted 232 rs for credit card ...but actually I didnt get credit card yet. So pls refund my money

Ravindra kr
              Oct 24, 2018

convert my salary account to savings account with 0 balance.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110485032

Dear kotak team,
              A/c no. [protected].
              Please convert my salary account to savings account with 0 balance.
              I no longer work in mystique logistics pvt ltd. I'm getting continuous mails & sms regarding some service charges. Would appreciate if your team could check on this.
              Please convert from salary account to saving account, will i get my last deducted amount 1180 for salary account? If yes please tell after how...
              Oct 23, 2018

Address: 110019

I would like to inform you that todey on 21/10/2018. I used my atm card for
              Withdrawal cash amounting to rs 6000/- from axis bank atm installed in gali no. 13 tugakabad extension. But no cash was withdrawn there due to server error. I personally enquire from the bank rs 6000/- debited from my a/c and also sms receive on registered mobile number.

You are therefore requested please look into the matter and credited the said
              Amount in my s. B a/c no [protected] under intimation to me copy of
              Sms is enclosed for ready reference and oblige

Suraj kumar mandal
              Mob - [protected]
              Hi, we request you to please liaise with your account holding bank to raise the dispute for the referred transaction. Regards, Team Axis Bank
              Dear sir one no.call me ask otp i talk otp my balance of 4999 debited sir please help me .account debited through paytm.

request to credit an amount of rs 6000/- in my sb a/c no - 5212411064. - Comment #3252006 - Image #0

Suresh Medavarapu
                from Manjeri, Kerala
                Oct 22, 2018

There were some fraudulent online transactions on my kotak mahindra bank credit card on today early hours between 2.46 am and 3.00am[protected]. 2 fraudulent online transactions were conducted on my kotak bank credit card number 4166-*-*-6409. The details of the fraudulent transactions are given below.
                Transaction of rs 10015 has been made on kotak credit card xx6409 on 22-oct at facebk ads. Available credit limit is 7375.32.
                Transaction of rs 10015 has been made on kotak credit card xx6409 on 22-oct at facebk ads. Available credit limit is -2639.68.

your chrge rs. 240 rupees in my account please what is the reson you take the money you chrge every month I am using zero balance account
                Rs.3600 was debited from my kotak credit card without my knowledge even did not get any OTP.

fraudulent transactions from my credit card - Comment #3250674 - Image #0

mounika pagadala
                  Oct 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Mounika pagadala
                  Attachments
                  Fri, sep 21, 4:37 pm
                  To care

Paytm a/c no:[protected],

I am pagadala mounika my concerne is wrongh trancaction on dated :22.08.2018 i have transferred to my kotak mahindra bank a/c :[protected] to icicic a/c no:[protected], ifsc code:icic0000004 amount 13800/- i want to money back to my kotak mahindra a/c immediatly the transcation referenecs no[protected] imps[protected], 800.00
                  Actual i have transferred to kotak mahindra bank a/c but mistakely transferred to icici bank ltd

Actual transferred bank details
                  Bank name: kotak mahindra bank
                  A/c no:[protected]
                  Ifsc code:kkbk0007466
                  Account holder name: pagadala vamshi
                  Oct 24, 2018
                  Mail.id:[email protected], Mobile no:8096093482
                  Hello my self atul mangla opened a new account in kotak mahindra bank Nit branch.My account no.is [protected].My compain is m issued check no.1 of 6990rs.for my daughter fee to carmel kindergarten school.check date is 19th october but your bank bounce my check on 18th october.can you pls tell me the reson behind my check bounce

Sammy5612
                    Oct 20, 2018

Address: 401107

I have complained before also abut my credit refund and still i didn't receive the credit amount its been a week now i have talked to customer care also but still there is no action and response the said one week and its been one week
                    In my app it is still showing in minus credit and i have paid the amount wat is the procedure now should i have to go to court and sue the kotak bank or where i made the payment to anand hospitality

creativework786
                      Oct 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My personal loan was running in hdfc

Kotak offer me
                      1. Interest rate reduced.
                      2. No hidden charges.
                      3. No any foreclosures.

Kotak bank agent (Nidhi, ankur) have lied to me and have given me loan. After my refusal and without my permission, have them submitted the dd/cheque in my hdfc loan account. I don’t want any loan from you. Get back you loan.
                      I am completely irritate from unnecessary amount deduction from my account.
                      Is any one in this bank who really care for his customer???

they have lied to me and have given me loan - Comment #3250685 - Image #0
                      I have transferred 7000 amount to my beneficiary but the transaction got cancelled due to technical reason I haven't received my money neither my beneficiary. I contacted the customer service they are asking for 48 hours to wait and then complaint will be registered. I never expected this type of service.Kindly help me resolve this issue

they have lied to me and have given me loan - Comment #3250775 - Image #0

Bache ke fun videos rajput
                        Oct 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Dear sir, this is to bring to your that i have credit card from your bank card number-
                        [protected] i was making payments on time every month but because my father in law who
                        Suffered from cancer, i had to pay 5, 87, 000 towards his hospital bill. Because of that my account
                        Went delinquent i have good intentions to clear my dues and i am requesting time till end of this month so that
                        I can get my salary (31st oct 18) if not bif i will pay at least my minimum due.
                        But i am getting calls from collection agency siddhi sai services rep name santosh
                        Has been threatening me and my spouse that they will come with hooligans at my house & office
                        And will beat us and degrade us in our society and office to get money.
                        I can share call recording with you where he been abusing me and my spouse,
                        To give e. G (Madar chod, bhen chod, randi ki aulad, teri aukat nahi,
                        Tere office mein aake tujhe chodunga saali randi,) i am requesting you to please take strict
                        Action and sent apology letter to me or else i am taking you to court as i have call recording for the same,
                        Which i can share it with you as well.
                        Extremely rude and abusive, i have told him clearly i have applied for loan once i get that
                        I will pay but loan did not got approved so i had planned to pay by eom once i get my salary,
                        But he was not ready to listen he kept on abusing.
                        He says his name is santosh his manager is kailash, the nos im getting the calls from are:
                        And many more
                        Late payment or not, this is not the way your organization can allow employees to talk to customers.
                        I would appreciate a prompt reply, and what action has been taken against the said employee.
                        If i do not get a satisfactory answer shortly, i would take legal recourse via police and customer
                        Courts available to me.
                        However, he calls persistently and talks with a demeanor, i believe not fitting your company.

naval1994
                          Oct 19, 2018

Address: 560095

My name naval saini from bangalore, i have opened kotak 811 account in the last year 2017 initially kotak bank not charge any withdrawal charges but after my full kyc, you started withdrawal charges will effect from my account activation during the month of jan to mar 2018 you people debited everything whatever is there in my account some rs. 1200/- without my prior consent or my information i am really disappointed for this... I called kotak bank customer care but they also very arrogant persons they don't even listen the customer they are behaving like a police... I want my full amount refund whatever charge by bank for atm withdrawal fees and remove whatever pending charges for deducting is there in my account... My current account balance is 0.

I you not resolved the issue within the time i will escalate this to your senior level or rbi or social media..

My account no:- [protected]
                          Mob:-[protected]/[protected]

Naval saini
                          I am receiving 3-4 calls daily from kotak mahindra bank, asking me to apply for a new credit card.

I have told them multiple times to add my mobile number in the DND list, but no use.

Mobile numbers I am getting calls from -
                          and many more...

aidi.raj9
                            from Darbhanga, Bihar
                            Oct 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

I'm not able to understand that why the bank has deducted tbms amount from a kotak811 account i was informed earlier that no extra charges will be deducted from your account but still the bank has deducted a amount can you please explain this why kotak bank has deducted the amount can you please resolve my problem or guide me to solve this issue please.

grishma sawant
                              Oct 18, 2018

deduction of 708 rupees from my account

Address: 400066

Hello my a/c number is [protected]. Kotak bank has deducted rs. 177 in 4 tranches from my account as charges for cash deposit. Why has this amount being deducted from my account? I need clarification and refund for these unauthorised charges. Nothing such was communicated to me by the bank. This is not acceptable. Kindly look into it and revert asap....
                              SanjayDalvadi
                              Oct 18, 2018

balance deducted from my salary/saving account

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hello Sir/Mam,

I request you to get my refund immediately, because Kotak Bank has been deducted Rs 4596.

So, can you please take it urgent and help me to get my refund of Rs 4596 from bank.

I go to branch and talk with them for refund they told me that bank will pay in next 15 days.

but after more than 25 days there is no any result.

Please see below details for transaction...
                              smpdejpr
                              Oct 18, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

It was a bed experience with opening a account with your bank as i was given my account on 18 september 2018 to your bank manager mr vibhor ji and mr abhishek ji. With a chq amount of rs 5, 11, 000.00 dated 20/09/2018. But chq was cleared on 03/10/2018, and my account is opened on 09/10/2018, after this till date 18/10/2018 my chq book is not delivered to me. I am calling to your manager mr. Vibhor and mr abhishek but both are not picking my phone and not give the valid reason for delay for opening my account and delay of my chq book. When my account is opened on 09/10/2018 and my amount is transfer in my account on 10/10/2018. Why my chq is cleared on 03/10/2018. Who is responsible for this. I am complain to rbi, banking lokpal and also go to consumer court.
                              I want to know that how many days took you for opening of a account as per rbi guide lines.
                              Please revert me

Avinash “Avi” Sharma
                                from Mahroni, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 17, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

Kotak Mahindra Bank starts deducting my balance. First of all Bank Deduct my 118 INRR as Net Banking Pin Regeneration (Which I'd Not done before or I don't need) After contacting customer support/Branch. They told that it can't be refund but We promise that in future bank'll never deduct amount from your account. But the bank is one of the totally fraud and lier. I have rated 10 out of 10 before but Now I am giving -10 (minus ten) to the bank. Bank is started to deducting my balance from my account. My 11 INR has deducted and the reason is TBMS. What the ### is this TBMS. I hate the bank. Too much people complaining here for just the reason TBMS. Kindly resolve this issue otherwise I've to go on high court.

Mahesh R Nadgouda
                                  Oct 17, 2018

Address: 585101

I have applied for cheque book on 13 october.. I have not received it until now.. I don't have any information regarding dispatch status. Please provide information about dispatch and tracking and to which address you are sending

I have not received any sms regarding the dispatch of my cheque book.

I do not even know to which address you have dispatched it.
                                  Oct 17, 2018
                                  Thank you. They have sent the tracking details immediately after this complaint. Thank you
                                  Dear sir iam working on mahindra&mahindra farm mechinory but iam on relive my job my pf account register for but my account passbook not display for me please provide my account passbook employ id (F11420) my pf account number PYBOM[protected]
                                  Uid[protected]
                                  My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My contact number [protected]
                                  Please provided my account pass book