Mother Dairy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 14, 2025
Complaints 917

File a complaint to Mother Dairy

Having problems with Mother Dairy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mother Dairy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mother Dairy reviews & complaints page 38

Nivedita Shakya
Sep 5, 2016

Address: 110008

We r very happy with all the products of mother dairy they are of genuine quality in reasonable price but my complaint is only against the people who handle with the dealing of such product. I regularly buy n eat a yogurt in the evening from mother dairy so today i.e Monday 5th September At around 9:00 in the evening I went to.mother dairy to buy a fruit yogurt but the seller refused to give me because at that time he was talking on phone, I could even see that in his fridge so I pointed it but den he become offended n refused to give me change. The whole purpose of writting this complaint is to highlight the laziness n irresponsible n rude behaviour of the people handling you booth. So I want you to kindly take action on such people and like your products have some quality people who are willing to work with some good aura.

The complain is from mother dairy of west Patel nagar, new Delhi motherdairy no. 329

Kindly take some action against.
Oct 10, 2016
Mother Dairy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 09, 2016
Mother Dairy Customer Care's response
Dear Nivedita,

We regret the inconvenience caused. You are requested to forward us your

Contact details (telephone no.),

And we will get back to you at the earliest to make sure necessary action is taken.

Mother Dairy Team

Jitenderks
    Sep 4, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

The Kanchenjunga mother dairy dealer always have a tendency of not accepting 10/- n 5/- coins telling that I can't judge it is original or duplicate on this excuse he always handover card board PCs written 1, 2, 3, 4/- rs against the balance amount is that the valid currency he is giving n which we are giving how he can himself reject Indian currency of any form according to RBI guidelines he should be punished.If you are not able to take action it will be further aggrevated as I have 25 persons who also have same problem
    Oct 7, 2016
    Sep 06, 2016
    Dear Jitender,

And we will get back to you at the earliest to make sure necessary action is taken.

Mother Dairy Team

RWA well wisher
      Aug 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Mother Dairy (MD) booth no. 129 in Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, sells old, stale and poor quality vegetables as grade A and thus at very high rates. The socks that come are never sold the same day but 1 to 2 days later as old stocks are got rid of first. ALL stocks sold are categorised grade A and so are very high and incorrectly priced. Daily stocks are also taken to another store in another sector in a car. The store is also very dirty and unhygienic. Citizens many of whom are seniors trust MD as it is a Govt. run organisation. This is open loot and gross mismanagement of Govt. schemes, not to mention free/highly subsidised land, ready stocks delivered at its doorsteps, a strong brand name and captive market of trusting old citizens who cannot go out to private markets thinking they are getting foodstuffs directly from the Govt.. An immediate surprise spot inspection needs to be conducted with urgent action. The same is the plight of most of the MD stores across Delhi, that is happening right under the nose of the concerned Deptt./officials. A review and policy decision is most urgently warranted.
      Sep 30, 2016
      Aug 30, 2016
      Dear Consumer,

Mother Dairy Team
      Kuch din se ye dairy wala paani milata hai hai aur milk b poora nahi hota.maine d block near govt senior secondary school k paas wali dairy se milk liya token wala tb pata chala.sir pls aap check kijiye.

JasmineN
        Aug 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I want to complain about the mother dairy personnel at the booth number 307 in Patel Nagar, new Delhi. The man sitting there always shows unacceptable behaviour specially towards females. He speaks rudely, behaves in an unethical way and probably stays drunk at duty. I have personally experienced this many a times before complaining about him. This is very shocking that mother dairy appoints such people and my family has stopped going to mother dairy after these incidences. Kindly take a necessary official action against the person who is deteriorating the reputation of mother dairy booths.thanks
        Sep 09, 2016
        ramrsh pandit's response
        Visit cooler 200l
        I request u my Friz is not cooling .
        Plz check & revert me problems issue

Mr ramesh pundit
        Pandit general store
        1070 pragati Bihar khora ghaziabad up
        Cont.[protected]
        Model no.ppg- v9064
        Visit cooler 220l

Lokes89
          Jul 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110082

In holmbi kalan delhi shope keeper motherdairy claasic dahi selling on 15 rs.. But its real price 13 rs.
          Kindly see and suuggest me waht i can do and take action of all herw shope keepers.. I am lokesh from holambi kalan m no. [protected].

Rajesh2506
            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 21, 2016

Booth no 588 ka booth keeper milk hote huey bhee milk nahi deta hai. Time se pahle he booth band kar deta hai. Morning main 12 baje aur shaam ko 9 baje k baad booth band kar deta hai aur kai baar bolne k baad bhee booth nahi kholta. Behaviour of booth keeper is so rude against me and other customers. Local residents will be very thankfull if booth keeper will be changed.
            Dear Rajesh,

Mother Dairy Team

yogiku
              Jul 9, 2016

Today i purchased three mother dairy ton milk pouch from shop no.9 suraj kund road, pulprahlad pur which is given by shopkeeper dated 09.07.2016 after i came to my home and poured one pouch in two other pouch and after boiling entire milk damaged (Fat gaya) again i washed the vassal and again two pouch poured in vassal and saw same again damaged when i talked about the same to shopkeeper he started quarrel with me due to which my children and my family sleeped without milk.
              Dear Yogi,

Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team
              Hello sir my mob no.[protected], Yogesh kumar, [protected]@gmail.com, iI have attached pouch picture

Milk quality not good - Comment #2498097 - Image #0
              Dear Yogesh,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. Someone from our team will contact you at the earliest and resolve your issue.

Mother Dairy Team
              Manfacturing fault

Mckinsley
                Jul 1, 2016

Hello sir, as i am using mother dairy products since the beginning i feel bad stating this to you. Today,[protected], i went to my nearest mother dairy shop for purchasing an ice cream. After i paid the money the keeper handed me two chocobars of which, one was a defective one as the packaging was punctured. I stated this to him but he started arguing that such small punctures doesnt matter. I said him politely that he has stock available and as i am saying please replace it but his reply to me was "i am not here to listen to anything you say" and asked me to go away in a harsh tone. So i asked my money back and returned both the ice cream but even while returning the money he said in a very unethical and loud tone "here is your money, take it and go away. Dont come back".
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Consumer,

Geographic Location of point of purchase (Milk Shop),

Mother Dairy Team

Nand kishor Singla
                  Jun 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I am a regular user of mother dairy milk as well as its products since last three years in new delhi from booth situated at north campus university of delhi.

I am a employee o[censored]niversity of delhi and live at university staff quaters. My problem is that from last three to four days we are buying milk packets and they become useless after boiling. Your booth representative doestn't support in this problem. Milk quality is also very poor.

Mother dairy is a good brand but you are requested to give a look on this matter seeking it serious.

Nand kishor gupta
                  President
                  Duclsa
                  I take2 pack of milk put it in PAN its started boiling aftr it's give brown black colour thicky cream type something.we throw it again we put rest pack same thing again happen want ur ans what is this otherwise i will fight against company till last, .afterall it's about many life..

Poor milk quality - Comment #2493766 - Image #0
                  Dear Aditi,

Milk Variant,
                  Batch Code,
                  Geographic Location of point of purchase (Milk Shop/General retail shop),

Mother Dairy Team

I tested 1 liter polypacks of Full Cream milk purchased from Booth No. 779 located in East End Apartments in Mayur Vihar Phase 1 Extension on 19th and 20th October 2016. The milk was found to be adulterated with Detergent, Boric Acid, Neutraliser, and possibly Urea.

I would like all types of milk available at the booth to be formally tested as soon as possible, and appropriate action taken to rectify the problem, as this is a toxic health hazard for me and all local residents. I also request a refund of Rs 96 for the two polypacks I had to discard due to the unfortunate test results.

ricks bh
                    Jun 12, 2016

Today I purchased mother dairy milk from one of mother dairy outlet 552 jahagirpuri. The milk is completely spoiled (pics attached). Within 15 minutes I reached the outlet to return but he refused to take is back. Also I telephonically lodge a complain at the company but they also refused to help. Why are u selling cheap quality wrong product at your registered outlets. Refund my money.
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jun 17, 2016
                    Updated by ricks bh
                    What action have you taken till now
                    Dear Consumer,

Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team
                    contact details: [protected]
                    name o.p bhardwaj

Milk purchased is spoiled - Comment #2470031 - Image #0
                    Why have you not taken any action? When will you refund my money?

Mrs malik
                      Jun 11, 2016

Address: 201301

Sector 41 noida up
                      Milk booth person was very rude to me. I told him my genuine problem to give me fresh milk as twice the milk got spoilt during excess heat. He refused to give me milk and said you can go and complain to any body. I told him only during summer time give me fresh milk. I am a regular customer of mother dairy. Looking forward for your cooperation
                      Thanx
                      Mrs Malik

kuhad123
                        Jun 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi, i am gulshan kumar, had visited today[protected], 8.45 am early morning a food court in rajive chowk metro station and restaurant name is (Jaalpaan food court)

Very poor and misbehaving service about your mother dairy product flavored milk,

This milk was already spoiled, no expiry date mentioned in your product

Will file complain against mother dairy shortly.

Warm regards
                        Gulshan kuhad
                        Mob no-[protected]

vrks
                          Jun 1, 2016

Address: 110092

I am regular user of Mother Dairy toned milk from booth no 761, situated in Baldev Park Delhi 92. the quality was good . but since last 15 to 20 days the quality was not up to mark . i know the milk supplied by mother dairy was tested under so many process before dispatch for booths . there might be some thing wrong at the booth operators end, i request your good self to visit the booth and check the quality of milk of vending machine . and resolve the problem as i purchased the milk from other booth no 761 situated in Chander Nagar as well as Gagan Vihar but the quality of both the booths is quite good .
                          as it is the Mother Dairy reputation is quite good in the market . so please to maintain the same take necessary action after verification the quality of milk from vending machine .
                          Dear Consumer,

Thanks for your feedback but still we need your contact details (telephone no.) so that we can contact you ASAP. That will help us in the issue up to your fullest satisfaction.

Mother Dairy Team

psybertronik
                            May 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I regularly buy mother dairy products, and recently it has come to my attention that there is something seriously wrong with the milk they have been retailing. It always gives off a very bad / pungent smell and tastes a little sour - somewhat like curd!! I have tried buying it from different mother dairy outlets to assess if it is only one of these outlets or numerous outlets involved in this milk scam. To my disgust, it is almost every mother dairy branch involved in selling this substandard to the public.
                            Further rnd lead me to find out that it is indeed a government owned/controlled brand and that made me go like "what more could i expect".

Anyhow, like a smart individual looking for better value for my disposable income, i have switched from this government brand to amul, which is also partly government funded, but offers much more reliable quality as compared to its rival.

Anyone having similar issues, i suggest not to waste your time with complaints. It must be evident by looking at the statistics available on this site - just how pro-active mother dairy management is towards customer complaints!
                            Hence, i just switched to amul, it is a much better investment into my health and well being rather than supporting the chorr government.

Thank you for reading
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Consumer,

Milk Variant,
                            Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team

iifm_complainant
                              May 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 100087

Mother dairy kalkaji is pricing prenium for milk
                              the man charges 2 rupeess extra when there is no milk for milk

please help
                              all the locality is tired of this man,
                              the adress and photo of the man is attached here within
                              all the locality is tired of this man,
                              the adress and photo of the man is attached here within
                              thank you.

Atul
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Dear Atul,

Mother Dairy Team

Nanika Bahot
                                May 23, 2016

Address: 110084

I reside in sant nagar burari. And i always purchase motherdairy tonned milk. But from some days i have noticed that there is lot of cream in tonned milk in form of white colour small pieces. After boiling milk cream converts into oil. We puchase tonned milk for less fat milk. But i am very disappointed with mother dairy tonned milk i will stop using motherdairy products.
                                Aug 5, 2021
                                Dear Nanika,

Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team

Maninder Singh Sabharwal
                                  from new delhi, Delhi
                                  May 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Yesterday at 2210 hrs i went for a small walk with my family and while walking my child wished to have strawberry milk shake.
                                  I requested the vendor of mother dairy booth in raksha vikas dda market vikas puri to give me a strawberry milk shake.

He arrogantly said no i will not give when asked the reason behind this he said that i dont feel like giving the product since its 10mins over the selling time.

He was rude and ill tempered in narrating his reply
                                  I wish to ask if in these summer your staff or owner is not courteous in selling then why so much of publicity about the motherdairy brand and its products.

I know this complaint will fall on deaf ears and nothing will happen to that ill tempered.
                                  But i wow that i will never user or consume mother dairy product instead look for better rival products like amul or cream bell.
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  The above vendor never tag a rates on any of vegetable and fruit sold in your booth. When i requested him to write price, instead he told us i will never write price, you complaint anywhere. Vandor misbehaved with us and used abuse language
                                  Dear Ajit,

Geographic Location of point of purchase (Safal Shop),

Mother Dairy Team

Dhruv Oberoi
                                    May 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

On 1st may 2016 at about 2:30 pm, i went to chaitanya general store, near amrapali girls hostel, tilaknagar, mumbai - 400089, to purchase milk.

The retailer gave me a packet of mother dairy milk (Which was not even stored in the refrigerator but was kept outside in the sweltering mumbai heat) but since the packet was not warm i did not raise a complaint.

The mrp was inr 19 but the retailer asked me for inr 20 and gave some excuse. I accepted it since i was in a hurry and started going back but midway i felt that i was being cheated so i went back to ask him why he was overcharging.

He gave no explanations and said that if i wasn't happy i could have my money back and showed no concern even when i told him that i was being compelled to lodge a complaint in the consumer forum and with the company. He even went to the extent of saying that at the inr 19 mrp he was not making any money on the sale. Finally, i decided to take my money back and returned the packet and bought a packet of a competitor from another shop for inr 20.

The point is that it is not the re 1 that matters but a question of retailers overcharging customers.

Request you to please look into it and take action against such retailers who are destroying the image of your brand and helping sales transfer to that of your competitor.

Mother dairy fruits and vegetable — Milk

Hi I m the customer of ghazibad vasundhra and I purchase the milk tomorrow at mother dairy both and the milk was expired.

Mother Dairy — mother dairy milk

My complaint against mother dairy milk Today I m boiled the milk mother dairy toned after that in the evening milk malai seen to be like a tissue Give me ur feedback against this complaint

Overcharging by retailer for mother dairy milk - Comment #2406254 - Image #0
                                    Dear Lavika,

Milk Variant,
                                    Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team

YK Rohilla
                                      Apr 26, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122101

At Air Force Stn Sohna Road, Safal Outlet owner Mr Sharma today expressed his constraints for availability of poor quality vegetables and non supply of fresh vegetables in spite of his requisition / order put to the supplier. It is requested to look into the matter for redressal of supply of quality product. If any problem exist please do keep intimating at an early date so that other course of action could be initiated.

It is also apprised that Mr Sharma has also one other sub outlet in the same campus whose sale is also poor. Hence, that angle may also be kept in mind while looking into the matter.

Thanks and anticipating an early corrective measure.

YK Rohilla.
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Timarpur Delhi sells all stale vegetables and fruits.

Mother Dairy — unethical behaviour of booth no 877 staff.

my name is Hari Om Sharma and i purshed everyday milk at mother dairy booth no 877 lokated ramprastha ghaziabad that shop staf[censored]sing a rong way and language and many time he return the custmor pls you cheak and panish him.
                                      Dear Hari Om,

Thanks for your feedback but still we need your contact details (telephone no.) so that we can contact you ASAP. That will help us in the issue up to your fullest satisfaction.

Mother Dairy Team

Mother Dairy — refatior

Not respoce the call responding custmorecare not refigeter not work 20 litter milk wistage
                                      Dear Deepak,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
                                      You are requested to forward us your

Type of refrigerator,
                                      Product Under complaint,
                                      Geographic Location,

Mother Dairy Team

officeshiva
                                        Apr 21, 2016

Address: 110063

This is to inform you that the operator of booth no 674 of mother dairy fruit and vegetables outlet has started selling the fruits, vegetables and other products which are apparently not of mother dairy brand. Even the fruits and vegetables as sold by him outside his booth are having different prices and quality and for which either the measurement / weight is done outside the booth or if it is done inside no receipt or bill is provided on the pretext that the printer is not working or no paper.

Whether the mother dairy has permitted its booth operators to sell the vegetables outside their booths, like street vendors ?

It is apparent that in the garb of established name of mother dairy established brand the operator is selling his own products and has started his own private business under the umbrella of mother dairy.

On the one hand the mother dairy advertise and gave an example of army persons, who have honour of running of booth depot, however on the other hand this kind of practice has been adopted.

Requested to look into the matter as the public at large is being befooled and cheated by this operator and this operator instead of discharging its duties properly is filling his own pocket and misusing the name of the mother dairy and he is selling his own vegetables and fruits taking the shelter of mother dairy and giving loss financially to the mother dairy.

If the booth operator has to work like any other street vendor and selling the products in open then it is alarming situation as one goes to mother dairy booth with hope that the consumer will get hygienic, cleaned and quality product and if one is to buy the vegetables as being sold in the open market then why to go to mother dairy?

Please look into the matter as it is serious concern.

Mother Dairy — expiry date

Its taste s lyk butter and buyer don't change ds the ice cream is vanilla flavour
                                        Dear Chesta,

Product Variant,
                                        Batch Code,

Mother Dairy Team