Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 80

Firoz sharif
May 22, 2019

Address: Prem Nager takiya park, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

Myself firoz sharif from kanpur, one of the bank executive karan opened my account saying that it zero balance account. He opened start up current account. The bank deducted 2950 rs. I was shocked to see this. Its my humble request to revert my amount of rs 2950. My aacount in halsey road branch in kanpur. The manager of bank thripathi is very rude to me he says open your account in another bank and he cannot do anything in this matter.
Jun 24, 2019
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 23, 2019
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
Hi! We deeply regret this unpleasant experience. We request you to kindly reach our customer helpline number[protected] and our officers will be happy to assist you. Meanwhile, you may visit www.kotak.com to have detailed information regarding services & charges as per your account type. ^Team Kotak

Mihir Parikh
    May 20, 2019

Address: 380015

Hello - someone from kotak bank is harassing me and my family since a month.
    They are asking us to do settlement for a personal loan that my late father borrowed. On checking my records, i found that my father had borrowed this loan in 2007... And out of 24 emi he had paid of 19 emi.. Only 5 were pending.

However, my father documentation also mentions that he had paid insurance fee of 5132 rupees while borrowing the loan. So, after his demise, the insurance company becomes liable to pay-off the remaining amount. I tried explaining this to the recovery agent, but they are lying and telling us that there is no insurance attached and that we must pay-off the remaining amount. They are also not providing any kind of loan documentation to us... And are threatening us with legal suit..

After my father, i have a small family of 3 people.. And it is not possible for us to pay-off the remaining amount. Please help...

Loan details :
    Abn amro acc # 9404212
    Name : rajesh kanubhai parikh
    Mobile # [protected]
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sirid
      May 20, 2019

Address: 500090

Dear sir/madam, this is a l siridhara of crn no:[protected]. On 18/5/2019 i tried to draw rs 1500 from andhra bank atm, refernce given,
      (Atl/0959/403362/bachupally, medchalhyd180519/08:20), though the money was not dispensed an amount of rs:1500 was cut from account and still not credited to my account. Pls do the needful and revert the amount. Expecting ur earliest response
      Even though i am maintaining minimum balance still they are charging TBMS but my account is zero balance without an intimation they are charging not even single message

rajashekar bogini
        May 20, 2019

Address: Near ghandi Statue,Ghandi nagar,Toopran,Medak Dist, 502334

Please reversal my account debited to minimum balance non maintenance charges from the date of stating to till date. Min: debited 30000rs above. If you revesal than using continuous in my account any further issues not comes
        Fraud kotak bank deducted continuously 16700 from my account 2 months ago. Still not reversing my money back. I asked them to explain why debited maintainane maintan charges. Still no response from their support team. I have been complaining repeatedly. There is no use. I have been posting this issue to their social media. They are not helping. Why about deductions performed on my bank account. Because, they have deducted and thought that i would not check my transactions and blindly use continues in my account. This fraud bank is not responding even after 50 - ve reviews till date. I have been posting this review in every website i see online in comments. I recommend you to do the same as this bank does not help people. They just rob your money.

Account no:[protected]
        Account holder:bogini rajashekar
        Branch:jublihills road no.02
        I withdrawl 2000 rupees from pnb bank atm. but rupees not withdrawl that same time atm is temppry out of servce. but after withdrawl 500 hundred same atm than withdraw

rajashekar bogini
          May 20, 2019

Address: Near Ghandi Statue,ghandi nagar toopran medak Dist, 502334

My amount of rs 3530.89 deducted in find in figo.com site. Txn id vt191390062000280000077, on 18-may-2019 &
          Txn id 19999999980515598473970 diducted amount 3, 212.13 (Dr) this tru mobile store i am using this store december month gives total amount why he debited this amount.
          Txn id 19999999980516598968470 diducted amount 838.01 (Dr),
          Txn id 19999999980516598968480 diducted amount 29.67 (Dr)
          Txn id 19999999980516598968520 diducted amount 502.81 (Dr)
          Txn id 19999999980516598968530 diducted amount 17.80 (Dr) for emi, iam not take any paytm emi please resolve for this issues as soon as possiblity.

This are total goes to over limit of my credit card please find my account immediately
          Jun 18, 2019
          Updated by rajashekar bogini
          Please find my complaint as soon as possible

TBMS charges an amt of 102/- and 394/-has been deducted on 13 may 2019
          For the account of [protected] IFSC KKBK0008076 account name PRIYANKA DM
          An unknown charges on my account has been debited please do the needful... I need my amt back to the same account...
          Orlese I go to the higher authorities of the company..

kingkhan01
            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
            May 19, 2019

1 shakesphere sarani, kolkata - 700071, ac market, 1st floor, buss stand - birla taramndl, nearest metro stn - maidan,
            Interview date (20.05.2019)
            Time - (11am to 2pm)
            Bring - cv, 2 passport size clr photo, last degree mark sheet xerox, voter id, adhar card, pan card, savings account passbook of any banks or after slection.
            Contact person:prosanta roy: [protected]
            Punam das:[protected]
            Registeration no: kmg5326

We are not consultancy.
            How to write to banking ombudsmen .i am charged 17k for non maintenance of 50k balance in kotak bank ac for 2 yrs.can anyone help ?

girishchandtalbros
              May 18, 2019

Address: Kotak Mahindra ATM in QH Talbros Pvt. Ltd. Plot No 400, Phase-3, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I have an a/c in kotak mahindra bank gurgaon a/c no [protected]. I tried to withdraw rs 10000/- by kotak mahindra bank atm at qh talbros pvt. Ltd. Plot no. 400, phase-3, udyog vihar, gurgaon around at 10.40 am dated 09.04.2019. Transaction was done but i have not received my cash. Again i tried for rs.5000 & rs.2000 cash didnt receive but the amount is debited. I did not got any msg that withdrawal is successfully done. I have lodged a complaint on dated 25/04/2019 in kotak mahindra bank sector -14 branch gurgaon. They have given me a reply letter on dated 02/05/2019 and said that file a police complaint in this regard. I request you sir please look into the matte & solve the same.

Your’s sincerely
              Girish chand
              Mob. No. [protected]

chaitanya shaw
                May 17, 2019

Address: baNDRA KURLA,MUMBAI,400051, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 756043

I got an offer from optimal solution name richa sharma for apply a job in kotak mahinra bank as operational manager. And said me to paid rs 2000/- as regd. Fee. I paid them. After tnat i send them all my documents. After that they taking my telephonic interview and send me my mark as 75%. And told me to paid 5553/- for document varification. I paid them. And then a gay name abhijeet singh calleed me and told me he is my relationship manager. And told me to pay 11668/- ffor offer letter. And email me your job is done for kotak mahindra bank. And after that told me to pay 26000/- for itm training in kotak mahindra bank and told me u will get all money refund in face to face interview and during training u will got ur money stiphen 26000/-. And after that they play with me and block me. I called them many time but they not receiving my call and swithoff their phone.
                Total ammount i paid them 2000+5553+11168+26000 = 45191/-
                I paid them all my fathers saving for a job. But now in problem in fraud. I am a poor sudent. Kindly help me for getting my money and take action on such type of fraud.
                Details
                Richa sharma (Hr)- [protected], email - [protected]@gmail.com
                Abhijeet singh - rm. Abhijeet. [protected]@gmail.com, [protected], [protected]
                Himanshu sharma - [protected]
                Email - [protected]@headoffice.com
                Whom i send money-
                Ashish
                Ac no-[protected]
                Ifsc code-synb0009050
                I search this ifsc code this is the bank of laxmi nagar dist, delhi, nirman bihar
                All phone no. Have whats app available. But now they starting to deactive the whatsapp and switch off the phone.
                I have send all screenshot below
                +26 photos
                May 17, 2019
                Updated by chaitanya shaw
                another detail whom i send money-
                ac no- [protected]
                ifsc code- SYNB0009144
                name- A K ALLY
                syndicate bank
                this is richa sharma, HR, OPTIMUM TEAMS.
                May 17, 2019
                Updated by chaitanya shaw
                plz solve this problem and help me getting my money.any body want to know details or have any resolve idea kindly contact me [protected].

RAJAPURAM SHEIK SENA REDDY
                  May 17, 2019

Hai team, yesterday i opened kotak 811 account via online n transferred 2000 to that account.. After some i tried to transfer back to other account... It's saying u can't transfer to this account... And today i got this message "we wish to inform you that the status of your a/c xxxxx has been changed from no freeze to total freeze on[protected]"... What i have to do now???... I have submitted all the documents correctly... The customer care is not responding properly...

khanim1
                    May 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Hi, my name is imran khan and i hold a kotak credit card ending 3675. I wa not able to pay my due since i have lost my job. I did speak to the banks collection vendor j s associates (Dahisar) and had requested time until i join a new employment. However, the associate ram gupta pushed me to pay by 15/5/2019 the minimum due amount. I did tell him i have no source of income and am the only house earning member. However, he called me today and started harrasing over the call and used foul language. Deapite of informing im not home he send the collections guy to my house and harassed my sister over the call who was present there. I spoke to his senior who identified as amit kadam from j s associate and he too started harrasing me over the call. I got amit kadams number from kotak website under the name of paul fernandes. This is really embarrassing behaviour from the bank. I would request the bank to do something about it and give me some time until i find a job.
                    Imran khan

Danish lambe
                      May 14, 2019

My complaint is against Kotak bank and Bank of India ..

They are asking for GST certificate to open a new bank account for a new proprietorship firm.

And saying Now a days banks are advised not to open current account without "Gabbar Singh Tax Certificate"...

We say : If we can't open current account and not earn how will we reach to minimum slab of GST ? ..

On Registration of Gst and Filling Nill also cost a lot of payment every month to CA.

So even if we don't earn we have to pay to CA.

So Minimum Slab of GST is Hoax and Fake by Government or banks are asking for a document which RBI has not asked to take from consumers.

What ache din we are facing yaar ??

Peerzada Aqeel
                        May 13, 2019

Address: Kotak mahindra bank , sector 18 Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

After getting a message of account freeze and following all the necessary steps given by customer care and visited branch 3 times (Including hone branch) and submitted all required documents and a written application, the bank is not taking any action in this regard. Everytime i call customer care they assure me a solution within next 24 hours, home branch also gave me time of 7 days to unfreeze my account. And its already been 2 months now, please help
                        Hi I using kotak mahindra creadit card 2018 but lost my job just pay 2000 rupees and closed my card please

gomesxav
                          May 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai India, 400053

I have a nri account with kotak mahindra bank and i am absolutely left helpless by them as i need to transfer funds urgently, but i cant as the otp is not being generated or sent to my foreign registered phone. After numerous complaints nothing is done. All they say is that it is a technical problem.
                          They said they will call in one hour but i guess after 2 days their one hour is still not up.
                          Their idiotic customer services gave me a direct number to call, which turned out to be kotak life insurance policy helpline. Any other number you call leads to a dead end.
                          They only reply by email, which is not practical as its time consuming to wait for it.
                          They boast about their high security standards, but their security is so high that even you cant access your money in your own account.
                          May 17, 2019
                          Updated by gomesxav
                          But thats the Problem, its been a week already. You guys just keep notifying each other, how about resolving the issue???? I have done everything from my side. from restarting the phone to going to my cell service provider to have my phone checked. There is no issue from my side. I even asked some of my friends to send me a sms from India and i received all of them... but i just dont receive the OTP from Kotak Mahindra Bank. Atleast you can send it on my registered email.
                          .hello sir/madam Please provide me a pass book of your bank. My name is akash Chakrawarti from patna.

CRN:[protected]
                          Ifsc code :- KKBK0005658
                          Adress:- east lohanipur saraswati lane, kadam kuan patna

P.O.:- KADAM KUAN
                          PINCODE:- 800003
                          STATE:- BIHAR

davinderpreet singh
                            May 10, 2019

Address: TALWANDI BHAI, 142050

I, davinderpreet the proprieter of warehouse entrprises has an agency of dtdc courier service and i have provide the service to kotak bank, talwandi bhai sol id 4094, but due to some personal benefits the branch manager mr kunal and asst. Manager mr dharminder has not processed my bills of august, nov, and december 2018. I have requested them many times but now i have no other option except to file a complaint to the consumer court against the bank .. Approx 12000 amount of bills were pending .. Please help me otherwise i have to proceed legally to get my amount ..
                            May 10, 2019
                            Updated by davinderpreet singh
                            kindly resolve as soon as possible

Roopam11
                              May 10, 2019

Address: Wakad bridge, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I recently visited one of Kotak Mahindra bank near Wakad Pune 411057.
                              Their I asked for 811 account for my friend and the so called Bank employee (to be honest not at all trained with professional skills and communication) asked me to open a minimum 10K saving account as it had many benefits. I insisted that our requirement need just 0 balance account and please stick to it.
                              Then he started buffling things around with false data like you need to do KYC every year, you will be charged for every transaction, you cannot keep over 10K rupees in that account at any moment, he at moment even said that you need to pay for the virtual debit card.

After hearing all this, we still said we need 811 account because I mysel[censored]se 811 and know that all these details were wrong, when we asked him the process to open account he simply denied and said he can’t help. Turned off his Computer with right hand, he stood up and left the counter as we wasted his time.

I have no idea what concession he would have get by opening that 10000 saving account but if someone is asking a bank employee to help, he should.

Please check with the employee

Date of visit - 09/05/2019
                              Time of visit - 10:30 am
                              My money deducted from my bank 850RS
                              Name of deduction Google Proxima Beta Please help me for refunde my money
                              My gmail ID [protected]@gmail.com my name ravi patel

rude behaviour of kotak mahindra bank employees with false data - Comment #3432994 - Image #0

Saheli Chatterjee21
                                May 9, 2019

Reference to my KOTAK BANK Account having in the name of Saheli Chatterjee, would like to bring to your kind notice to the fact that I had withdrawal Rs.10, 000/- from Non Kotak ATM (from UCO Bank) on[protected] but due to server error the amount was not received to me through ATM but amount got debited from my Saving Account.

Henceforth, I had lodged the complain immediately at Kotak Customer Care vide no. SR#1-[protected] and they assured me that within 7 days amount will be again credited to my respective account.

After no action and reply from such a reputed bank found, I had again lodged a complain to Kotak Customer Care vide no. SR#1-[protected] and also visited several times in person at Kotak Bank but only I am getting a repeated answer that more 17 days is require to solve the issue.

It's been approx. a month and till date my complain has not been resolved.

It is humble request to kindly clear the issue.

visweswar
                                  May 9, 2019

bounce charges

Address: MOKILA, 503201

Emi payment of rs.1026/- on kotak cfb loan ac no.362031
                                  Due on 05/05/2019

I had taken loan from your bank for purchase of laptop.
                                  The emi was due on 05/05/2019.
                                  Account was with sufficient funds.

My account has sufficient balance for the emi. How can there be a bounce.

I received a sms about ecs bounce charges of rs.750/- has been leveid on 06th may 6th may 2019
                                  manish margaj
                                  May 8, 2019

Address: 400086

Dear since morning i am receiving a harassment call from unknown number [protected] who said he/she speaking from kotak mahindra bank and your loan is pending worth rs.2000000/- twenty lakh towards us and you did not repay it, i did not owe any loan from kotak bank, i do have simple bank account with kotak bank, they talk #,
                                  Have to answer my complaint.

Chaish
                                    May 8, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I switched my company on last year december 2018. I chose kotak mahindra bank as my salary account. Since i already had an account in kotak bank, i requested the bank people to convert the same account to salary through mail. Even i received the confirmation from them through call saying the same has been taken care. I started to face the transaction issue from last month i. E from april first week when i was ordering the stuffs in amazon web site and both of my personal details like email and mobile number was changed, because of which i was not receiving otp. Later when i checked my details on the kotak mobile banking app, i realized that the personal details have been changed without my consent. I called up kotak customer care guys and raised a complaint on april 13th and this is the worst customer service i have seen. As a customer i should get update from them instead i used to call them on daily time and each time when different people receive the call i have to explain them the issue. Below are the list of concerns/issues i have on kotak bank

1) without my consent personal informations like email id & personal mobile number has been changed in bank records without my consent
                                    2) delivered a welcome kit having new debit card and check book
                                    3) online mobile banking account was restricted for my login
                                    4) not able to use any apps like phonepe, google pay, airtel for any kind of transaction using kotak bank

Let me go through each case

1) in the first issue, i don't understand how the security breach happened from a bank who are supposed to have very good security patches running on regular intervals. Even its been more than a month, they never gave me the update on what has happened. Because of this issue, i faced the issue for more than 2 weeks before realizing the problem and raising the complaint for the same.

2) in the second issue, they delivered a new welcome kit having debit card and check book, which is issued as a new corporate salary account. If this is the case then how earlier they converted my savings account to salary? I had drawn 4 times salary using the earlier account then why all of a sudden this new debit card? Finally when i said them that i didn't sign any documents recently related to the new debit card issue, they told me that they will proceed with the cancellation of the same and told me to say like wrongly i have signed the documents because of that they have dispatched a new welcome kit

3) in the third issue, meanwhile they blocked my banking account as well

4) in the fourth issue, since i was not able to receive otp through mail or mobile number as it was updated with wrong details, i was not able to do any transactions using phone pe, google pay, airtel app etc.

I don't know how far this forum may help me but i wanna let others users know what kind of security breach and fraudulent things can happen from kotak bank.

Sincerely looking forward to get some solutions from here at the earliest.
                                    Akram Uddin Barbhuiya mobile number [protected] Der please delete me my account

Manny Prabhat
                                      from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                      May 8, 2019

Address: Amma Niwas, Lane no 6 Shastri Nagar, muzaffarpur, bihar, 842002

Tbms charges are applied in my account without prior information, such a big charges from kotak mahindra bank. Kotak is deducting rs 4147 from my bank account in name of low balance. At the time of opening they informed that its a saving account hence zero balance. Now they say you have to maintain a minimum balance of 10, 000 every month.in last 6 months has being deducted from my account in name of low balance charges. The most surprising thing is that i was never informed about this low balance. No email, no phone call no text message. Such a great customer service. We the customers are depositing our hard earned money in banks to keep it safe and bank itself is eating away our money.