Micromax Informatics — Smart Phone canvas spark 2 poor handset and service. Bad experience from company

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695003

I have purchased a smartphone from micromax (model: Micromax canvas spark 2). After 4 months o[censored]sage its display touch not working properly. After few days the touch completely got problem. On 12/10/2016 I have given the handset to Micromax service center (location: Karamana, Trivandrum, Kerala).
From the day one itself they are not responsive to our questions. After they received my smartphone and told that it will be resolved within 14 working days. But after 15 working days there is no reply from service center so i have sent 1 email with details to micromax service customer care. They replied that they will resolve the issue. And after few mails they replied that as per the information from local service center my handset was already ready. But on 4/11/2016 I went to collect the handset but they told it is not ready due to technician shortage. They agreed they will give this within 7/11/2016. On 7/11/2016 I got a call from service center and they told that they changed the touch but now display is showing complaint so it will take another 15 days to rectify. First of all there main customer care mail reply also not satisfactory and the local service center also waste of time. I trusted and taken micromax brand. But due to this unsatisfactory service I will not recommend Micromax smartphones. Please dont buy any micromax product. In this complaint also they are not going to respond. I am now preparing to file a legal complaint against them. The mail communication between me and them is as follows.

Conversation opened. 10 messages. All messages read.

Skip to content
Using Gmail with screen readers
Take me to Inbox
Click here to enable desktop notifications for Gmail. Learn more Hide
1 of 365

Canvas Spark 2 warranty handset given for display changing under warranty period. Job sheet no: 25911668 model: Q334. Given for service on 12/10/2016. No response from service center
Inbox
x
VINEETH M

Nov 1 (6 days ago)

to info

I have given my micromax canvas spark 2 smart phone for changing display during warranty period, on 12/10/2016. Job sheet number and model number mentioned on subject. They committed that they will rectify the complaint and give back to me on or before 14 working days. As on today 15 working days completed but still now its not rectified and they are not giving clear answer for when they can give the phone back. Please do the needful at the earliest. I am really fed up due to this poor service experience further more i am unable to use my smartphone during this period due to delay in service. Seeking your intervention in this subject. Please help to address this issue by today EOD.

Vineeth M
Mob: [protected]
E mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Micromax Support via freshdesk.com

Nov 1 (6 days ago)

to me
Dear Vineeth,

Greetings from Micromax!!

Reference to your ticket id- 473364

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would request you to kindly reach to us on http://micare.micromaxinfo.com for your concern and our executive will get back to you shortly.

For more Information on Micromax Products please visit our website : www.micromaxinfo.com. You can also reach our helpline number:[protected]Monday to Saturday between 07:00 am to 11:00 pm).

Assuring you of our Best Services.

Pooja
Micromax Care Team.
VINEETH M

Nov 1 (6 days ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/ madam,

Please note that the above said link is not working properly. While entering pin code it is getting problem and I cant go firther. Please do the needful.

Nov 2 (5 days ago)

to me
Dear Vineeth,

We would request you to share the scan copy of the Job Sheet numbers of your handset with us so that we can expedite a resolution for you on priority.
VINEETH M

Nov 3 (4 days ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/ madam,

Please find the attached job sheet for your reference. Please do the needful.

image1.JPG

Nov 3 (4 days ago)

to me
Dear Vineeth,

We understand from the service centre that your device is ready and can be collected as per your convenience.

We thank you very much for your kind cooperation and understanding during the resolution.

For more Information on Micromax Products please visit our website : www.micromaxinfo.com. You can also reach our helpline number:[protected]Monday to Saturday between 07:00 am to 11:00 pm).

Assuring you of our Best Services.

Vineeta
Micromax Care Team
VINEETH M

Nov 4 (3 days ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/ madam,
As per the above mail confirmation
I contacted the micromax care at Trivandrum,
Kerala. Contact no:[protected].
But still now they are not providing details and still
Now i didnt received my handset. Please do the needful.
VINEETH M

Nov 4 (3 days ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/ madam,

The reply which i got from your service center is attached
Herewith for your reference. Please go through and give proper
communications.
image1.JPG
VINEETH M

Nov 4 (3 days ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/ madam,
Please note that earlier attachement didnt contain the written area. Please find this attachement.

image1.JPG

Sent from my iPhone
On 04-Nov-2016, at 12:33, VINEETH M wrote:

Dear sir/ madam,
VINEETH M

1:25 PM (6 hours ago)

to Micromax
Dear sir/Madam,
Please refer the above mails. As per the service center
communication I went to collect the phone on today. But now they
are telling that touch function they replaced but now display has some
problem so it will take another 15 days to change it.
I am now very disappointed with your service and product.
Please do the necessary action from your side or just
replace the device. Already I waited for a period of nearly
one month and no good response from your side other
than just resonse e mail. Please give attention to this topic.
Dont disappoint a customer like me who choose micromax
device to promote indian products. If there is no reply from
your side I am just going to file a complaint in consumer
forum. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Click here to Reply or Forward
0.8 GB (5%) of 15 GB used
Manage
Terms - Privacy
Last account activity: 23 minutes ago
Details

Micromax Support
[protected]@micromaxinfo.com
Show details
Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Micromax Informatics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Micromax Informatics Phone
    +91 12 4481 1000 [Head Office]
    Micromax Informatics Address
    Micromax House, 90B, Sector-18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Micromax Informatics contact information