Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 58

V1kk1e
Apr 20, 2020

I am from ward 143 zone 11.
I would like to complaint about the garbage collection person. His behaviour is rude especially towards women. He openly asks for bribe and refuses to collect garbage from households not giving him money! His attitude varies if the household gives him money. He also says he has the backing of the area collector and all big personnel in our area.

Though at this time we would like to appreciate the efforts of all the personnel who are still working and keeping our society clean despite the corona virus pandemic, people like these bring shame to the corporation.

Kindly look into the issue
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kamaleshwar M
    Apr 19, 2020

Address: 31/4, BHARATHIYAR STREET, SAKTHI NAGAR,PADI,CHENNAI,600050

Respected sir/madam,

I am mahalingam living at bharathiyar street sakthi nagar padi chennai. Recently someone bought an old building opposite to our house and let cows to stay there which was taken care by its owner from neighbour street. He let cows to roam everywhere on roads which ended up creating problems like scratching the car jumping on the car pushing the bikes making the street worse with cow dungs which causing too many mosquito problems. Too many families and children are suffering from this so please take some action against this.

Mahalingam.
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kamaleshwar M
      Apr 19, 2020

Address: BHARATHIYAR STREET, SAKTHI NAGAR,PADI, CHENNAI

Recently someone bought an old building in our street and let too many cows to live there. It was taken care by people from neighbour street. These cows are making too many problems like scratching the car, jumping on the car, pushing the bikes down and making the roads worse with cow dungs. I request to take some action about this.

karthikeyankrishnan03
        Apr 18, 2020

Address: Behind my house

I am residing at 25, mahalingam street, mahalingapuram, Nungambakkam. I am facing lot of mental issues due to neighborhood pet animals

Saravana01
          Apr 17, 2020

Address: Kumarasamy lane, royapuram

We r in kumarasamy street, royapuram, Chennai 600013. In our area 2 main dogs with that babies afford much problem to our area neighbours. It is always barking and make irritating. Our area childs are frightened to go in our area. Kindly take necessary action and give relief to our neighbous.

Satheesh Rds
            Apr 16, 2020

Address: 130, padmavathy Nagar Extension , 25th Street, Madambakkam Chennai-600126

In our street there are more number of street dogs (20 nos. Aporox.) that chases everyone on the street, particularly our children's & two wheeler riders. It cause some minor accident to the two wheeler riders too. They barks & fought full night. So it's very difficult to sleep. We want them to caught. Please do the needful to caught them.

Our address

130, padmavathy nagar extension,
            25th street,
            Madambakkam
            Chennai-600126

Paulraj Antony
              Apr 13, 2020

Respected sir, in sithalapakkam tnhb they are more than 10 thousands family are staying and no one comming for remove the garbage we have complained multiple times could you please help us to remove it. The garbage bin is opposite to my house and it covered in full main road..

Adress:-
              1846 mig type
              Maheshwar nagar, sithalapakkam housing board, medavakkam,
              Chennai
              Tamil nadu - 600126
              Apr 13, 2020
              They have cleaned the garbage collection

John jeya
                Apr 13, 2020

Address: No 28 mumoorthy nagar fiveth St chrompet chennai 44, Mumoorthy nagar

In our area so much of dogs at chrompet mumoorthy nagar fiveth st so please catch them they always shouting at night so please take action our adress. No28 mumoorthy nagar fiveth st chrompet chennai 44 and always biteing us please help on this in our area has totally 20 dogs morning and night dog biteing at who all going at bike in our are all fear of dogs we cannot go outside at all because of dogs so please take action on this your faithfully

K Kumaran Rasigan
                  Apr 12, 2020

Address: Venkei Flats, LIC NAGAR, 6TH MAIN ROAD, S KOLATHUR, MADIPAKKAM, CHENNAJ 600117

I am residing in lic nagar, 6th main road, s kolathur, madipakkam, chennaj 600117. A body of a dead stray dog is found near my home. Its been 2 days. Kindly take action to remove that. It already started to smell bad and we have serious health hazard because of that. Blood started flowing from the carcass. This threatens of infection and other problems since we have small kids at our house. Please help us.

Rajeevlumar
                    Apr 12, 2020

Address: Ayyyappan nagar Madipakkam

Street dog problem is big at Ayyappan nagar 1st unable to sleeep

gskforyou
                      Apr 11, 2020

Address: Vinoth Street, Vgp Pushpa Nagar,, Medavakkam

I am residing in Vinod street, VGP Pushpa nagar, Medavakkam.
                      A body of dead dog is found in my street. Kindly take action to remove that.
                      This threatens of infection and other problems since we have small kids at our house. Please help us.
                      Apr 11, 2020
                      Panchayat people came and removed it

Basant Merathia
                        Apr 10, 2020

Address: Flowers road.kilpauk

Various complaint made but no action

Senthila81
                          Apr 9, 2020

Address: C2/19 TNHB HIG flat 1st main road Ganga Nagar Maduravoyal Chennai 600095

Dear sir/ Madam

There are four street dogs hiding and living in our residents flats and started bitting the residents and road outside public, kindly remove them from our flats.

Senthil Kumar
                          Apr 09, 2020
                          Updated by Senthila81
                          Kindly keep out the 4 street dogs which is residing in our flats urgently as it biting the residents and public till now 3 people got bitten by these dogs

Senthila81
                            Apr 9, 2020

Address: C2/19 TNHB Flat Ganga Nagar 1st main road Maduravoyal Chennai 600095

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                            There are four street docs hides in our flats and bitten three of the residents and workers, kindly clear them from our flats

Senthil Kumar

Source145
                              Apr 8, 2020

Address: New no 15,Old no 7/1, 11th trust cross street, Mandavelipakkam, Chennai-28

This is to bring to your notice that in recent times the street dog in our locality has started to bite the passerby people (Approx more than 4 people in the last 10days) which is causing a lot of problems amidst us. Given the current situation it is also becoming difficult to get treated at government hospitals because of the transport inconvenience and predominantly the focus being on virus breakdown which we totally understand. Henceforth, we request you take this situation as urgent and do us the needful.
                              zzz

manju latha
                                Apr 6, 2020

Address: 27, 3,flr, c/o vinodh promoters, peramb, Jamalia, perambur, chennai

I am m. Manjulatha residing at no 27, 3flr. C /o vinodh promoters, perambur high road, sbi colony 2 st, jamalia, chennai 600012. There has been no power supply since 10.30 last night. I called up the eb and complained about the problem 2 times. They told me that they would rectify the problem within 1 hour but they have not taken any necessary steps so far. Please kindly do the needful. The food in fridge get spoiled in this crucial time. Please help us.

Hariharan_B
                                  Apr 4, 2020

I am residing in ranganathan street, nehru nagar, chromepet, chennai 600044. A body of a dead stray dog is found behind my house, jothi nagar 4th cross street. Its been 2 days. Kindly take action to remove that. It already started to smell bad and we have serious health hazard because of that. This threatens of infection and other problems since we have small kids and elders in our area. Please help us at the earliest.

Brother Jerry Joel Worship
                                    Apr 2, 2020

Address: 1/15 INDIRA GANDHI NAGAR 3RD CROSS STREET

I am jerry staying in no 1/15, indhira gandhi nagar, 3rd cross st, choolaimedu chennai 94.
                                    I am staying near to mmda bus depot. Because of mmda bus depot changed as fruits vegetables fish and meat market after 2 00 pm sellers throw fish and meat wastages in garbage near to our flats which produces bad smell till morning until garbage clear by chennai coorporation vehicle.
                                    Sir, please take necessary actions because we couldn't able to sleep during night hours.
                                    Sir/Madam

There are around 6 dogs in our street and it chases everyone who walks on the street.
                                    It once ferociously chases my wife and she had to call for help. Please help to get them moved out

aslam.a P Adam Bava
                                      Mar 29, 2020

Address: 35/12b Kaveri street,Rajaji Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

Dear sir/madam we residing in 35 /12b rajaji nagar kaveri street, villiwakkam chennai 600049. Here some street dogs making trouble to people who goes passing through that street, dogs trying to chase bikers some children's while going by bicycle he's trying to bite all. So kindly caught those street dogs from here as soon possible and do the needful thanku.
                                      Mar 29, 2020
                                      Updated by aslam.a P Adam Bava
                                      Street dogs troubling all passers, chasing, biting even children's are so scared .

mlkmurthy100
                                        Mar 27, 2020

I am a resident of om sakthi nagar pallikaranai. Om sakthi nagar is only a single street. Sewage water is overflowing from the septic tank for the last 3 days from the 3rd flat after entering om sakthi nagar. This particular flat is clearing drainage mostly only after complaint. Every 10 days complaint has to be lodged with the sanitary department. No permanent solution for this. The flats are doing this repeatedly. I request the authorities to take necessary action so that the flats clear the drainage immediately.