Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 21

Gopikutty
May 11, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

My Transaction was done for cibil score, my amount was debited but transaction failed,
On date

May 6th 2022 IST 8.50am
Amount ₹1200

UPI/tech process/[protected]/transunion CIBI

Chq/Ref No:[protected]

Kotak mahindra bank

TPSL ID: [protected]
Bank Reference No:[protected]
Amt:1200

ref. no: 7ba8b665-f0a5-4c1d-b0db-b9bf678343de .
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 11, 2022
Updated by Gopikutty
My Transaction was done for cibil score, my amount was debited but transaction failed,
On date

May 6th 2022 IST 8.50am
Amount ₹1200

UPI/tech process/[protected]/transunion CIBI

Chq/Ref No:[protected]

Kotak mahindra bank

TPSL ID: [protected]
Bank Reference No:[protected]
Amt:1200

ref. no: 7ba8b665-f0a5-4c1d-b0db-b9bf678343de .

SURESH AMBHORE
    from Dhule, Maharashtra
    May 11, 2022

Address: Sion,mumbai

My 0 balance 811 account is in Kotak Mahindra Bank, they have charged me 227, , and now my account is showing me as a lien account, I can't withdraw money, showing closing balance in the account, but showing main balance 0 Is ..! What should I do?
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

itooaubaid
      May 10, 2022

Please don't send me text messages

Suryashekhar Das
        May 9, 2022
        May 20, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 20, 2023

Address: Kolkata, India

An Amount of ₹369.50 has been kept on hold/lien amount with Kotak Mahindra Bank and No action has been taken from Kotak Mahindra Bank to release amount and to be transferred to account.

[protected] - Account number
        Kotak CRN :[protected]

At Earliest, Please take immediate action and release the amount to account.
        Issue has not been resolved yet - Please assist team.

deep patole
          May 9, 2022

Kotak bank recovery agents are calling for loan taken in 2005. I dont have the repayment records since it is already 15 years old. I escalated this to kotak Mahindra, but looks like they dont want to resolve the concern. I am ok to pay incase I get all the records of payment made which the recovery person doesnt have.

Naresh Ahuja5
            May 9, 2022

I got the call from [protected] for getting the indusind bank credit card, she sent me one app to check the CIbil. As soon I provided the information (including credit card) in that app, Rs. 3000 deducted from credit card account. Request you to look into it and help me getting this transaction reversed.

Naresh

Ajha1988
              May 9, 2022

Dear bank,
              I humble request you to kindly take necessary action against your credit card recovery agent Name priyanka, calling no.[protected], because she called to my old mother and others members for credit card bill payment.last month I told to recovery team I unable to make payment total outstanding due to heavy financial load on me.I told him to settlement my card with minimum amount, but they denied, so what can I do.I am helpless, and if your team again called and harassment my family then I lodge complaint against him/her in police station.
              With regards!
              Amit kumar jha
              Mo.no.[protected]

puchuuuu
                May 7, 2022

I order a product from Amazon ie Oneplus 50 inch TV (Order ID[protected] on 1st May 2022 but i have to return the product.Amazon initiated the refund and it was expected on 6th may and it also gave me the Reference ID 74332742122212114448959 but kotak bank still havent credited my refund
                This is urgent please help me as soon as possible

Sajith kishore
                  from Thrissur, Kerala
                  May 5, 2022

Hello Sir
                  Myself Sajith Kishore (CRN[protected], I am having a two plus years Vintage on Banking with Kotak Mahindra Bank. The Account is maintained at your Kochi Branch located in kerala state and my account is a salary account which is a NRE Mariner Salary account associated with my International company. I am also a sea man who is sailing on International Waters for the purpose of my Job. My account have a credit of 1, 00, 000/- (one lakh) plus in last two years regularly as my salary therefore last year on 2021 begining I have some Financial Plans so I went to Kotak Mahindra Bank officials for Personal Loan at the time the Bank officials responded that I am Having an Eligibility of 20, 00, 000 /- (Twenty Lakh) Personal Loan amount but at the time my salary slips were kept in the Ship so the Loan application postponed to the coming year. This year when I arrived my Native I approached the Bank officials for the same need with all documents and my spouse's (wife) documents who is also a salaried Person working in the role of Agri credit Manager with HDFC Bank Ltd. on March 26 th 2022 they guide me through some guys named Nishadh, Sreekuttan, Antony ( All are Introduced as Kotak Mahindra Bank officials respectively) After Submitting Documents they raised a query that the documents need to be fulfill only with the continuity proof from my company. At the time of financial year[protected] closing I have suffered and struggled a lot to get the certificate that they mentioned and submitted on April 6 th 2022. Then they updated me that my cibil score is negative so it has to be done or finalized with a deviation or approval from the higher authority, they are also trying to get the same.
                  they didn't provide me any Loan application Number or any registered electronic (E mail or Messages) updates. After 14 (Fourteen) Working days from the full and final submission now they are announcing that due to Negative in cibil score my Loan has been Rejected. Due to this kind of lagness and Irresonsiblenes from the side of Kotak Mahindra Bank I have faced a lose of 30, 00, 000/- value opportunity in my life, so I went to my native Thrisssur Kotak Mahindra Bank Branch to know a Valid reason for my Personal Loan rejection because I have negative score in CIBIL due to there is No previous Loans in my name it can be waved by Reommendation of the Branch manager or NRI Service Senior manager to get deviation and also my Spouse having a Good and strong repayment track with proper cibil and credit score.
                  when I visited the Thrissur branch on 05th May 2022 the branch manager named Biju was Not available and he treated my Lose as silly issue and guided me to some personal loan staff she is only telling that policy not fit so your loan rejected she didnot know my profile or loan application number or any details. she is not willing to recheck and confirm the reason for it, and a rude behaviour from the personal loan representing staff at Thrissur branch on 5 th may 2022. She is behave like local rowdies and cheap personality Attitude towards me and my spouse. Then I approached the Branch Operation Manager named Rekha for The same reason for all Gods sake she is friendly and at least try to recheck the issue with their Sales Manager named Sreekuttan immediately. The Shocking news was revealed that My Loan application have been logged in some kind of DSA channel therefore I didn't got any support or recommendation from my branch channel. It means the executives those who handled my Loan application treated my application as a DSA Lead or Enquiry to have thier Commision or additional income source. Myself only revealed my Financial need to Kotak Mahindra Bank officials where my salary credited Salary account kept. This is my total most complaint that how is my loan application went through DSA channel and got rejected without home branch support. I am Providing a 1, 00, 000/- (one Lakh) or More CASA Value to your bank every month through my company. This is Pure form of injustice and mis use of my Data by the Bank Officials. on th Spot I Registered a complaint regarding this serious issue to the BOM Rekha in written format also attaching the Written Complaint below. The entire process is scammed and my loan application is forced to got reject due to some guys commission dreams and briberies they are playing customer leads as their form of additional n bank salary incomes other tha
                  I am hereby Humbly request you to take immediate action ASAP who are involved the data threat on Bank. kindly please bring me justice by a compensation or giving my requested amount as the form of Personal Loan Immediatly.
                  I also interested to get Kotak Mahindra Bank Ombudsman to reveal the whole injustice and scam directly. I am asking my Fundamental right and Breach of trust issue towards the Kotak Mahindra Bank Officials through their announced channel or platform for complaint registering.
                  Hoping the Justice wil be done and the trust will rebound strongly again.
                  yours faithfully
                  Sajith Kishore

COMPLAINT AGAINST KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK:

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing this Complaint and Grievance after innumerous phone calls & visits to the nearest Branch of Kotak Mahindra Bank, WITH ABSOLUTELY NO HELP OR RESOLUTION.
                    I had availed a Salaried Personal Loan from the bank on 30-Sep-2019 of which, an amount of 6, 78, 276 was disbursed to me. I have always ensured payments of EMIs on time until I...
                    Amit R Pawar
                    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                    May 4, 2022

I have closed my CFB8459054 loan account on 7th of April 2022. I have emailed (on [protected]@kotak.com) my payment transaction details and asked for NOC of loan closure. Till date I have not yet received any document. Even the above loan account is still active and shows unpaid. It is still not updated in your records. I even tried reaching a toll free number but all in vain. Request to look into this matter.

Also want to bring to the notice that I contacted your customer cell. Mr. Rahul and Mr. Vishnu misbehaved and had less knowledge of the product . Also Mr. Vishnu who address himself as a senior of Mr. Rahul disconnected the call himself. He didn't even bother to listen to my query. Such behaviors of Corporate banks are not acceptable.

Amit R Pawar
                    Mb: [protected]

Gaurav_Ranjan
                      from Faridabad, Haryana
                      May 2, 2022

I get 30 to 40 calls everyday from Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card Department. Operator calls just to remind my credit card due date. So far I've blocked around 150-200 numbers of them even thou they manage to call me from new number. Apart from 15 - 20 calls from new number, there is around 50 miss call from block listed number so in total If we calculate approx. 90 calls a day just for a reminder. Are you guys insane ???? I have always pay my dues on time. I've informed there representative also but they say pay now so that we can stop calling you. This month due date is on 3rd May & I am paying this on time on 3rd. but from next month if I get any reminder call as per RBI Guidelines & FDCPA, I will file a FIR against Kotak Mahindra Bank for harassing me.

Auqib123
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        May 2, 2022

Address: India

I always recieve these ### sms from this company.
                        Here is a Digital Savings Account for you. Open your Kotak811 account in 5 minutes: HTTPs://qyy.nu/FKAAeNoY T&C Apply -Kbank

Kindly avoid sending me these sms. Im not registered with Kotak Mahindra Bank.

NNGandhi
                          Apr 29, 2022

Address: Mahavir Nagar,Kandivali(West), Mumbai-400067

I explained to my customer relationship manager .I contacted Phone Banking Officer.I went to offline Branch.Everyone is Passing the Parcel and no one is helping.Team is asking for some time and its more then a month no improvement.

Even Level 5 Complain generated on the Bank Platform too.

No Help

Tamanna Tani
                            Apr 29, 2022

Address: Sec 125 kotak mahindra bank

Pinky Jolly I want to complain about consumer loan of Kotak Mahindra Bank they send me first my home branch I visit to first my home branch then the send me at Connaught place where I didn't get satisfactory feedback because they also send me another branch which is located in sector 125Noida when I reach there they also said this is not resolve here you can again visit your home branch then please advise me where I pay my advance EMI and where my queries get resolved my loan no is CFB10062814 And mail id [protected]@gmail.com

rupa jinesh doshi
                              Apr 29, 2022

We, Jinesh Doshi and Rupa Doshi have got approved home loan from kotak bank on February month 2022.
                              We transfer home loan from bank of baroda to kotak bank for rs.10500000/-
                              Our all legal formality for the said loan got accomplised by 20/02/2022.
                              We got cheque of home loan on 25/02/2022 from kotak bank on friday at 3.30 pm
                              The cheque get clear on 03/03/2022.
                              Now the issue is Kotak Bank has charged interest from 12/02/2022 because they issued cheque on 02/02/2022 without getting finish of all legal formalities. So our concern is we have charged interest from Kotak bank and bank of baroda also for the period 12/02/2022 and 03/03/2022 for approx Rs.40, 000/- by both banks. So please solve this issue as soon as possible.

Bisu54
                                Apr 26, 2022

I Biswanath Sen from Chandannagar West Bengal had taken jumbo loan Rs 425000/- from HDFC Credit Card since 2018. But due to covid outbreak and my ill health I am unable to clear my dues from last two years and recently I had ungergone pacemaker surgery from Government Hospital. Till 2019 I had regular clear my dues. And last month also had paid total 40, 000 rupees due to pressure created by bank advocate person name Satish Tyagi and Inspector Vedpal Nagar and I actually even don't know weather they are actually advocate or police even they also not mentioning there name correctly. They only threating me that if I don't pay they will directly make police complain and issue arrest warrant. The advocate is not willing to here my problem my health related problem they kept on saying me that clear the due or else you will have to bear the consequences. I even told them I am searching a job so that I can clear your dues and it will take some time as my age is already 67 and finding a job will take time. And also I had taken the loan from hdfc bank but they that transfer it to Kotak Mahindra Bank to recover the dues without giving any intimation over phone. Please help me with a solution as I am already in financial problems and also health problems.

jacpaul10
                                  from Aluva, Kerala
                                  Apr 26, 2022

Account deactivated

Address: KALAPARAMBATH HOUSE, FRIENDSHIP LANE EAST

CRN:[protected]
                                  [On 23/04/2022, I was informed that my account was deactivated for security reasons and thereafter I was not able to execute any transactions or use my debit card.
                                  -On 25/04/2022, I approached the branch and I was told to give a written request to activate my account. However, the account was not activated even after about 4 hours. I went to the Bank again and now I was told to send an email to the branch requesting...
                                  anjusharma12
                                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                                  Apr 26, 2022

Address: faridabad

I havent take this policy i wrote many time to cancel this policy in thier email id and call many numbers but they didnt take any action please do cancel my policy and refund my money back in my credit card
                                  Apr 26, 2022
                                  i want my money back
                                  I want my money back

Kotak group secure one insurance policy - Comment #3990110 - Image #0
                                  Kotak group secure one insurance policy - Comment #3990110 - Image #1
                                  Maths Maths's reply, May 31, 2022
                                  Mil gye paise??

Akshaysnair
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Apr 25, 2022

Address: Peruva Vadukunnapuzha Kottayam kerala

Kotak
                                    Please stop sending unwanted marketing messages to my phone number. If i wish to open an account, i will let you know. The messages are quite disturbing.Please do the necessary. I dont subscribed to any of your plans.so please stop disturbing me.
                                    Thankyou