Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 67

Kumar Doss
Nov 5, 2019

Address: No 2/3 St John street leebabobpuram moolakkadai Chennai, 600118

அலுவலர் அவர்களுக்கு வணக்கம்!!
எங்கள் வீட்டில் வளர்க்கும் நாய் வயது 1.1/2 ஆண் கொம்பை uவகையை சார்ந்த ஒன்று.. இது ஆரம்பத்தில் நன்றாகவே இருந்தது ஆனால் இரண்டு வாரமாக அதன் நடவடிக்கை சரி இல்லை( அதற்கு இன்னும் ரேபிஸ் உசி அளிக்க படவில்லை )கடந்த வாரம் எனது அப்பாவின் நண்பரை கடித்தது, நேற்று என்னை கடித்தது எனவே தாங்கள் எங்கள் சூழ்நிலையை உணர்து நாய்யை பிடித்து செல்லும் படி தங்களை கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன்

நன்றி

இப்படிக்கு
டி. குமார்

Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Improper road near nemilichery railway station. It is very difficult to walk on the surface particularly in rainy days. Especially college students are facing the difficulty while crossing the road. Please take an action to repair the road.

Surendhira
    Nov 5, 2019

Address: No,8 14 th street jayaram nagar,nerkundram, 600107

More than 20 street dogs in my small street they fight each others and make fear with people's and some human byte also held in mean while night time not peaceful sleep we are all day time workers i'm very tired with them please made immediately help from your side kindly do needful..

14 th street jayaram nagar,
    Nerkundram
    Chennai 600107
    Near mr matrix school
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Garbage bin located in front of the house and garbage collectors dumping garbage in this bin. Kids in the house are suffering from dengue and malaria because of dumping of garbage in front of the house. Please take immediate action.

dog tortured - Comment #3577549 - Image #0
    Respected sir we are getting troubled by a stray dog in our apartment premises.it is injured badly and is smelling very bad, we are facing a huge problem please help us.

Vaishnavi Rahul
      Nov 4, 2019

In baroda 3rd street, opposite to re classic appartment (C block), there is a pet dog in the opposite house... It looks like the house owners torture the dog and do not provide food. Its always barking or crying. It's a big nuisance to other residents of the area. Even on complaining to the owners, they say it's their wish and they do not take any actions. Kindly save that dog and also the neighbors from such cruel people.

Ashwin528
        Nov 2, 2019

There are around 10 to 12 stray dogs in our street.
        The dogs are troubling us.
        They occupied our ground floor.
        It passes # and makes the floor dirty.
        It chases the bikes which pass by our street.
        They disturb us during sleep by fighting and barking.
        Please catch them.
        It tries to bite the children.

I-3, mig flats
        1st floor
        Housing board,
        Pattinampakkam,
        Foreshore estate,
        Chennai-600028

Please take immediate action
        Respected sir we are getting troubled by a stray dog in our apartment premises.it is injured badly and is smelling very bad, we are facing a huge problem please help us.

Satheesh Muthusamy
          Nov 2, 2019

Address: Plot No 52, Flat No F2, 1st Floor, 6th Street, Veerabhatra Nagar, Vengaivasal, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

This is to bring to your kind perusal, i'm satheesh residing in medavakkam & this is the voice of all parents and family in this locality. There are lot of stray dogs which is a huge threat for kids and commuters. When kids use to go to school and return back to home these dogs are becoming a big time threat for them and definitely require adult support to cross these dogs. There is also one private school named zigma matric is there and in this vicinity atleast 10 - 12 dogs in all sub street was a big scare to all those kids. I would request you to consider this message on serious note & take appropriate steps to get rid of these problems.
          Satheesh m, plot no 52, flat no f2, ist floor, 6th street, veerabhatra nagar, vengaivasal, medavakkam, chennai 600100. Near zigma matric school. Mob: [protected].

Db municipal corp
            Nov 1, 2019

Address: No.2/207, Teacher's colony, periya mathur, chennai-68, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 068

We are residing in periya mathur, chennai. For the past few months we are facing a lot of troubles from the street dogs. There are about 5 to 6 dogs in our area, they fight with each other terrifying people and kids. They keep on barking at each other. Since, we will frequently go out from our home, our house gates will be open-these dogs enter our house backyard, loiter around and damages our properties. Some dogs are also injured and pus flows from its wound-with this it is loitering around our home, so we are worried about our health issues also. Kindly help us and do the needfull as early as possible..

Rajesh Lk
              Nov 1, 2019

dog menace in maduravoyal

Address: Mettukuppam road., 600095

We are sad to inform that, we are facing dog menaces in our area (Maduravoyal behind eb office, chennai - 600095). Children and aged persons are scared to walk on road. These stray dogs are also coming inside our apartments and spoil our things like biting our shoes, clothes, etc.

Stray dog menace has reached an alarming stage and our street alone you can find more than 15 – 25 dogs. Basically,...
              Nov 1, 2019

Address: No.25/49, West Street, Kilpauk Garden Colony, Chennai 600010, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I am s. Subbarayalu, ifs (Retd.), residing at no.25/49, west street, kilpauk garden colony, chennai 600010 mobile : [protected]
              There is a drainage block problem in my house. It was mild for the past 2 days and is severe today. Block is present in three places; bathroom closet pipe, kitchen sinkhole pipe and garden outlet pipe. Water is now stagnating inside my house from the morning. Kindly attend to the same and rectify.
              Nov 02, 2019
              Updated by [email protected]
              All problems fixed. No further actions or visit needed. Thanks

vaiyshnaviR
                Nov 1, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

There is only 2 street lights and even those 2 street lights are covered with trees so it is very dark. It would be really helpful if 1 more street light is kept since the street is very dark. We ladies are working ladies and scared to go as it is very dark. Please take some action on this as soon as possible.

Radha nagar 4th main road, perumbakkam
                Near reliance digital perumbakkam, iob bank street
                Chennai 600100

balamurugan ramachandran
                  Oct 31, 2019

Address: 252-A F2 KUBERAN NAGAR EXTN 9TH ST, MADIPAKKAM, 600091

Dear sir, i am living 252a f2 kuberar flats, kuberan nagar extn 9th street in my home one street dog is sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our apartment my children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. The dog is not going out and it is barking all the time. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog.
                  There are a pack of dogs in my street which keeps fighting and barking at night disturbing everyone.
                  Please take immediate action and remove the dogs from the street as they have become extremely violent and dangerous.

Address
                  NGO colony
                  first main road
                  Choolaimedu
                  Chennai 94

Priya Govindarajan
                    Oct 31, 2019

Address: Royal castle, thirumudivakkam,sidco industrial estate,Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

Sir, there are too many stray dogs in our campus - amarprakash royal castle campus, thirumudivakkam. With so many kids around we are having tough time with these dogs. Initially it was one or two dogs but now there are around 10 dogs please help us by catching them.
                    Also, water is stagnant where the dustbins have been kept and hardly anyone is bothered to clear that water. It's veen a breeding ground for mosquitoes.
                    There are many stray dog in our area Medavakkam Ponniamman Kovil 1st cross street. Could you please assist them in removing.

My address
                    Deepak Balagopal
                    Villa 2A, Poomalai Varishta
                    Ponniamman Kovil 1st cross street
                    Medavakkam - 600100

ShivaSubramanian
                      Oct 31, 2019

Address: Saroj Avenue, Srisathyasai Nagar, 2nd Cross Street, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Rainwater has been stagnated on the street and there is no way for the water to go out. We are unable to come out from our home as water stagnation is there.
                      Kids are unable to go to school as the street is flooded with water.
                      We also see fishes, earthworms and leeches on the water.
                      As the water level has increased till steps, earthworms and leeches has entered till the steps. Kindly help to solve the issue.
                      Please check and take necessary action on the same. Thanks.
                      Hello, I am staying in 5th cross street, 9th main Ram nagar south, Madipakkam, Chennai 600091.
                      A stray dog's body is lying in the road from yesterday and it's causing inconvenience to people around.kindly take necessary actions to remove the body.

Pudupakam
                        from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                        Oct 30, 2019

Address: 631502

I'm from pillaiyar kovil street
                        Pudupakam kachipuram dt

. No garbage box in street. Garbage waste materials are over flowing in the street. It will leads to some infection and diseases. So kindly provide two garbage box to our street. Kindly make proper maintance to clean the street. Municipal corporation need to take necessary step immediately and resolve he problem as soon as possible. If any help i'm interested to help and to clean street.

Jayanthi Pazhaniraja
                          Oct 29, 2019

Address: ward 2 , MSS Nagar Kattupakkam, Chennai, 600056

We residents of ward 2 kattupakkam are facing serious health hazardz due to sewage water being dumped into empty plots next to our houses. The sewage/drainage water are dumped in using pipes collected from all houses in the adjecent ward (Kumananchavadi). With kids and old people suffering from health issues we request ur action on this issue at the ealiest.
                          +2 videos

mmdeen1981
                            Oct 28, 2019

Address: Velachery Checkpost, 600042

I am staying near phoenix mall, periyar street nerhu nagar velachery. The street is logged with the drainage water for past two weeks. The drainage manhole is over flowing and drainage water is all over the street. Several complaints has been made in the local sewage board. But no permanent solution to this drainage block and overflowing problem in the street. The street is full of sewage water and people unable to go out side the house and walk in the street. The clogged sewage water is causing bad smell and a breeding ground for the mosquitoes. People are forced to walk through sewage water. If vehicles passes, whole drainage water falls on people. Kindly do needful to rectify. If heavy rain comes, the street the condition will become very worse. Pls do needful
                            Nov 5, 2019

Ankit Sooriyan
                              from Katpadi, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 25, 2019

Address: Bhagath Singh Street, Kalpatharu Flats, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Kalpatharu flats of bhagath singh street, puzhuthivakkam is facing a problem of drainage leakage which is also bring a cause of breeding mosquitoes in the locality. The residents have raised this issue multiple times but the authorities have shown their backs to such issues. It is my request to look into the matter and consider it as a high priority task as unclean environment might cause an outbreak o[censored]nwanted diseases
                              There are 3 Stray dogs in our street and they keep howling and hurting people who are walking in the night who are the residents of the street. They even hurt and howl woman who come home from work after night shifts.

AnushaSooriyan
                                from Katpadi, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 25, 2019

Address: Kalpatharu flats, bhagathsingh street, puzhuthivakkam, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Apartment facing drainage leak and stagnant water issue which leads to foul smell and mosquito breeding.
                                Households are cleaning the surroundings regularly but it is not helping the residents, health is detoriating due to the above prevailing issues. With dengue and other diseases on rise it's a threat to residents and children living in such environment. Kindly look into this matter as it is a serious concern.

aliyaP
                                  Oct 24, 2019

Address: Ethiraj Salai Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600008

After many complaint abt the pothole in this road no action is been taken. More than 8 months the road has not done any repairing work. Now condition of the road is worse. Need immediate action here. Due to which traffic creates and accident are occured..

Bad to see the chennai municipal corparation failed to do their works. Most of other areas where the repairing is done is also bad, the very next day the pothole again occurs.

Ganesh Subba Rao
                                    Oct 23, 2019

I am also a physically handicapped person affected by polio in my left leg. I own a Tata Nano automatic car, which I recently retrofitted with Push pull attachment as per RTO instructions to convert it to INVALID CARRIAGE to obtain licence. I spent Rs.30, 000/- for retro-fitment. I also didn't require any retro-fitment as I am able to operate the car with my right leg since it is automatic. I contacted Jayanagar RTO, Bangalore for converting the car to INVALID CARRIAGE many times. The response was very bad. None of the staff members are aware of the rules. They do not treat the physically handicapped persons or seniors with dignity or respect. I am a 63 years old man with disability. Finally one lady was kind enough to guide me to ARTO. I explained him everything. He told me that they have stopped now this practice of converting the vehicle to INVALID CARRIAGE. He instructed me to apply for learners licence online and subsequently we will convert the vehicle to INVALID CARRIAGE. Today, I contacted him for learners licence, which I had applied online for today's slot and told him that as per your instructions I have come today. He reverted back saying I have not told at all. He told me to go to counter 4 and get it verified for retro-fitment. Nobody gave proper reply.

I am writing this with deep pain and regret that the system in India has not changed and will not change for better. Hope somebody will listen to our problems and help us sort out this problem.
                                    Oct 23, 2019

Vijayakumar Ponnuswamy
                                      Oct 23, 2019

Address: No.14, p.m. darga, Lloyd's road, triplicane, chennai-600005, 600005

Dear sir, i am living in no.14, p. M. Darga, kudisai pagudi, chennai-600005. So many dogs sitting in steps & giving much trouble to our surround familys. It is a diseased dog, my children are so afraid to cross the dog. The dog is not going & is barking at all time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. K. Velu (Electrician) no.14 p. M. Darga, lloyd's road, triplicane, chennai-600005. Land mark chennai citi centre. Mob. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]