Last updated May 5, 2024
Complaints 2635

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 64

nowshath sajeena
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

drainage blocked in our area

Address:NO 9620, mgr puram, ayyapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

My name is n nowshath ali i am residing in ayapakkam, mgr puram, no 9620. Past one week drainage water has been blocked and also spread in door entrance. The waste water is contaminated in bore well and open well we have 3 kids. They struggling very much. I have raised a complaint in the panchayat, but they says stp is in under repair for past 2 months, kindly resolve the solution as early as possible.
Madhubala Selvarajan

bad road annai sathya nagar main road ramapuram

Address:Ramapuram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Chaitanya school is situated in the main road (Annai sathya nagar, ramapuram) and the road condition is extremely bad opposite to school and the whole road as such. Some underground work happened about 2 to 3 month ago and the road is still not fixed properly. School goers and parents are suffering. Now due to rains there is water logging and road is very slippery which is unsafe for kids. Also road has become very small and traffic build...
Manikandan Sundaram

stray dog residing in home

Address:7, 4th Cross street , purushothaman Nagar, chromepet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Team,

We have a stray dog which has started residing in our property at 7, 4 th cross street, purushothaman nagar, chromepet, chennai 600044.

The dog continues to be a nuisance through the day and night. We are burdened with continuous cleaning of litter and tolerating the barking and howling. Request your assistance in removing the dog from the property.

Sundaram...
jayaselvi M
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

drainage water stagnation

Address:,K.C garden,TVK Nagar Perambur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

There is a drainage water stagnant in my area. It almost for the past two weeks we are facing this problem. There is no way for water to exit. We the people are sufferingy a lot due to these problems. Hope you will do us the needful. Any authorized person can have a look at our area. Kindly take a neccessary action. Please find below address for your reference.

K. C garden 6th street and 5th street, thiru. Vi. Ka. Nagar, perambur,...
ganapathy muthadimai
from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

regarding catching of dogs

Address:no.20/3/1 north mada street thiruvottiyur chennai-19, 600019

Sir! Im ganapathy residing in north mada street located on thiruvottiyur.in our locality there is dog which keeps on doing mischiefs im the area. It had bitten two member consist of a old lady in past 5 days. We are scared to send our children alone at all thetimes. The dog keeps on barking all the day. It makes the pediestrience uneasy. I kindly request you to catch the dog and keep it as a hostage. Pls take this serious sir....
Arun Prakash R
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

sewage drainage leak issue

Address:600126

Maheswar nagar, plot no 2
Sithalapakkam - 600126.

We have heavy drainage leakage problem for almost 2 months. This has flooded a entire plot in our area. The sewer system is leaked from tnhb colony. They are not fixing it. It was previously fixed by someone. Within two months the drainage started to leak again and now our street flooded with sewage water. This is causing health issues to people who live nearby.
RajJiiva

dog problem in our street

Address:Manoj street, Sri pachammai nagar, gerugambakkam, Chennai 600128, 600128

Last one month we are facing problem because of street dogs.in my street some of the people working in night shift and they are coming early morning around 2am, 4 am like that.

Dogs keep on troubling us. There some childs also troubling by dogs.

Dogs keep on fighting eachother and some of the dogs suffered but heavy injury. Please come and catch our street dogs....
Sarva_ 71

complaints on stray dog and most vulnerable disease

Address:Perumal 1st street, purasawalkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

Perumal 1st street, purasawalkam, chennai - 7. I want to complain about the dog which is black and white in colour and silver chain in neck, creating a problem, going a loose motion and vomiting through out the street & getting stray, that dog got very serious infection which was most vulnerable to the infant's and children's in our street. I kindly request you to take the action and caught the immediately. Thank you....
ashlyg

stray dogs threatening situation

Address:ambedkar st,sidco tiny sector, 600098

We have couple of stray dogs in our street that chases everyone on the street and sometimes have bitten few people. Daily it is a life threatening situation especially for the kids. There is a garbage ground where these stray dogs are getting increased day by day

Our address:
Ambedkar st,
Sidco tiny sector,
Near draupathi amman temple,
Chennai-600098...
G VM

street dogs issue - thiruvanmiyur

Address:B5 Ganesh apartment Teachers colony kuppam beach road Thiruvanmiyur Chennai-600041, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

In our area around 10-15 dogs are there. Daily they are chasing the vehicles and in day and night time they are fighting between them and it's quite disturbing at night times, small babies are crying in fear due to this please take action

Velmurugan g
B5 ganesh apartment
Teachers colony
Kuppam beach road
Thiruvanmiyur
Chennai-600041...
Girig92

problems faced because of stray dogs

Address:Dhanavathi Flats, Jeevan nagar 3rd main road extension, Adambakkam, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I'm living in nanganallur, chennai. Ours is a 30 years old apartment, a black stray dog which is partially diseased is staying permanently in our premises (Especially in the walkways and stairs) even though we chase it several times in a day, it comes back again within no time. With small children, it is becoming difficult to step outside the house. I request the municipality/corporation to take prompt action and arrange to take it to a proper...
Ravanan Ramachandran
from Erode, Tamil Nadu

drainage water as well as rain water stagnation

Address:15. Saravanan street, Mint, Kondithope, Backside of Govt.Press, 600001

Saravanan street south corner, Kondithope area, Backside of Govt.Press, Mint, facing very lot of problem whenever small rain pours, the total area is surrounded by rain water knee deep level. And also drainage water pumps out automatically. We are facing heavy problems. And also there is one Girls Higher Secondary School...The school students are also facing lot of problems while going and coming out of the school. We given complaints so...
Abbishek Abraham
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Sep 15, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 15, 2021

drainage water leakage on the road

Address:609, Mount Road, Sundharam Avenue, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

Drainage water is leaking out on the road for almost a month. People are finding it difficult to commute and the smell rottens the surrounding. The water is coming out of the sump in 3 to 4 different places nearby for 24 hours. Please take necessary action asap. Couple of bike riders tripped and fell on the water. The drainage water is spread to almost more than 500 meters.
Expecting for s quick action to be taken....
Anjana Vinay Datha

complain about stray cats in our area.

Address:Rajamnnar Salai, iyyapuram, West kk nagar, 600078

Hi sir/madam,

We live in west kk nagar iyyapuram, 600078. There are a lot of start cats in our area and has become very risky for the kids and also for elders living here. They are also creating a lot of nuisance especially in the night time, we see dead crows in our places in the morning which are killed by these cats... We are scared of these cats literally. And there are few residents who feed these cats and claim to stay...
Complainant02395
from Bellary, Karnataka

cows left in main roads and highways - leading to accidents

Address:NEthaji Nagar, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Request you to please take action on cows left freely on main roads and highways. We observe in last few months this keeps increasing day by day and this is leaving people to suffer a lot while driving. Lot of acceidents also takes place because of this. Seeing lot of cows in avadi to amabattur high way, cholambedu main road. Please take action asap, so that we avoid accidents because of this....
Complainant02395
from Bellary, Karnataka

street dogs to be removed in thirumullaivoyal

Address:Nethaji nagar, 1st main road, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Dear sir/madam, i am requesting you to please take action to remove the street dogs from our area in thirumullaivoyal, nethaji nagar. We have almost 20 dogs in single street and so many puppies also. Dogs count increasing day by day and we are not able to walk or drive freely in streets. At nights we are not able to sleep. Please take actions asap....
Ayub67

about stray dogs in street

Address:Door no . 4 plot no. 7 LIC COLONY 1ST CROSS STREET, PAMMAL, CHENNAI-75, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

We have more than 10stray dogs in our street, they make noise every night and day. All the neighbors has same complaint. They don't let us sleep in peace. They also threaten us while walking in the streets. They have damaged bike seats, cars etc., many other small animals like cats also got to injured. We want the dogs to be taken to some other place by removing from our place. Please sir, we want you to take immediate action on this....
Pruthviram

street dogs problem in a. g. s colony, pallikaranai

Address:Flat No F1,1st Floor, Plot No 13 AGS Colony 6th Street Pallikaranai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

There are so many dogs (Around 25-30 dogs) over here and they don't let anyone pass in the street at night. It's really difficult to walk in the street at night when we go/return from office. They even block the vehicles on the street and keep barking late night. Please take necessary action.

Address :

F1, plot-13, a. G. S colony, 6th street, pallikaranai, chennai-600100...
Address:600056

I saw a dead dog (small) near 30, Vijayalakshmi avenue, Poonamallee, chennai.
Please do the needful to clear it as it may cause decompositions and moreover it is heavily raining cintinuously
Please do the needful

Please do the needful to clear it as it may cause decompositions and moreover it is heavily raining cintinuously
Please do the needful
Thanks...
sy4.1986

dog nuisance in our neelankarai

Address:1/45, Sandeep Avenue, First Street, Chinna Neelankarai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Hello sir/madam,

I am residing at 1/45, sandeep avenue, 1st street, neelankarai, chennai-600115. Landmark: near assistant commissioner office.
Near my house, there is a person who has 15+ dogs. He is doing pet trade. The dogs are causing over noise 24/7. I have old aged parents in my home where they are not able to sleep peacefully even during night. My dad got ill because of improper sleep and also there is a bad...