Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 219

Kunwar Aamir Khan
Apr 8, 2019

Address: 169/1, First floor,(near Ameena Masjid) Street No.9, Wzirabad Village, Delhi, India, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

The Executive Engineer MCD Street Light

I want to share how my neighbor is using street light for his own benefits. He had turn the light toward his house for make more light instead the right way of lighting on street. Please make the light on right direction (on street). Poll number of light is 532-53 - 3/1/7 Gali No 9 in Wazirabad Village .

I had made many complaints to TPDDL regarding this matter but they are not working on it. I have many complaint numbers.
[protected] on[protected]
[protected] on 3-8-2018
[protected] on 5-8-2018
[protected] on 9-8-2018

So I am doing humble request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.

My address is : 169/1, 1st floor, Gali No. 9, Wazirabad Village, Delhi - 110084.

Your Truly

Aamir Khan
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Ite emergency street light wayar is break for the 4 months Tdd cant fixed.
Some people have been electrocuted by this so please its my request doing thia work immediately..

misuse of street light - Comment #3725633 - Image #0

Apurva Singh Mahndiyan
    Apr 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am a resident of lajpat nagar 2. The rear gutter which is connected to the main gutter is overflowing due to the overflowing of the water of the main gutter of lajpat nagar. Because of this the main gutter water comes in the basement and on the roads and creates meance. This problem occurs every secon day. Kindly unclog it so that we can be disease free.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jagpravesh Singh
      Apr 10, 2019

Address: C-7 /65 ,S.D.A.Flats ,navin niketan ,bhim nagri ,hauz khas, 110016

The Commissioner,
      MCD, south delhi

Sir/mam
      I would like to draw your kind attention towards the garbage problem faced by us in the area. The garbage collection van is not coming its siren hardly we can listen because of our congested street or may be noise pollution . We can understand the van problem. if a container or van can be put on in the corner of the streets, its more convenient for both o[censored]s.
      Jagpravesh singh
      South delhi
      Block C7, navin niketan, bhim nagri, hauz khas, 110016

Parosheal
        Apr 8, 2019

We are residing in new sanjay amar colony, vishwas nagar, east delhi. There are 5 dangerous stray dogs that try to bite to children, passerby and motor cyclists. It is now very difficult to leave the children alone as they may attack them. They bite to many peoples. It may cause accident to motor cyclists also. During night they are more aggressive. So you are requested to take necessary action on it. Please take some strict action against them as soon as possible.
        Apr 10, 2019
        My complaint not resolved.

anurana
          Apr 8, 2019

Address: 3/332 Nirankari Colony Delhi 110009, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

We have been facing the problem of sewage leakage for the last one year. The sewage is located very adjacent to my house. We have lodged complaints many a times with mcd but no action was taken, the record of my last complaint registration number is northdmc/2018/07/[protected] filed in 12th july, 2018 and also on 18th jan. 2019 & complain number is [protected]. No action was taken. Thereafter we did the cleaning through private workers by paying 1500/-but after passage of hardly 20 days it again starting overflow.

As summers have begun and if this problem is not sorted out immediately this may result in heavy health hazard.
          I expect urgent action in this matter.
          I M MOHD SUFIYAN Resd. 2998/2 chuna mandi paharganj new delhi . I COMPLAINED U THAT OUR STREET MANHOLE IS BLOCKED WE SUFFER LOTS OF NUISANCE . SO, PLEASE TAKE A IMIDIATELY ACTION ON IT

K.tomar
            Apr 8, 2019

Seriously dangerous street dogs
            This is covney that I filed complaint at MCD regarding 10 to 15 dogs in my in laws Street as they dangerous to people. They have biting the children and passer by regularly but MCD has never responded for over 6Months now. This has been very frustrating and pathetic. MCD should be dissolved!

Please resolve this problem as soon as possible address is K-1, ext 38, street no -3, mohan garden uttam nager New Delhi-59.

Kuldeep choudhary

RM sharma
              Apr 7, 2019

Address: Mohan Lal Wadhwa s/o late shri Inder address:- Rz j-35 ragnagar part-1palam colony new delhi-45, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Mohan lal wadhwa s/o late shri inder
              Address:- rz j-35 ragnagar part-1palam colony new delhi-45
              He is doing illegal construction without taking permission from mcd/ govt.
              His building having six floor as mcd has not given any permission for this illegal construction.
              Material used in construction is not upto the mark not approved by any authorized competent authority.
              It may fall any day.
              Strict action to be taken against this.
              Behaviour of person is pathetic and building was not made as per registry. He took govt land.
              You will be responsible for the same, if this building is not tested and may fall it leads to damages to life and property of others.

First of all, as per govt policies. For new construction specially in residential area.
              Information for new construction to mcd and permission letter to be received from mcd.
              And only upto 2 or 3 floors may be approved. (Not more than that).
              But he build six floor without any noc from competent authority.
              Bad material used and old and damaged bricks used. (No strength at all)
              Apr 07, 2019
              Updated by RM sharma
              Mohan Lal Wadhwa s/o late shri Inder
              address:- Rz j-35 ragnagar part-1palam colony new delhi-45
              he is doing illegal construction without taking permission from MCD/ govt.
              His building having six floor as MCD has not given any permission for this illegal construction .
              material used in construction is not upto the mark not approved by any authorized competent authority.
              it may fall any day.
              Strict action to be taken against this .
              behaviour of person is pathetic and building was not made as per registry. He took govt land.
              You will be responsible for the same, If this building is not tested and may fall it leads to damages to life and property of others.

first of all, as per govt policies. For new construction specially in residential area.
              Information for new construction to MCD and permission letter to be received from MCD .
              And Only upto 2 or 3 floors may be approved .(Not more than that).
              But he build six floor without any NOC from competent authority.
              bad material used and old and damaged bricks used .( NO strength at all)

Shikha74
                Apr 7, 2019

Address: H-245A, Vikas Puri, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This is to bring to your notice that three sewer covers are missing since last many month in front of h-245a. We have lodge a complaint earlier also but no action has been taken to put these covers. People start throwing garbage in it and now mosquitos breeding has been there. We would request, kindly look into the matter and arrange to put the manholes immediately to avoid any mishappening.

Ash2045
                  Apr 7, 2019

Address: New Mahavir Nagar, Opposite Janak Puri East Metro Station Gate No. 1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi sir,

I am living in front of janak puri east metro station gate no. 1. The government is working hard to maintain metro station outside premise but the people living nearby throw garbage, place all the waste and unwanted material just aside the metro station wall. Also the rickshaw vala stand in the gali start drinking in the morning and drinks till night. Its unsafe for women to pass through the gali. Also pungent smell keeps coming throughout the day because all rickshaw vala and redi vala does urine on the street.
                  I request you through this platform that please take some strict action and get these issues resolved at the earliest.

Delhihite

Raveve
                    Apr 7, 2019

Address: WZ-554, Naraina Village Naraina Phase - 1, New Delhi - 110028, New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I am having a resident in naraina village wz block.
                    There is a illegal molding factory running in our area, before some time here is more than 10 factories but after sealing in delhi in this area only 1 factory running in wz – 554, naraina village because he is nearest bjp leaders, due to which people in our area facing certain problems like noise, pollution, traffic issues, abusing the workers, smoking out side of gate. Its a humble request from my side to look into this matter.

Factory address
                    Wz-554, naraina village
                    Delhi 110028

Sanjana mahajan
                      from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                      Apr 7, 2019

Address: West Punjabi Bagh, 110015

Sir i stay in punjabi bagh new delhi and it is very sad to say that such a large drain is open near the house of people which not only causes people staying there a breathing problem but also there are many problems growing up. I request you do get it done for it as soon as possible because it is not only very unpleasant to see but also stay.
                      It is said to be done for years and 100s of people have have already complained about it but there can be no reaction to it. It's a very sad to say that there are no reaction for the same i request you do as soon as possible because in summers it's worst to even imagine it because of bad drain fuses. And this drain is approximately 12 km long. Please do something

achalkumarbedi
                        Apr 7, 2019

Address: B-59, krishna park extension,street number -11,tilak nagar, delhi-110018, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

The comissioner
                        Municipal corporation of delhi
                        Delhi-110018
                        7th april, 2019
                        Respected sir/madam
                        Subject: unauthorized construction on roof of third floor.
                        This is to inform you that mr. Mudit mittal r/o b-59, krishna park extension, third floor, street number -11, tilak nagar, delhi-110 018 left hand side portion who has purchased this property recently has converted the platform of water tank storage into one room and one bathroom and is also in the process of making additional construction in the open space on the roof of third floor which falls under unauthorized construction. We have seen a number of slabs, cement sacks and other material which can be used for unauthorized construction of a room or anything of that sort in the drawing room of the third floor and when we raised an objection to stop the unauthorized construction he told us that he will continue this construction anyway. This construction is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice. Kindly look into this matter immediately and take appropriate action against unauthorized construction as per our complaint.
                        Yours truly
                        1. A. K. Dhawan (Occupant ground floor)
                        Address: b-59, krishna park extension, street number -11, tilak nagar, delhi-110018, ground floor
                        Contact number - [protected]
                        2. Achal kumar bedi (Occupant second floor)
                        Address: b-59, krishna park extension, street number -11, tilak nagar, delhi-110018, second floor
                        Contact number - [protected]

yonigga
                          Apr 7, 2019

Address: State bank nagar paschim vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

There is cattle (Mostly buffaloes) being illegaly raised in residential area of state bank nagar paschim vihar new delhi 110063.
                          The cattle is almost all the time grazing in dda vacant land between raksha kunj apartments and state bank nagar.
                          The cattle eats all the grass and then poop there only which causes foul smell and also it is making the vacant lot barren by eating all the grass.
                          Please stop them

S's singh
                            Apr 6, 2019

Address: T-20,gaushala marg,karol bagh,new delhi-110005, New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Sir, It is to complaint for many street dogs biting kids at rattan nagar, Karol bagh, new delhi-110005. They yesterday bite my son. He suffered very much. 7 injection are given to him and Three Are still pending. Please do the needful in that case. My number [protected].The dogs are so daring that they not afraid of elder people. I request to take action before they bite anyone else

vray 1
                              Apr 6, 2019

Address: New Ashok nagar new a 241, 110096

Sir Mai vijay Thakur new Ashok nagar Delhi a244 /b se hu mere makan ke samne ek mankan hai Jo Jada paise waalo ka hai nam hai balak ram unke makan see ek pipe niklla hua hai Jo bhot pressure ke saath Pani fek ta hai or wo Pani mere makan ke samne poore din flow hota rheta hai ye problem hum 2 saal se face KR rhe hai agar unhe complain kar te hai tho wo khe te hai wo Bina koi response diye chle jate hai jaise hum kere makore ho bhoat paresan hai kuch keye ye sir
                              sir mera neighbor balak ram Jo 2 saal se muje mentally harriesd kar raha hai wo jaan bouch ke 2 saal se muje paresan KR raha hai Mai unhe bol bol ke thak gya hu mere ma bap bhe bol bol ke paresan hai par unke family me koi farak nhi par ta ek

Apr 6, 2019

Address: Cheat Ram gali maujpur delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Hello. I am complaining against owner of A/3 cheat ram gali maujpur East Delhi. He already build a 3 floors n once again he is making a new floor. Already mcd sealed that house. But he already gave a building on lease. For unauthorised factories in area. Please look in this matter and do something. Please do a police fir against him. He did not permission earlier buid a house for mcd or he doesn't have any passed map.

Gaurav_Bhandari_
                                  Apr 6, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110071

My name is Gaurav and I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which people of Somesh Vihar, Chhawla, New Delhi-110071 are facing these days. There are so many stray/street dogs in this locality and because of them various problems are arising related to cleanliness
                                  on streets and dog biting. Earlier there were only 3-4 dogs in entire colony but now there are 4-5 dogs in every street because no dog was vaccinated earlier.

Generally, you can see these dogs lying on the roads and they make their victim Newspaper Boy, Milkman, Strangers and someone new in the locality. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that all the dogs gets vaccinated and sterilised.

Please note, MCD Van also took dogs earlier for vaccination and sterilisation. So, if possible please make a list of vaccinated dogs so that we would get to know how many dogs are left for vaccination and how many are already vaccinated.

Gaurav Bhandari

Hamdaan Mohammad
                                    Apr 5, 2019

Address: flat 204, Nadir Apartments , Johri Farm, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi 110025, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

On behalf of rwa noor nagar extension, johri farm * (R), jamia nagar, new delhi 110025, we would like to share the deteriorating problem of encroachment on road by unlicensed shops and commercial vehicles on noor nagar main road access towards johri farm and area near mcd school. The problem is so acute and mostly the roads are jammed with limited movement of vehicles. Recently we had major fire incident in johri farm, lane 1 and emergency vehicles from fire, civil defence would not reach.

May we request you to kindly look into same on urgent basis and direct the concerned departments to take suitable action.

Abdul maalik +[protected]
                                    Gen secretary
                                    www.rwajohrifarm.com

hari_1964
                                      Apr 5, 2019

Address: L Block Street No. 11 Mahipalpur Extn. New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

We, resident of l block, street no. 11, mahipalpur extn new delhi – 110037, would like to bring to your kind notice that, hardly rcc road awarded in our gali after five years, road work started on 15th of march 2019 somehow but only half work has done further rcc work is being left pending. There is no one to take care of the pending work.
                                      As we are facing lot of problem due to incomplete road work such as delhi jal board’s tanker driver deny strictly to bring tanker inside the gali for that resident very hardly to mange for getting water from tanker, resident cannot park their vehicle and also senior citizen & children facing difficulty to walk. It has been repeatedly brought to the notice of councillor, but all in vain.
                                      The residents are in deep distress on this account and they have repeatedly expressed their resentment through written complaints but nothing has so far been done.
                                      Hope, you will consider our complaint and will respond quickly.

Bushra Ilyas
                                        Apr 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Sim
                                        Myself bushra ilyas
                                        R/o pataudi house, darya ganj, new delhi-2

I want to register a complaint regarding astray dogs in the locality. One of whom is sitting often on our stairs and have become dangerous. It bite one if the lady domestic help servant of ours and it barks on us evrytime we step out of the house or come back home. Kindly provide wit squad to catch it at earliest as we have kids in the house too..