[Resolved] Lg Electronics — defective split ac supplied model no. js-q18kuzd mkghp19-11 dt. 2/5/2019

 
2 Reviews
24-62/2C, VISHNUPURI COLONY, MALKAJGIRI, Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 humansrights vsk on May 21, 2019
From: kumar suresh
Date: mon, 13 may 2019, 5:34 pm
Subject: take back faulty and not working supplied&refund my money
To:,
Cc:,

To the managing director and ceo

L g electronics india private limited
32 corporate avenue, b/4 floor, mahakali caves rd, radha krishna nagar, aghadi nagar, andheri east, andheri, maharashtra 400053

Respected sir,
Even after 11 days of split ac supplied your company has not looked into the defective ac supplied. Two different service engineers have visited on different dates and confirmed that there is a defect in the compressor and will not. Work. I had bought ac keeping in view of the heat prevailing in. Hyderabad. I am from a middle class family and purchased ac tru emi payment mode. When there is definately a problem in ac why your company not looking at very seriously or it is intentionally doing to make the middle class customer to suffer. Sir please advise your dealer at malkajgiri, hyderabad ms shah electronics to take back the faulty ac and refund the amount. Thanking you in anticipation for an immediate action and refund. Vvl narashimam.
[protected], [protected]

— forwarded message —
From: lg service india
Date: mon, 13 may 2019, 5:13 pm
Subject: re: take back faulty and not working supplied&refund my money
To: [email protected]

Dear customer,

Greetings for the day!!!

We would like to inform you that your case is in follow up with us and our concern person will contact you at the earliest.

Thanks and regards

Lg service

From: kumar suresh [mailto:[email protected] ]
Sent: saturday, may 11, 2019 12:06 pm
To: bj. [email protected] ; pradeep. [email protected] ; cac. [email protected] ; b2bsupport. [email protected]
Subject: take back faulty and not working supplied&refund my money

Sir, the faulty, defunct and not working ac has not been taken by your company/dealer. Dealer shah electronics, malkajgiri, hyderabad has no answer. Your service engineers visited by house ob 3nd, 3rd and 8th may. They have opened the ac without the buyer permission. Thus i s very very serious issue. Finally they informed that ac needs to be replaced with another new one. With so many calls made and emails addressed and no response from your end, i feel dejected and now i want money back. Please refund the money immediately. Thanking you,.. Vvl. Narashimam. [protected], [protected]

— forwarded message —
From: kumar suresh
Date: wed, 8 may 2019, 2:26 pm
Subject: take back faulty and not working supplied&refund my money
To:,,,
Cc:,,, reporter srinivas-hm-tv

Respected sir,. Supplied split ac on 02-05-19 was not in good condition and did not work as soon as it was installed. The service representative informed there is a problem in the ac and needs to be replaced. About 50 calls were made to your service manager and the dealer but they did lift my phone call. Sir i had paid money and purchased the ac and it was not given free as a gift. Which such a inferior quality of ac suppied and very poor service how come you expect customers to trust your comany. Poor buyer is left in doldrum with no fault if theirs. This shabby treatment from a reputed company i never expected at all. Now i make a request to take back your ac and refud the money immediately. Thanking you in anticipation sir,. Vvl narashimsm. [protected], [protected]

On tue, 7 may 2019, 09:23 kumar suresh, wrote:

Respected sir,. With great belief i had purchased split ac as it is too hot and unbearable at hyderbad. To my disblief lge is not a company which looks at the customer. The way your service department and dealer treated us horrible. Ifeel now i mistake in choosing lge. There is no response at all fro your company nor the dealer to look at the faulty as supplied which is not at all working right from the tie it was installed. The service department is very poor and they informed that ac has a problem which needs to be replaced by a new informed. Sir we have bought the ac by paying money and it was not at free of cost for humilating and treating us in a shabby manner. Sir please take back the ac and return back the money to us. Immediately. Thanking you in anticipation sir. Vvl narahimam [protected]

On mon, 6 may 2019, 19:49 kumar suresh, wrote:

Ref :model no. Js-q18kuzd -1.5ton split wall mounted ac. Dealer :-sha8h electronics, malkajgiri, hyderabad-telangana.

Sir,

On 03rd mat, 2018, i have purchased one wall mounted split ac from one of authorized dealer shah electronics, malkajgiri, hyderabad,. Vide bill no. Is mkghp19-11 dt. 2/5/2019

Item no. Lgacsplit18kuzd and model wall mounted split ac

Sir ac was pucahased keeping in view of very hot t and is unberable condition of summer in hyderabad. The air conditioner was delivered to my place at 3 p. M on 02 may and next day the service engineer from your company came and fitted the ac and left abruptly without even checking whether the ac is in working condition. Before we could check and verify the product they left our house. Immediately after installation, when we were checking the product we observed that it was not giving out any air nor it was cooling and was not working at all. Matter was immediately reported to your company service representative and the dealer about the defect in ac system. I made several verbal complaints to service representative, service manager and the dealer about the very serious issue and we are still contuining making calls. The customer service manager and the dealer never bothered to answer to our calls. Such is the poor response of the dealer and service department of your company. Day one the ac is giving problem and is having a major issue and how can we trust your product. Three days has passed no one from your company service department nor the dealer is ready to look into the very serious for no fault of the buyer.. Sir ac is not given to us free of cost by your company but we have paid the money and have bought it.

Therefore, i request to kindly change the ac immediately as it is still not used at all and in the warranty period. I am enclosing the copy of the bill and other documents for your reference and hope that my request will be entertained very soon and will take up with concern authority.

— forwarded message —
From:
Date: mon, 6 may 2019, 2:52 pm
Subject: lgeil customer email
To:

— reply to customer enquiry —
Dear customer,

In reference to your mail, we have reviewed your issue thoroughly. First of all we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

We have forwarded your issue to concerned area service manager to take an immediate step in this regard.

For any query regarding your complaint contact to concern area service manager mr. Lakshman kumar on his mobile number [protected].

For any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] or write to us on our service e-mail id: [email protected]

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Thanks and regards
Lg service



The following survey will be used for the improvement of lg service only.
Please feel free to give us your frank feedback.


How would you rate the e-mail response on the following?

Very satisfied


Satisfied


Moderate


Dissatisfied


Very dissatisfied

— original customer inquiry —
Received date : 05/05/2019 19:13 18
The type of inquiry : others
Product/model no. : /

Ref :model no. Js-q18kuzd -1.5ton split wall mounted ac. Dealer :-shah electronics, malkajgiri, hyderabad-telangana.

Sir,

On 03rd mat, 2018, i have purchased one wall mounted split ac from one of authorized dealer shah electronics, malkajgiri, hyderabad,. Vide bill no. Is mkghp19-11 dt. 2/5/2019

Item no. Lgacsplit18kuzd and model wall mounted split ac

Sir ac was pucahased keeping in view of very hot t and is unberable condition of summer in hyderabad. The air conditioner was delivered to my place at 3 p. M on 02 may and next day the service engineer from your company came and fitted the ac and left abruptly without even checking whether the ac is in working condition. Before we could check and verify the product they left our house. Immediately after installation, when we were checking the product we observed that it was not giving out any air nor it was cooling and was not working at all. Matter was immediately reported to your company service representative and the dealer about the defect in ac system. I made several verbal complaints to service representative, service manager and the dealer about the very serious issue and we are still contuining making calls. The customer service manager and the dealer never bothered to answer to our calls. Such is the poor response of the dealer and service department of your company. Day one the ac is giving problem and is having a major issue and how can we trust your product. Three days has passed no one from your company service department nor the dealer is ready to look into the very serious for no fault of the buyer.. Sir ac is not given to us free of cost by your company but we have paid the money and have bought it.

Therefore, i request to kindly change the ac immediately as it is still not used at all and in the warranty period. I am enclosing the copy of the bill and other documents for your reference and hope that my request will be entertained very soon and will take up with concern authority.

Thanking you,

Sincerely,

V l narashimam

Ct. No.[protected]

— customer details —
Name : v v l narashimam
Street :
City :
State :
Post code :
Tel : [protected]
Country : india
E-mail : [email protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 23, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 21, 2019] LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
LG Electronics Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
Dear Customer ( humansrights vsk),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Updated by humansrights vsk, May 23, 2019
Sir



Is it more than 20 days since the SPLIT AC was purchased from your company tru your dealer MS Shah Electronics, Malkajgiri, Hyderabad.

A Rewind of the past 20 days. On 02-May-19 Split was purchase from your company tru your dealer MS Shah Electronics, Malkajgiri, Hyderabad. Split was installed on 02-May-19. However the AC did function. Your Service Technician who installed the AC tried is best to rectify the problem. After 2 hours he gave up and informed that there is serious problem with compressor and the whole system needs to b replace with a new one. Matter was reported to dealer Shah Electronics. Once again on 03-May-19 the same technician was sent he tried but could do nothing and reported the same about serious problem with the compressor. Then a mail was addressed by myself to your company stating that the AC was not working. Again on 04-May-19 2 technician were sent and they also tried their luck in resolving the problem. After 2 hours they also gave up and they reported to myself an your Hyderabad. Office about the serious problem with compressor which needs to be replace with a new system. From 02-May-19 to 21-May-19 I had maid about 150 calls between your Company Service representative at Hyderabad and the dealer. They hardly lifted my phone calls made. Also I had written several mails tru GMAIL and Twitter requesting first to replace the AC with new one and later when there was no sight of replacement I request you to refund the amount along with interest and demurrage charges. I expected a lot from a reputed company like LG Electronics but later I realized that the company does not give proper service nor give proper response. I had bought AC by paying cash and it was not given as gift which is to be noted by your company. The severe hardship and the mental meted by your company and the dealer is never forgettable. I never come across such a worst company like LG electronics and in future I will never buy company product nor I will recommend because of the insult meted to my family. The service engineer at Hyderabad and the Dealer Shah Electronics’ are the root cause for all the problem .

Now keeping in view of the humiliation. Mental tensions and health hazards brought to my family by your company I request your company to refund the AC amount paid along with Interest and demurrages Rs.70000/- immediately without fail.

Thanking you and anticipation sir for immediate refund for the amount as mentioned above.



VVLN

defective split ac supplied model no. js-q18kuzd mkghp19-11 dt. 2/5/2019
Updated by humansrights vsk, May 23, 2019
sir your company Technician opened WHOLE AC SYSTEM 3 times in a span of 2days.They were under the impression that where doing repair work for an old Ac 5 to 10 years.Theynever thought it is new AC.Sir can a reputed company like lg open Ac 3 times .Really disgraceful to call a reputed company. Old refund my money paid along with demurrage and interest immediately. Vvln
Updated by humansrights vsk, May 28, 2019
Respected MD & CEO,
LG Electroincs

LG Split was supplied on 02-May-2019 from your company tru Shah Electrocins, Malkaj giri, Hyderabadwhich was defective and not working. 3 Times your company Technical service representative opened whole system without taking permission from the customer. How come a new AC be opened. As per your representative the compressor was defective and needs to replaced with new system. From 2nd to 27th May'2019 I have posted several emails, complaints . Also about 150 calls was maid to your ineffective and irresponsible dealer and your company representative. The customer has been put to lot of mental stress, strain. AC was purchased by paying cash and not freely gifted by your company. As already communicated I have no faith in your product and service and have already request to refund the money along with interest and demur ages immediately. Please dont put the customer into hospital. Hope your can understand the situation. VVLN
Updated by humansrights vsk, May 28, 2019
Respected MD AND CEO, . WAITING FOR REFUND OF THE AMOUNT PAID ALONG WITH INTEREST AND DEMURAGE
Updated by humansrights vsk, May 29, 2019
Respected MD AND CEO, LGE Electronics.
Your company is harassing my family with supply of defective Split AC which was bought on 02-May-2019 from your company tru your dealer Shah Electronics, Hyderabad. Whole family is suffering with heath & exhaustion due severe hot condition prevailing in Hyderabad for the past 1 month. Your company has put my family in mental tension and hope your company can understand the customer problem
PLEASE REFUND THE AMOUNT PAID ALONG WITH INTEREST AND DEMURAGEs IMMEDIATELY. VVLN
Updated by humansrights vsk, Jun 03, 2019
CEO & MD LG ELECTRONICS, INDIA

One month is passed but there is site of amount refund along with interest and demur age. Compnay like LGE cheating customers is very bad..immediate action has to be taken against LGE and alos amount along interest & demurage has to be refunded immediately'
VVLN
Updated by humansrights vsk, Jun 10, 2019
More than one month passed and i have not received refund of the Split AC amount paid along with interest & dunerages
Updated by humansrights vsk, Jun 10, 2019
More than one over since the defective old model and outdated Split AC was supplied by LG Elctronics through it dealer Shah Electronics, Malkajgiri, Hyderabad Telangana. You have put your customer into mental tensions and depression.How come defective and not workable AC is supplied. This is a very serious issue and your keeping the amount of the customer illegally by your company.
Please refund the amount paid along with interest and demureges immediately. VVLN
Updated by humansrights vsk, Jun 20, 2019
Suddenly LG company from Hyderabad region came to housed forcibly took away the defective SPLIT AC supplied and dumped another ac without any bill warranty and without customer permission .They forced by sister to sign on the document. When I have been asking refund of the amount along with interest and demure ages to Rs.70000 why they barged into my housed without permission. Very very serious issue and action has to be taken on the LG company for such an act.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Not given proper Service in time

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    5061
    Pending
    1569
    Resolved
    838
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0900
    +91 12 0256 0940
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    Lg Electronics - defective split ac supplied model no. js-q18kuzd mkghp19-11 dt. 2/5/2019