magicpin Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 327

File a complaint to magicpin

Having problems with magicpin?

File a complaint and get it resolved by magicpin customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

magicpin reviews & complaints page 12

Faisal Faisal
Jun 2, 2020

Address: Shaheen bagh okhla new delhi

This is my magic pin no -[protected]
And my id name - faisal khan
When i log out login my id yesterday 3-4 time in a day next 5 im login my id but don't login again and again send otp but didn't sand, please help me how to open my magic pin id
magicpin customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please write to us at [protected]@magicpin.in

Manisha shiksha
    May 21, 2020

Hello team magic pin, i want to draw your attention that some of my posts are shared by you on global platform i. E. Google.com without my permission or without asking me. I just want to request you to delete my personal post from there, this will be more comfortable for me.
    I already edit it my privacy to only me and they are still showing on google
    The links of my images are given below.
    https://images.app.goo.gl/5ZQtPA2NiDMnt6CN8
    https://images.app.goo.gl/oHbGD32FyRmwxVhu7
    May 23, 2020
    magicpin Customer Care's response
    Hi Manisha,

Regards from magicpin!

We would like to inform you that the posts that have been set as public sometimes land up over Google. You can decide on who sees your post by changing the privacy, using the ‘Edit Privacy’ option on the top-right side of any of your posts. You can change your profile picture as well since there is no option to delete the same.

Kindly refer link below to know more about Levels Of Privacy in magicpin :
    https://magicpin.in/blog/understanding-consumer-privacy/

Please follow the steps shown in the video to make your posts private:
    https://magicpin-image-assets.s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/T%26C_Page_Images/Post+private.mp4

Follow these steps to change your profile pic:
    1. Open your magicpin app and click on the account tab
    2. Visit the profile section
    3. On the top right side of your profile pic you will find an option to edit.
    4. Please select that option and enter/update the details accordingly.

Further, as per your concern for the deletion of image appearing over Google kindly follow the steps below :
    1)Edit privacy to “Only me” as explained above.
    2) Copy the link address of the google image that you wish to remove from Google images.
    (Note : Do not copy image address)
    3) Go to the link below and paste the image URL/ link address in the box next to "Request removal”
    https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/removals?pli=1
    4)Click Request removal.

It may take upto 3 to 4 working days for complete removal of the images after generating the removal request.

You can now make private as you default mode that would mark selfies that you will upload in the future as private. Go to the account tab and then click on settings. Turn on the private mode in the Selfie.

Please write to us at [protected]@mgicpin.in in case you face any issue with the privacy options/process. We will be waiting for your response. We are continuously working on making your experience with magicpin amazing.

Sincerely,
    magicpin care

Prevent the spread of COVID-19, follow this 3-step guide:
    Wash hands for 20 seconds || Practice social distancing || I[censored]nwell, see a doctor immediately

Manisha shiksha
      May 20, 2020

Hello sir, magic pin post my images without my permission on google
      links of my images are given below
      https://images.app.goo.gl/NVCZZomhVErTYzfQA
      https://images.app.goo.gl/ffbUbyTpMVxJ6WKbA
      https://images.app.goo.gl/GyNgYWEznPk2vCDQ8
      Jun 02, 2020
      The images have been removed from the Google search, hope this resolves your query. Please let us know in case you still able to locate any. We will be waiting for your response.

Manisha shiksha
        May 18, 2020

Address: india

Magic pin posted my personal images on google without asking me
        Please remove them as soon as possible this will be more comfortable for me, links of my images are given below
        https://images.app.goo.gl/6eVv7XP42tSdPWaE7
        https://images.app.goo.gl/P6sdfPLqRpvi8gpcA
        https://images.app.goo.gl/DD8ihfcVzzn9BGBz6
        https://images.app.goo.gl/BczNJ5GYe7nPzgLHA
        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        May 20, 2020
        Hi Manisha,

Regards from magicpin!

We would like to inform you that the posts that have been set as public sometimes land up over Google. You can decide on who sees your post by changing the privacy, using the ‘Edit Privacy’ option on the top-right side of any of your posts. You can change your profile picture as well since there is no option to delete the same.

Kindly refer link below to know more about Levels Of Privacy in magicpin :
        https://magicpin.in/blog/understanding-consumer-privacy/

Please follow the steps shown in the video to make your posts private:
        https://magicpin-image-assets.s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/T%26C_Page_Images/Post+private.mp4

Follow these steps to change your profile pic:
        1. Open your magicpin app and click on the account tab
        2. Visit the profile section
        3. On the top right side of your profile pic you will find an option to edit.
        4. Please select that option and enter/update the details accordingly.

Further, as per your concern for the deletion of image appearing over Google kindly follow the steps below :
        1)Edit privacy to “Only me” as explained above.
        2) Copy the link address of the google image that you wish to remove from Google images.
        (Note : Do not copy image address)
        3) Go to the link below and paste the image URL/ link address in the box next to "Request removal”
        https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/removals?pli=1
        4)Click Request removal.

It may take upto 3 to 4 working days for complete removal of the images after generating the removal request.

You can now make private as you default mode that would mark selfies that you will upload in the future as private. Go to the account tab and then click on settings. Turn on the private mode in the Selfie.

Please write back to us at [protected]@magicpin.in in case you face any issue with the privacy options/process. We will be waiting for your response. We are continuously working on making your experience with magicpin amazing.

Sincerely,
        magicpin care

Prevent the spread of COVID-19, follow this 3-step guide:
        Wash hands for 20 seconds || Practice social distancing || I[censored]nwell, see a doctor immediately
        May 21, 2020
        Updated by Manisha shiksha
        hello team magic pin, I want to draw your attention that some of my posts are shared by you on global platform i.e. google.com without my permission or without asking me. I just want to request you to delete my personal post from there, this will be more comfortable for me.
        i already edit it my privacy to only me and they are still showing on google
        The links of my images are given below.
        https://images.app.goo.gl/5ZQtPA2NiDMnt6CN8
        https://images.app.goo.gl/oHbGD32FyRmwxVhu7

SARDAR MOHIDDIN SHAIK
          May 2, 2020

Please give a refund to my account or give Amazon voucher of my money of 490 which was held by march 16

Vasu1234567
            Mar 18, 2020

Address: Plot 379/380 Near IFFCO Chowk Metro Station, Sector 29, Gurugram, Haryana 122001, New Delhi, Delhi

Its third complaint pls take action or send refund or say me some solution or pls mail me It's been 44 hours u are not taking any action 680 rs I have lost it in 16/3/20 at 8.30pm pls take action or refund my money 500 rs and extra 180 another transaction so pls refund my money I didnt get voucher I have send all information so pls refund my money for birthday i wanted to buy cake but I lost 680 rs so pls take action I have sended 30 mails but u are replying a automatic message pls contant me I have complained in consumer 2 complaint and u don't have customer card number also it is fraud company or wht how u can detect money without sending voucher u don't have office also not customer care also where I should ask how u can cut money from my account without sending voucherIts third time I'm complaining I lost 680 rs but I didnt get back voucher they're aaa fraud they are not answering many people have lost money they don't have customer care number also

Vasu1234567
              Mar 17, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400612

It is second time im complaining in magic pin they are just responding the mail they are not contacting us or refunding the money or voucher I have sended 20mails pls take action in them atleast give me voucher I have lost rs 680 they are just saying it came but it didnt came take action on magic pin and pls refund my cash or voucher pls contact us I have not received offer I have sensed the screenshot so pls take action

Vasu1234567
                Mar 17, 2020

I purchased the voucher of 1000rs get it to 500 but magicpin took money but didnt send the voucher i sended the mail more than 10 times but they didnt took any action and once again a voucher of 360rs get it to 180 in tht also i didnt get the voucher totally i lost 680 rs now 16 hours is over but they didnt have any response pls tell them to refund my money magicpin took 680 rs soo pls take action as soo as possible
                I had 916 i hav to purchase 2000 voucher so i took 1086 amt frm phonpe of my account but amt debited but i did not get vocher and i did not get redeemd points also so plz refund my amt to my phonpe account immediately frm yesterday i am complaining no one is responding

i purchased voucher but the voucher didn't come and money got deducted - Comment #3664675 - Image #0
                I tried to buy a voucher on magicpin and I make payment through diff. Methods like paytm upi gpay and paytmwallet but money deducted but voucher didn't came and I take my issue to the magicpin's customer support notice but no one is responding please make sure my money to get back please from this platform I need to solve this

i purchased voucher but the voucher didn't come and money got deducted - Comment #3665651 - Image #0
                i purchased voucher but the voucher didn't come and money got deducted - Comment #3665651 - Image #1
                i purchased voucher but the voucher didn't come and money got deducted - Comment #3665651 - Image #2

rama rao b v v s
                  Mar 11, 2020

I have to make payment twice. First, I have made through magicpin but PETOO RESTUARANT denied saying we are not partner with the magicpin. So I have to pay them through other payment. As per PETOO restaurant in Ameerpet, they are not accepting magicpin payments but the magicpin app is accepting the payments on behalf of PETOO . Also, magicpin doesn't have customer care number, we have to write emails for which they took ample time to reply and they said they have initiated the refund of amount but I never received it, again I have emailed them but no response, it has been 6 months still no refund from them so kindly take action against them.
                  Mar 11, 2020
                  resolved

Vinod Sorathiya
                    Feb 28, 2020

After the payment amount deducted from gpay but after failure of payment amount not refunded back to my gpay account no reply for the emails and they added points in my magic pin account..
                    There were to transactions of same amount first payment amount is refunded but the second payment amount not refunded back
                    Time limit for refund is 24 hours after the payment failure if not recieved they will transfer manually but not yet transfered

krishna_surada
                      Feb 3, 2020

Address: 560016

From last two days i'm sending mails regarding my transaction which was successful from Phone PE. But, i haven't received the amazon voucher yet. I reached phone PE they told form their side no issue, transaction was successful, problem with magic pic only. You guys are not responding for my mails, so pathetic service from your end, not expected from your side. Please try to reach me as soon as possible.

Mahima07
                        Jan 24, 2020

voucher earned in refer and earn not available

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I got an amazon pay voucher as a part of refer and earn program which i am unable to redeem as the vouchers are not in stock. I waited for about 5 weeks to redeem the same. The coupon code that i received got expired yesterday and now i will not be able to benefit from my referal. Because of this i will suffer a loss of 500 rupees amazon pay balance....
                        lalitverma187
                        from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
                        Jan 23, 2020

Address: Mdu, Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I have purchased vouchers of florence fashion rohtak from my account and piaf through sbi net banking the money got decudted 2 times and the voucher still not purchased on 10 th january and now its 13 days since that transaction money still has not been refunded when i contacted magicpin they say me that it's will be credited in 5 days and from 17 th of january i m daily putting a mail to them they are not responding
                        Jan 23, 2020
                        Updated by lalitverma187
                        Account used for transaction is
                        Mobile no. - [protected]
                        Name - Kavita verma
                        date - 10/01/2020
                        Jan 31, 2020
                        Updated by lalitverma187
                        Why my complaint is marked resolved what the hell is this I have not credited my money it's 20 days from transcation 8 have also confirmed with bank bank is saying that they have paid the merchant and m this bloody magicpin saying that money did not reach them I m attaching bank rply and magicpin rply and also my statement that money I snot credited pls do the needful

satish sunkad
                          Jan 6, 2020

Address: 560040

I am using magicpin since from 2 - 3 months. Using this app was awesome and it is good app. But since i sent referral to my friends i got only coins and the amazon voucher coupon codes were invalid. Many of the vouchers were invaild and do please send valid coupons code for redeeming purpose. So i kindly resolve the issue because i have lost more that 4 vouchers.
                          In magicpin app I have purchased one voucher but when I went to shop they are saying we don't know anything about magicpin we are not accepting magicpin voucher.

Shop name :Sangeetha mobile
                          Bangalore

Ashutosh Krishna Jadhav
                            Jan 1, 2020

Address: NL1/B,55/4 ,LIG COLONY, SEC 10 ,NERUL, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Amount deducted from my bank account while paying via magicpay

Please help.
                            I have done payment today from Maharashtra bank debit card on magicpin for merchant Amazon via magicpay.
                            Amount (RS 712.50) was deducted from account but not showing on magicpin. Then again done with union bank debit card then it was successful but i haven't received any refund of that transaction which is not showing.
                            This is registered mobile no.
                            I also attached the screen shot of that transaction
                            I paid a bill by magic pay in restaurant.but restaurant manager said they didn't get money as they closed services in magicpay. But still amount is deducted in my account. Again I have to pay by card.so pay the bill twice ..one by magicpay and one by card for the same amount

amount deducted from bank account without any voucher - Comment #3654110 - Image #0
                            amount deducted from bank account without any voucher - Comment #3654110 - Image #1

Himanshi Batra
                              Dec 28, 2019

about voucher refund

I purchased a voucher around 14 days back but due to some technical glitch money was deducted from my account but was unable to purchased the voucher and i received a msg claiming that amount will be refunded within 7 working days. Now, even after so many mails no action is been taken. My i'd on magic pin is [protected]@rediffmail.com this i request you to look after my issue asap....
                              ismail9123
                              Dec 26, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 600100

I did a transaction for flipkart voucher (500) and the voucher is not yet received in message either it is not showing up in the app. The transaction is done through freecharge and the payment is successful in freecharge. Below are the details please get my voucher as soon as possible. I have paid Rs475
                              I have sent email to Magicpin and still have got no reply from them. Please register a complaint against them on this forum

Freecharge order ID: [protected]e0340e3c4095
                              transaction time and date: 25 Dec 2019 wed 4.38PM IST
                              my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                              My name: Mohamed Ismail
                              number [protected]
                              Dec 26, 2019
                              Updated by ismail9123
                              I have also raised a case but there is no response for that as well.The case id #923552
                              Dec 26, 2019
                              Updated by ismail9123
                              Issue resoved
                              They are such a fraud... their customer care mobile number is switch off...their page is not opening...i tried to contact them many times but phone is switch off they are such a cheat...

money deducted via freecharge but the voucher is not received - Comment #3625194 - Image #0

rony121
                                Dec 11, 2019

I purchased flipkart voucher worth Rs.1000 from magicpin and after adding in the flipkart account it got deactivated on the same day.

Flipkart is telling to contact magicpin and there is no response from magicpin since one month.

I am in contact with flipkart from last month and they are saying that it is deactivated from vendor side.

Transaction ID: 11504564

Nagendra2kd
                                  Dec 3, 2019

I bought a voucher of green trends, bel road with code vrg24met. I bought on nov3 and emailed on same day for refund. I requested for refund as i didn't redeemedit. It is refundable voucher. But magicpin is refunding points even after several emails. There is no customer care number. Magic pin is dubious it seems and fooling the consumers by not respecting their t&c.

Please help in getting refund for unutilized voucher as per magicpin t&c. Also keep watching magic pin to prevent duping consumers.

Dec 03, 2019
                                  Updated by Nagendra2kd
                                  * Small correction: But magicpin is not refunding points even after several emails.

Saymakmm
                                    Nov 28, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

Https://magicpin.in/users/5174a4/
                                    https://images.app.goo.gl/Mk2mFyR5YdKBWqNN9
                                    Please delete my images from google as it harms my privacy magicpin doesn't allow to delete it...
                                    Magicpin doesn't allow to delete my account..
                                    No contact to call upon
                                    I'm totally disturbed and want to remove my picture from google..
                                    Also it allows anyone to view my profile picture and download it
                                    I bought fastrack voucher n wanted to buy sunglasses but the store manager told you can't it is applicable only on watches. It is not mentioned any where that it is only applicable on watches. Now I don't know what to do with 500rs voucher please help.
                                    I make coupon through free charge wallet is 600 my transaction successful but magicpin pin not my money refund till now. I complained two time magicpin customer care contact center. Payment Refund Initiated 858729 and Payment Refund Initiated 892680 .my transaction details are mentioned below.

remove my picture from google - Comment #3610238 - Image #0
                                    remove my picture from google - Comment #3610238 - Image #1
                                    remove my picture from google - Comment #3610238 - Image #2