Mother Dairy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 14, 2025
Complaints 917

File a complaint to Mother Dairy

Having problems with Mother Dairy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mother Dairy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mother Dairy reviews & complaints page 28

haarsh26
Sep 9, 2018

SIR/MAM
DATE[protected]
This is to inform you that today i went to buy a chillz flavoured milk from one of your branch in sector 15 rohini delhi .the shop no. is 571.i asked the seller to give me a chillz kesar flavour and paid the money. after opening it, some bad smell came out and when i started drinking it it had sour taste.so i stopped drinking and went back to the outlet and asked the vendor to give me another but he refused saying its not his problem. so i had no option but to complain here.i have the photo and vedio of the exact packet. the date written on the packet was[protected]. and the packet quoted that it is best before 26 days. but the taste and the liquid inside the packet had already worsened, even before the expiry. after half an hour in my home i suddenly felt severe pain in my stomach and my body suddenly went a little drowsy.the pain was uncontrollable and i had to go to the doctor.after taking medicine i had some relief.so currently i feel very bad for all the situations i went through, and demand some compensation.otherwise this matter could go towards the judicial side.after this incedent i have lost my trust on mother dairy COMPLETELY.i hope this should not occur to any other, so if mother dairy dont take any action soon, i will be in action.
Mother Dairy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prachi nagpal
    Sep 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

An ice cream i had, was four months old. But the taste was chalky and all the ingredients just dissipated into my mouth. I have got bad stomach after having it. I am extremely perturbed about the maintainence that has been done in the case of ice creams. It didn't taste sweet but felt like dust. I am very disappointed with the fact that vendor was so reluctant to replace it. After so much pleading, he replaced that with one having the same month manufacturing, but it was spoiled as well.
    Sir hamare Yaha mother dairy wale buffalo ka milk nahi lere hai, please help
    Monday evening around 7:30 I purchased lose milk from Mother Dairy booth Number 807, Jal Vayu Vihar, Sector - 21, Noida - 201301. Milk received was bad and not fit for drinking. It smelled bad. Milk purchased was not in a position for consumption. Made a payment if ₹164 from mobile ([protected]) via paytm. I want refund of my purchase.

mother dairy ice cream - Comment #3213429 - Image #0

Sahgal
      Sep 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

A couple of days ago we bought various ice-creams from your booth no 040 at saket, new delhi. One of the cassatta packets when opened had less than half the ice-cream in it even though the rest was frozen solid. Evidently, the packet had leaked, the melted icecream flowed out and later the balance was again frozen solid.
      On opening the packet and discovering the problem, my wife immediately took it to the booth for exchange but the franchisee, hawa singh was extremely rude to my wife and totally refused to exchange it. He also refused to present the complaint book even after repeated demands by my wife. It was only when some other customers and nearby shop owners intervened that he eventually produced the complaint book.

The nasty, rude attitude of hawa singh is totally uncalled for. Over the years we have often had some problems but never has anybody spoken so rudely and the issues were always resolved amicably and we continue to be regular customers of mother dairy.

You are requested to get our cassatta ice cream replaced and also warn hawa singh that such uncouth uncivil behaviour on his part is totally unacceptable. He is ruining the good name and image of mother dairy that has taken years to build.

LATIKA CHAUHAN
        Sep 1, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

I had bought one paneer packet from my narby motherdiary oulet on 31.08.2018 booth no. 875 sector 17 vasundhara ghaziabad. When i opened the paneer pkt it is dirty and black and it is sour in taste first giving to my children. It is very dangerours to our health and this is very sameful that all your notices says hat it is hygenecially packed. I had given the pkt of paneer to the booth salesman but he is denying to replace the pkt. Paneer giving foul smell it is not eatable.

Most of the time i had complaint for this booth that they didi not give good service and good product sometimes i bouth the dahi and dahi is not kept in accurate freezing temperture and it is sour in taste.

Kindly look into the matter and take appropirate action

Latika
        Mobile no. [protected]

Kune
          Aug 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Sir it's imperative to look into the matter of booth no. 15530. There is always problem of milk availability. I don't know the basis of problem. Person sitting at counter always say that mother dairy has not supplied milk whereas i saw milk supply at regular basis. Where does these milk drained,,, it's really fishy. Please look into the matter and take suitable action if you can., otherwise iwon't end this matter here only.
          My Mother Dairy No. is 0288, its in Sector 5 RK Puram.
          The Toned milk which get from the dairy turned sour/split. Its happening since a month.

Pankaj598
            Aug 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir/madam,
            Please confirm the timing of accepting payment through "phone pay" as your vendor of booth no. 1609 does not accept in morning hours. He says it is acceptable only in the evening hours. Why it is against the our pm modi cashless india, so does i am loosing cash back too as i don't have time in evening hours & my other complaint is regarding ice cream. There is offer on ice brick size that buy one get one free on mrp and there is no any t&c on that on mrp. But when i purchase a single item of ice cream your this booth vendor takes rs5 more than the half of the mrp while your rikshaw vendor does not charge rs5 extra. Then why your booth 1609 vendor charges rs5 extra. Then plz confirm me why should i not move to consumer court against your extra charge.

Your consumer
            Pankaj kumar singh
            Mobile no. - [protected]
            I have purchase you full cream milk so many time. But it very bad in test and smell very badly. So please do something about it
            I live in New Delhi. The mother dairy booth no. 632 is near my shop. The person who operates the booth is very bad and talks in a disrespectful manner with almost everyone.

Jag Pravesh Kumar
              Aug 17, 2018

Address: 110051

I would like to make your kind attention towards the products delivered by the mother diary outlet at krishna nagar, delhi. There is always outdated paneer distributed by the outlet, sometimes it is in fungus, rotten with bad smell. I have experienced this four times and when asked representative about this complaint then he rudely replied and said you should not buy products from this outlet, i will distribute the same as i have
              Hii
              This is regarding mother dairy booth of GH-9. The person who is selling milk is so arrogant. He intentionally makes u wait at the counter. Don't follow the queue system even if there is no one at counter he will take at least 5 minutes to give response. Moreover he do senseless arguments over delay.

Tashi Dorje
                Aug 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11005d

I bouth milk from mother dairy booth no. 411 krishna market, paharganj. The milkman took money from me. He had a wrong impression that he had not. On my balance he double charged me. I alleged, that he cut money twice. Over this he refused to give me milk and sold 6 packets infront of me. Finally he returned me the money.

The episode was unintentional, but it was misbehaviour and hoarding nontheless.
                Sir I purchased six pkt tond milk on 28 Aug 18 and same spoiled during boiling plz do the need full mob [protected] dairy name sohna road air force gurgaon. We faith on mother dairy. This is happing regular basis

misbehaviour - Comment #3196018 - Image #0
                misbehaviour - Comment #3196018 - Image #1
                Mother dairy booth number-753 whose shopkeeper and his wife's behaviour is very rough and unacceptable.olz look up in this .he use to say to the customers no need to come here and buy if simultaneously two or more customers talk at the same time

Ish Bali
                  from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                  Aug 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 91

Sir this mother dairy is in gh 14 paschim vihar new delhi this guy sells eggs and breads in the mother dairy booth we told him million of time but he is not listening he is hurting the religious sentiments on tuesday, thursday and saturday constantly he keeps eggs in the mother dairy with milk. We have a humble request to take the necessary action.

Ish bali

sagun srivastava
                    Aug 12, 2018

Address: 110092

The mother dairy booth number 15708
                    They has sold expired tadka chash to us.
                    Usually they told they don't have expired chash...
                    If mother dairy like brand will cheat customer then want will happen to the customer... Please take corrective action immediately. And second time when went to replace the same again. They again has handed over the expired thing.

Please contact
                    Sagun kumar
                    Email id: sagun. [protected]@gmail.com

Imbhatia1008
                      Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Purchased 7 packets of cow milk from booth no. 310 yesterday with use by date of today. Upon opening three packets today, milk contained in it was found to be totally spoiled and sticky and remaining 4 packets were kept in tact in case you want to pursue our claim or inspect the quality of milk, whereas in one of the left over packets purchased earlier and under use, on the milk is still ok. There appears to be something wrong with the quality of milk purchsed under a particular batch.
                      Would like to have reply by return post whether you want us to retain spoiled packs of milk for your investigation or taking this purchase as total loss to us, we should throw out these packs into the gutter.

Swathi Balakrishnan
                        Aug 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This is with regards to "mother dairy booth 567" located near sector 6 rohini, delhi.
                        The incident happened recently.
                        The lady in the booth often delays the process of selling milk to people either by indulging in unncessary talks with a few other people, or by intentionally feigning ignorance.
                        Recently she misbehaved with my relative when she was trying to call her for attention. As usual, my relative called her as auntyji out of respect.
                        She however took it the wrong way unnecssarily and started badmouthing the customer (My relative) by saying she was dumb not to notice that she was younger and so should not be called auntyji.
                        It was very rude and disrespectful of the booth owner to talk in such a manner to a customer.
                        Saying such unncessary things and arguing with customers for things which are not even legitimate should not even be allowed. She is often found indulging in such rude behaviour on a regular basis.
                        My request to the concerned authorities would be to take strict action against such people.
                        Kindly create an awareness that such behaiour is not acceptable and will not be tolereated.

Awaiting for a positive response.

Sandeep@rawat
                          Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The mother dairy (Shop no-149) near 40 feet road always misbehave with persons who went to purchase milk... My younger brother went for his shop in morning for token milk he purchased 3 token and put first token in the machine. The machine shows nil then he asked for the executive, after tgat the executive misbehave with my brother. So it is a humble request to you to take a necessary action towards this. This kind of treatment from mother dairy execucative shoud be punishible.

Greeshma Bhatia Motwani
                            Jul 24, 2018

Sir, i had bought 2 litres of toned milk from booth no. Md136 at vasant kunj, new delhi on 23.7.2018 at around 8 p. M.. The milk was spoilt and curdled on boiling. I made my complaint at the booth the next morning and was disappointed to see that the person manning the booth did not take any responsibility and also did not care about my complaining against the booth. Request you to direct the booth to refund rs.84/- for the spoilt milk sold.

Regds,
                            Greeshma

Ravikishor jha
                              Jul 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Mother dairy booth no.15( inside sarvodya enclave), for last 1 month payment through phone pe has not been provided..the person working on the shop always say next week problem is short out..I saw personally the phone pe transition scan page is also available on booth..but contractor not provide say pay through paytm...He is phone pe advertising board is sticking all the sides of shop corners...but at the time of payment he refused to phone pe...u take an appropriate action otherwise I go to legal procedure...

Dipak Pradhan
                                Jul 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

On[protected] I purchase some Doi form dealer at Parnashree Kolkata 700060. They supply me in difference date. on which some product having maf. Date 09 July'18 Batch No. H8190D3 in we found fungus appear in product. but dealer say exp dated of product 12 days from Mfg. date. ie[protected]. Some snaps of product attached herewith from your reference.
                                Jul 19, 2018
                                1) check your product self-life before market.2)pick-up unsold product before expire date so that no expired product comes to the end user. 3) Advice to your dealer and retailer not to sold expired product. 4) check your product quality before market.

sunms9
                                  Jul 18, 2018

Address: 201016

First of all thanks, to Mother Dairy for serving us with pure and healthy products.

My purpose of writing this mail is to inform you about the fraud happened with many residents by one of your Mother Dairy Booth No. (15860) at Crossings Republik, Ghaziabad.

We are residents of Society-GH-7, Crossings Republik, Ghaziabad. We and many more residents, in order to meet our daily milk and dairy needs used to deposit the advance amount/money with your Mother Dairy Booth No. 15860 which was under the operation with Mr. Javed Malik. This is the practice he has been following since the day of the operation of the Booth/Outlet. His brother (as we came to know from Javed Malik) Sahil Malik used to operate the outlet no.15860. He used to maintain a diary for all day today milk records of the residents who have paid money in advance. On 30 June 2018, we came to know that he (Neither Javed Malik nor Sahil Malik) is no longer operate the Mother Dairy outlet no. 15860.

Now, we residents of Crossings Republik are in utter agony that how to recover our hard earned money which we have paid in advance. We have contacted Javed Malik and Sahil Malik umpteenth times but in vain. They kept buying time and now they are absconding with our hard earned money and not responding at all.

We contacted your Mother Dairy Area Sales Manager Mr. Sandeep and narrated our ordeal to him. He assured that he will ask Javed Malik to make the payment. Mr. Sandeep even gave us the guarantee that either Javed Malik or Sahil Malik will refund the money for sure. Now, we see that his guarantee was baseless and he was unable to arrange the retrieval of our money.

My 2862/- (Two Thousand Eight Hundred Sixty Two Rupees) is outstanding on Javed Malik or Sahil Malik. I have all the required proofs to prove this fraud.

We residents are highly disappointed that Mother Dairy don't do any audit on the operations of their Booth/Outlet and if ownership transfer is happening then why some notice was not given to residents or why they were not informed? Above all, Mother Dairy, has allowed such practice of taking advance by the Booth or Outlet operator of No. 15860.

We also learned that Mother Dairy keeps the security deposit from these Milk Outlet operator on allotment of the Mother Dairy Outlet or Franchise, which is around One Lakh Rupees. It is our humble request to refund our money from the said deposit and allow us to maintain our trust on Mother Dairy.

Or else we residents will have no other option but to take our ordeal on Social Media and we are sure that Mother Dairy would not like to spoil their image on a public forum and lose their customers valuable trust.

Looking forward to your prompt solution.
                                  Jul 27, 2018
                                  Updated by sunms9

Reminder-2

This is to bring to your kind notice that it has been 7 days and the issue has not been resolved.

I have received the call from Area Sales Manager of Mother Diary (Crossings Republik) Sandeep on the next day itself i.e.July 19, 2018. He was very annoyed because I have sent the complaint regarding the fraud happened at Mother Dairy Outlet No.15860 with the customers. As usual, Sandeep was unable to provide any solution to the issue and was arguing on Why I have written the complaint; he said he had spoken to Javed Malik and his brother Sahil Malik. They have given him the assurance that they will pay my outstanding amount of Rs.2862/- by Saturday (July 21, 2018).

Sandeep once again gave guarantee that the amount will be paid to me(myself) on Saturday i.e. July 21, 2018. I have asked Sandeep not to close my complaint till the time I receive the outstanding amount of Rs.2862/- either from Javed Malik or Sahil Malik his brother. As usual, nothing happened on July 21, 2018, neither I received any money nor I got a call from Sandeep on any update. I have called Sandeep umpteenth times on Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday but was neither taking the call nor he found this as his responsibility to update me. On Tuesday evening I called him from a different mobile number which he received and said Javed Malik or Sahil Malik will pay the money on Friday i.e. July 27, 2018.

Now, I strongly believe that this scam and fraud which Javed Malik and Sahil Malik was running was with the connivance of Mother Dairy Area Sales Manager Sandeep. As he is always supporting them by extending the date of payment in their favour. Above all, mother dairy did not find it necessary to solve this issue and fraud happened with its customers. Nor, Mother Dairy is issuing any directive to its customers to protect them in future from such fraud.

It seems there is nobody to look after the agony we residents / customers of Mother Dairy are living in.

jaickie
                                    Jul 18, 2018

Address: 110093

Dear Sir/ Ma’am,

This is my 3rd complaint till date in past 1 year ( 2 on phone call) against the uncivilised behaviour of salesman of Mother Dairy booth no. 785 East of loni Road Shahdra Delhi 93. This is my painful duty to inform you that on dated 17/07/2018 when I visited this booth to get milk around 8:50 in the evening a mother dairy lorry was supplying the milk to this booth. The incharge and his subordinates were sitting inside the booth while me and other customers were standing in a queue from past 10 minutes. They could give us milk easily as their machine was taking supply but instead of giving us milk they were chitchatting among them including that lorry driver. It was extremely hot out there and we were sweating from past 10-15 minutes in queue just because the booth incharge was not giving the milk to any customer until the lorry get empty. When I asked that agent to start giving the milk he said that he cannot do this until he get the proper supply of milk from that lorry. I said I want milk pouch not that loose milk which you can easily give. He then started doing misbehave with me(video enclosed). He willingly denied to give milk. Apparently he Sometimes deny to take the Paytm payment after 9:30 PM.
                                    Sir, you are requested to please take some necessary action against this agent after seeing this evidence. This Agent unnecessary torture us every time. He do miss behaves every time and pretend himself like the owner of this booth. sometimes he denied to give milk after 9:30 PM if customer wish to pay the amount via Paytm.
                                    Hope the mother dairy Administration will take and strict action against this uncivilised mother dairy agent.
                                    Yours truly a resident of LIG flats

Darshak Vekaria
                                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: 400054

I had bought the Live Lite milk pouch a couple of days back from a local supermarket and the milk in the pouch was turned to water and what it seemed to be curd. The milk was supposed to be a low fat milk stored in a good packing material but was unfortunately expired when opened this morning.
                                      It was manufactured on 6th June, 2018 and opened it on 16th July, 2018.
                                      Since it has a shelf life of 90 days, this shouldn't have happened

Please look into this matter as the milk is a bit expensive than the milk bought normally.

from Qadian, Punjab
                                        Jul 5, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

Hi I had recently bought a pack of yogurt from Reliance store. And I had kept it in refrigerator but when I took it out today to eat I saw that the pack has got puffed and hard. Its manufacturing date in 27th June 2018 and since it is best before 15 days so ideally we can consume it before 11th July 2018. And today it's 5th July 2018.
                                        Kindly look to it.