[Resolved]  Kotakmahindra Lifeinsurance Company — misleaded to take the policy

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

i shaji thomas, cheated by kotakmahindra insurance com.that the company branch in kolkata offered me a loan, for that, they collected 20000/-and idendity doccuments from me through their collection agent mithun paul at jalpaiguri on the month july 2013 as of security.but after a few days, they sent a policy certificate issued 31/7/2013 with mistakes in the nominee part.according to their instruction i sent back the certificate for correction to kolkata branch on augest 2013.they told me, that the certificate will get within days after correction, and also the loan amount may transfer to my account within month.[ policy no.02785527.and client id.56357471.] the agent mithun paul asked me and take 5000/-more as proccessing fee for the loan. after one month nothing happend, so i tryed to get them in contact, nobody attend the phone at office, when i contact to the agent, he told, nothing can do by him because he is only a collection agent, must contact with the kolkata office. after 7months i am in the dark, neither i got policy certificate nor the so told loan.so it is my humble request, to take necessary action to get back the money they collected from me as security. shaji thomas

Dear Mr. Shaji,

At Kotak Life Insurance Company, we seek infinite possibilities to serve our customer's through the complaints management program and regret the inconvenience that may have caused to you in expressing your dissatisfaction to us. We will ensure that all your concerns highlighted to us shall be dealt promptly.

Regarding the concerns you highlighted to us, please be informed we have forwarded your grievance for further investigation and we shall revert back to you with the proper updates.

Your Reference number is KLI[protected].

We request you to kindly allow us 15 days of time for investigation.

In the interim, for any further assistance you may write us at kli.[protected]@kotak.com

For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on[protected] from Monday to Saturday between 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Kotak Support Team

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information