Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 132

Tushar Kamboj
Jan 26, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Hi i am tushar kamboj my a/c is [protected]... First my biggest mistake is opened a bank account with this fake bank kotak mahindra...
In account opening bank excutive said your account is zero balance a/c bcoz your account is under your mother account after i deposite 400 rs in my account i was shocked bcoz my balance has been deducted and no entry shown in paasbook after i open internrt banking and it shows lien balance 640.10 rs i contact to bank by twitter but usless or no response came... This is my minor account and 400 rs is my savings which i save but if i know kotak bank is fraud bank so i never ever opened account so please revert my money asap.. I need my money i am not bussiness man or job person i an student in school and this 400rs is my savings... Revert my money asap
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi Shankar V R
    Jan 25, 2018

lien amount deducted

I have a salary account in kotak mahindra. Later i switched my company so i was not using the account for quite sometime. My friend had to transfer me some money so he transferred to my kotak account. Total amount he transferred was ₹8430. But only ₹6417.50 was updated as my account balance. Remaining ₹2012.50 was updated as my lien and i am not able to withdraw that amount. Please help me with this....
    58 other people found this review helpful
    58 found this helpful
    taydesidh
    Jan 25, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 443106

My self shuddhodhan sanjay tayde. A/c[protected] last 15-20 days submit application for account closing. But also the account is closed. Now this account will be connect on addhar card so did not submit of scholership application becouse account is closed and new account not show there website so. I have properly deactivate the account of my addhar card.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I want to know whether I can convert a senior citizen account to 811 no balance account

ngo.unitedfoundation
      Jan 24, 2018

Address: 208 012

Today this afternoon i visited your branch at 80"rd kanpur-208012 to pen fixed deposit account but when at pro counter shocked to notice very rude hehaviour of mr ashish dixit & one assistant yadav with 2 senior citizens who had fdr with your branch. The grievances of fixed deposit account holders was that mr kamal singh opened some months back a fdr a/c with rs.7 lakhs but your bank representatives above mr yadav etc silently& misguiding mr singh took his signatures on different printed forms of bank in good faith to enable bank to open multiple accounts including investment accounts without his instructions and knowledge.in this way bank staff put all amount in his fixed deposit account & other accounts with different banks at risk.

Being informed through sms on his mobile he alerted bank that he never consented to open multiple accounts and that illegally opened accounts be closed immediately but bank staff ignored his directions.

Knowing above episode i returned from bank and decided not to deal with kotak mahindra bank

I am addressing this mail to you to alert the management that all is not good at above branch and they are defaming bank and putting bank goodwill at risk.

Yogeshvats
        from Thanesar, Haryana
        Jan 24, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

I made a request to open zero balance account but when i transfered money to the account and checked money got deducted. I went to the bank and enquire about the same but they told me that i made a request to open edge account. And asked me if i want to close that account or change it to zero balance i need to pay approx a ammount of 2000₹ as a fine for non mantaining the limit. Help me to solve the matter.

Gulab Gandhi
          Jan 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Sir my name is gulab gandhi a call from kotak mahindra bank from my no and tell me for credit card issue on that time i am agree and i am sending pancard aur aadar card in whatsapp for credit card in kotak mahindra bank but after one month no any credit card issues what reason. Please closed my credit card and stop my documents as like pancard aur aadar card don't missuse
          Feb 24, 2018
          Jan 24, 2018
          Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
          Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak
          I went to all branches of kotak mahindra bank in udaipur, and in madhuban branch I visited 4 times to open a salary account.
          But there I didn’t got a satisfactory Answer from their employees. No body want to help the customer all are just sending one to another often manager is also didn’t helped me about this problem.

NKMS Naveen
            Jan 23, 2018

they are asking me to pay money even i'm not using kotak credit card

Address: 560068

Hi there,

I was using Kotak credit card from 2015 to 2017 middle of the year, I was paying credit card bill on time, One day they blocked my credit card without any reason, when i called to the customer care they said the card was blocked because i'm not paying the money on time, when i ask them to see my credit card payment dates they are saying they don't know anything thing about that i have to contact their superior to...
            rohit sharma JBP
            Jan 23, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Res. Team,

My Name Rohit Sharma S/o Bharat Bhushan Sharma R/o 720, Shakti nagar, Near bharat atta chakki, Jabalpur, M.P., 482001, PAN No. AVPPS3805H, clear all dues against Contract No. C16P297513 and received No Dues Certificate from your side at 10/Dec/2016.

Your collection team committed to me after all due clear my CIBIL update Settled to CLOSE status.

But still in CIBIL site this loan reflected with settled status, so i requested to you please update in CIBIL side with CLOSE Status.

--
            Thanks & Regard
            Rohit Sharma
            Jabalpur
            Jan 23, 2018
            Updated by rohit sharma JBP
            Res. Team,

My Name Rohit Sharma S/o Bharat Bhushan Sharma R/o 720, Shakti nagar, Near bharat atta chakki, Jabalpur, M.P., 482001, PAN No. AVPPS3805H, clear all dues against Contract No. C16P297513 and received No Dues Certificate from your side at 10/Dec/2016.

Your collection team committed to me after all due clear my CIBIL update Settled to CLOSE status.

But still in CIBIL site this loan reflected with settled status, so i requested to you please update in CIBIL side with CLOSE Status.

please find the attachment.

--
            Thanks & Regard
            Rohit Sharma
            Jabalpur
            please confirm the status.

Thammanaveni Srinivas
              Jan 23, 2018

In the Month of August first time i was charged for 500 Rs for not maintaining minimum amount for Auto debit of my credit card amount.
              At that time i have called the kotak mahindra service desk through IVR and intimated the charges, i have not opted, and please remove selection.
              they have reversed charges 500 in the month of september.

till now that option was not removed and they are monthly charging or deducting 500 rs from my credit card account.

Please help me.
              i called them today, they are telling reversal of Auto debit is not possible.
              its possible only once in 6 months, which means i have to lose my amount 2000 Rs around.
              Mar 9, 2018
              Jan 25, 2018
              Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected]. ^Team Kotak
              Jan 25, 2018
              Updated by Thammanaveni Srinivas

Just now i responded the issue through the above mentioned like.
              I told last time remove that option and reverse my money.
              your folks reversed my money but not removed that..
              which leads this issue now.

Please return my money as much as possible.

Srinivas

No Responds from your staff, whats the resolution for th above mentioned issue.

When can i expect reversal of Auto Debit failure fees.

auto debit failure fee 500 + 103.53 rs. - Comment #2991657 - Image #0

jayaram arumugam
                Jan 23, 2018

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641652

I am kesavamanikandan with account number [protected]. Past few months i have charged for tbms, since this is a salary and zero balance account. A complete fraud is this from kotak bank. Planning to take this issue to higher level and will try fullest to move my company's account to some other bank.

[protected] chrg: cash deposit 08112017 tirupurtbms 59.00 (Dr) 65.68 (Cr)
                [protected] chrg: cash deposit 07112017 tirupurtbms 59.00 (Dr) 6.68 (Cr)

[protected] chrg: atm cw fee-
                Dom/xx9072/[protected]/201117

Tbms 6.68 (Dr) 0.00 (Cr)

Account no [protected]
                Name - kesava manikandan
                My name is Ainulhasan khan my account no [protected] I was applyed for physical Atm card 03nov2017 and still not received
                For the purpose of amount cutting in my account this is inform u that i madhu account holder o[censored]r bank ..Account no: [protected] in my account with out intimation if it is repeat again i am discounted the relation with ur bank so do need full pls solve a s a p

with warm regards

madhu.G
                mobile no:[protected]

bharath1829
                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 23, 2018

Hello, i had a salary account and i received a gold card for it, then they upgraded it to platinum and when i queried they said that the old card will get deactivated. But now i am getting charged for the old card since they have not deactivated it. When i call customer care they asked me to go to home branch.in home branch they are asking me to call customer care. Can you guys provide a solution asap. Now they have blocked my number as well, it keeps saying number busy always but when i call from other number it works.
                  This is to inform you that Mr. Vishal Kanayalal Punjabi & Mr. Raju Kanayalal Punjabi has sold this premises to me long back so I request you not to send any correspondence to this address pertaining to Mr. Kasshish Vishal Punjabi.

Please take action to get address change from your client on urgent basis.
                  I have sent an amount of 1200 to another account.. amount in my account has been debited but credited to other account o[censored]nion bank.. transaction done before 8 hrs till now I didn't get any balance or money to other account also.. please help me..

Anosha
                    Jan 23, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear all,

I am escalating this mail to you because i have faced very bad experience on my personal loan with kotak.

1. I took 19+ lacs pl from kotak and now i want to close my loan due to bad experience with kotak and i had asked for foreclosure letter because i need to close it immediate but as per customer care, it will get proceed after deduction of next emi which will take 15+ days (Same request, i have done on 20th jan).

2. I have been told by the bank executive while taking pl from your bank that after 6 months, there is a clause that if my outstanding amount would be 10+ lacs there won’t be any foreclosure charges on that. Now customer care is asking for 5% foreclosure + gst. There is communication misalignment within the bank or i can say miscommunication to the customers.

3. In the competitive environment, kotak are disagreeing to give me waiver on foreclosure charges which was already agreed. I can’t accept that additional amount to close my loan.

4. Bank deals in no paper communication and with poor customer care quality in such competitive environment.

5. Considering mentioned points, kindly intervene in your process and provide me my foreclosure letter with agreed 0% foreclosure charges. Looking for quick action on arranging my foreclosure letter with 0% foreclosure letter.

Customer relationship number : [protected]

I have just sent this mail to senior management team as well.

Anoop sharma
                    PL 10000 refund

disappoint : personal loan spln60107445 (escalation mail)... waiver on foreclosure charges - Comment #2981840 - Image #0

I have open a account in Kotak mahindra bank, kanganpur road sirsa-125055 on before 3 week. Name of bank agent is Rinku.He not pick my call to given response for purpose of i have not receive atm card and cheque book. Poor service of Kotak mahindra bank

Acc holder Kuldeep kumar
                    Address SIRSA
                    I, Nilay Ghosh applied for kotak card 10days ago. but till now i did not receive any confirmation.
                    my apllication no.[protected]
                    so kindly make it erlier.

saifgas
                      Jan 23, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384315

We have given cheque no. 000129 of rs.15000 on 16jan 2018 from our account no. [protected] to transfer fund to a current account no.[protected] which is account of a trust. After completing procedure of payslip n stamping slip they did not informed us that account is freeze. When we enquire with the bank that why the amount is not transfered then they are talking about to fill n submit kyc form n behaved rudely with us. As bank has not informed us anything in written about filling kyc form earlier that for not submitting form they didnt warn that account will be freeze. Without any information and warning how bank can freeze our account. I want bank to answer for freezing my account as well dis rude behavior.

Jan 25, 2018
                      Updated by saifgas
                      We have complaint against kotak mahindra bank for their misbehave n without notice freezing our account...they have been notified about it still they have no regret of what they did...
                      Feb 15, 2018
                      Updated by saifgas
                      we have not received any update from the bank ...then what is the use of this forum.
                      Close my A/C

Goozie
                        from Rajsamand, Rajasthan
                        Jan 22, 2018

Kotak bank is not opening account of orchids public school... We applied for account of school a month ago i. E in dec 2017.. But neither the staff nor the higher officials are giving the reason why they are not opening the account. After wasting a period of month they are showing me the way of other bank.. This account is needed for for cbse affiliation.. But due to the falt of bank we cannot get the affiliation.. What should i do
                        Jan 22, 2018
                        Updated by Goozie
                        I had applied for saving account of our school a month ago... But the account is not opened and the staff of kotak bhiwadi is not giving satisfactory response they also said to us i[censored] r in hurry go to another bank... After a month of time besides opening my account they all showing me the way of other bank.. I am running the school and school account is needed for cbse affiliation... I am also having account of our society and salary account of employees of our school.. Ur bank mantally torchering me.. What should i do... Kindly help me

Milind Darole
                          Jan 22, 2018

Address: 400071

Dear madam/sir,

I had submitted a request letter to cancel my credit vide letter dtd:17.12.17 and also paid the annual fees to the bank. However, the kotak mahindra bank is not cancelling the credit card till date and sending reminders for payments. Request to please help and support.

Milind darole
                          [protected]/[protected]
                          Mar 1, 2018
                          Jan 23, 2018
                          Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak

Prakash Chitra
                            Jan 21, 2018

I was shocked to receive sms on my india mobile of 2 transactions made by xfinity mobile on 4th jan 2018.
                            I am wondering how they got my credit card details and how the transaction was made without otp.

I received only sms of the disputed transaction and called up customer service and they advised me to cancel the card.

I have submitted the dispute form for the same but my card statement shows the transaction and the amt that i have to pay for no transaction made by me.
                            Feb 21, 2018
                            Jan 21, 2018

Jagadish_39
                              Jan 21, 2018

Address: 560036

Hi all,

My loan account number is spln60108944. Initially when the loan was provided the team clearly stated that it is 0% charges after 12 emi. My 12 months emi has been completed, when i have requested for the foreclosure of my loan the bank is charging 5% foreclosure charges on above 15 lakh loan.
                              I am going through a horrible experience with the personal loan department and the customer care for closing my personal loan. This is very disgusting for a consumer who has taken a loan with kotak bank. I would have rejected the loan if they have clearly mentioned 5% foreclosure charges.

luvkush yadav
                                Jan 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

One month before i had opened a salary account in kotak mahindra bank. The bank official opened a policy without informing me. Now from my account every time there is an deduction of amount. This official are doing fraud with the peoples. My acount is in malad east branch. Action should be taken on this type of official and on bank.
                                My contact - [protected]

Luvkush yadav
                                Feb 22, 2018
                                Jan 21, 2018
                                Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
                                or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak

guravp
                                  Jan 20, 2018

I had joined a new organization as a fresher on 38th november. I opened my salaried account in kotak mahindra bank, they promised us to give a free headphones and some other more facilities to lure us, however, any of the promises are not yet fulfilled. This is my second month of work still my salary could not be credited in the account as it was not activated on time. There is nobody at the helpdesk to solve our queries. I am trying to call the vendor who took our bank account opening application but he blocked my contact number. The people whom i approached, didn't help me satisfactorily and they gave me different false reasons every time i called them. Ignoring the seriousness of the issue. I had to manage my expenses and i am still waiting for my salary. This is frustrating. I want to say that the management of kotak is totally irresponsible and insensitive towards the customer who put in trust when joining with their bank.

Manish0003
                                    from Dewa, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 19, 2018

Yesterday[protected] i had deposited rs.10000 by my given "unique customer id" (As provided by zebpay) in my zebpay's wallet with the transaction details - "imps/p2a/[protected]/razrzeb[protected]k & ifsc code - : kkbk0000958. But the deposited amount was not yet credited to my zebpay wallet, after waiting for hours i tried to look into the process and then i came to know that the express transfer facility of zebpay is not working. I had already made deposits in this given account by zebpay but suddenly out of nowhere they just changed the accounts plus they even changed the bank details in the previous transaction receipts which is a very serious issue.. I have the copy of my previous transactions which clearly proves that there is definitely something going on with the zebpay wallet system... How can they change the details in the receipt of previous transactions??

So i am confused about my funds now.. Is this a fraud or my funds are stuck? Or i am going to get my funds back as the amount was deposited in a disabled account (As mentioned by the zebpay team) which means that no deposits should be accepted as well but yet i see no positive response from the zebpay team.

Please help me with this transaction mistake.

My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jan 19, 2018
                                    Updated by Manish0003
                                    i just lost more money by writing on this page..the caller just took details of my debit card and i am so fckd up!this digital word is all done! LOOT is happening here.