Maggi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 3, 2025
Complaints 313

File a complaint to Maggi

Having problems with Maggi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maggi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maggi reviews & complaints page 15

Clara Deena dsouza
Mar 6, 2014

I sent message rom my mobile or 2 mins me khushiyan contest on 18th ebruary.I got a call rom maggi on 28th enruary that i won the prize, they asked my details ..address, email id... .she told me that i will get a mail now, i hav to reply and ater that ill get prize. till now no mails i got and no call. my phone no is.[protected] .iIi

sivaranj
    Mar 4, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, As i had purchased maggi family pack @ reliance
    super market funmall coimbatore. i had sended mesg 10 times to the
    contest number it had charged from my airtel service for khushiyan
    contest but i had got invalid entry reply mesg. i had consulted reliance
    supermarket person regarding ths issue they i had suggested to mail to
    this id meanwhile lot of maggi consumer facing the same problem.pls do
    the needfull.if not we would plan to stop buying maggi in our life time.
    Regardssivaranjan.ps[protected]. [protected]@gmail.com

massala

Hello my name is Babloo i want you make maggi massala without garlic regarding religious matter many people cannot eat garlic so please make it without garlic if possible please reply me [protected]@gmail.com

Ganesh Jayaraman
      Mar 1, 2014

We have purchased the Maggi Pack on 01.03.2014 from the retail outlet. We tried to participate in the MAGGI CONTEST with the lot no provided in the pack. But to the shock the system has rejected for invalid LOT NUMBER.

Now my question is whether it is a DUPLICATE PACK IN THE MARKET or ANY OTHER BUG IN YOUR APPLICATION

Ganesh

stone in maggi masala packet

I got stone in maggi masala packet on 8 April 2014 and I kept the packet and stone as a proof .

jeby_em
        Feb 20, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

On 19 feb 2014 i sent 2 sms @58558 as per format on maggi wrapper. I was charged rs.3 for each sms and a balance of rs.30 deducted each time by bsnl mobile. Total amount rs. 66. Some bollywood gossip service got activated in my number, i called up bsnl helpline, they simply refused to hear such complaints and no question of refunds. Now whom should i complain ???

[protected]@yahoo.Com
        (1) Email to customer care (so that you have record that you raised complaint). Use Google to find email id customer care of BSNL
        (2) If they are not able to help you (I don't think they will give you any relief), approach senior officials (GM rank) through email with the correspondence you had with customer care and demand reasons for not reversing the balance. (email id can be found in BSNL's website)
        (3) Go through following piece of info regarding abuse of VAS by mobile operators, which you might find helpful
        "TRAI has come up with another set of services
        to curb the widely prevalent practice of activating value added
        services (VAS) without the consumer’s consent. Consumers can now
        register complaint about wrongful
        activation of value added services (VAS) like internet and caller tunes
        on a new common number, 155223, for all operators."
        (4) Infor TRAI
        jeby_em's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 6, 2018

shailendrakumarsharma
          Feb 16, 2014

I have send a SMS to Maggi to Win Prizes as directed by Company, However I have been informed on my Mobile that you have been selected for prizes. However I have been informed my current address and land mark . I have been directed that the prize will be sent to your home address soon.But till date I have not yet received the prizes.

my e mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com
          Phone-[protected]

Vanshika Bhardwaj
            Feb 14, 2014

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

They said that i have won the price and taken all my details like name address etc on 3rd feb. i have been told that the gift will reach me in a weeks time. But that never happened.Till date i have not received any call/Sms from them... Its a complete fraud and they are not even telling people the procedure for the same.TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING.

Padmanabhan Muthuswamy
              Jan 31, 2014

i wish to inform to the Maggi customer care that i have received the intimation of the prize has won and with in a week time it will delivered..The guy who called me, took my address all the details for to deliver the same.I have received on 26th December but till 26th Jan no response.Again i posted a complaint through maggi site but yet now no response..I wanted to ask Nestle/Maggi management in a simple way...WHO WANTS YOUR GIFT AND WHAT WAY YOU MISGUIDE US AND SUCH THINGS IT REFLECTS YOUR PROMOTION..INFACT NOWADAYS WHN I LOOK MAGGI I FEEL LIKE CHEATED...TOTALLY USELESS THING...Please try to correct it if not please apoligise and regret to supply these things...USELESS..

PADMANABHAN UNIQUE ID [protected]
              I have also received same call saying that i won a gift in maggi contest almost 2 months back but till now there is no communication from company.
              Congrats MAGGi, whats a geius fake idea of marketting.

My Unique ID is: [protected] Congratulations again! MAGGI Har 2-minute Mein Khushiyaan Contest. HA...HA...HA...

suhirtha
                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 24, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

They said that i have won the price and taken all my details like name address etc on 23rd dec. i have been told that the gift will reach me in a weeks time. But that never happened.Till date i have not received any call/Sms from them... Its a complete fraud and they are not even telling people the procedure for the same.TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED REALLY I HATE MAGGI TO EAT...

insect found inside maggi

we hv found a dead insect in inside maggi..u hv broken our trust of years on our favourite food..

paddydive
                  Jan 14, 2014

Maggi Har 2 minutes mai khushiya offer is a fraud. i have sent sms of the packet token number and received call from Nestle office.

They said that i have won the price and taken all my details like name address etc. i have been told that the gift will reach me in a weeks time. But that never happened.

After posting a complaint on Maggi's web site i once again received a call and was told that it will take more time. When i asked what prize did i won, they said they dont have any idea about it. I asked do i have to complete some formalities for the gift they again gave me the same reply that they have no idea about it.

Then after a weeks time on 29th Dec'13 I received a SMS from Maggi wherein they gave me some Unique ID. Till date i have not received any call/Sms from them... Its a complete fraud and they are not even telling people the procedure for the same.

Pradeep
                  Maggi Noodles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Maggi Noodles — Cockroaches found in pack of maggi

Found 4 dead cockroaches in sealed pack of maggie.Health bhi taste bhi is the tag line of maggie, very true .

their offer is fraudulent - Comment #1964786 - Image #0
                  sahi bola boss
                  Complain to amit abh bachchan their brand ambassador.
                  Complain to amitabh bacchan is no solution. His job is to promote the product and collect his fees. The best recourse is the Hon'ble Consumer Court. Its inexpensive and wait for the verdict. Preserve carefully the infested noodles having a cockroach as an exhibit in Court and take a photo-proof of the product. Involve Nestle and Amitabh Bachchan parties in your case. You will be rendering great consumer service to the lakhs of aggrieved consumers and next time the manufacturers and sponsors will be extra careful. its time consuming but give it a try. Jaago grahak jaago. Do it.

vipin56
                    from Durgapur, West Bengal
                    Nov 23, 2013

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

sir, i bought the maggi noodles from Big Bazar and when i made it, i found 3 pieces of plastic pieces (blue in colour). My daughter is 3.5 yrs old and my wife is 8 months pregnant. Anything happened to them at this stage will be a huge loss for me. Kindly check your quality or i have to go for consumer forum. Lot no:[protected]FB MFD./MFG. By :- AUG 13/D From:- VIPIN CHANDER [protected]@rediffmail.com

Himanshu A Jain
                      from Dhupgari, West Bengal
                      Aug 2, 2013

mixing non-veg in product

Address: Gujarat

nestle company is hurting religious views of millions of people of india by mixing non-veg ingredients in its product named 'Maggi-2 minute noodles'. Maggi's tastemaker contains E635 as its ingredients which is prepared from meat or fish!!!! though nestle company is printing green mark of vegetarian product on Maggi's pack!!!!! So i request to stop the nestle company by playing with the religions of millions of people...
                      21 Comments
                      Sumeet Chopra
                      May 4, 2013

I bought Maggie atta noodles on which green dot mark is affixed which is indicator of veg product, but while looking at contents, it containsDisodium 5'-ribonucleotides, E number E635, is a flavor enhancer .
                      when i search for this product i findout .
                      Guanylates and inosinates are generally produced from meat, but partly also from fish. They are thus not suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
                      it is recommended that no food containing disodium ribonucleotides should be consumed by gout and asthma sufferers or people with an allergic reaction to aspirin
                      source
                      http://www.food-info.net/uk/e/e635.htm

how can company cheat all vegans who do not prefet to ear meat or fish, keeping them blind.

Karan Dm
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        Jan 23, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I purchased maggi atta noodles(family pack), MFG DT:sept 2012,u have said best before 9 months but,after 6 month only on dec 27 it had a very bad taste and stale smell.I was very disappointed and my money also got wasted :( "I want replacement"!!!!

diwali khushiyan offer

maggi pazzta pack has one diwali khushiyan offe to get RS500 discount on shooping from myntra.com but all the coupons are invalid please take a concern because i have wasted money over 5 packs.

amardeep99
                          May 4, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

SIR I BOUGHT ONE KG OF MAGGI RICH TOMATO KETCHUP FROM THE RETAILER ON 02-05-12. THIS IS NESTLE PRODUCT WHICH HAS BATCH NO.20320451FB/FEB12/A/18:27. THIS KETCHUP HAS UNHEALTHY FOR THE HUMANS BECAUSE OF THERE ARE SOME WORMS AND INSECTS INSIDE THE BOTTLE. WHICH HAS ALREADY IN THE USEABLE DATE. I COMPLAINT TO THE SALES MAN OF THE COMPANY THROUGH RETAILER BUT I DID NOT GET SUFFICIENT ANSWER. PLEASE TAKE ACTION ON MY COMPLAINT. I'LL BE THANKFUL OF YOURS.

THANKS AND REGARDS
                          TEJINDER SINGH
                          amardeep.[protected]@yahoo.com

Sadhana Shah
                            Mar 27, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I saw a new advertisement of Maggi masala. Its content is objectionable.It meant to say that any under privilege family child can build his/her image through his/her launch box. It shows that the launch box which has vegetable cooked by maggi masala can make or feel proud to poor student of the school. It let make feel let down to under privilege class or common class student. It should stopped.

mollya
                              Jan 29, 2012

I was ready to have my lunch of 2 minute noodles and when i opened my sachet of chicken flavour I happened to smell a rather disgusting smell and as I poured my sachet over my noodles a large brown lump of god knows what fell into my noodles!! It looked like dried blood so i refused to eat them.
                              I do not expect this from a well known brand, and I am now put off MAGGI 2minute noodles.

Thanks Maggi..Im now Hungry.

Maggi Masala

recently I bought Maggi 6 pack noodles, and i got this masalas packs, i dont know what is this and why ?????

namitak123
                                Nov 12, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased maggi masala 2min.noodles, 320gm pack.Batch no. 12650455BA. Mfd date sep 2011. After opening the pack i didn't find the maggi Taste maker inside it. I haven't expected this type of mistake from ur side... I am a great maggi fan.
                                Kindly do something for replacement.
                                I also purchased maggi masala 2min.noodles, 320gm pack.. Mfd date dec2011. After opening the pack i didn't find the maggi Taste maker inside it. I haven't expected this type of mistake from ur side... I am a great maggi fan.
                                Kindly do something for replacement.

Insect found in Maggie sealed packet

I have found insect/ Worms inside the sealed packet of Packet. Please take appropriate action. Thanks, Bharat Ghuge

jokovic
                                  Sep 27, 2011

the product maggi noodles has a green mark signifying that it is pure vegetarian though the ingredients of the tastemaker says that there is flavour enhancer(635) which is made of sardines also present in it. We are of the jain religion and iam sure there are many pure veg people unaware of this fact and are eating this product as well. to just recheck u can go to this site for refernce. Hope you will soon do something about it..!!
                                  http://www.food-info.net/uk/e/e635.htm

anshulanshul
                                    Jul 21, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

hi, i bought a bottle of maggi ketchup on 18/july. the bottle was under scheme of rs 12 off (i.e. cost should have been Rs93) but when I checked the reciept it was charged Rs103.I bought it under the notice of store incharge when i checked it at my home.He promptly apologised and sent the overcharged money at my residence the very next day. I must say that it was a real pleasent surprise.You must have got a lot of complaints regarding lack of services etc.but I would like to use this platform to appreciate the good work done by your employees.PLEASE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. :)
                                    ANSHUL

monika gaur
                                      Jun 2, 2011

We purchase goods with a belief that branded goods maintain certain standards of quality.
                                      i buy meggi from open market , yesturday i cooked it to eat..when i add testmaker in it i saw the colour of tastemaker is become bloody red ... i had some doubt.., bt the date of mfg is correct .., i eat the maggi on company belief .. sudden after few minuts i feel womite and head pain and loose control on my body .. immidate i went to nearest hospital named sundar lal jain hospital ashok vihar.., where doctor declaired me food poising in meggi ...
                                      plz help us these r brand product .. how can we survive if they give us harmfull effects
                                      kindly help me
                                      my name is monika , i leave in ashok vihar , yesturday i made meggi .. after 10 minuts i feel womite and pain in head ... i lose my body control slowly ...
                                      the testmaker was harmfool ..while making meggi i saw the tastmaer become very reddish with bubbles ... bt i ignour all thise .. , i had loose my control in my body , i soon go for doctor and he declaired food poising ..

Observed Fungus in Maggi oats noodles

We observed fungus in Maggi oats noodles BNO:43490455BA and Mfg date:15.12.2014. Take necessary action .