LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 238

dgoel83
Feb 12, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Complaint No RNA[protected] raised for non functioning of Microwave on 29th Jan 2013. The local service center dropped the service complaint unilaterally without informing.. Stopped taking the phone calls after a few days.Called up 24 hours helpline and was informed that the complaint has been dropped as as product is beyond 5 years of Purchase, parts availability is not a clear responsibility of the manufacturer. Only the front skin PCB needs replacement. LG expects the customer to either dispose the product or look for other means to get the product repaired. Why should anybody buy such products where the service backup is limited to 5 years of manufacturing/sale? These things are never explained to the customer when the product is being sold or is written in the fine prints somewhere which anybody misses. Please help if customer could get better treatment. Similar story is there for LG refrigerator wherein the handle needs replacement and the product is beyond 5 years. Infact the complaint was raised few years back. Looks like it is a systemic problem with these Korean Brands.

Desiuser DealFinder
    Feb 12, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am frustrated with the service offered by LG. my plasma TV is down and it is more than 2 months days now since i lodged a complint with lg call centre.
    Engineer visite 4-5 times after numerous calls, but still they couldn't fix the issue. They tried replace power board 1st. Then tried to replace mother board but new motherboard itself found to be faulty. Then they said that TV needs to be carried to servicecenter itself & will be going to collect TV in 2 days. But it is more than 10 days now, no one came to collect TV . Got 2 request ids.RNA[protected] & RNA[protected]. Both request id status shows 'Cancel' status online. I had contacted on phone more than 50 times & here on facebook 5 times. Still waiting for resolution of issue

LG/ PLASAMA TV — Repeated complaint

My Plasama tv Warranty call is still pending Call No.
    C09A2913919,C09B2207735 but company is not giving any reply to me.

munda192001
      Feb 11, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have a 32 inch flat screen which is under annual maintenance contrat. It is not working since last 6 moths i have been asked to wait for the parts to be replaced.The LCD screen needs to be replaced. Now after 6 month they are saying the parts is not available and cannot be replaced. I am sick and tired of calling them. I have called the area head also but he is of no help and never picks up my call now, I am planning to approach consumer court and complain about this service.

Lg india has to look into this matter ASAP.
      Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

Rajput Shubham Verma
        Feb 11, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

hello...my name is shubham verma...my contact no. is [protected]...i have a lg microwave....6 times its main working part has been changed....but at dat time ot waz in gauranty....so freely changed......but now it is out of warranty....it again get ruptured 2 times....it cost about 2500.....50 percent of rate of microwave.....how i can afford so much expensive part again bd again...lg is providing cheap products nd parts are xheap tioo....take ur microwave back....nd give ,e new......daily same cheez kharaab hona...i cant hamdle.....plzz resolute to my problem or i will now take strict action...

Mercy Rebello
          Feb 10, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I have purchased a new Fridge from Sony Mony Andheri branch it is a Side by side refrigerator costing Rs.61000/- in the month of December, 2012 it was a defect piece then they changed it and again they gave us a defect piece, i have complaint to LG customer care helpline no and also spoken to the manager in charge his name is Manish he said he will exchange but till date they have not exchanged. They gave us a fridge with a hole in the deep freezer and there is no ice tray in that on compartment is missing, The complaint was lodged from Jan'13 and also on 5th Feb'13 but much to my surprise that the company is not taking any action nor is calling the consumer and asking the problem. After repeatedly calling the customer care they say that there is a strike going on in LG and refuse to give us what we are asking. I request you if you could help so that we can get a new fridge with all the acessories. We have paid a high price and this is what LG has given us. Can you please take actioh on the same. A photo of the fridge was also taken by the engineer
          Mrs. Mercy Rebello

Sujit Chakravorty
            from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
            Feb 9, 2013

Address: Jharkhand

I want to en-quire that has the LG group launched LG detergent powder. I have powder with LG logo on it. Please clarify the same. If it is no, then it is going to be multi-crore scam. Please act fast. It may harm the company image and brand.

Sujit Chakravorty
            [protected]@sify.com
            Jamshedpur.

News
              Apr 15, 2011

Currently, tablets are the most trending devices in the world of consumer technology and while on side there is the Apple iPad, other manufacturers are hugely focused on adding some of their innovations on Android and create a competitor for the former.Now, a recent report from Economic Times suggests that LG is preparing another 3D tablet which is “yet-to-be-globally-launched” and this is also backed by Vishal Chopra, LG Electronics Business Head for Mobile Communications who has said that the tablet could be priced lower that Rs. 30,000 and that he may have more clarity about its price sometime in the last week of May.We believe this tablet may have slightly similar specifications to the LG Optimus Pad or it may be the same 3D camera touting tablet which LG debuted during first at the Mobile World Congress earlier this year. However, we are pretty sure that it will be running Android 3.0 Honeycomb and may be powered by a 1GHz dual-core NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor.Apart, from what Mr. Chopra had to say there is no clarification from the manufacturer but as per ET it is expected to be announced for the first time in India in June. Let, us know what you think he was talking about.
              price india lg all mobile
              it is nice to know lg launched 3d tab

thnx lg

News
                Apr 15, 2011

Back in January, the LG Optimus 2X and Optimus Black was up for pre-order on Amazon Germany tagged at €499. More recently, the former handset forayed in all its glory across the European terrain. After impressing mobile enthusiasts all over Europe, LG Mobiles drops anchor in India endowing the country with the Optimus Black as well as the world’s first Dual Core Processor smartphone, LG Optimus 2X.According to the company, the Optimus 2X is noted to be the premier handset that runs on the new Tegra 2 chipset from Nvidia. Also known as LG-P990, the latest offering boasts of powerful performance as well as a superior multimedia and user interface experience. It sports a 4.0 inches TFT capacitive touchscreen along with proximity sensor, touch-sensitive controls, accelerometer sensor and gyro sensor. Owners are able to customize the homescreen with applications and widgets in seven various alternatives.Thanks to the inclusion of the Dual Core processor of Nvidia Tegra2, gamers are provided with smooth graphic and 7.1 channel surround sound. High-end games, first-person shooters and racing games can be enjoyed complete with their vivid graphics, and a more dynamic experience with the accelerometer and gyro sensors. Furthermore, an 8MP camera with LED flash, autofocus, image stabilization, touch focus, geo- tagging, face and smile detection is also embedded into the phone. The device runs on Android 2.2 OS which is now upgradable to Android 2.3 gingerbread.“Smart phones have marked the beginning of a new era and undoubtedly 2011 will be the year of smart phones in India. India market is already witnessing a huge demand for these futuristic devices and this demand will tremendously grow in coming years. At LG, we are highly focused on innovation based on thorough consumer research, that helps us prioritize consumer choice as a key strategy for expanding our footprint in the mobile industry. Our endeavours in the Smart phone category is to bring the latest in technology offerings simultaneously with global introduction in order to give our consumers the best,” explained Vishal Chopra, Business Head, Mobile Communication, LG Electronics India.Besides unleashing the LG Optimus 2X in India, the company also brings to the forefront the Optimus Black. This latest Android Smartphone includes a 4-inch NOVA display and slimmest 9.2mm appearance. This handset features 700 nits of brightness. Users can expect excellent visibility both indoors as well as outdoors in strong sunlight as the device is infused with NOVA display. Running on the Android 2.2 Froyo platform, the Black smartphone is claimed to incorporate the world’s first 2MP front wide-angle camera while providing enhanced video telephony functions.The LG Optimus 2X and Optimus Black can be individually priced at Rs. 30,000 and Rs. 27,000 when they release into retail outlets soon.

News
                  Jun 21, 2010

Consumer electronics major LG India has set a sales target of Rs 19,000 crore for the country, across all its products by the end of 2010.

The company has grown about 45 per cent — 15 per cent in excess of its own target, said Y.V. Verma, COO, LG Electronics.

“Refrigerators and air conditioners continue to be the biggest contributor,” said Verma. “We have noticed that consumers now make purchases even beyond the summer season.”

Verma claims that LG, which has raised product prices 1.5 to 2 per cent across products in the country, has benefited from a better better distribution network and reach than its competitors. The company is setting up a network of exclusive Brand Shoppes, especially in smaller cities and towns.

LG is also set to launch its 3D LCD television next month. “The market for 3D screens is not big but there are aspiration consumers,” Verma said. “Our screens do not cause any eye-strain for viewers.” LG plans to offer its 3D TVs at an 8-10 per cent premium over the current market rate.

THE INDIAN PUBLIC WOULD DO WELL TO STEER CLEAR FROM BUYING SPURIOUS PRODUCTS FROM LG.

I AM A VICTIM. MOST PEOPLE HERE ARE. DO YOU WANT TO JOIN US?

News
                    Feb 16, 2010

The Indian unit of South Korea's LG Electronics is to spend Rs 1,400 core over three years to hike capacity and build a third factory, possibly in Chennai, as it looks to step up production in a key market poised to become its second-largest by revenues."This year LG India will become a clear No. 3 and over the next few years, will overtake sales in South Korea where the market is flat," said LG Electronics India CEO MB Shin, adding that India is now neck-to-neck with Brazil and Russia as the third-largest contributor to global revenues behind the US and South Korea.LG Electronics India, though the country's largest consumer electronics and home appliances maker, trails rival Samsung Electronics in sales of certain products such as LCD televisions, where the domestic market is more than doubling in size every year.LG's expansion plans come after it has set a 45% revenue growth target for 2010, the highest in six years, to generate Rs 19,000 crore in sales. The company sees sales to be largely driven by demand for LCD TVs and GSM handsets."The target may appear ambitious but given the demand we have experienced in the second half of last year, it's very much achievable," said Mr Shin. LG hopes to come up with a blueprint on the new plant within six months. The new factory will add to the capacities at its two plants in Pune and Greater Noida.The company reported a 40% rise in sales in July-December 2009 from a year ago that helped total revenue for 2009 grow 21%, aided by robust sales of home appliances and LCD TVs. LG, whose total sales hit Rs 13,000 crore in 2009, has had a spectacular surge since entering India in 1997, though growth slipped to 10-15% in the last five years as demand waned.

mahavirfabrics
                      from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                      Feb 3, 2013

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

i m using Lg mobile LG510 with s/n 108IPAT0047408 .
                      The mobile is having continuous problem with this model.
                      also this model are rare in use & whoever have this model are having problem.
                      the mobile hangs up in the middle itself, sometimes the touch screen does not operate, etc...U may be aware of the same.
                      kindly suggest better option as we have repaired the mobile 4 times in last 10 months.
                      The mobile is expensive one & does not have customer to buy back it as nobody wants this model of LG.

wating for your favourable response.
                      regards.
                      PANKAJ
                      cell :: [protected]
                      mail :: [protected]@bsnl.in

juliyana
                        Feb 1, 2013

We live in Mira Road Thane Dist, Maharashtra.
                        In January 2013 we had registered a complaint with LG customer care here twice.
                        It was regarding repair of our LG Microwave bought in 2009/ Model no: MC8083
                        1st complaint no:[protected]
                        2nd Complaint no:[protected]

After the 1st visit we were told a part worth Rs.1,200 had to be replaced and the technician did come and replace it and we paid him Rs.1,200+ Rs. 281 (service charge)
                        But even after that the microwave was not working.
                        then after the 2nd complaint another person was sent and he said the front panel had a problem and that had to be changed.

After a day the technician called to say, that the panel was not available as LG no longer makes this model.

Now we end up loosing Rs. 1481 but our problem still not sorted out. Our MW was purchased just 3 and 1/2 years back. Now what do we do?
                        Please help..
                        Thank you..
                        Sincerely,
                        Mrs. Juliyana

Prashant Raval
                          from Morjim, Goa
                          Jan 31, 2013

Address: Patan, Gujarat

FRAUD and CHEATING by LG India and it's MEHSANA service centre.
                          My fridge was out of order since 20 Nov. 2012
                          The problem is the upper portion i.e. ice making portion is working but the lower portion become hot
                          I have call LG service for paid repairing on[protected] they promise me for in 24 hour engineer’s call and 48 hours engineer’s visit to my place but the engineer report me on
                          [protected] i.e. on 5th day of the complaint.
                          The engineer report me that two sparse are out of order
                          1. Bimetal 2. Timer
                          I have granted his report and told him to change the parts.
                          But he told that he hasn’t the sparse.
                          On[protected] he comes with the sparse.
                          After repairing he ask for Rs.1210/- but refuse to give receipt for the same.
                          When I insist hard for the receipt, after two days they produce the same.
                          Meanwhile my fridge was in same position as before repairing.
                          When I draw attention of the LG engineer he instruct me that it will take some day to set the problem.
                          But even after a week the problem sustain.
                          So I have call again to LG service they promise me again the same that in 24 hour call of engineer and 48 hour visit of Eng. To my place.
                          But LG doesn’t respond for two months
                          After two months on[protected] LG Eng. Come to my place and again replace the same part called bimetal.
                          But even after that the problem remains the same.
                          I have made so many call for that to [protected] the LG service call centre ,I have e mail also to
                          [protected]@lge.com but the LG doesn’t respond.

-Diptesh Raval.
                          Sidhpur.

puja1265
                            from Basi, Punjab
                            Jan 29, 2013

Address: Haryana

We purchased a LG microwave ( Model number LG M/W 8091 ) on 14.08,2012 from lg circuit mall, sector 8, Chandigarh (Invoice number 34190 , and when the engineer came for installation it was not
                            working properly and he made some changes and even changed bulb of this said product. After that after every 2 months a major part of the appliance stopped working and had been replaced but when
                            it was replaced for the 4th time I requested the company to be kind enough to replace this product as after warranty period we will not be able to bear the loss of INR 2000/- Every 2nd or 3rd month as
                            that part costed almost this much( including labor charges) and after 3 days another part of the product got damaged and it had stopped working and then again I requested the same but no responsible
                            answer from the company. Instead of helping us the company officials are trying to harass us in one way or the other and now the branch manager, Karnal is bothered about the earthing in our house
                            where we are using other lot of appliances. We want replacement of our product and the company should also bear the cost of mental agony and harassment being given by the officials of Karnal office.
                            The product is lying dead since 30.07.2012. I want them to replace the product at the earliest.
                            Reason for Complaint
                            Defect in the product during warranty / maintenance contract
                            period; Product caused inconveniences; As the product was
                            even faulty at the time of installation and inspite of a same part
                            being repaired and replaced 4 or 5 times during warranty period
                            and how one can afford repair of the product at the very regular
                            intervels.
                            Why is this Complaint Being Filed?
                            Wepurchased a microwave 8091 on 14.08,2012 from lg circuit mall,
                            sector 8 ,chandigarh and when the engineer came for installation it
                            was not working properly and he made some changes and even
                            changed bulb of this said product. After that after every 2 months
                            a major part of the appliance stopped working and had been replaced
                            but when it was repalced 4th time I requested the company to be kind
                            enough to replace this product as after warranty period we will not be
                            able to bear the loss of inr 2000/- Every 2nd or 3rd month as that part
                            Replace product with similar or superior product

L.G. microwave — faulty product delivered

respected sir
                            i bought a microvave from a dealer of L.G. and within a month it started malfunctioning and some smoke came out of it with sparks i was scared and called there help line no they took my complaint and which was on date 13th of may and till today no one addressed me sir i am reminding them every alternate day but still no budy from L.G. responded sir am seriously harrased by L.G.

my request id is w8c51300732 complaint date 13/05/08
                            please help me out
                            vinit gupta

josephkjoby
                              from Palackattumala, Kerala
                              Jan 27, 2013

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I brought one double door fridge on 28-aug 2012.Butiam disappointed with this lg product.Within this time 3 times iam facing the same problem of no cooling.
                              Respected Consumer Complaint Forums,

I have purchased a LG 1 Ton Split AC on 05.03.2010,Model No:LSA 3NF5VF1 Serial No.0548/0312 from Sales Emporium (South) 226,Diamond Harbour Road,Kolkata-700060 with Ph No-[protected]/[protected].After 3 months,when the 1st Service came to our house from LG Care Service Centre,they broke the horizontal swing of which I was not aware o[censored]ntil a few days when I lodged a complain to service my AC once again.When the 2nd Service Came to our home the LG Service Engineer decreased the performance of our AC by unscrewing the knobs of the Outdoor Unit which led to escaping of cooling gas, and now even if the AC is set at 18C the AC doesnt cool the room beyond 26C even when it is set at Jet Cool or 18C.The AC doesnot cool and sounds abnormally.I have lodged complains to LG Service Centre rerpeatedly bt no service made my AC work perfectly.
                              Now I have lost the faith in LG Service and I m complaining to you since you are the highest form of giving justice to consumers who are exploited.
                              I would be highly obliged if you can replace my LG AC with a similar or same AC.I hope you would soon receive my complaint and take action against it.

Thanking You, Yours Sincerely,
                              Anupam Halder.

Address:88,Parnasree Pally,Extension,Road No-4,Behala,Kolkata-700060
                              Contact No:[protected]
                              i hd horribl xperience $m lg service team...each time wn i lodgd complaints dey visitd our house n assurd dat evrythin z k wit d ac...i being unsatisfied maild 2 lg n d complaint bcam strong n technicians cam around 6.30 am n left our house at 8.30 pm...jz think of it!!! n dey replacd d compressr twice...aftr dat i again xperiencd loud sound 4m outdoor unit n no cooling again.day came n filled refrignt 65% again n left so dat cooling l b kay 4 1 mor mnth aftr wich ma waranty z gona expire n d product will nt b useful as we cant aford gas recharge every 2 mnths..v hd 4 gas recharges in d past 9 mnths n v hd been begging 4 replacmnt n d so clad service dealer (manilal) frequently calld n threatnd us..wht shud we do???????????????

Samir Kumar R. Singh
                                Jan 27, 2013

This is pertaining to a lg washing machine that I have. It developed some fault and I informed the call center. The complaint number being: RNA [protected]. This was during the last week of December, 2012. An engineer from the team visited and left saying that he'd come back the next day with a part replacement required in the machine. He never came back or called! I again contacted the call center. They promised that this will get resolved. In a couple of days another engineer came with a wrong part. He left saying that he'd come with the right part. Even he didn't come back. It's been over a month of cleaning our clothes and waiting for someone from LG to attend to our call. As a consumer I'm feeling cheated and taken for a ride. Also, every time the call center gives us some phone numbers which no one answers. Please guide and help me. If I need to throw away this machine and buy a new one... So be it, but at least such companies should be stopped from doing business if they treat their own customers with such irresponsibility.

LG Electronics / Washing Machine — Noise in the drum

We had purchsedF8068 NDP on[protected] from Jayam & Co Chennai .It was unused from then as the engineer who came to give the demo found Noise in the drum and we were assured a replacement and since then it has been a long wait and still the machine is not replaced. It has been about a month now and the household is suffering and has given us a feeling that this is not a successful model and we want to buy a better model so requested LG to take this machine back and either give us a better model or refund us the money.

Now we are no more interested in replacement also because this model is out of stock since then.

We want our money back because we have lost our patience with LG and also lost faith in the brand (when you buy an LG then "Life will never ever be good". We are not happy with the current model and would definitely like for LG to take back the machine and instruct the dealer to refund our money and if the company wants to give a replacement let the company give it to the dealer.

We are no more interested in any LG product. And think the company has made money only by cheating consumers and pocketing their money by selling them sub-standard products.

Request you to help by notifying LG of this complaint. We have already made to LG Customer service which by the way sucks big time.

Seema

ramanathan30
                                  from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 27, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

My LG fridge was sent for gas filling maintenance and taken by the LG electronics India Pvt.Ltd., direct service center, old No.14, New No.9A, Kasturibai Street, Sathiyamangalam Road, Ramakrishna Puram, Opp. Ramakrishna Mills Bus Stand, Ganapathy, Coimbatore 641006 (No telephone number is given) Coimbatore on 11/12/2012 and delivered 0n 22/12/2012 (delivery chalan No.0429 /Dated 22/12/2012) which was delivered beyond the due date and caused as humiliation to me and my stress level is highked due to the reasons.
                                  I am using the fridge for keeping stocks of regular and life saving medicines for me as I am a surgical patient for heart ailment and suffering besides with number of other old age ailments.
                                  Necessary Service charge and transport charges have been collected in cash and I was told that the official receipt will be sent by Currier from the office within 7 days. It is more than a month and we have not received the official receipt for the amount Rs.1343/- Rupees one thousand three hundred and forty three only) and till date as on 27th of January, 2013 the cash bill has not been sent to us by the said company and the caused delay humiliates me in making my claims with the insurance company and the acute stress caused me a health crisis also.
                                  There was no proper answer at the side of the Direct service centre at Coimbatore and I want a legal action for not sending the cash receipt on time treating the case as cheating with criminal intimidation on me and paying a compensation for the cause of delay, negligent behavior and irresponsible acts and attitude of a senior citizen and an ailing person.
                                  I want an immediate action for getting the Cash bill for the amount paid and a heavy compensation for the stress and humiliations caused on account of their negligence and attitude towards me .
                                  Sincerely
                                  R.R.Ramanathan (aged 76years) Retd. Executive Engineer, Southern Railway
                                  56, Perumal Naidu Nagar, Vedapatti, 3rd Cross road, Coimbatore 641 002
                                  Contact Phone No. [protected]

Bisarya
                                    Jan 25, 2013

LG is a bad name to the Koreans. It's Customer Service ethics, failures in complying to environmental protection norms and consistently was penalized for doing that.

Cutting it short, in the Indian paraphernalia and with a good technical knowledge, here's what to go for.

AC - Buy a Voltas. Best - Hitachi.
                                    TV - Buy a Samsung. Best - Sony.
                                    Refrigerator - Whirlpool. No other choice is required here.
                                    Microwave - IFB, IFB, IFB - Nothing else
                                    Washing Machine - Fully Automatic - Panasonic/ Semi Automatic - Whirlpool. Best - Fully Automatic - IFB, you don't need a best Semi anyways.

tarun_choudhary01234
                                      Jan 22, 2013

This is with regards to the complaint no. RNA[protected] that i logged on Tuesday 8th Jan 2013.
                                      I have a brand new LG Smart LED TV 5700 series which was bought around 3 months ago but as i was out of station is only used from last 1-1.5 months. I have a very less usage around 2 - 3 hours daily maybe. On Tuesday the TV started Switching on and Off automatically. I logged the complaint and LG Engineer Anil visited my place. After checking he finally found out that the complete motherboard is faulty and has to be replaced .

I am not willing to get the TV serviced as it is a new TV and has started showing big problems within first 2 months o[censored]sage. I would like to have a replacement of this TV set with a new one. I have been a loyal customer to LG from a long time which includes several products that i am currently using of LG like AC, Washing Machine Refrigerator , another TV , Home theater and Blue ray player. All of them are LG and i have never faced any issue with them and that is the reason that i am sure that this TV Set itself is faulty and might again show up issues after sometime.

I have tried contacting the branch i was referred too with email [protected]@lgindia.com but they have been ignoring all my communication from last 15 days.

Please let me know if i made a mistake in trusting LG based on my previous experience. This issue is becoming an eye opener for me.

Tarun

L.G / television — regarding service of t.v

I have L.G t.v but still in some problem but i had complained in L.G service center before 2 month the company person had comes and take some internal plate of my t.v but they did not take any action now

engineer no :[protected],[protected]
                                      my personal no:[protected]

chandan kumar

NASEEB8010059353
                                        Jan 21, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

LG KG 195 its my cell phone
                                        one week ago i lost my mobile
                                        how to search my mobile?
                                        IMEI No.[protected]
                                        Mob No-[protected]