Municipal Corporation Gurugram [MCG] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 1253

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation Gurugram [MCG]

Having problems with Municipal Corporation Gurugram [MCG]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation Gurugram [MCG] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation Gurugram [MCG] reviews & complaints(1253)

bhupeshsingh1985
from Gurugram, Haryana
Aug 18, 2025

Unfair billing practices by mcg water bill posted with unreasonably short payment window

I am writing to formally raise a concern regarding the water bill issued by the Municipal Corporation of Gurugram (MCG), which I accessed through their official website.
The bill details are as follows:
- Issue Date:[protected]
- Due Date:[protected]
- Amount (Before Due Date): ₹2, 198
- Amount (After Due Date): ₹2, 418
This pattern of issuing bills with extremely short or even same-day due dates...
Sanghamitra Choudhury
Mar 21, 2025

water and sewerage bill

Address: B 042 First Floor Sushant Lok-3, Sector-57, Gurgaon

Regarding:Bill for Water Sewerage for B-42, 1st Floor, Sushant Lok-3, Sector -57, Gurgaon.

Received the Water and Sewerage Bill for the period of 01/07/24 to 28/02/25 for an amount of Rs. 43.75.00 with due date of payment as 31/03/25.

Now this bill is erroneous because the bill is based on average monthly charges whereas we have Water Meter installed at our premises.

The meter was installed on...
Abhi7075
from Gurugram, Haryana
Dec 21, 2023

Sewer Blocked

Address: sec-74 Begampur Khatola Gurgaon(Hr), Gurgaon, Haryana

Sewar Block h bhut dino se aur gali me gadde hai...
S S WALIA
Oct 9, 2023

Street light

Street light in front of 1962P, Sector-45 is not functional since last 15 days.

Kindly rectify the problem.

S S WALIA
Resident...
Address: House no 207,village samaspur, GURGAON, HARYANA ,122003

I Rohan Yadav from village samaspur HNO 207, GURGAON, HARYANA, 122003
I BOOKED COMMUNITY CENTER OF SEC 46 GURGAON HARYANA ON 23/03/2023 my Booking id : MCGCMC39581
This is request to you pleas Take in process to refund my security amount of community center amount of 2500₹
My contact number: [protected]
My mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks...
neha jha
Jan 23, 2023
Jul 26, 2024
This thread was updated on Jul 26, 2024

Water bill related: no meter reading taken for consumer number 12233420; site code 131419

We have been paying the water bill since we moved in our home located as 1633A, second floor, sector 10 A, Gurgaon. The average water bill received was Rs 300-400 which is in line with our usage and a family of three. Since last two months the bill is coming at flat rate of Rs 1013. On checking it is found that no one comes to check and take the meter reading and bill is generated without checking any figures....
reetika94
from Gurugram, Haryana
Oct 20, 2022

Tree trimming

Address: House no 64 , 1st floor sector 52 gurgaon , opposite ardee school

Due to 3 days consecutive rain in October the branch of the tree in front of our house has tilted, so need trimming for that. Please consider this ASAP as the branch can fall anytime....
Deepti Sachdeva
Aug 27, 2022

Faulty water meter installed

Address: 2811,sector23,gurugram ,haryana

Last year new water meter was installed by the municipal Corporation on our request as our old meter was not working.After that our bill started coming more than double we use to pay earlier.Muchore than our consumption.
The meter installed is faulty. please change the meter and adjust the money paid against it.
Our consumer no. is 12218248
Name - Ms Manju Bhatia...
Ravi.azad
Aug 26, 2022

Shiver line related

Address: Shivji park

Mere yaha par shiver line dali unhone 2 bar mere shiver line tode di lekin woh shiver line
Joda bhi mene pipe bhi le aaya unhone joda bhi nhi address 415/22, shivaji park, near gandhi nagar chouk, mobile no [protected] name ravi azad...
Jyoti Madaan
Aug 2, 2022

Complaint regarding poor and irregular supply of water

Address: ARJUN NAGAR,GURGAON,HARYANA, 6

Respected Sir, Through this letter, I want to draw your kind attention towards the supply of dirty water in my area ” Street no 6 Arjun Nagar. We are getting the supply of dirty and contaminated water for the last 1 months. The supplied water stinks like sewage water and looks unfit for drinking. From the last 2 days, we are now facing irregular supply. Water is not coming from the last 2 days. We are facing a lot of problems. Tried to...
Dr. Surinder Singh
Jul 29, 2022

Sever overflow

Very foul smell and large water logging on road in front of h.no. 336, 37 38 and 290, 91 and 385 to 387 etc.in sector 40 Gurgaon.Please do needful arrangments at earliest....

I am resident of House No. - 3, Block - O, South City - 1, Gurgaon - 122 001. My complaints are as under:-

There is a tree in front of my house whose branches are entering into my house, these branches are also touching the power lines. You are requested to send someone for trimming of tree branches.

Dead tree branches are lying in front of my house.

You are requested...
Bhagat singh tanwar
May 23, 2022

Complaint for sewer and gali

Address: Bangla Mohlla Purani Harijan Basti Industrial Complex Dundahera Gurgaon.

Me Bangla Mohlla Purani Harijan Basti Industrial Complex Dundahera Gurgaon Haryana se.
Hamari gali me 4 saal me aaj tak hamarey yaha ke parshad ji ney ye nahi dekha ki gali me pani ki line, sewar, aur road kaise hai.Jiskey liye hum parshad ke pas lagatar complaint kar chukey hai.Lekin koi solution nahi.Har dusrey din sewar bhar jatey hai jissey rashtey me chalney me paresani hoti hai.Aur bachey bhi bimar pad jatey hai.
Plz sir...
RBabbar
Apr 3, 2022

Collection of dried Leaves

Address: 562G, A Block, Sushant Lok I,

There are huge piles of dried Leaves spread over A Block Sushant Lok One - behind Umkal Hospital.
This is not only a fire hazard but also a breeding ground for mosquitoes.
As citizens we are barely recovering from COVID hazards.
For the past 20 days no workers have come and the garbage has not been picked up...
sagar biyani
Mar 7, 2022

Removing aggressive street dogs...

Address: Hous no. 2213, Sector 46, Gurugram

This is regarding stray dog menace in sector 46, gurgaon (Near house no: 2213). I live in a rented house and have a pet dog of pomeranian breed which I frequently bring to my house from my native place. But there are 2 stray dogs which have a tendency of being aggressive with me and many others while they are out with there pet dogs. Recently i narrowly escaped an attack by these 2 dogs juat outside my house. These dogs specifically a black...
Gaurav826138
Oct 23, 2021

Sewage blockage

Address: House No127A, Block G Near Swraj Casting factory, Rajendra park

I am Gaurav verma from Rajendra park, Block-G near Swaraj casting factory area, In our area there ia sevage blockage problem from last two weeks. But now water is coming out from the sevage. The smell of this water is very dirty. As you know this is the session of Dengue and Malaria, lots of mosquito are there due to this reason. Drinking water is also coming dirty due to this sevage blockage. So people are drinks dirty water....
Arvind Arvind Arvind
from Sohna, Haryana
Oct 14, 2021

Correction in Birth certificate

Birth Registration No :-7596
In this birth certificate address not crect.
So up date as below

Father's Name :-Arvind

Address :- Baluda, Sohna Ward-4, Gurugram, Haryana -122103

Mob :[protected]...
Satinder29
Sep 6, 2021

Speed breaker requirement

Address: 63 l new colony

Request for speed breaker on new colony gurudwara road

Address 63 l new colony Gurgaon

Satinder
Mandeep gujjar
Aug 18, 2021
Feb 23, 2024
This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2024

Dead dog

Address: 1313 sector 45 gurgaon

A dog has been killed in front of 1312 since 3 days please pick it up as soon as possible...
16 Comments
rajurmila
Jul 17, 2021

Street light complaint

Address: SURAT NAGAR, GALI NO 4

Mari gali me street lighit not work please rapiar and mantinaces...