[Resolved]  Lenskart — product i never received: carrera 1103/v large (size 56) matte black 3

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Name: jyoti ghosh
Address: 14/1, kailash bose lane, howrah - 711101

Company against whom i’m filling the complaint: ‘lenskart.com

Details about the bad service: it all started with an eyeglass (I. E. Carrera 1103/v large (Size 56) matte black 3) which my wife wanted to buy for me as a gift on the eve of diwali 2019. She wanted to go with ‘lenskart.com’as they were offering a 50% cash back voucher on the purchase amount (I. E. I was supposed to get the voucher via an email after 60 days from the date i receive the product at my address). The product worth of rs. 6, 822 after all the discounts and as per the offer i was supposed to get a cash back voucher worth of rs. 3, 411. It was a good deal for us, so my wife placed the order on 16th of october 2019 on ‘cash on delivery’ (Order no. [protected]) the order was supposed to be delivered at my address by 22nd of october 2019 but it never reached me, neither i got any call from the delivery team. When i called their customer care team to check the status of my order, i was told that the order was sent back to their warehouse. When i asked them about the reason, they failed to provide one. The customer care agent categorically replied saying: “i can’t see any notes by the delivery people to state why the product was sent back to the warehouse”. I was also been advised to place a whole new order as there was nothing ‘lenskart’ could do with the existing order. Funny thing is, their phone app doesn’t really show the correct status of the order. Till date it shows on ‘dispatchced’ status on my ‘lenskart’ mobile app (I. E. Screenshot attached). So a person doesn’t really get the clear picture about his/her order status. Hence, i had no choice but to place another order with the same product on 30th october 2019 (Order no. [protected]) on ‘cash on delivery’. Within less than 15 days my second order worth rs. 6, 878 for the same item. Anyhow, this time around i was told that my order was placed on an urgent category and they will try and dispatch this within 24 hrs. My situation was looked after by a female person named ‘sakshi’ and she was the one who committed to deliver the order asap. But this order also didn’t reach me, rather it didn’t even get dispatched in 7 days, forget about 24 hrs. I made several calls to lenskart customer care and spoke to ‘sakshi’ since 30th october 2019 to check on the status of my oder and for next 3-4 days i was told that their are trying to get it dispatched by ‘end of the day’ but it never happened. Then, on 4th of november when i called their customer care gain to know what’s going on with my order i was told that due to some technical issue this order couldn’t be processed and i need to place another order again. I was so frustrated by this i end up hanging up the call and the agent i was speaking to (I. E. Can’t really recall his name), audacious enough to cancel my order without even seeking my permission. Moreover, the agent went ahead and cancelled my order without even realising that it was eligible for the 50% diwali cash back offer and at the time of cancellation the offer was already been taken off by ‘lenskart’ since diwali was over. I had to make another call to ‘lenskart’ customer care to escalate this matter and end speaking to one of their supervisors named ‘mamta’. I was given an assurance by her that my matter will be investigated and based on the results i’ll be given a resolution within 48 hrs. Fortunately, i did get a response this time around from her and eventually, i was given a confirmation via an email by one of their agents named ‘riya’ that i’m going to get the 50% diwali cash back offer in my new upcoming order (I. E. Screenshot attached). Upon receiving the confirmation i made my 3rd & final order with the same product on 6th of november (Order no. [protected]) on ‘cash on delivery’ worth of rs. 6, 878. Surprisingly, this time around after placing my 3rd order i got a call from ‘lenskart’ saying my order is not eligible for ‘cash on delivery’ and i need to make a payment upfront to get it dispatched. I was shocked to get such response because firstly, my last 2 orders were placed on ‘cash on delivery for the same product without any issues and secondly, if a product is not eligible for ‘cash on delivery’ option why would the payment options list ‘cash on delivery’ as one of the payment modes? (I. E. Screenshot attached). It would sound stupid and illogical to any literate person. It just goes to show that either ‘lenskart’ people are not in sync with their own applications or their are lying about they are misleading their customers with incorrect information. Nevertheless, i requested the agent to give me some time to make the payment online as it was out of station and travelling. However, this order has also been cancelled without any prior intimation or specific reason, rather, i wasn’t even told that it’ll be cancelled. On 07-nov-2019, at 7:12 pm i received the cancellation email but the email doesn’t state the reason (I. E. Email attached below) when i replied to that asking why it’s been cancelled, i didn’t get any response. Once i’m back at my hometown, i again had to call ‘lenskart’ customer care (I don’t even know how many countless no. Of times i had to be on call for an eyeglass) to speak to their supervisor ‘mamta’ who handled my situation last time around but ended up speaking to an agent named ‘vidyut’ as ‘mamta’ was on off. I had to explain my situation from scratch to him (It was so frustrating to explain my situation from scratch everything to a new agent) and he after checking previous previous records with his supervisor said that i’m still eligible for the 50% diwali cash back offer but i need to place another order (4th time!!!) and he later on the call connected me to another agent in sales department named ‘khushboo’ to place it. I’ve had enough of lenskart services by now & wanted to give it a final try. I was even ready to pay upfront this time around with my debit card to avoid any further inconvenience but the sales agent khushboo said: ‘sorry sir the product which you’re looking for is out of stock right now’ and she started to up sell another product similar to this. I was furious because before calling the customer care i saw this product available in lenskart mobile app and moreover the previous agent named ‘vidyut’ also was unaware of the product availability before connecting the call to the sales agent named ‘kushboo’. I’m also in a doubt whether ‘lenskart company’ internationally has taken the product off just to increase the demand, take advantage of the situation and eventually end up selling it in a much higher price (I. E. The latest price quoted rs. 7, 900). My experience with ‘lenskart’ has also left me sceptical about the diwali offer and i begin to wonder whether they actually wanted me to have that? Their act clearly made me believe that either they want me to buy this product at a much higher price (I. E. Rs. 7, 900) without that diwali offer which i was eligible for initially or they don’t want me to get it at all along with the offer. What’s more frustrating is that it’s been 1 month and i never got my wife’s diwali gift.

I’m raising this complaint to make the government aware of such companies with such cheap marketing strategies who only wants to make profit at any cost. I’m also going to spread this across social media to make people aware of this.

* all the correspondence related to this have been attached to this email.

Jyoti ghosh

M: +91- [protected]

On 07-nov-2019, at 7:18 pm, jyoti ghosh wrote:

Why this has been cancelled?

On 07-nov-2019, at 7:12 pm, lenskart wrote:

Dear customer,

Warm greetings from lenskart.com!

Thank you for giving this opportunity to assist you.

This is with reference to your order #[protected].

We wish to inform you that as per the records the order stands cancelled. Also, we can arrange a callback from order assistance team within 24 hours in case you are looking for any further purchase. Please revert for any further clarification required.

Please get back to us for any further assistance and query and do not hesitate to share your thoughts and feedback with us at any time. We are here for you.

Lenskart support team
On 07-nov-2019, at 12:01 pm, jyoti ghosh wrote:

Hi mamta,

Thank you for the confirmation email. I did speak to one of your agent named ‘riya’ about it last evening & she confirmed that i’m going to get the 50% cash back offer on the new oder (See her her below).

Upon receiving her confirmation, i’ve placed a new order (Id: [protected]) with the similar product (Id: 123676) yesterday evening & hopefully this time around i get the order as per the scheduled delivery date.

I would request you to look into this to avoid any further issues.

J ghosh

M. +91- [protected]

On 07-nov-2019, at 12:34 am, lenskart wrote:

Your opinion matters

Dear j. Ghosh1110,

Let us know what you think – help us improve your experience
As a valued lenskart customer, your views on our services are extremely important for us. Our records indicate that you recently contacted lenskart with reference to ticket #9883488. It is our goal to provide you with a superlative experience and would appreciate it, if you would complete our survey to tell us what you think.

Your feedback, time and thoughts are greatly appreciated.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/N6TL3TL?a=9883488&b=Lenskart in/out calls&cust=mamta deswal&d=sumit. [protected]@lenskart. Mobi

— — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — —

Please do not reply to this e-mail. Lenskart.com will use your responses together with existing data to improve our services. We may contact you further to discuss your responses.

Please note, this survey is not a formal complaint channel. The information you provide in this survey will not be used to investigate a specific complaint. If you wish to make a complaint, contact customer services to speak with a customer experience specialist.

On 06-nov-2019, at 11:21 pm, lenskart wrote:

Dear,

We have replied to your ticket, id - 9883488.

We hope that we were able to address your email in a timely manner. Should you need any further information regarding this ticket, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that we may continue to rely on your valued business.

Sincerely,

Lenskart support team

On 06-nov-2019, at 5:35 pm, lenskart wrote:

[order reference #[protected]]

Good evening,

We wish to inform you that you will be receiving 50% cashback gift voucher under the diwali offer once you will be placing the new order. The cashback would be given according to the amount of the previous order only ([protected]).

Please get back to us for any further assistance and query and do not hesitate to share your thoughts and feedback with us at any time. We are here for you.

Riya
Resolution officer

Date: 6 november 2019 at 3:37:17 pm ist
To: j. [protected]@icloud.com
Subject: re: [protected]: order status
Reply-to: lenskart

[order reference #[protected]]

Good afternoon,

We wish to inform you that our concerned team tried reaching you at your given contact number but there was no response from your side.

Further, we request you to share your convenient time and alternate contact number, so we can arrange a callback for you. The callback will be arranged to ensure better assistance and on-the-spot query resolution. This was in regards to the last order cancellation and assistance for placing new order against the same.

Mamta
Resolution officer
Jan 2, 2020
Lenskart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 18, 2019
Lenskart Customer Care's response
Dear Jyoti! Sorry to hear about the troubles with your order. We never want a Lenskart experience to leave a bad taste in your mouth. We're always here to help and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your negative experience around. Let us check with the concern team and share best possible resolution with you.
Dec 02, 2019
Lenskart Customer Care's response
Dear Jyoti! As per our telephonic conversation, we're glad to know that your concern has been resolved up to your expectation. Kindly write to us back for any further assistance.

I have given my glass to lenskart service shop, for small issue. while servicing in that time they broken my glass .after saying that need to purchase new glass.i have warranty, please help me.

I've been strolled around for the last 7 days. There is no initiation for refund or a resolution for the problem. The company is asking me to travel 80 kms to collect my parcel. What trickery is this?
swaraj9323's reply, Nov 28, 2019
They shared a number for the company who delivers my product, he is apparently not answering my phone calls on both of his contact numbers.

Lenskart
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    78%
    Lenskart Phone
    +91 99 9989 9998
    Lenskart Address
    Mayur Vihar Store, Shop # 35, Ground Floor, Pratap Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110091
    View all Lenskart contact information