Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 15, 2024
Complaints 1122

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad reviews & complaints page 31

nayan bhatia
Oct 14, 2018

The property tax for my shop (Tenament no. [protected]o) was rs. 5526 for 2016-17. The tax has been increased to 16, 000-17, 000 per year for 2017-18 and 2018-19. There appears to be no valid reason for such increase in property tax. Request the municipal corporation to review the tax and recompute accordingly. The assessment book shows construction of loft in 2016 but no such loft was constructed in 2016. The increase in tax is unjust and very high. Please review and revise to tax as has been applicable in the past.
Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Umang_mee
    Oct 12, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380059

I am a resident of samarthya bunglow, thaltej
    There is auda plot opp of samarthya bunglows,
    People are using that plot for garbage throwing & for toilet also.
    Even caterers are throwing there left over food here.
    Builders are throwing there wastage material here.
    Please do something to avoid this type of things.
    A very nice plot with good location is misused by the people
    I have taken picture of caterer who is throwing his waste food,
    & i literally insist him to pick all the wastage whatever he throws & he did that.
    But we are always not around there.
    So better you authority take action against it for good air & health for the people of this area.
    Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samras girlshostel
      Oct 11, 2018

Res sir, we have a govt hostel having 1000 girls in navrangpura area named samras girls' hostel, gujarat university campus, navragnapura, ahmedabad (Running by social justice & empowerment dept. Gandhinagar) the building has 4 blocks having 10th floor. This is the dream project of former chief minister and currently seated prime minister, hon. Narendra modi. Sir. From the last 15 days door to door collection van and the concern person is not comming regularly to collect garbage. (Person name: mr chetan sangat-[protected] and purabiyabhai-[protected]) we have all call details. They donot give proper answers and positive responce. So we humbly requested you sir to solve our compalin.

हिम्मत सिंह
        Oct 9, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

Sir mera makan vasant nagar bhagwati nagar l/93 block me he yh block puri tarah demej ho chuka he kabhi bhi bada hadsa ho sakta hai कृपया कॉरपोरेशन ध्यान देवे और कोई रास्ता निकाले ये कभी भी बड़ा हादसा हो सकता है मेरे मकान की मरम्मत भी नहीं करवा सकता क्योंकि पूरा ब्लॉक गिर सकता है मेरे मकान की छत गिर गई है ऊपर पानी की टंकी फट गई है दीवारें फट गई है ilgal band kam bhi ho rha he
        My achual map 45 ch.m. you bill send 85 ch.m yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...
        balkrushna joshi's reply, Oct 8, 2018
        please find now my tex bill 2013 to 2018

dkkumargame
          from Borsad, Gujarat
          Oct 5, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382415

Pollution area odhav sardar patel ring road near madhav orchid

In our area at night 11pm clock polluted air release from such unknown factory or place (Illegal burning plastic or rubber) and at night full air pollution is there breathing problems occurring. I request u to understand our problems take a strict action as much fast as possible to cure this problem.
          It is intimated that drainage hole is hazardious which was situated at the door step of my house. Many small insects like cocroaches come out from drainage and come into the house so that this will affect the health my family member

air pollution in odhav - Comment #3234462 - Image #0

Dalal saloni
            Oct 2, 2018

Their are few people cutting down full grown, of almost 25-30 year old trees in pleasure villa-2 society, near kalhaar bunglows, shilaj, nandoli gaam, since last 2-3 days now.
            We would please request you to peep into this matter as soon as possible and take necessary action at the earliest.
            We r sad to say that already 2 whole trees are cut, but we can still save other trees with your help.

I am Kaushal Patel.I would like to talk about AMC to our dust problem in my society, I complained so many time but no waste van come in my society.My address is madhav park part-2 vastral, ahemedabad.so I appile to amc to take action immediately.

Yoyosandy
              Oct 1, 2018

Address: 380008

Municipal is taking bribe from builder i raised complaint talked with officers yet no step taken again mosquitoes and dumping near residence area... Raised online complain called many times to municipal officer yet no step taken... Lots of waste in water is fine by construction site in a kar hall lotus & lily mahadev construction no safety steps no security for labour not register under rera too all illegal but yet govt people take bribe and no cleanliness

Aware Citizer
                Sep 30, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

The municipal commissioner, Ahmedabad. There is illegal construction of hospital without any legal and proper planning at Naroda patiya. Vrundavan hospital there is construction on ground and first floor without proper planning. there are no legal permission. parking problem.
                Request for your quick action.
                Address: Vrundavan hospital, Opposite BRTS Station Naroda Patiya. 382345
                Dustbin is placed opposite to my home & due to that we face so many health issue...So replace dustbin from other area apart from residential area...

Munnabhai MTECH
                  Sep 28, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

This is umang thakkar from a/18 anand tenament opp smruti mandir ghodasar. You are kindly requested to repair street light as it's not working since last week. No body takes care about such street light. After a week when nothing happened, i wrote this complaint.

Please do needful on urgent basis and repair out street light just beside my home.

Looking forward for solving this issue as soon as possible.

Thankyou.
                  Me Maru property tax bill even though the receipt has not been received and even from the bank Rupees have been cut ... So how do I get receipt now?

street light not working - Comment #3225607 - Image #0
                  PIRKAML masjid ke Samne Se Lari GALO Dur Kro Traffic Bohet hoti he
                  Ragreg's reply, Sep 26, 2018
                  PIRKAML masjid ke Samne Se Lari GALO Rod pe he Bohet Traffic hota

Govindsirthadani
                    Sep 26, 2018

Address: 382340

They are renovating their home. All building materials in front of my tuition class since March 2018. I and my students feel unconfortable in this dusty atmosphere. Dust comes inside the classroom, as the do all sort of work in my class only. They have broker the steps to inter in the class. I have to change the entrance of my class because of this dusty meterials.

ramesh francis
                      Sep 25, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

Just two days back due to heavy downpour of rain and winds one of the tree in our tower area fall on the car. With the help of watchman and sweeper tower secuity guard has lifted the fallen tree and kept the same on the side of the road just opp. Memnagar policy choky. Yesterday some person claiming to be a amc person visited and asked us not to keep these trees on the road side. He said that he will give us notice for keeping the trees on the road side. It is very very surprising that instead of lifting the trees he is threatening us to face the consequences.

I hereby request to top amc officials to take note of this and take strict action against the garbage lifting contractor of memnagar area...

I have attached the photo of the person who visited our society and claiming that he is the main officer of the amc...
                      Sep 25, 2018
                      Updated by ramesh francis
                      our society is Status II owners association Behind manav mandir memnagar,
                      There are many cases of dengue in Century Towers. Bodakdev Called 155303 many times..no response

MSikka
                        Sep 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

The place under bopal flyover has become a urination and excretion ground for people. I stay in iscon platinum cross from under the flyover to drop my kids to school bus. That journey of about 30 sec is very difficult. Please help us with clean the place and also would request your good office for a permanent solution that please don’t use the place for human discharge.

Manav sikka

parthdesai
                          Sep 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Sir we are live at hiranagar opp swaminarayan temple viratnagar road nikol. Ahmedabad in our residence location with our there are several mini pestile (અગરબત્તી) industries which are making pestiles (અગરબત્તી) with use of chemicals which is polluting our air, and it is very dangerous to take breath at midnight so please do something sir, and also this not a first time we are facing this problem from last one year and which is not good for our helth, sir please take some action against to make pestiles in between residence area at where there are lots of people lives around them...

Ritesh Jagdishsingh Panwar
                            Sep 17, 2018

Address: 382340

Date[protected]mon
                            Jay hind, savinay janavvanu ke “ghare 2 diwas thi paani nathi aavtu. Ane 12 mahina karta vadhare samaythi paani no force khoob j ochho hovathi motor chalavvi pade chhe... Pan amari paachhalna j area f0ward, bhil vaas, mochi vaas, chhara nagar ma jordar paani force hovathi vagar motare paani khoob-khoob aavto hoy chhe... Kem aavo bhedbhav?
                            Sir tamaro toll free no : [protected] haal bandh thai gayo chhe? To bijo koi toll free no aapsho please…….

To aap jaldithi amari mushkeli door karshoji,
                            Aabhaar,
                            Ritesh j. Panwar, j. N. Panwar
                            "karm", 19/36-b, bhagyoday society,
                            Opposite krishin krupa bunglows,
                            In between sona park and adarsh sindhi high school,
                            Bunglow area, kubernagar, ahmedabad - 382340, gujarat, india.
                            Mob. : [protected], [protected] (Resi.[protected]
                            E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

I would like to raise a complain about mosquito issue because of gau shala run by Mahaprabhu ji bethak Naroda .

They don't keep cleaning in gau shala and because of it surrounding area is suffering from mosquito issues .

Requesting you to take urgent action on the same.

jayesh2605
                              Sep 15, 2018

house no. 05610701580001v - area difference between index and tax bill

Address: 380007

My tenement no. [protected]v -

My address is c-1104, rajyash riverium, bh. G b shah college, south vasna, ahmadabad - 380007.

As per index biult up area is 61.28 sq. Mtrs. But in municipal tax bill total area is 71.04 sq. Mtrs. Both are different.

Please change the same.

Index and copy attached....
                              Address: 380005

For tenement no.: [protected]f belonging to my
                              Late mother smt chanchlben navlmal shah, i champalal navalmal shah (Her son and owner),
                              Hereby request you to provide the copy and details of the following documents:
                              1. Property incorporation / registration enrollment (In 1975/76 or later) documents provided by property owner and/or
                              Housing society. All documents and forms submitted to amc and used by amc for...
                              shah.jackey
                              Sep 12, 2018

Address: 380005

Good afternoon,

This is with reference to tenement number [protected][censored]nder amc records. This is to legally and officially inform you that it’s has come to our notice that one of our relative (Nephew i. E. Son of jaichand navalmal shah) along with the help of society chairman is trying to illegal transfer the ownership of property (Referred with the tenement number [protected]f in amc records). This property is on the name of my deceased mother (Chanchalben navalmal shah) and they are trying to change the ownership of this property from our mother late smt chanchalben navalmal name to self.

I champalal navalmal shah, being the son of smt chanchalben navalmal is legally class-i heir (Owner) of this property. Hence i provide you herewith an official and legal objection and initiation of not to change any name for my tenement number [protected]f without my confirmation or approval from me.

Failing to comply with the above mentioned request and notice and/or changing the name for the tenement number [protected]f will hold amc solely responsible for any damages and legal & criminal proceedings against amc.

Notices
                              Following two notice has been sent by our lawyer to all the involved and concerned members:

A) objection notice for issuance of any share certificates and notice of intimation of criminal proceedings has been sent to the chairman of the society with registered ad and also electronically via whatsapp to almost all the members of the society including chairman and committee members of rajasthan co op housing society.

B) sabarmati police station has been informed on the matter with the registered ad and requested to take further action.

I’m attaching the legal notice to this e-mail for your reference.

I request your cooperation and support to protect the rights of my senior citizen father (Mr. Cn shah) and do all the needful. We request your help to prevail the justice and law order for the good tax paying and senior citizen mr. Cn shah.

We need 100% assurance and written statement from amc that amc will not transfer or change the name for the tenement no. [protected]f (C1 rajasthan flats) that under no circumstances (Any sort of evidences as they all will be based on false and incorrect information and will be challenged in the court sooner or later. Police have been informed and they assured us to start the investigation on the matter).

Please send a legal letter o[censored]nderstanding and undertaking (Via e-mail here) that the amc has been sufficiently informed by us and that the amc agrees to comply with our objection notice and will not make any name change or transfer for the tenement number [protected][censored]nder any circumstances. Amc agrees that under any short-coming, amc will be solely responsible to pay any legal, non-legal, commercial and financial damages to us.

I trust you have been notified and informed sufficiently on the matter. Feel free to contact me at [protected] for any additional information/details/concerns.

Thank you in advance for your understanding, support and cooperation.

Mr. Cn shah

Dhwani Doshi
                                Sep 11, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

These people are conducting COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES in a residential block.And today they CHOPPED OFF ONE OF THE OLD TREE in their compound. Before this they had cut down a chikoo tree.Ofcourse they are getting money out of this poor tree.This has happened before also and I could not do anything. I tried calling helpline no. which is too busy to respond and still the state of complaints solved is almost negligible so I am not hopeful but I love trees and can't see this happening. For commercial activities, I had called police station and for a short time they had stopped it. But due to their storage of building material, mosquito breeding is taking place which can affect our surrounding and health.I have already applied for callback, hope to get a call soon.And even if it's a tree from a privately owned block, it still contributes to city's well-being.I need some serious help about this. This is taking place in Ellisbridge area .

knowthetruth
                                  Sep 11, 2018

Address: 382443

Nobody comes to sweep road in our area. As a result roads have become extremely dirty. Cow dung spread everywhere. Cow keepers do not remove cow dung. Previously sweepers appointed by municipal corporation used to come daily. But eventually they disappeared. Now sweepers come only on festivals to take bakshis. Pls look into this

Add ujala society part 1, behind vishalnagar, isanpur, ahmedabad 382443
                                  We don't have a regular government sweeper in our area, our premises is located behind Raipur busstand, Raipur crossroad, Ahmedabad. Regularly goverment sweeper cleans the road but not our parking area as well as there was a dustbin which was removed by government officials. Please help us in the swach Bharat abhiyan.
                                  Street Lights are not functioning for more than 15 days and nobody has come for attending to it, Please expedite the services on priority as this area has faced theft earlier.

BAPUSMRUTI KUNJ SOCIETY, GANDHI ASHRAM, AHMEDABAD

knowthetruth
                                    Sep 11, 2018

Address: 382443

In our society and a common plot nearby, stray dog are creating lot of disturbance. Stray dogs are chasing random people on street making them difficult to commute freely. Stray dog feaces spread everywhere. Stray dogs are disturbing mental peace. Pls take them away.

Adress:

Ujala society, part 1, behind vishalnagar, isanpur, ahmedabad 382443