Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 2, 2025
Complaints 1688

File a complaint to Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India

Having problems with Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India reviews & complaints page 25

Saikat1980
Aug 16, 2021

Address: Cadbury India

Date of Incident : 16.08.2021
Product Pkd Date - Feb 2021

My 9 year old daughter took out the seal packet from refrigerator and opened it, i saw her eating and i too went as we love chocolates.
I saw fungus type ( pics attached) all across the chocolate.

I m literally stunned on the product & i hereby want to complaint. My daughter has already ate few pieces. What about that ???
Sep 21, 2021
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 17, 2021
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Customer Care's response
Hi, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we regret to note that you have had an unpleasant experience. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with your full name, address, phone number and purchase details.To enable us to action your complaint we request all these details. Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)

Hassan Nazeer
    Aug 15, 2021

The product got small small holes in it.wtf is this I don't know it has a worms or not why there is small holes every where some are whitish holes.what type of products are you making. I'm very very dissatisfied in it.make a good product so people can eat just don't make money.focus on quality not quantity.take it serious guys if a child consumes it if he gets sick.### man Cadbury is making worst products nowadays.
    Sep 21, 2021
    Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 16, 2021
    Hi, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we regret to note that you have had an unpleasant experience. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with your full name, address, phone number and purchase details.To enable us to action your complaint we request all these details. Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)

AshlyGeorge
      Aug 15, 2021

Address: THAZHAKUZHIYIL HOUSE, PAMPADY

The cadbury dairy imilk silk chocolate we bought from MORE SUPERMARKET PAMPADY for Rs 70 tastes and dwells bad .man date 12.03.21

Shamily Rajendran
        Aug 13, 2021

Address: Visakhapatnam

I have purchased 3 diary milk Roasted alomond chocolates worth Rs.80 each and found each one has coating of an oil and it is not in an consumable condition

Sanjay Goenka123
          Aug 12, 2021

Address: Roop Darpan, J.P. Market, Neamatpur, West Bengal

Fridge alloted to my shop is not working since Feburary, I called many a times to distributor also technician came to see it. But no action has beed taken yet.And when I stop keeping chocolate in that fridge they object it. If this continues I will stop selling Cadbury Items.
          We thank you for writing to us. To register your complaint, please call on our toll free number [protected]. Alternately please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with the name, address and telephone number of your shop and giving us full details of your complaint. Assuring you of our best services.

Knsmartbazaar
            Aug 12, 2021

Address: NEAR BUS STAND, Kn smart bazaar, pathalgaon district jashpur Chhattisgarh

Visi cooler not working
            We thank you for writing to us. To register your complaint, please call on our toll free number [protected]. Alternately please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with the name, address and telephone number of your shop and giving us full details of your complaint. Assuring you of our best services.

Harshil Agarwal
              Aug 11, 2021

I opened a pack of Dairy Milk on 11th August, there was a white dead worm on the chocolate and fuzzy webs on the chocolate bar.
              Sep 21, 2021
              Aug 11, 2021
              Updated by Harshil Agarwal
              PKD 5/21
              Code A10516
              Best Before 12 Months of Packaging
              Aug 13, 2021

ankita121296
                Aug 11, 2021

I placed an order on 21/07/2021 with order ID[protected] but I have not received the product yet. The delivery person came on 25/07/2021 and asked for OTP, which I have not received and he refused to deliver the product. I also conveyed this on the site's WhatsApp official business number but got no response.
                I have also written mail to the delivery agency, for which they replied that they have returned the product.
                I have also registered complaints on the portal given on the site, written mail, contact customer care and still, I have not received the product or refund.
                before going to the consumer forum I just wanted to give chance to resolve this internally
                Kindly look into this issue as it has been nearly 20 days now and I am totally disappointed with your service.
                Order id:[protected]

Flag
                  Aug 9, 2021

I had bought dairy milk silk (roast almond) chocolate (80rs pack) yesterday and keep in refrigerator past 24hrs. Now only I have opened and tasted.. Its gives me some bad oil smell and taste also.. Total chocolate taste also changed and almonds taste like bad.. Bad taste..
                  For further contact my no: [protected]
                  I had bought dairy milk silk (roast almond) chocolate (80rs pack) yesterday and keep in refrigerator past 24hrs. Now only I have opened and tasted.. Its gives me some bad oil smell and taste also.. Total chocolate taste also changed and almonds taste like bad.. Bad taste..
                  For further contact my no: [protected]

Shalmoly Bhaduri

I opened the Cadbury Dairy Milk INR 20 Rupees pack and I found out that the whole chocolate bar had small brownish white bumps all over it. It was manufactured in the month of April, 2021 and I encountered this issue on 7th August, 2021. My money got wasted and I could not eat the chocolate for health safety reasons because of the fungus like bumps. The whole experience was very disheartening as a consumer.

The damage that has been done is unrecoverable, my money is wasted and so is my eagerness to buy Cadbury products anymore from now on. I request Cadbury India to ensure packaged food safety issues at the very earliest. People buy priced and taxed chocolate bars with their hard earned money, it is very disappointing to open a packet and find out that something is wrong with the very thing that somebody was supposed to eat.
                    Sep 11, 2021
                    Aug 09, 2021

Shameek99
                      Aug 5, 2021

Dear Concerned,
                      We had bought a box of Cadbury Chocobakes from Dmart on 2nd of August 2021 reference bill no[protected] .
                      On opening the box, to our utter dismay, we found that the first packet which we picked did not have any contents in it and was empty even though it was fully packed .

We feel that a quality issue in your manufacturing as an empty packet without contents has been sent .

We feel bad that a reputed company like yours is doing such a thing .

We request you to look into the matter and advise us on what do we do further .

We await your response .
                      Medha G Shanbhag
                      Sep 10, 2021
                      Aug 09, 2021

ashokkhowal91
                        Aug 5, 2021

Rotten and smelty chocolate
                        Sep 11, 2021
                        Aug 05, 2021
                        Updated by ashokkhowal91
                        Defective chocolate
                        Aug 05, 2021
                        Updated by ashokkhowal91
                        Defective chocolate

Aug 09, 2021

mogilav87
                          Aug 4, 2021

Address: 61.BAZAAR STREET VANIYAMBADI,635751

Dear sir/ madam
                          i am mohan properitor of mani medical stores in vaniyambadi
                          today i sold a dairy milk silk fruit and nut customer who taken this product opened in front of me bad odour came from the dairy milk silk fruit and nut
                          batch no k10326
                          expiry date 03/22
                          mrp 175.00
                          kindly take necessary action for this complaints this is the second time i am facing this situation
                          Sep 11, 2021
                          Aug 06, 2021
                          We thank you for writing to us. Please ask the consumer to connect with us directly on the email id and toll free number provided on all our packs. Please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com and forward to us the name, address and contact number of the consumer. Please also let us have the name, address and telephone number of your shop to enable us to depute our local sales officer to address your concerns. Look forward to your continued patronage.

shrekk
                            Aug 2, 2021

Address: 3B, TocH Retreat, TocH School Road, Vyttila, Cochin-19, Kerala, pin code 682019

I was eating a piece of dairy milk that my uncle brought from abroad a few days ago and started wondering why it tasted so different from the ones we get anywhere in India (unless it's imported). Why is it that the quality of Indian Cadbury is so low compared to most other countries? Why are we not using better ingredients if that's the issue? Indian chocolates in general have always been pretty mediocre compared to other countries. I think it's high time this starts changing because I mean everyone likes chocolate bro. I hope Cadbury will take an initiative to change the chocolate scene in India.
                            I'm no sales expert but I'm pretty sure more people will want to buy if it actually tastes good. Really hope that this is not going to be ignored since I just spent 15 minutes typing this out when I have an exam tomorrow/
                            Thank you for contacting us and sharing your opinion. We would like to inform you that the product offerings in the Indian market are based on Indian customers' preferences, raw material availability and climatic conditions.Thanking you.
                            oh ok thank you for the response/
                            But honestly, I don't think the Indian customers actually prefer this. The raw material and climate factors make sense although is there no way we can improve the quality of the raw materials? I mean there must be something we can do to improve the quality ye? I feel like a lot of people actually think the same.
                            It'd be great if we could do ANYTHING bout it.
                            THANK YOU!

NamanParekh
                              Aug 2, 2021

I recently bought a Cadbury Dairy Milk worth Rs 20 and found that about a fourth of the chocolate was found missing.
                              The code number is A10618A
                              As a proof, I have attached the image of the chocolate for verification.
                              Sep 11, 2021
                              Aug 05, 2021

Rajnish 123
                                Aug 2, 2021

Address: Manya ganral stor milan vihar moradabad

Sir app ki company ki shop keper ke sath sahi delling nahi hai .sir Kahi one month me company ka koi banda visit ke liye bej diya karo .kyu ki app ka moradabad ke S.S apni manmani se se kam karta hai .sir company ke products hum bej rahe hai delar nahi .4 months se freeze ke liye bola hua hai koi sunta nahi mere maal ka bill bhi kisi dusre dukandar ke naam se aata hai

Tanvi_Tanvi
                                  Aug 1, 2021

I bought Cadbury Temptations Almond Chocolate today and found it full of fungus. It has been manufactured in March 2021 this year only and is still within 9 months of "Best before duration". Batch number. Product code - I10323B
                                  But it was disgusting to find it full of fungus like this. And I also noted that mine is not the first complaint to Cadbury of fungus issue.
                                  Cadbury chocolates is something we use in our celebrations and expensive chocolates like this one are often gifted too. But if the brand is this irresponsible for its quality, I do not think it deserves this place. Because next time we wanna buy a chocolate, I cannot trust what will come out. And how do I even know the one that appears fine on the outside are not actually of poor quality.
                                  The company is responsible for this poor quality issue and my complaint must be postively addressed and solved.
                                  Sep 7, 2021
                                  Aug 02, 2021

Manya Bahl
                                    Jul 29, 2021

I bought dairy milk silk of rupees 175 and found that 3 boxes are missing. When i purchase the packaging was proper but when i open it 3 boxes are missing in the bar.

Tejashwini Kurri
                                      Jul 28, 2021

Address: 3-4-300/13, Gayatri Nagar, nizamabad, 503001

The chocolate got total fungus. The name is family pack Cadbury dairy milk chocolate. The whole packages are of same issue . I don't know what to do with that.The whole money and food got waste. Even the expire date is not over. I totally lost trust and interest in Cadbury. Im not gonna buy anymore

Anshul005
                                        Jul 28, 2021

Address: Rourkela odisha

I have a retail outlet where i sell cadbury choclates but since a year the refrigerator provided by the company is damaged and no action has been taken despite of several complaints which i registered on your toll free number
                                        We thank you for writing to us. Please re-register your dis-satisfaction on our sales toll free number [protected]. Alternately please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with the name, address and telephone number of your shop and giving us full details of your complaint. Assuring you of our best services.