Kotak Mahindra Bank — Bank Account - Wrong Debit

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

My CRN No. is 36563418. I was having salary account with ING Vyasa. Since I opted for change in job, my salary account changed as I was not having option of ING / Kotak Bank in my new office. With the intent to continue account with Kotak Bank, I have been maintaining Account Balance of more than Rs. 10000/-. But In November 2016 all of sudden I get a mail that am not maintaining balance and 4 months charges were debited from my account for Rs 860 per month.

I have raised complaint for same with customer care for same and following up with them since last week, only to get revert that concerned team will call me. Am still awaiting call from concerned department even after lapse of 48 hrs TAT thrice. Further I was earlier informed by customer care team that min balance requirement is Rs 10000/- and AMC charges were wrongly debited from my account. After a week there was change of stand that min balance requirement is Rs 1 Lacs. I fail to understand that how can there be drastic change in minimum balance requirement overnight.

I was never informed that minimum balance requirement is Rs. 1 Lacs. In such a scenario I would have closed my account or opted for lower balance account.

It is my sincere request that kindly reverse this charges in one weeks time and convert this account in saving account with Rs 10000 as min balance requirement.

Looking forward from positive revert in next 24 hours.

Hope that Kotak Bank has values their customers and looking forward to maintain account with Kotak bank unless I am left with no option due very bad service and grievance redressal.

Complaint Reference No. 1-[protected]

Contact No. [protected]
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

we have closed the Kotak bank Loan a/c no.ILAP13630 on dt. 05/12/2016 and still awaited for the Original documents hand over. Kotak bank executive not responding properly and not attending us.

We request the higher authority to take necessary action in this matter.

Suresh C Jain.

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information