MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 77

raghvendra_1611
from Ajmer, Rajasthan
Mar 26, 2022

We have booked 2 double deluxe ac rooms in Surabhi Agro resort, Ratnagiri for 1 day (Sat, 19 March 2022) on 19.03.2022 at around 7.30 am through Make My Trip India. And we have received the booking confirmation by email and SMS from Make my Trip India. After getting confirmation we all four adults along with two small kids started our journey to Ratnagiri by car. After around 7-8 hours journey we reached the Hotel around 6.40 pm. At the hotel site we have not been allowed to check in as there were no such booking as per the hotel staff. Then we made many calls to make my trip helpline to resolve the issue and requested them to arrange other property as we were facing very difficulties there outside the road in very remote area to market. after continuous request for around one hour we have told by the make my trip helpline staff that they can only do the refunds and cant do any alternate arrangements as that day almost all hotels were fully occupied. The make my trip India left us alone in the late evening hours in unknown place even after our continuous request that we had small kids and ladies with us.
After this we tried at our own level to find the hotel and we contacted and visited 8-10 hotels in whole town and hotels nearby the town but due to continuous holiday there were so much rush in the area and all hotels were fully occupied and we were not able to get any single occupancy. After 3-4 hours of being helpless, we again requested the make my trip India around 10 pm but again we did not get any occupancy for stay in the night.
we faced very difficulties along with the ladies and kids in unknown place.
We found that we were cheated by make my trip India as they have confirmed us the booking without confirming the same from hotel. We are attaching herewith some snapshots of SMS and emails for your reference.
Requesting to take strict action against the Make my trip India.
+8 photos
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

JosephG
    Mar 26, 2022

Refund for Cab Booking

I booked a cab service in Bangalore for 3 days with booking ID: NC[protected]. They outsourced it to some other company which further outsourced it to another company. When the cab arrived, I noticed the cab number and driver is different, I didn't feel safe so called the MMT customer support, the customer service rep assured me that it is okay to take the cab and since this is a mistake from their side they will refund INR 960 within...
    Niharika Sher
    Mar 26, 2022

2X refund in the form if travel voucher was offered in case of waitlising of my train ticket. The promised travel voucher refund has not been initiated.

Niharika Sher
      Mar 26, 2022

Dear Niharika,

Your train tickets from Moradabad Railway Station (MB) to Jammu Tawi Railway Station (JAT) with PNR No [protected] are waitlisted.

Please see your bookings details below:
      Chart Status: Prepared
      PNR Status: 1. Niharika Sher: RLWL/4
      Train No: 13151
      Train Name: KOAA JAT EXPRES
      Boarding Station: Moradabad Railway Station (MB)
      Boarding Date: 24-Mar-2022
      Boarding Time: 19:20

As your booking is waitlisted even after chart preparation, we have cancelled your booking and started the refund process under our Trip Guarantee programme. In addition to your ticket fare, you will also receive an additional 2x refund in the form of a travel voucher, which you can use to book flights, buses, cabs and trains.

You can track your refund here: https://applinks.makemytrip.com/tDvLHtbzDob

To view booking details, visit
      https://applinks.makemytrip.com/tDvLHtbzDob

Thank you for booking with us!
      Team MakeMyTrip

Kindly take a note. I was assured of 2X refund in the form of travel voucher. There is no update on it.

Gchetal
        Mar 26, 2022

Greetings.
        With reference to refund asked for full amount without deductions is justified in succeeding paragraphs:-(a) Till last date as on 18th Mar 2022, Make My Trip was reflecting as under:-
        (1) Date of travel-26 Mar2022.
        (2) Date change before 23 Mar
        No charges.
        ( b)When effort was made to put change of date due to Medical Problems with my wife, it was intimated that the above ticket stands cancelled, and the refund will be given after deduction of Rs 7200/-
        (c)This is not understandable at all.
        Without intimation to us ticket was cancelled &simultaneously reflecting in Make My Trip page change acceptable without charges.
        In view of aforementioned facts onus of this irregularity lies on Make My Trip Organisation in collusion with Indigo Airlines.
        Besides the above, customer is totally left in dark about the fact of cancellation of date of travel i.e 26 Mar 2022.
        Financial loss in the form of deduction of Rs 7200/- is also a great jolt to us.
        It is my submission that without making any deduction, full refund be accorded at the earliest.
        Hoping to get a positive response from your side.
        Thanks ®ards.
        ColDDChetal (Retired)

Mar 26, 2022

I booked the tickets to London timing was early morning 4 am 9th of April but timing has been changed to 12.15 pm with my concern, as I plan accordingly by booking a cab from London to my destination I'm already loosing my money I'm trying to contact them from last 10days but nothing in response
          I'm requesting them to change my flight date since I can afford more for cab as my friend is available on later dates
          Please register complaint as soon as possible against them

Deepak

Dey Srijani
            Mar 25, 2022

Address: Gurugram, Haryana, India

I've paid 2, 737 from my bank account for a train booking from make my trip and it says that the booking failed. I was about to confirm my irctc I'd & password but it got cancelled automatically and the amount has been deducted from my bank. I contacted the customer service they keep saying they can't help in that case I've to wait and wait only they'll refund my money after 2 weeks. I mean seriously? As i urgently booked the ticket it's the last train of that day and it's an emergency atleast confirm my booking if you can't refund my money or provide me with an immediate refund or booking at least. You can also refund into my mmt wallet so that i could book the ticket once again please help me out as i need the ticket urgently

sumithrakanna
              Mar 24, 2022

UuWe booked tickets for flight from shirdi to Chennai on 25Feb with an PNR o[censored]ISKSH .The spicejet airlines cancelled the trip.still we couldn't get the full refund. First we thought we should approached the airlines and finally only we know know through this site only we can get refund.The cost of the ticket is ₹4500 but we got only ₹703 on 26 Feb.The same thing happened when we booked ticket via clear trip but got full refund immediately.Not able to contact their customer care always through link.But in clear trip we could talk and they explained and immediately credited the amount

Harsheenkaur4
                Mar 24, 2022

I called customer support for help then employee named Pankaj Mishra talked with me in rudely manner and didn’t resolved my issue of refund
                Mar 24, 2022
                Updated by Harsheenkaur4
                Refund has not credited to my account on account of cancellation of booking by MakeMyTrip

S Janardhan
                  Mar 23, 2022

Address: 3-6-108 flat101Palace Orchard, Apts Himayathnagar, Apts Himayathnagar

I have booked flights tickets for 2 passengers on your MMT site vide booking ID NF2DQXSZLBYQRWYZ3540 and also NF2DFZCWY1FIS91N9201. Both these flights on GO first airlines have been cancelled by the Airlines on their own.I have also initiated a refund on the same through MMT. However both these flights were covered by travel Insurance for which I have paid separately. As per the rules we are eligible for certain compensation for cancelled flights. We are also eligible for full refund of the cost of these flights. One of the passengers of these flights fell sick. so i had also cancelled his tickets for which I was eligible for a refund of Rs.600. MMT has absorbed both these refunds as service charges Further the refund amount towards the cancelled tickets is also due to me. Also I havemade several representations regarding the Insurance claim. I have taken travel Insurance on all the tickets and paid extra for the same thrugh MMT. For each flight cancelled by the Airlies I am eligible for for an amount of Rs.750/- per passenger. 2 Flights with 2 passengers each was cancelled and I am due to a payment of Rs.3000/- which MMThas to initiate. I tried their complaint lines [protected]and [protected] both do not work. Then I tried [protected] several times this does not connect at all. There are no replies to my emails. Please ensure that I get my ticket refund as well as the Insurance amount

Mar 23, 2022

This is regarding my flight from Delhi to Frankfurt on 19th Feb 2022, AI121, PNR number -YCZPX and booking Id - NN7315QTIM98CI8B5300.

I cancelled my flight directly with Air India on 30th Jan 2022 as it was delayed/rescheduled by more than 10 hours. Air India didn't charge any cancellation fee and refunded the full amount to MMT but it's been 2 months and I have not received the refund, the automated message that I receive from MMT when I try to call the customer care says I am not eligible for the refund.

I don't understand why, when Air India has refunded the amount then MMT should take their cancellation charges and refund the rest of the amount.

DattaMahalle
                      Mar 22, 2022

Address: At. Post. Babhulgaon TQ. Patur, Dist.akola,

I book the bus on make my trip, I didn't get any bus cancelation massage, and when I arrived at pic-up point which is 15km away from my home, at night time, they told me that the seat which I have booked is given to somebody else, and when I call to bus operator he said me that my booking is cancelled m

lskani
                        from Punalur, Kerala
                        Mar 21, 2022

I booked a hotel (OYO 49541 - Hotel Waris Residency) in Phagwara for staying on 28/02/2022 with my wife and daughter. Booking date was 21/02/2022. I paid the full amount of Rs 1985/- in advance through NetBanking. But astonishingly when me and family went to Phagwara I could not find the Hotel and I was told that Hotel Waris Residencey was sold few months back and it is new owner Management running the hotel with name Hotel Blue Star. They showed their inability to accommodate me and family on the existing booking done thru you. I was compelled to pay Rs 2000/- on 28/02/22 to stay in Hotel Blue star. I request you to check your records and update about non-existing Hotel Wars Residence in Phagwara and take immediate actin to refund me the amount Rs 1985/- which I paid through makemytrip.

I complained on 1st of March and again send reminder on 5th March to your mail addresses [protected]@makemytrip.com and [protected]@makemytrip.com never got any response yet. Please look into this issue at the earnest and refund me Rs 1985/.
                        I attach the booking invoice in this mail.

My email addresses are [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        My Contact numbers [protected] and [protected]

Santhosh Kumar L
                        Apr 13, 2022
                        Updated by lskani
                        It is nearly 4 weeks I posted my Complain (above) in consumer complaints. I received a mail stating that the complaint has been forwarded to the MakeMyTrip authorities. But so far no mail or response from them. I hereby request to the authorities to remind the MakeMyTrip to expedite my refund of Rs. Rs.1985

Thank you in anticipation
                        Santhosh
                        It is nearly 4 weeks I posted my Complain (above) in consumer complaints. I received a mail stating that the complaint has been forwarded to the MakeMyTrip authorities. But so far no mail or response from them. I hereby request to the authorities to remind the MakeMyTrip to expedite my refund of Rs. Rs.1985

Thank you in anticipation
                        Santhosh
                        Please refer to my complaint above. My repeated reminder for my complaint of OYO Hotel booking through MakeMyTrip website which I got cheated completely as the Hotel which I booked was a non existing (operation ceased many months back). It is going to be 2 months, no response from MakeMyTrip regarding my refund of Rs 1985. This is day light cheating done by reputed online booking site MakeMyTrip. I hereby request to the MakeMyTrip Management to look at this complaint and expedite refund of Rs 1985. Also pls fix theproblem of Htels being ceased its operation but still continuing in the list of hotels while booking. It is difficult for the user to verify the hotel avalability while boooking.

Santhosh Kumar L

Vijay Pakhide
                          from Phagwara, Punjab
                          Mar 20, 2022

I have cancelled my hotel booking (booking ID: NH[protected]) on 13-Mar-2022 for Motel Chandan, Bichhiya, Kanha.
                          Till date my refund amount: INR 13, 696 not getting.
                          It is requested to please look into the matter and take necessary action to refund the above mentioned amount.

shubhangi kavishwar
                            Mar 19, 2022

Dear sir/ madam
                            I booked a bus tickets though make my trip.
                            My tickets are from Yavatmal to Pune, BTP travels Nagpur on 25/02/2022, the said bus is cancelled due to technical issue, I got a phone call from BTP travels informing the same, and insured that I will get refund. But till date not received refund amount Rs.3045/
                            Details are as follows
                            Journey date :25/02/2022
                            Bus: BTP travels nagpur
                            Time: 7.40 pm
                            Seat number: 11 L and 17L
                            M [protected]
                            PNR NO:[protected]
                            Please do the needful

dkaushik17
                              Mar 19, 2022

I had booked 6 tickets from MakeMyTrip and airlines had canceled the flights
                              the tickets were scheduled for 24 Jan 2022.
                              Below are the
                              PNR: KFMVQE:
                              4 Passengers and Airlines was GoFirst(New Delhi to VNS)
                              PNR NO : E6NWSP:
                              1 passenger and Airlines was GoFirst(New Delhi to VNS)
                              PNR No:UU5VVE:
                              1 Passenger and Indigo (New Delhi to BBI)
                              and I had such a terrible experience with MakeMyTrip.
                              I was traveling from the United States, change on zero-hour in my schedule without my permission is against the integrity & policies of air travel globally.
                              I had really urgent engagements that are the reason I have booked for those dates & particular for specific time in such a corona time.
                              I was not in that capacity to change my schedule because traveling from the united states is not that easy or convenient for just 4 days of work and if such constraints would be raised by Indian airline careers in between how will anyone can work and cooperate.
                              Unfortunately, I rebooked all flights to go to the destination and customer care mentioned that I will receive my refund in 10-15 days it has been more than 2 months and I am still waiting and can't know the status of my refund. It's tough to call customer care from the United States and followup on my refund

regarding PNR: :UU5VVE: Indigo has returned the refund but it is pending my make my trip

and regarding the other two PNR NO: E6NWSP and PNR: KFMVQE: Go First Airline is unreachable.

Attaching the Screenshots regarding Indigo airline and regarding Go first I am unable to trace it.
                              Mar 19, 2022
                              Updated by dkaushik17
                              Makemy trip Booking ID is
                              Booking ID: UN2WHTUQ73DDONT68316( New Delhi to VNS)
                              Booking ID: UN2C0KZAIJN9SHSI5780(New Delhi to BBI)
                              Booking ID: NF7MPY7RC6I5QUSR2503( New Delhi to VNS)
                              Mar 19, 2022
                              Updated by dkaushik17
                              The updated booking id is :
                              Make my trip Booking ID is
                              Booking ID: UN2WHTUQ73DDONT68316( New Delhi to VNS)
                              Booking ID: UN2C0KZAIJN9SHSI5780(New Delhi to BBI)
                              Booking ID: UN29RN58VT1PPUN27604( New Delhi to VNS)
                              Mar 19, 2022
                              Updated by dkaushik17

I didnt receive any communication regarding Booking ID: UN2WHTUQ73DDONT68316( New Delhi to VNS)

pkishinchandani
                                from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                Mar 18, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I've tried booking train tickets II AC from Mumbai to Mangalore Matsyaganda Express on 9th March for traveling on 3rd April 2022 in the names of Pooja Kishinchandani and Asha Rangwani.Twice my account is debited Rs.4075.40 but tickets not booked.I want the refund of the amount

pkishinchandani
                                  from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 18, 2022

Address: mumbai

Today i've tried booking train tickets from mumbai to mangalore II AC for the date 4th april, my account is debited with Rs.4275.40 twice but booking is not successful. kindly refund me the amounts at the earliest to enable me to make the booking

bhargavedarada
                                    Mar 18, 2022

I booked a flight for 07/01/2022 from Mangaluru to Hyderabad with flight no. SG 4008. But the flight was cancelled and I requested for the refund amount through makemytrip website. But the refund amount was very low as it seems like I cancelled the ticket even though it was cancelled by the airline itself. So I had taken up the matter with Spice Jet customer service and they said the amount was processed to the agency account in the last mail. Regarding this when i tried to contact MMT they do not have any E-Mail ID working nor the Customer Service Number for these queries. So please look upto the matter and do the needful at the earliest as it had already been two months over for this refund. Details :
                                    Name - Bhargav Edarada
                                    Flight No. - SG 4008
                                    Date - 07/01/2022
                                    PNR - LHKDSX

harmeet36
                                      Mar 18, 2022

Have checked-in to the hotel with early check-in option however they have not provided the same rooms which were shown on make my trip while making the reservation. When I asked the receptionist and their response was “speak to the hotel manager who will come around 12 pm”
                                      Now what am I supposed to do? I have travelled with my family and expecting one more guest whos booking is also made by me for 4 bed room and it’s would be really embarrassing for me when they will see such pathetic rooms wherein they saw something else when I was making the booking. I called customer service today and they tried to contact hotel staff but they didn’t answer the call. I can’t stay in this room neither I can ask my guests to stay in such poor interior rooms so I want MMT to help me and get me out of this situation. I have attached both rooms pick what they have provided and what I saw online on MMT at the time of booking
                                      +7 photos
                                      Mar 23, 2022
                                      Updated by harmeet36
                                      No update from make my trip