[Resolved] Max Life Insurance — Fraud carried out on self by Max Life Insurance

 
8 Reviews
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradeshhale, India
 Vinayak87
Dear All,

Good Day,

Please note, I am having two policies with Max Life ( Policies No.'s[protected] &[protected] and was called upon by Miss Sonia Sharma ( Mobile No. - [protected] ) on 9th and 10th February 2017 as Max Life insurance advisor and she was having each every details related to both my policies which are actually supposed to be confidential. She told me that there was a 10% Agent Code which was applied on my premium and can be given as discount if payed directly to Max Life. I became sure about her identity as my policy's soft copy was also forwarded by her which was Supposed to be with Max life only.
I payed total premium of Rs 182768 in two instalment of Rs 91, 384 each on 14th February 2017, to

Account No. - [protected]
IFSC CODE - SBHY0021276
Bank Name - State Bank of Hyderabad
Branch Address -Vikash Puri, Delhi

After doing the NEFT TRANSFER IN THE NAME OF - MAX LIFE[protected]
Which was my policy number.I received NEFT and Medical Decleration Form from Max life which was filled by self and and mailed back to them.
Few days later, I started getting mails from Max life regarding non-payment of my premium which added on to my suspicion as I had not received my premium receipt. I immediately contacted max life insurance and passed on each and details related to the incident and received their resolution on 11th March 2017 stating that it is entirely my mistake.

Hence, I would like to request your good self in helping me out to get my refund back and taking strict action against Max Life employee who liaised with the culprits as this entire fiasco would not have had occurred if due diligence with regards to my policy was carried out from their end in keeping the information Confidential.

Awaiting a positive response from your side.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Capt. Vinayak Chaturvedi

Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 20, 2017
Special attention was paid by their nodal officer

Complaint Status


[Mar 16, 2017] Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 17, 2017
Dear Vinayak, We apologize for the inconvinience you have faced. Our customer representative has spoken to you. As discussed, we have received your documents which are under investigation. We will take 2-3 days, to provide a resoliution to you. In future you can reach max life directly on [email protected] Regards, Max Life Insurance.
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2017
Dear Vinayak, We will be transferring the amount paid by you to your respective policies. An approval for the same has been taken and the details regarding the same will be shared soon with you in email. In future you can reach max life directly on [email protected] Regards, Max Life Insurance.
Updated by Vinayak87, Mar 24, 2017
Dear Maxlife,

Your message is well noted. Kindly note, I am still awaiting details of approval along with the procedure by which I will be getting my money back.
Please update on the same .

Thanks and Best Regards,

Capt. Vinayak Chaturvedi
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Vinayak and MaxLife Insurance,

You will not believe that I too had the same experience today.
The person (Nikhil:[protected] mentioned the 10% discount given to Agents would be passed on back to me.

Thank God I checked Vinayak's complaint, and I came to know about your unfortunate experience.

Now I am very wary of the same

Arup Ghosh Dastidar
[email protected]
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Mar 21, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Arup, Apologies for the inconvenience. Please send us your policy number and contact details so that our team can connect with you to resolve your concerns. Please mail us on [email protected] for any further details.

Regards,
Max Life Insurance.
I am Neeraj Kumar I hold a policy in max life insurance.. I want to inform u that a person named Abhishek bhardwaj is trying to premature my policy.
I Akshata Revankar have also gone exact same problem as mentioned by Vinayak in last week i.e 8/01/2018. Exact same issue and I have paid 45816rs to their account.
Tomorrow 17/01/2017, I will launch FIR complaint, for the same and I will see that even I get maxlife company into court for not maintaining the confidentiality
If anyone can help me on this please mail me on: [email protected]
Policy Number: [protected]

Hello my name is Sanjay Dattatray Girme. I am a ASI officer and I received the same exact call like Vinayak and I transferred an amount of 45815/- by NEFT to the account details provided by fraud person named Mrs. Sharma and the bank to which transferred was SBI. I am filing this complaint against MAX LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED for compromising my policy details with frauds and I am filing FIR against the company and I want attention to be seeked to my complaint on high priority and I want my money back.

I have received same call right now, some one named Mahesh [protected]. Person saying that my policy is agent code enabled so benefits go to agent on premium. Then when I asked him how to get it removed, he advised me to pay the premium today to get some discount on it. When I told, I will do it from Max site, that's when he said no it will not be applicable in that case. And I could understand the catch there.
Please never do any transactions until it is a trusted site. Else on a third party transfer you never know whom you are paying. After denying him I started to look for any reported frauds and I encountered this trail.
I have faced same issue..I checked internet and this site provides me the information about fraud going on..but the fraud account to which NEFT was requested was axis bank account.plz be aware of fraud going on..problem is we start believing as the fraud person is able to provide our policy Number ..premium amount etc..which olny max life knows
My name is Sindhuja I too got the same type of call and told that we are calling from Maxlife and they have all my policy details and informed I will get the agent commission, which will be credited to my account for this I need to pay 45, 000 rs. For my fate i paid it. now I got cheated. Please help

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    839
    Pending
    78
    Resolved
    549
    phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    location
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Max Life Insurance - Fraud carried out on self by Max Life Insurance