Haldiram Bhujiawala Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 27, 2025
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Haldiram Bhujiawala

Having problems with Haldiram Bhujiawala?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haldiram Bhujiawala customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haldiram Bhujiawala reviews & complaints(482)

Varadraj Bharath
Aug 27, 2025

Roasted Channa Quality

I was disappointed with the Roasted Channa that I recently purchased. Out of the two packets I bought, one packet that I opened was moist inside and had an unpleasant taste....
sundar
Jun 19, 2022

Charged more than MRP (GST Applied After MRP Price)

Address: Haldiram's , Kolkata

Bought sweets from Haldiram Located in Eco park. The MRP was 120rs for tin rasagulla. But they charged more than that of MRP. They charged GST after the MRP rate. MRP is 120 they charged 130 for 1 tin. 720 rs MRP value. But they charged me 780rs. I paid through online for 6 tins. But the worker cancelled my order and over charged and paid by cash payment. Attached bill. Complained in central govt consumer section. But no proper reply from...
Sudheer Myla
May 22, 2020

printing wrong manufacturing dates on the products

Address: Nagpur

I bought one haldiram's bhujia sev on 20th may 2020 from a local shop here in rajendra nagar, hyderabad on which it was mentioned that the product was manufactured on 11th of may 2020. As of my knowledge, the government hasn't given permission to the food industry to prepare food until and unless it is an essential commodity. As haldiram's is an indian snack and it doesn't come under essential commodity.
I as a citizen of india want...
Om Dayal
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 1, 2016

Diet mixture

Will you pls explain about you product as attached picture

M just having this in metro hospital sec 11 cafeteria n m so socked to see this.

Please contact me on [protected]...
kavithajk
Mar 19, 2014

Found a piece of plastic and a hair inside the haldiram soan papdi box

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

When I first opened the packet, there was a hair on the soan papdi. But I just ignored and removed it. But now when I was eating, I found a small plastic inside one of the piece of soan papdi. Since I could not avoid myself keeping quite, I am complaining you about this. I realized that it is one of the extra piece which is used to lock the plastic box....
Rajesh_73
Mar 18, 2012

Unusable Thandai

We have purchased Haldiram Thandai 2 day before Holi from Reliance Fresh.
The bottle when open had content that could not move. We tried shaking as per instruction, its still not moving.
We complain to customer care, they have taken details of complain and also taken residence address on 15Mar2012.
I am waiting they will take corrective action....
Manoj Kumar
Sep 12, 2011

Quality issue in Haldiram's -Classic Salted Peanuts

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I purchased this packet but the quality in this pack was not good its giving a strange flavour some peanuts are blackish,and not looking good in quality rather look infected its disappointing,
Many times I tried to[protected], its only ringing no one picking the call since last thee days,
if it is wrong then why its printed on packet? it's serious question on such a reputed brand!!!!!!br...
fashionweb
from kolkata, West Bengal
Jun 14, 2025

I bought 3 packets of Haldiram Tak Zhal Misti, all three packets had bad small.
Complain was given to Haldiram Bhujaiwal- they accepted complain and confirmed replacement will be given immediately but still no replacement received.
I followed up more than 10-12 times but no response.
Haldiram Bhujiawala customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ag09221
    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
    Dec 28, 2023

Address: INDIA

As a loyal customer i carried haldiram’s ready to eat food with me on just one trust that haldirams is best in food quality but when i opened the pack of kadi pakoda it is totally rotten and in foreign land i am left with no food.
    Haldiram Bhujiawala customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishalkhajuria
      Nov 24, 2023

I ordered package to be delivered to my parents and there was no delivery after I paid the money online.When I tried bto contact them via their complaints portal I never received a response.

Address: Kolkata

Kindly find attached details of my order which was done on yesterday i.e., 8th Nov 2023. After payment not getting any response from your side after booking of 24hrs.

I was call @[protected] to know the query about my order but no response getting on this number after calling more than 60 times I think this number is only for formality not useful at all for customers.

It's my humble request please look into the matter and cancel my order. Because order was placed for Diwali purpose for someone but after not getting response I completed my purpose from somewhere else and I don't need this items at all kindly refund my money in source account and kindly relief me from this issue.

Warm Regards
        Randhir

Transaction Details -[protected]

Address: Bank colony near sardar ji ki chakki, Moradabad Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I bought a allo bhujia and all the pack with fill with only air none other bujia.

Diazepam
            Sep 17, 2023

Address: Anishabad

I visited haldiram anishabad ( bihar ) outlet today (16/09/2023) @ 3:45 PM and ordered there veg biryani and Alphonso mango shake. Alphonso mango shake was good but the veg biryani was poorly cooked.Rice and vegetables in it were very hard for which I asked the kitchen staffs about all and asked them to improve these things from next time. They inspite of apologising, went on argument of defending things to demean me . In short very rude and aggressive behaviour of them . I have lodged the same issue in complaint register book of that haldiram outlet.Very much disappointed. Neither food is good nor behaviour.

anshnagar89
              Sep 9, 2023

In rakhi celebrations, we have a tradition of eating and distributing sweets and instead of trusting the local sweet shops, we trusted Haldirams for their hygeine and quality control. But today, that trust was broken into pieces when these hair strands came out of the dryfruit barfi of Haldiram. You have broken my trust Haldirams and I am never going to consume any of your products. I will also share this with all my contacts and aquantainces . Shame on you

Gautam Buddha Sarkar
                from KOLKATA, West Bengal
                Aug 1, 2023

Address: 68, M.C. GARDEN ROAD, KOLKATA

I bought a packet of Haldiram prabhuji Soan Papdi of 450 gm, batch no.23F/01, mfg.date-01.06.2023, exp date-30.11.2023 at 08:05 PM on 31.07.2023 from a shop (Das Snacks Dumdum, owner's name- Surajit Das, his mobile no [protected]).
                I was astonished while I opened the packet on that day, that the item was very hard, rough and test was also very bad. Several times I bought such type of product, but this time it was very bad.
                I don't know how the quality of Haldiram Prabhuji Soan Papdi has degraded.
                I would request to the company, please change the product with good one.
                My name is Gautam Buddha Sarkar, 68 M.C.Garden Road, Dumdum, Kolkata-700030.
                My mobile no. [protected].

Srijita Singh
                  Jul 16, 2023

Address: Haldiram’s,Kankurgachi,Kolkata

Today evening we ordered 3 butter masala dosas from Haldiram’s Kankurgachi, Kolkata through Zomato and in one of the sambhars we found a dead cockroach

yogi2600
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Jun 27, 2023

Address: Haldiram's - Retail Outlet, Katora Talab Main Rd, Janta Colony, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001 7030000146

I have purchased haldiram’s desi ghee 15kg from katora talab raipur and its colour and smell and taste everything has changed. PFA the image manufacturing date is 20 September 2022 and expiry date is 19 September 2023. I went to the shop yesterday and they told that they will check and tell tomorrow morning but today they didn’t reverted so i went to store again and Anil Agrawal told me that give proof that you have purchased from here. I said I don’t have the bill but i can tell you the exact amount that i have taken it at a discount of 6% from mrp 9065 at 8520. So you people can search in your system but he directly denied to do anything. When i have purchased it from here so i will come here only na and if i would have purchased it from somewhere else then i would have gone there why will i come here? And i am also coming far before the product is expired. This is very disappointing of haldirams and i never expected this from you people. Kindly look into the matter and replace it asap otherwise i will not purchase anything from haldirams again.

Chinnik
                      May 26, 2023

We have ordered Dal kachauri from Swiggy instamart . The product still has expiry date but when opened the kachauri has fungus

Pinkuj
                        from PATNA, Bihar
                        May 24, 2023

Address: Gaya

Today I visited your Gaya branch and ordered for Idli sambhar. Unfortunately there was cockroach in it.
                        More disappointing, no one in the hotel regretted after reporting

Mira27
                          May 20, 2023

Address: Noida

Haldirams in Noida :
                          Advant Mall & Paras Mall., Skymark One : Serving Unhygienic, uncooked, stale food. :
                          Unhygienic Staff
                          Quality and Quantity Issue throughout.

No Quality Checks, least in hygiene.. Focused only on outlet design and food presentation.

Wears gloves for a showoff, wearing same gloves for serving food, for scratching head, using mobile, hands in pocket, exchanging cash, putting hands on table.

Serving unwashed spoons ( black ) to curtail cost.
                          Serving in plastic plates in few outlets, not washed properly

Should the Quality check on such parameters not be done on frequent basis.
                          Brand Name and mass sale and catering master audience is the only agenda .

I have been growing up with haldirams food since my childhood .. Just not acceptable on the approach.

Unable to attach the photos or videos
                          Pls do connect for details