Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 46

Jose Nishanth
Mar 9, 2021

811 Savings Account is blocked after two days of account creation

I created Kotak 811 Savings account online using my Aadhaar.

After two days my account was blocked for use stating "Name Mismatch", how can a name mismatch happen if all the details (including my photograph) are fetched from Aadhaar UIDAI Portal through OTP.

Is this a cheap trick to make customers visit the bank branch for Full KYC or a careless mistake from the bankside that makes customers...
playpiyush
Mar 8, 2021

Dear as I know from the recovery agent my sister is using kotak card and have some dues .She is stuck in USA. [protected] this number call regularly at my mother's number and using bad and abusing language .So please do the needful.

Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gudji
    from Valsad, Gujarat
    Mar 7, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

I am availing loan from 2017 and no emi bounced before lockdown but bank charged penalty in moratorium period.
    I have mailed but not given proper response.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aditya Chandane
      Mar 7, 2021

I made a UPI transaction of Rs. 10509 and the transaction as failed but the money also got debited from my account. CREDIT MY MONEY BACK ASAP.

Skm Prabhu
        Mar 6, 2021

I used kotak credit card on covid lockdown timing, and due to financial problems, not able to pay complete a amount, but paid minimum amount for few months. Last month got a call from kotak mahindra collection agent, I explained complete problem and financial difficulties to repay amount. I got below email from collection agent and I agreed to follow the schedule and repay the amount.

This refers to your above mentioned Credit Card & the discussion you had with representative of the Bank, in which you had requested for the reversal of late payment and interest charges. In view of special circumstances explained by you & as a goodwill gesture, we have agreed for the reversal of the charges levied on your aforesaid Credit Card, on your current outstanding balance of Rs. 76505.44 /-& you are now advised to pay the revised outstanding of Rs. 66500/-in 4 shots /- post reversals as on 24.02.2021 incorporating the following terms & conditions & as per the scheduled repayment plan.

Your repayment schedule will be as below.

EMI DATE

EMI AMOUNT

Please note that the amount mentioned above will have to be realized by the Bank on or before the agreed date of repayment as mentioned in this letter. The subject Credit Card Account shall continue to accrue Interest and penal charges as applicable till the amount agreed is received in full.

In the event of default in repayment as agreed herein above and/or any cheque issued by you not being honoured, the above reversal shall be rendered null and void and you would be required to pay the entire outstanding at that point of time forthwith. This is without prejudice to the right of the Bank to initiate appropriate legal action against you, for recovery of the outstanding dues and for dishonour of any cheque issued by you towards the above instalment.

Based on the above agreement, I paid first installment on[protected] and ready to pay other installment on time. Meanwhile, I have transferred Rs, 91000 to my kotak mahindra bank account to pay PEROSNAL loan emi's. To my surprise, kotak mahindra blocked my entire money and not allowing to pay emi. I got to know that, the amount was blocked from credit card department. I called customer care executive to unblock my account, but there is no proper response. They asked me to pay extra amount to unblock the account, I explained that I don't have money on other account, so can't pay it. I requested customer care to allow me pay from my blocked account or requested bank itself take action and auto debit it. But the customer care executive not agreed, I spoke to senior manager, collection department, collection agent etc
        None of them giving proper response, they are not taking any action... The recent update from collection department is that it might take one month to unlock my account. When i asked why Rs. 91000 blocked for around rs. 50000 outstanding amount, no response. Whenever I talk kotak mahindra agent or customer care, they say it is pending from department x, y, z ( some internal department). I don't see any improvement. Finally, the agent told me that it might take 15days to 1 month to unlock my account.As a customer when I delay payment for a day, the kotak mahindra bank put so many charges( late payment, over limit, financial charges, interest charges, gst charges, card processing charges etc) and steal my money from bank. But when there is unreasonable delay from kotak mahindra bank, they are speechless, no response, max sorry from them. The kind of process they follow is daylight robbery from customer, I need strict action against kotak mahindra bank and kotak mahindra bank must be fined for difficulties causing to customers. Also, I need immediate response for my problem and componsation for putting me so much trouble, causing mental and psychological problems.
        Not action till now
        Hi! We request you to kindly share your concerns along with your credit card details & contact number at Social.[protected]@kotak.com. Also, for immediate assistance you may write us through the secure channel post logging to your Net banking & clicking on Get Support > Inbox > Compose mail. ^Team Kotak

diganta26797
          Mar 5, 2021

Address: 166B S P MUKHERJEE ROAD, KOLKATA - 700026, INDIA

I have Resigned in Kotak Life and got NOC for the same. I get NOC from them. My Pan card is still showing on IRDA portal. please remove the same.
          Name : Diganta Banerjee
          Pan : ENXPB2738C
          Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear Customer (diganta26797),

We regret to hear that you went through an unpleasant experience. Please write to kli.[protected]@kotak.com for further assistance in this regard.

Customer Care

D.DESHAKUMAR
            Mar 5, 2021

I'm Deshakumar having 2 credit cards in kotak..I'm keep on paying my cards due for past 1 year but still I'm getting dues..

I called kotak customer care they gave collection manager no. Whenever I call he says in meeting else never picked my call more than 40 times...

I whatsapp him but not even responding...

I have a doubt that kotak cards doing FRAUD and collection managers willfully avoiding queries...

Kotak card collection manager
            Chennai Egmore

Manager no. [protected]

Sunil123@
              from Gūdūr, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 4, 2021

I am getting frequent sms from Kotak Mahindra bank regarding "Open Zero Balance A/c for DBT with Kotak Mahindra Bank & get Assured Cashbacks on transactions. Click here http://w2t.in/AAFjhnh to avail this offer. *T&C apply".

I am not intersted in this and I would like to unsubscribe from your promotional sms.Please kindly take action to stop it as soon as possible.
              My mobile number is [protected]
              Aug 12, 2021
              Mar 05, 2021
              Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
              Hi! We are sorry to hear about your problems. We would like to make things right for you. Drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com with your contact details. We assure you that your issue will be dealt with in the best possible manner. ^Team Kotak

nandisha
                Mar 4, 2021

I would like to bring your kind attention toward a wrong entry by kotak bank in my cibil report.
                The account number shown in cibil report is BF3C100220 (Consumer loan) which is not belong to me it was added in 2017.
                I raised a dispute over wrong entry of this account and cibil informed me to contact kotak bank in this regard.
                I therefore request you to kindly validate this account and delete concerned entries from my cibil account.
                Name Nandish A

You are requested to delete entry (BF3C100220) from my cibil report

Dr Sarvesh Singh
                  Mar 3, 2021

Address: 218 A, Santnagar, East of Kailash, New Delhi-110065

The loan EMIs were paid in October 2012 to BANK KOTAK MAHINDRA PRIME LTD. We did not receive NOC for loan terminations.
                  Chevrolet Beat Car: DL3CAE4866
                  Ch. No: MA6BF482DAT013229, E. NO: B12D1209205KC3.
                  Please issue an post NOC at system address.
                  Mob: [protected]

Shwetapuneet12
                    Mar 3, 2021

I would like to inform, without my knowledge my salary account is blocked .
                    My mother has undergone a surgery I have to make payment and I could not, kindly help me I am need of money kindly help me .
                    I did not hear from RM and suddenly account is frozen its a sheer negligence of the appointed person.
                    Please help me
                    Hi! We are sorry to hear about your problems. We would like to make things right for you. Drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com with your contact details. We assure you that your issue will be dealt with in the best possible manner. ^Team Kotak

rohanjha93
                      from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                      Mar 3, 2021

Hii we have applied for current account in our firm name Alles Exports in kotak mahindra bank branch ulhasnagar chopra court, thane. We have submitted all our documents and verification successfully done on 12 feb 2021 . And after that bank have it will take 2 3 days to activate account and we will received sms. But many days passed and every time they say will active tomorrow but many tomorrow passed still not activated. We visited branch many time they say it will activated tomorrow. We also try to mail area manager saurabh pandey(saurabh.[protected]@kotak.com) and not received any mail from there side . I have incurred huge loss due to this bank delaying our current account. 23 days now still account not activated.

SD#
                        from Alandi, Maharashtra
                        Mar 2, 2021

It's a 811 acc and all the charges of cheque book and etc has been already taken So For what now the charges are being reducted from my account? Not a single rupee I'm not able to keep in my account... If this is the case Then Why should we open this acc

S Abhishek
                          from Kundali, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 28, 2021

Address: Kotak bank GE Road , infront of Rajkumar Colloge ,Raipur Chhattisgarh

Account No- [protected]
                          My kotak account has been frozen i called customer care they said to visit branch, i visited branch they said you need to upgrade your account so my physical kyc has been done after 2 days they called me and said your kyc has been done, now check your account it is unblocked, so i checked my account and it is still blocked, i informed them that it is still frozen they said they will look into it but no response worst experience with kotak bank my money is stuck Rs 65000 in the bank and i cannot withdraw it since last 10-15 days.

saiprakash25
                            Feb 28, 2021

Address: chennai

I choose kotak credit card worst decision in my life limit 15 k but I pay 40000 above I got settlement letter every collection manager and agent rude behaviour last three months going my old office I am not pay amount told everyone friends. but I already paid . Government rules also not follow interest extra interest added covid time.. I told layoffs job covid time but I pay interest also but manager or collection agent harshly speek don't go any one ###K kotak card
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Mar 01, 2021
                            Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                            Hi! We request you to kindly share your concerns along with your credit card details & contact number at Social.[protected]@kotak.com. Also, for immediate assistance you may write us through the secure channel post logging to your Net banking & clicking on Get Support > Inbox > Compose mail. ^Team Kotak

Srinivas Kasabed
                              Feb 27, 2021

Address: Pune

The recovery agents and the bank are harrassing me to pay the emi . but I was not having job for 2 months and recently joined. they are not willing to understand our concern and insisting to pay the emi. I I could not pay previous 2 months emi due to job loss. Please assist in stopping this harrassment.
                              My name Srinivas Surendra Kasabed
                              Phone :[protected]

AmarinderNagi1990
                                from Ludhiāna, Punjab
                                Feb 26, 2021

This is what Kotak Mahindra bank deals with its costumers.

AmarinderNagi1990
                                  from Ludhiāna, Punjab
                                  Feb 26, 2021

Kotak credit card team, worst bank. See how they abuse their customers.

mechajay
                                    Feb 26, 2021

Address: JMD kotak

Today I have discussed with one of the kotak bank customer care officer. She is very helpful. Furthermore, I want to reopen my Net banking rest, I don't want open my Debit card and credit card. Here I am leaving My CRN[protected] . Could you please reopen my net banking .
                                    Thanks ®ards
                                    Ajay shanker

udit21
                                      Feb 26, 2021

As agreed with kotak collection manager (imran Khan) cleared all dues of credit card by march 2020, since then have been running after kotak card customer care for reactivation of credit card along with cibil clean up which is not done till date