ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kotak Mahindra Bank — Urgent-Kotak Credit card -[protected] request for waiver of Over limit charges, late fine charges and Financial Charges. Tot

Dear sir,

I am in need o[censored]rgent help,

I am regular user and made regular payment of my Kotak Credit Card, But from last few months I was going through some challenges in family due to 2 death happen in family in last 6 months, whereas I didn’t able to manage and checked my card due dates and payments properly and there is some Late fine charges, Over limit charges and Financial charges incurred into my credit card from Aug 2020- march 2021.

I had paid my card outstanding amount – 12000 rs /

I had called customer care regarding this and explained the same, despite this I was not provided with any positive response. I have always done my payment on time and never defaulted payments, despite of my financial challenges on priority I had paid my credit card due amount. It will be Great financial support if the bank can consider my request and help me with all reversal amounts mentioned below for my livelihood in this pandemic situation.

Hence it is Humble request to kindly Waive off my late fine charges, Over limit charges and Financial charges as a service gesture.

I hereby confirm that going forward I will do my payments on time.

Following are the charges

1) March 2021

Overdue Charges- 590

3) Feb2021

Financial Charges-384

Late Fine charges-590

Over limit- 590

4)January 2021

Financial Charges-356

Overlimit Charges-590

5) October 2020

Overlimit-590

Financial charges-243

6) September 2020

Financial Charges- 360

overlimit-590

late fine-590

Total Charges- rs 5419

Request You to please Look into it and do reversal, Looking forward for positive response.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Mar 30, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Dear team, I spoke to customer xar team of kotak Mahindra Bank and till the time they are not ready for charges reversal
Mar 30, 2021

Complaint Status

Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    31%
    Complaints
    4169
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1260
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT