Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 60

keshavgupta56
Jun 2, 2020

The details of sovereign gold bond is as under:

Sovereign gold bond: 2018-19
Certificate no: sgb[protected] - [protected]
Investor id :[protected]
Issue date : 13-nov-2018
Bharti gupta

Complaint:
(1) i have not getting interest of above bonds for following periods:
May 2019
May 2020

(2) not getting interest directly in my account but by cheque in physical form

Please resolve my complaint
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shashi K.m
    Jun 2, 2020

Address: Kotak Mahindra Bank, St' Joseph Indian High School, Above Canteen, Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

This complaint regarding my amount has been deduct from kotak mahindra bank account of rs.4500, when i crossed in statement also there is no update about amount deduction, i got credited from another bank at 1st june'20 b/w 11.00pm to 11.40pm of rs.23, 000 (Ref num - imps[protected] and receive a msg for the same but i cross checked in account it shows only rs.18, 788.

Same thing happened on 31st may'20 i got credited of rs.200 (Ref num - upi[protected] that also deducted.

Without noticing a customer this bank deduct my amount then to in pandemic covid-19 time, when we tried to reach them with chat or call no correct response only simply they given chat and call option but it won't use only.

I require my full amount of rs.4500 back to my account.

Kindly contact me for further details,

Shashi k. M
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kingsathis
      Jun 1, 2020

I booked Air india flight from kotak kaymall app via goibibo.com on may 23...

But today I received the message... As airline cancelled that flight...

Now, I don't know...what can I do...either I can contact... Airline or kotak... Or... Goibibo... For getting refund amount...

I attached airline ticket along with this mail... Please reply me as... Fast...

DETAILS

E-ticket numbers :[protected]
      :[protected]

Pnr number : z4w5j

Airline. : Air India ( AI )

Thanking you...

By

Sathish kumar G

Sudip Mistri
        May 31, 2020

My name is sudip mistri, last two days my kotak app stop working in my device with the error code 954, after that concern i called to customer care, they said due to multiple crn login in one device your imei blocked thats it.
        Please help me to solve my problem.

Mohammed Zameer Ahmed
          May 30, 2020

Deduction of amount without information

Address: Karwan, Hyderabad

Greetings of the day!!!
          I have bank account with kotak mahindra since 2017 and it was salaried account but in august 2018 i left my job but bank account was active and suddenly without information bank deducted 2670+ rupees from my account on 13 of october 2019 sunday when enquired about they said as it is salary account i need to maintain some minimum amount in bank that is why they charged me and asked me to convert my account with...
          Himani!
          May 28, 2020

Address: Noida, sector 18

Hi, this is to inform you that on march 03, 2020 i went to sbi atm (Parparganj, opposite to press apartment) and withdrew rs. 5500/- but the machine was unable to dispense cash and the amount has been debited from my account. My account is in kotak mahindra bank. On the same day i raised a complaint in my bank they raised 3 complaints and all are get rejected, they requested sbi to give them cctv footage but sbi is not responding on that. I posted my issue on twitter also but i haven't get any resolution till yet. It's almost been 3 months and i am not getting any resolution from anywhere. Rs. 5500/- is not a small amount for me. I am done with there service. Both banks are putting me on hold but none of them are ready to help me.
          I would request you to look in the said matter because i am completely losing my hope, also i registered a complaint in rbi but today i got the message that the complaint is closed but i haven't get any update from them. Even kotak mahindra bank is also not giving me any update.
          Kindly help me out with this.
          May 29, 2020
          Updated by Himani!
          The company haven't tried to contact me, I requested them to receive a call from manager that time I received a call from number[protected] and 3 type of complaints they raised 1st level, 2nd level and 3rd level for which I got mail from [protected]@kotak.com but I haven't get any update in these mails only I got reference numbers of complaint. Nothing else.
          May 30, 2020
          Updated by Himani!
          Hi, I am glad that you are doing things for me, I got the revert from Kotak mahindra bank that they have requested SBI for CCTV footage but they are saying the same line from the last 2 months but the SBI is not providing them the CCTV footage also I went to SBI ATM linked bank and they said to me that they haven't received such request from kotak mahindra bank and they are not able to help me in this regard unless or until they got any request or mail and kotak bank is neither giving me any update nor sending me any mail regarding the same. Now I am not able to understand that which bank is not doing anything from there side because 3 months is such a long time and both of the banks are doing nothing in the said matter. Kotak also give me excuse that SBI is not providing them footage. I would request you to pressurize both bank and resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Narottam2000
            May 28, 2020

Without my permission debited my money from my account

Yesterday my friend send me 150 rupees in my account but unfortunately after some hour my account balance become 0 through this message fund transferred to KSEC towards fees and margin.The reference number is K29675.The date is 27-5-20...
            Anubhav Shetty
            from Belur, Karnataka
            May 27, 2020

Hai kotak creditcard has
            Mis sell me royal credit card. I was using normal card. Executive called me and told it is free card with no charges. So i upgrade to royal card. Nw they have charged me annual fee of rs 900. Royal card is of no use to me. This is clear fraud from kotak credit card kindly help
            Rgds
            Anubhav shetty
            Crn no 4378100
            Royal credit card

ProntoBrij
              May 26, 2020

With things slowly coming back to some movement it is now becoming a harassment and nuisance! These are tough times and we all are going through a lot of challenges including global financial crisis.in the past 4 days i have got a minimum of 13 calls (Min 2 per-day) from kotak mahindra bank executives asking for credit card payment.

It is a known case and situation wherein the customers can pay their cc bills during the 3 -6 months of moratorium, considering their financial situation, and there will not be any follow-up or affect to their credit history due to this. Then why is the bank executing following-up each day and asking for the payment? When i ask the executive they say that their managers are forcing them to make these calls!

If this is how the banks are going to operate during these tough times the it's a serious situation to consider our financial sectors in terms or lending and borrowing!

I am literally harassed each day by these calls from kotak mahindra bank. Can someone please look into this and take the required action?

The recent number from which i received the call is;

Amritlohka
                May 23, 2020

kotak app not working due to error code 954

Address: kotak mahindra bank Eminent Mall, 10, Mall Road, Kennedy Avenue, Amritsar, Punjab 143001 1860 266 2666 https://maps.app.goo.gl/1Znk3vcFhTBYwsXt5

My name is amritpal singh, few days back kotak app stop working in my device with the error code 954, after that concern i called to customer care, they said due to multiple crn login in one device your imei blocked, or said visit to branch, after that i followed that procedure, but branch employees dont take it seriously, and said this is not a mobile repairing center, then i called to customer care again at branch and spoke to branch employee...
                13 other people found this review helpful
                13 found this helpful
                Shloke Andrew
                May 20, 2020

I have received the email with my new password for Net banking, but cannot access it because I do have not received the message with the password as yet. I request for it to be sent again

Abhisheek
                  May 20, 2020

Address: Office27 BKC, C 27, G Block,Bandra Kurla Complex,Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400051

Consumer complaints logo
                  Menusubmit complaintsearch
                  Home iconhome
                  Question iconquestions
                  Faqfaq
                  Search
                  Search
                  Account
                  Sign out
                  © 2020 consumer complaints forum
                  If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Credit cardskotak mahindra bankwrong charges cheating
                  Kotak mahindra bank — wrong charges cheating

1 review
                  Office27 bkc, c 27, g block, bandra kurla complex, bandra (E), mumbai - 400051, india
                  Abhisheek on may 7, 2020
                  Mark as resolved

Hi this is benita i have credit card in kotak mahindra bank since i took the card till today i have not used the card because kotak mahindra bank people have blocked the card and last year they said my card has released i can use the card but till today they have not released my card they are giving me false statement everytime.
                  Without activating my card in not able to use it but every year they are charging me card charges amount from me.
                  I'm requesting them to release my card to use but they are not releasing and they are calling me more than 10 times per day to pay card charges.
                  Without activating my card why should i pay every year charges for them and i'm not using the card also everytime they are cheating customers and looting money from customer.
                  When i call customer care also they are not responding me.
                  So please take action on kotak mahindra bank immediately and help customers

My contact number : [protected]
                  Email id ; [protected]@yahoo.in
                  Nov 1, 2022
                  Complaint resolved thank you
                  May 23, 2020
                  Updated by Abhisheek
                  I am not getting any response from Kotak Mahindra Bank please take action on the respected bank

sandeep jangiti
                    May 20, 2020

Address: 14-137/3/A;RAJASRINIVASA NAGAR;NEW MIRJALGUDA,MALKAJGIRI<HYDERABAD

I have to get the courier from kotak bank on 20th may so i checked the status of my delivery it is showing Prohibited Area-Entry Restricted For i have gave all my address correct only then why it is prohibited area and when will i get my delivery done

Sakshi Fogaat
                      May 14, 2020

Address: Sec 15 gurugram haryana

I'm birender singh customer of your bank sec 15 gurugram haryana since 5-6 years. Today i went there to deposit the gst there but they refused me rudely. They just talked me very badly. It happened to me 2-3 times but i ignored it but this time it is ridiculous. The services of your bank are poor. The staff are not co-operative.
                      Here your bank branch is in my area where the staff are good and services also.
                      Please take some strict actions.
                      If not i'll withdraw my bank account and shifts it to another bank.

Ayushmaan Dwivedi
                        May 13, 2020

Without information take a unnecessary charges dedect from my account

devs0564
                          May 12, 2020

My account no. Is[protected] savin account I giving gold loan mannpuram finance limited 1700 but kotak mahindra bank hold my money kovid 19 . I am very sad .

Dileepa B S
                            May 11, 2020

bank charges

Address: 15TH MAIN ROAD, KAREMA SAB LAYOUT , SRIGANDAKAVALU

Hello sir/madam,

I am holding kotak mahindra account since 2019. It is a salary account. It was told at that time that there is no charge applied by bank for atm withdrawal for any number of online transactions at any bank atm domestic

There are total 4 times 23.60 and 1 time 29.50 has been deducted in the month of mar'20 and 4 times 23.60 and 1 time 39.00 has been deducted in the month of apr'20
                            Himanshu Nagori
                            May 10, 2020

My account number is [protected]. Without any payment my account balance is showing zero while earlier it was Rs 2321. This could be a fraud.. request full refund of this amount.. in these tough times, didn't expect kotak mahindra to do such unjust activities with its middle class customers..

nicole dsouza
                              May 8, 2020

Kotak Mahindra bank has deducted money from saying it is a TmBS charges.

No information is given, no deduction notification, they just take it, in the last 1 week 800 rd has been deducted from my account.

yuvarajmanohar
                                May 8, 2020

Address: Kotak mahindra bank, chennai

I have a salary account with kotak mahindra bank and i have a personal loan going on. As soon as the rbi announced for moratorium, i opted for it but they did not acknowledge it immediately and accepted only on april 4.
                                In the meantime, emi amount got debited on april 1st. When i contacted the customer help desk, they replied that my money will get refunded by april 15. But it did not happen and i contacted them again on april 15. But they replied that by april 30th, emi amount will get refunded. But till now, the money is not refunded.
                                Now, the help desk says that kotak will not refund for any customer for whom they have debited the emi amount. I am pissed off and not sure what to do. Please help the customers to reach rbi so that kotak will refund the amount.