MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 8176

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 148

Savion
Mar 12, 2021

Address: Gurugram

I had registered my complaint vide ref no. Reference No.[protected] through forum. after few chain mails i receive this email from them (listed below) however the problem is still same. and every time they reply me with stupid copy paste item they automatically close the ticket.

Dear Mr.Shekhar,

Greetings from Make My Trip.!

This is regarding your refund query due to COVID-19 issue for Booking ID NF[protected].

We would like to inform you that you can use whole credit shell amount in one passenger name and before 31st March 2021 you can use the credit shell.

We are closing this case from our end as of now. In case you have some further query regarding this than you can connect with us on our 24 hrs toll free[protected] or

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Leksanil
    Mar 12, 2021

Delete my account permanently

I would like to delete my MMT trips history....
    Sid@1511
    Mar 12, 2021

I have booked a flight but in between transaction the process is failed and due to which my fund is deducted so i want to ask for how much time I have to wait for refund my flight booking attempt no. is NF[protected] attaching my chat image also
    Refund still not processed. Makemytrip is doing fraud, please who all are reading please book your flight directly from the airlines don’t include third party in between. Please beware of these fraud done by makemytrip

Ramesh Nagpure
      Mar 12, 2021

Address: 2C - 808, DREAMS CHS, L B S ROAD, BHANDUP (W)

Refund Rs.16494/- not reflected in my Make my trip wallet for Mumbai to Bengaluru flight.
      Airline has refunded on 12th Nov to make my trip and till date it is not credited to my account.

Flight booking NF[protected].
      PNR - OOR5HK

Contact No - [protected]
      What is the issue in payment gateway ??? why it declined the refund transaction due to technical issues when other refund amount is deposited in same account ??

What is the other way out ??

Shall I give any other account no of mine ??

Ramesh

Please process refund on priority
      I am not able to transfer MMT refund to my bank account. Please check

sunanda guha
        Mar 12, 2021

My flight booking ID NF[protected] AMD-CCU was cancelled on 6th March 2021.
        Then Makemytrip also sent a mail to me that a refund is in progress. but some days later another mail sent from your side that due to some technical issue refund was not done. Then you give a link to provide bank details. That's Where problems start I repeatedly click the link but shows something went wrong please
        try again later. My refund amount is Rs. 3856.
        Please solve this problem as soon as possible to get my refund back.

with regards
        SUNANDA GUHA

Keshav Singh Rana
          Mar 11, 2021

This message is concern for my Cancelled Flight booking id NF[protected] that scheduled last year on 28th March 2020. The booking I have cancelled a week before ie on 22nd March 2020 and amount has been reflected to my MakeMyTrip wallet. Since than I have booked on 2 occasions like flight and can but forgot to use the wallet money. Now, today I received an email saying the wallet money that is ₹1717 currently in my wallet out of which ₹1629 will get expire on 31st March. Since the wallet money is in unrestricted category I want that amount to be reflected in my bank account.
          Mar 12, 2021
          First I called on a customer care number that is +911244628747 but unable to reach out customer support executive then I have emailed the complaint on [email protected] but later I got to know that it is incorrect email so I googled and email the same on [email protected] but didn't get any response.

Samruddhi26
            Mar 11, 2021

I have got a message from Make My Trip that refund is credited to my card on 8th March 2021. However on their website it’s showing in process and I have yet not received the refund

Hitesh0306
              Mar 11, 2021

This is to inform you that I am trying to Book my bus ticket but amount Rs.897/- debited from account but ticket not booked.

Kindly refund my amount ASAP.

Hitesh Nigam
              Mar 11, 2021
              Not resolved
              Mar 11, 2021
              Updated by Hitesh0306
              Kindly refund my amount ASAP

abhishro
                Mar 11, 2021

I accidentally created an account to make my trip. I tried to delete it by looking into the account but couldn't find an option to delete'. Why doesn't make my trip have an option to delete while every other site does?
                This is very annoying so please help me out. I would be very pleased if you could delete it permanently for me. Kindly do the needful.
                Did they delete it?

KushalRaoA
                  Mar 10, 2021

Address: 1-3-183/40/21/51,Flat no 102, KK Rao Residency, PnT colony, Gandhi Nagar

We are trying to reschedule a flight for our return journey, but every time we receive the message "Sorry, this Date Change request cannot be processed because of some technical issue. Please Call us at [protected], [protected]." The phoneline reroutes us proceed the changes online with the link sent to email id. But nothing happens even when we follow the instructions. Our Return flight for Varanasi to HYD is booked for 16th Mar'2021 18:30 via indigo flight (PNR GI4QNC), we want to reschedule it to 18th Mar'2021 for 18:30 flight indigo. Kindly help us!
                  Mar 10, 2021
                  Tried making changes to mobile app and it worked.

PavneetKS
                    Mar 10, 2021

I was booking a hotel from make my trip, while making the payment (UPI transfer) some error occurred on the app but the amount was deducted from my account.

If I call the customer case, I was not able to talk to someone about the issue.

I called the hotel to make sure if the booking was made but there was no booking.

Booking id: NH[protected]A1

UPI transaction id:[protected]

To: Makemytrip india Pvt Ltd
                    [protected]@indus

Google transaction ID: CICAgOCwsbyaHA

This payment was made on 5-Mar-2021.

I have talked to people from Gpay and they cannot help as the payment is processed from their side.

Payment amount: 5, 386

sanyak09
                      Mar 9, 2021

The issue that I have experienced was: Purchased a round trip ticket from Kolkata to Lucknow and back for Indrani Dasgupta for Go Air through Makemytrip on 11/02/2020. The trip was cancelled by
                      the Airline and I was told Makemytrip will issue the refund. However no refund is given till date to me.

Tried contacting MMT helpdesk multiple times, even sent emails but no luck. As per status in Makemy Trip portal, they tried issuing the refund but the bank payment gateway did not process it and will
                      be tried again in 10 days. Its been almost 4 months but nothing has been done. I spoke to my bank and they said its Makemytrip who should resolve it and issue the refund.

Here are the transaction details:
                      Date:[protected] | BIL/ONL/[protected]/MAKEMYTRIP/NF[protected] | Amount: Rs.
                      7, 745/-
                      Booking Id: NF[protected]
                      PNR/ E-Ticket Numbers: IBYL5N and J52SMF
                      Passenger Name: Indrani Dasgupta
                      Booked by: Sanyak Dasgupta
                      Payment made through: ICICI Bank Net Banking

gauravvyas
                        Mar 9, 2021

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India

I am trying to get a refund for my cancelled flight by the airline for INR 7262/- by emailing makemytrip customer service since 23rd February 2021 multiple times. The airline has refunded the full amount already to makemytrip in December 2020 but makemytrip has just kept mum. I am continuously sending emails to them every day but all they do is ask me to wait 48 hrs but nothing happens. Emails ere sent to [protected]@makemytrip.com, [protected]@makemytrip.com, [protected]@makemytrip.com but to no avail. They ask us to update my Bank details for the refund on the online account but when I do that it says OOPS Something went wrong. They just gave Reference No.[protected]
                        Mar 12, 2021
                        Updated by gauravvyas
                        No resolution yet from the merchant. They keep saying we will process the refund in 48 hrs.

Rajdeep Prasad
                          Mar 8, 2021

Address: RANCHI

I booked a flight ticket (Booking ID: NF[protected]) from Chennai to Ranchi on makemytrip.com for 12th Feb 2021, but the ticket was made for the 18th Feb 2021 after payment was completed.
                          The ticket cost was Rs.7478 for 2 people. I spoke to Customer Care, they told me that it was your fault so you have to cancel the ticket and Re-book the ticket for 12th Feb and you have another option, we can reschedule your ticket from 18th Feb to 12th Feb but you have to pay rescheduling Charge of Rs. 7156. After that, they without informing me reschedule the ticket for 12th Feb 2021. Also, I spoke to AirAsia customer care, they told me that your ticket is made for 12th Feb but payment of Rs.7156 is due, you can pay and confirm your ticket. I am very disappointed with MMT. They ruined my ticket and travel. I needed to reach Ranchi on 12th Feb so I booked a ticket for the same flight from Yatra.com. After that, I got a call on 16th Feb from MMT Customer Care asking me, I travelled on 12th Feb or not. Then they told me that they will reschedule the ticket for 18th of Feb 2021 and will call me back, but never received any call. So, now I understand that MakeMyTrip.com makes extra money by cheating on us.

I am not getting any new update from MakeMyTrip

Sincerely,
                          Rajdeep

sagsha24
                            Mar 8, 2021

I had booked my air tickets for three people with MakeMyTrip for a trip from Toronto to Mumbai on August 03 via Delhi on Air India. This flight was cancelled by the airline due to COVID-19. MakeMyTrip has raised the refund request with the airline. I was told that it will take 90-120 working days to get the refund. It is now 7 months. After multiple follow ups with the travel agency I am still awaiting the refund and getting the same response that they are awaiting refund from the airline.
                            Here is my booking ID: IN1B[protected]
                            Passenger Details:
                            • Neelam Pankaj Shah
                            • Shweta Sagar Shah
                            • Ayaan Shah
                            Refund application #s: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                            Ticket amount: 88, 902

I am not getting any new update from MakeMyTrip or Air India.

Will really appreciate the support in speedy resolution of this.
                            Sincerely,
                            Sagar

Sindhu Kavin
                              Mar 8, 2021

I booked a bus on 7.03.2021 through make my trip from salem to bangalore for i paid 813rs to make my trip but i wont received any ticket or refund ..please refund my amount as much as possible.

nehar19
                                Mar 7, 2021

I placed a train booking today from delhi to rishikesh through makemytrip india app.
                                I paid from google play however the booking placed is not visible on app but money got deducted from my bank account that is of Rs 3477.59.
                                Please help to get this amount refunded .I have been continuously trying for customer care but there's no way to reach the MMT customer service whether its mail or calls.
                                I have sent my issue over instagram, facebook but no replies.
                                Kindly help to get refund my money as booking is not there visible.
                                Attached is the screenshot of the money deduction only proof I have .

thanks & Regards
                                Neha Rawat

nehar19
                                  Mar 7, 2021

I placed a train booking today from delhi to rishikesh through makemytrip india app.
                                  I paid from google play however the booking placed is not visible on app but money got deducted from my bank account that is of Rs 3477.59.
                                  Please help to get this amount refunded .I have been continuously trying for customer care but there's no way to reach the MMT customer service whether its mail or calls.
                                  I have sent my issue over instagram, facebook but no replies.
                                  Kindly help to get refund my money as booking is not there visible.
                                  Attached is the screenshot of the money deduction only proof I have .

thanks & Regards
                                  Neha Rawat

AMITSHA15650935
                                    Mar 7, 2021

Refund Request for Flight Booking : NF[protected]
                                    Till to date no response.

JyothiC
                                      Mar 6, 2021

I have made a hotel booking on 6th March, 2021. After paying the amount money got debited from my bank account but the app showed a message that booking has failed. I’ve tried reaching to customer care but no response.
                                      Mar 07, 2021
                                      Updated by JyothiC
                                      Hotel booking has been done for Spazio leisure resort, Goa. Amount 16, 848.