Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 2, 2025
Complaints 1687

File a complaint to Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India

Having problems with Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India reviews & complaints page 79

Parames waran
Jul 25, 2014

we are from MADRAS FARM AGENCIES a shop from Chennai. CADBURY COCOA POWDER 200gm is getting complaints which is getting medicated smell, when customers make cake, ice creams, etc... So please attend our complaint as soon as possible Complaint from CODE NO : W31212 MFG DATE : 12/12/2013 from MADRAS FARM AGENCIES, No 10, narayana street, periyamet, Chennai 600003 PH[protected], [protected]. Purchase agency, SRI MUTHU DISTRIBUTORS, Perambur, Chennai
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pal1963
    from Thrissur, Kerala
    Jul 25, 2014

I received a Cadburys silk and roasted almond as a gift from my friend. Both the chocolates were of bad quality. It had white patches throughout and it was as though it would crumble into powder. They were discoloured. I made a complaint through phone many times. It's been a month since I've complained. The only response I get is that ' we will forward your complaint to our office in chennai and they will get in touch with you'. Should I wait for your response until the product expires?
    Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

parik53
      Jul 23, 2014

I went to bombay hospital from their i bought 4 dlairy milk of 25 rupees each and all were bad in taste we all ate 1 dairy milk n found it so bad we opened 2nd one that was also bad we gave 2 back but one is still with us and its really bad in taste .kindly see to my complain as my 10year old and 2 years old daughter had it and they puked badly

varshoos
        from Taliparamba, Kerala
        Jul 22, 2014
        Oct 15, 2023
        This thread was updated on Oct 15, 2023

fungus in dairy milk chocolate

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I bought 2 diary milk chocolates with code I40318 of 16.2grams . I am very much disappointed, angry and sad for getting the chocolate full of fungus.the package date is 03/14. I bought it from a shop in palakkad, Kerala. Expecting the required assistance and help.i am a regular customer of diarymilk.I expect good quality chocolates hereafter.my contact number is [protected]. Thank you....
        30 other people found this review helpful
        30 found this helpful
        9 Comments
        suchanda14
        Jul 18, 2014

Fungus in Cadbury
        It is
        very disappointing to see that in spite of complaining about the fungus
        that was found in chocolate. and giving a complain in the toll free no.
        no feedback has been received as promised.

Shameful at ur part.People are provoking me to go to the media. But do not want to do that.Kindly get back to us. as soon as possible.Kept the chocolate in the refrigerator.Waiting for ur reply.
        Suchanda Mukherjee.
        Dear Suchanda,

Our sales officer from East Branch will be contacting you shortly to address your concerns.

Mondelez India Foods Ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) Consumer Service Cell

rajahit
          Jul 18, 2014

On 5 July, I bought Cadbury Gems, It was tasteless with faded colour. I sent a mail to Cadbury India. They sent their salesperson and replaced with a new pack on 14 July. When I opened, it is again having the same issue. 1) Most of the Gems are broken. 2) The colour is faded. 3) It is having pathetic taste, my wife started vomiting after eating. I am very disappointing with this. It is really a matter of concern now. I sent a mail to them on 15 July, But no response from their side. [protected]@asia.epowercenterdirect.com consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com Please look into this.

SHRICHEM111
            Jul 16, 2014

Hi Sir/Madam, I am Shrikant Desai. I bought cadbury silk chocolate on 9/7/2014 of 60/-. When I opened this I found to be some white spots & crystal particles of chocolate. Kindly look in this matter. I attached some relevant photos of it. My contact no. is [protected]
            Dear Shrikant,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your purchase details.

i found mosquitoes in my chocolate

this iz the bar code num[protected] that which i bought cadbury dairy milk in that choclate i found mosquito

cadbury dairy milk not in a good condition to consume

i bought cadbury dairy milk silk roasted almonds & it is not in a condition to be consumed. there are white spots on it which makes it look unhealthy. please look into the matter as soon as possible.

jimit desai
              Jul 15, 2014

I had bought a Cadbury Silk orange from Prakash Stores, Tardeo, Mumbai on 14th July at around 7.45 PM. Once I opened the choclate at 9.30 PM the white cover inside looked dirty & on smelling it there was a very powerful foul smell out of it. On opening the inner cover there was a same smell from the choclate. On eating one piece it tasted very bad & tasted it has been expired. On checking the mgf date it was 14.4 & said best for 12 months. On 15th I went to the store & showed them the same they were shocked with the foul smell which smelt like some dirty oil & also the store person tasted the choclate & agreed that its tasting bad & not normal & there was a very bad foul smell from the choclate.
              This is absolutely not expected out Cadbury and was very upsetting. I feel like never having any cadbury product again as this choclate could create food poisoning & also other diseases.
              Kindly revert as too the reason for the same asap.

Regrads,
              Jimit Desai
              Aug 02, 2014
              Updated by jimit desai
              This is absolutely not expected from a company like Cadbury. The response received from your end is shocking. How can you just pass off by saying it's a logistics problem. Is the consumer responsible of the logistics? Why should the consumer suffer.

Also the white cover of the chocolate was stinking & myself & my wife both had the chocolate which could have created Heath issues.

Please look into this at the earliest orelse I will have to take my complaint further.

Jimit
              Dear Jimit,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your purchase details.

This is absolutely not expected from a company like Cadbury. The response received from your end is shocking. How can you just pass off by saying it's a logistics problem. Is the consumer responsible of the logistics? Why should the consumer suffer.

Also the white cover of the chocolate was stinking & myself & my wife both had the chocolate which could have created Heath issues.

Please look into this at the earliest orelse I will have to take my complaint further.

Jimit

dariy milk sliky

I bought dariy milk silky..my child bite the chocolate he bite inside the chocolate cockroche finger he vomiting back to back..plz dnt make mistake like this..i complain to that shop also

damage dairy milk silk

Dear Team i brought one dairy milk silk of Rs 150, which is stinging like any thing.its really shameful that company like you delirved thses kind of products.i am going to fill a case in consumer court.

mehulls
                Jul 8, 2014

i have a son of 4 year old and we went to my sisters place for a dinner and where she gave my son 2 nos of small dairy milk of Rs.5/-, she offerd a bigger one and my son refused towards it ..the moment we reached home we opened one for him, we saw there was a fungus as well was expired when tasted was yaak the taste differed and as such we threw into the dustbin, then we opened the other one, it was the same ( I saved my son from eating it) and we are guiding people now not to go with these cadbury products as such thing happens, i then immediately called my sister and asked her to check whether she has the same of the bigger one, meanwhile she had started eating it, but when checked the date was expired and they then went to the shopkeeper to find out he said this is what we get from the cadbury india, i[censored] want talk to them not to us.. My sister had a loosemotion and stomach infection..now tell us or guide us what is to be done. I am also attaching the Pics of the products.Thank You. Regards Mehul [protected]
                Dear Mehul,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your purchase and contact details.

mixed nuts - rotten nuts.

I bought Dairy milk - mixed nuts from Penang - Billion market as a gift for my mom, its expiry is 06/09/2014. Some of the nuts were rotten and my mom vomited, eating it. I was a big fan of Cadbury products but this one very poor quality.

rsuresh nair
                  Jul 7, 2014

I had purchased 4 nos cadbury chocolates from Auchan, Mantri Square, Malleshwaram, Bangalore . All of them were found to be discolored . I have preserved 3 of them for your examination, if you wish to see them . My family has great regard for the Cadbury brand name and are therefore extremely disappointed with this unpleasant experience . With Regards R.Suresh Nair

Kumaramitdun
                    Jul 5, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I own a renowned grocery store namely Anmol Trading Company In posh Locality of Dehradun . I was giving Good sale to the Company In Past since last app 30 years. But Due to some unknown reasons i am not getting my share of schemes provided by the company on sale targets or display schemes. and when i complaint for such irregularities to your distributor they stopped the supplies to our store. I think this is irresponsible behaviour on his part. Kindly take necessary Action to provide uninterrupted supply to our store .

avantikaarya
                      from Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jul 1, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Respected Sir I have recently completed my graduation from DELHI UNIVERSITY, in B.COM(HONORS). I have shifted to Gwalior and would like to do an internship in your esteemed company for two months from July to August2014. Please let me know who should I contact and where should I send my CV. Regards avantika arya avantika.[protected]@yahoo.com
                      I am Aakanksha Mishra. I reside in Mumbai. I am a second year student of Bachelor of Chemical technology in 'Oil, oleo chemicals and surfactants' from the Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai. I have been getting considerably good grades through out the academics plus I have a publication as well in the chemical magazine 'Bombay Technologists' . I am in search of a summer internship from 15th May, 2015 to 30th June, 2015. I, despite being from a different background, would love to work for a chocolate factory I have ever dreamed of since I was 3! Working with the Cadbury will be a great opportunity for me to experience the processes from the grass root level. Please let me know where can I send my resume and the certificates( if required). My email I.D is - [protected]@gmail.com
                      My phone number- [protected].
                      Eagerly waiting for a positive reply,
                      Aakanksha Mishra,

priyankadias
                        Jun 30, 2014

I have bought a Cadbury dairy milk silk 160g pack from a Sahkari Bhandar in BORIVALI - MUMBAI on 29/06/14. It mentions that there is a voucher inside the pack for a coffee treat for 2 at CCD. But when I opened the pack, I found no code anywhere. The code printed on the outside of the pack is I40522 B3. Please advice as what should be done...
                        Dear Priyanka,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your purchase and contact details.

cadbury dairy milk roast almonds has very different and bad taste

Hi, I bought cadbury silk roasted almonds chocolate and it has a very different and bad taste. Please contact me on [protected] for further communication or mail me at [protected]@gmail.com Thanks

Pratham Pasari
                          Jun 29, 2014

I have bought a Cadbury dairy milk silk 160g pack from a Store named URBAANZ in KOLKATA
                          on 29/06/14. It says that there is a voucher inside the
                          pack for a coffee treat for 2 at CCD. But when I opened the pack, I
                          found no code anywhere. The code printed on the outside of the pack
                          (which I think is the manufacturing code) is I40521 B3. Please help.
                          Dear Pratham,

To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com with your contact details.

Maheshz Kumar
                            Jun 26, 2014

Hi, For my Birthday today (June 27th 2014), I bought a Diary Milk Rs.560 (Each Rs.10) a complete box. The chocolate when I started distributing the chocolate are stuck with one another and when we separate I see there are adhesive in between the packets and since I didn't notice at first I gave to my friends. And once eating it they felt nausea, Stomach pain and vomited. Its really an unacceptable happening during the start of my Birthday.Many felt head ache and even inside the packets we could see the adhesive all over as coating on the chocolate. I have attached the photo for proof and details : Manufacturing Date - 18/04/2014 Code - I40418B Kindly do the needful. Regards, Mahesh Kumar [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]
                            Dear Mahesh,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your contact details.

Bournville/Poor quality

Bought a Bournville chocolate and it turned out to be a very poor quality product, even though its expiry was no way even near. The chocolate was all powdery and we couldn't dare to even taste it. Never had any such complain in the past and never expected this from a brand like Cadbury. Really disappointing!!

jnriy97
                              Jun 26, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I bought a Cadbury Temptations almond treat today, Batch No: T31022 A Manufacture date 10/13 for Rs 65 and found spider webs on the chocolate bar! I have tried attaching pictures of the same but am unable to do so in this website. I am in a state of shock as Cadbury has been a household name in our family but am not sure about that anymore! Regards, Jyothsana [protected]@gmail.com
                              Dear Jyothsana,

Amitesh Goswami
                                Jun 21, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Cadbury silk chocolate from Greater Noida with Batch no. I40216 B2 manufacturing 02/14of Rs. 60.00. It was of the worst quality with no sign of silk. It was not at par with the same, what it is known for or you advertise the way for the same. Amitesh Goswami [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Dear Amitesh,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your contact details.

defect in cadbury dairymilk chocolate

i purchased cadbury celebrations pack, but found defect in cadbury dairy milk chocolate as it is eaten by someone from a corner and the quality is also not good as there are no of small holes on the product.

Sunil Mantoo
                                  from Kota, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jun 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am, This is to bring into your kind notice that the product of such a great reputation is making fool of the consumers. I bought several packets of dairy milk chocolates in which i have found the defect in number of pieces as written in the packet and actual no. of pieces. This was not expected from such a big company. Kindly look into the matter urgently.
                                  Dear Sunil,

I call ours exitve so many time but no body come no body i* my complained also marketing head miss shalni Jain she dident lisent me so my requst to all costomers kindly chek gods in font of sals mam & open sel pack packs becas cadbury is cheater compny

RD14
                                    Jun 15, 2014

I have bought a Cadbury dairy milk silk 160g pack from More Mega Store in Bangalore on 13/06/14. It says that there is a voucher inside the pack for a coffee treat for 2 at CCD. But when I opened the pack, I found no code anywhere. The code printed on the outside of the pack (which I think is the manufacturing code) is I40523 C3. Please help.

vaiminkav
                                      Jun 9, 2014

to whomsoever it may concern yesterday i bght a cadbury celebrations box from a vendor in goregaon west mum bai .apparently the dairy milk pack tat my son opened was in a damaged condition wid white spots over it .plz do the needful as i was really worried what if my seven yr old wld have eaten it without noticing wAITING FOR UR REPLY vaibvhav jagani
                                      Dear Vaibhav,