Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 220

King aijaz
Mar 23, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Commissioner of ghmc
Rajender nagar rr dost hyderabad
Builders are taking development sites but they are not taking permission nor they are giving set backs as per rule you can see the appartmen near nfdb opposite pillar no 242 lane sog bowli there is a illegal construction going on please take strict action against the builder.

Your faithfully
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. Also they chase home pest as well. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
SV colony bairamalguda RR dist
Hyderabad

Akhila

kici1628
    Mar 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

There is Garbage box placed in front of my house and it is also in the middle of the road which blocks the road for the vehicles to pass. Kids, Men and Women in my apartment and neighborhood are falling sick frequently due to garbage. It is becoming difficult even to walk by since it is in the middle of the road. After complaining many times to the authorities there is no response from them.
    House No:[protected]/1, Mahaveer Enclave, Kamatipura, near Ghode ki khabar, South Zone, Hyderabad, 500012
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raj_Bhog
      Mar 22, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have seen few dogs in and around mig bhel phase-1
      Which are really scary as they are barking and as well tried to
      Bite me while i was walking on the street.

Here is the address where the issues with dogs is:

Mig bhel phase-1
      R c puram, hyderabad 502032

Please save me along with people whoever go over this place.
      Appreciate your response.
      Getting foul smell from drainage man hole situated on st.no.10, Tarnaka opp. Corner Pochamma Temple. Request proper action to remove.

narender825
        Mar 21, 2018

Address: 500029

One shopkeeper near mee seva or e seva, domalguda is issuing gazetted letters by charging rs.300-500. For persons who do not have id proof or address proof and are coming to make adhaar in meeseva center. All uneducated people are coming to tnis meeseva centre to mske correcyions or fresh adhaar. But are being directed by staff yo this shop which is just near domalguda park
        Plz do the needful.in this regard
        And stop this unauthorised service. Thanking u

pento
          Mar 21, 2018

Address: 500010

We, the residents of laxmi enclave, jonnabanda, old alwal, secunderabad-500010 appeal to the muncipal authorities concerned to refer our earlier complaint dated 19.3.18 which is reproduced below for your ready reference and favourable action and help us live safely in the society.

I, on behalf of our colony residents and on my own behalf wish to inform you once again that the said particular dog is still straying on the road and entering every house which is becoming unbearable for us to live here with this menace. I have been dialling almost all the complaint numbers including a mobile but with no avail.
          Will the authorities look into the matter immediately and rescue not only the dog but also the residents of our colony.
          With kind regds.

Ex sgt pentaiah v.
          Founder president,
          Laxmi enclave residents welfare association (Lerwa)
          Jonnabanda, old alwal, secunderabad-500010.

Municipal corporation of greater hyderabad — stray dog with stinking smell

1 review
          Pe pentaiah vuppalapu on mar 19, 2018mark as resolved

I have been dialling all the contact numbers of ghmc complaints. Some of them are reported incorrect. A no.23225397 is ringing but after a while getting cut off and a mobile no operator is not answering the call.
          I also dialled help line number but it is always reported to be busy.

In the first instance i feel sorry to submit this complaint on complaint numbers of ghmc. Where else to approach.

Secondly i have bee trying these numbers to complain to ghmc regarding a stray dog which has entered into the house and being an oldaged i somehow managed to get him out and straying on the road and is limping. Suspect someone has brutally beaten and some liquid may be blood is oozing. Some flies are also noticed on it. A very foul smell is emanating. Will the ghmc dog squad rescue the dog please and help us live safe.
          Incidentally i am also the founder president of our colony's (Laxmi enclave) welfare association, jonnabanda, old alwal, sd-10 and take this opportunity to seek help in removing the stray dogs in and around the colony where a slum is situated.

Ex sgt. Pentaiah v.
          We are facing lot of problems from dog
          Dog are following man /women/children
          Please send dog rescue and van to catch
          Dog and dog are biteing small children
          address
          2-3-426/81/A
          Much colony
          Amberpet
          Hyd-13
          We have been in trouble by the increase in the number and attack of street dogs on kids. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

ANAND KUMAR KANCHA
            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 20, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I'm k anand kumar resident of darga serilingampally. Sir the local residents they formed the community for the temple and collecting money from the shops as the temple fund. And as they are selling cigarettes every employee is smoking near the temple. And they are collecting the parking fee from the bike owners.. And the temple is not constructed also. Please take an action and let all the money go to the temple.
            Hello concern,

I was complaint at online, complaint no 9324, since one month we are facing issue and aslo neighbours, our children's suffering with viral fevers, skin infection's,
            Die to drainage out flowing since one month .
            Please resolve this ASAP.
            Contact no [protected]
            Bjr nagar khairtabad

Vijay Boddu
              Mar 20, 2018

Address: 500090

Respected govt. Officer,
              We live in sri jaya empire, lake view colony road, near nallapochamma temple, hyderabad. Since few days this area is full of mosquitoes so we couldn't stay in hyderabad for a while. It is really a serious concern regarding eradictating the mosquitoes. If the govt doesn't take any steps regarding this issue many children and people will suffer with dengue or malaria. Most of the areas are under control with mosquitoes, so please order municipal corporation workers to spread fog all areas in every week. We are humbly requesting to eradicate this problem.

rajeshkumarm
                Mar 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My self rajesh, we are residing in 1st cross road, sri ramnagar, botanaical garden road-500084.

Here we are daily facing issues with street dogs and its injuring daily around 3-4 people. Its chasing the people who are going on by bikes.in a hurry to escape from the dogs people are falling from the bikes and getting injured. There are around 15-20 in a single line and it causing trouble to each and every person who is travelling on the road.

I request to take immediate action on thesea street dogs. And help us to live smooth life here.

Looking forward to hear from you. You may reach me on [protected]/[protected] for any information.

Thanks in advance.

Rajesh.
                Dear respected sir,
                There is a chicken shop near UPPAL depot having a name of Reddy chicken and mutton shop .In this shop they are not following any kind of standards and the chicken served to customer is completely unhygienic .The way they behave with customer is unsatisfactory .please take the necessary action.thanking you

sknama
                  Mar 19, 2018

Address: 500017

Dear sirs,
                  This is regarding stray dog menace in street no. 9, tarnaka, lane just behind st anns school, and in sacred heart kindergarten school lane.
                  A dog here is biting anyone, without any provocation. It was shoo ed away, but came back again; and back to biting.

With kindergarten children nearby, and general residents, it is dangerous for all.

You are requested to arrange to catch it and dispose in safe area.
                  Thanks, suresh nama
                  The garbage at our home is getting accumulated as the garbage boy is not collecting it.
                  we don't have any place to throw the garbage,
                  This boy iscomimg to some of the lats and not to mine.
                  Kindly see through it that it will be done properly.
                  Please catch the stray dogs that are located in our city chandrayan gutta near water tank keshavagiri near primary government school

Revanth K
                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

There is this shop called quba fashion in jawahar nagar, near krishna kanth park, yousufguda. The moment this shop is opened, they turn on the speaker with high bass and volume. We have asked them to keep it low but they never care, this has been the same situation since last 2 months. Due to the high bass, it's being difficult for us stay home as that woofer surroundings never stops.
                    Please do take action against this shop and help surroundings to live with peace

Pentaiah Vuppalapu
                      Mar 19, 2018

Address: 500010

I have been dialling all the contact numbers of ghmc complaints. Some of them are reported incorrect. A No.23225397 is ringing but after a while getting cut off and a mobile no operator is not answering the call.
                      I also dialled help line number but it is always reported to be busy.

In the first instance I feel sorry to submit this complaint on complaint numbers of ghmc. Where else to approach.

Secondly I have bee trying these numbers to complain to ghmc regarding a stray dog which has entered into the house and being an oldaged I somehow managed to get him out and straying on the road and is limping. Suspect someone has brutally beaten and some liquid may be blood is oozing. Some flies are also noticed on it. A very foul smell is emanating. Will the GHMC DOG SQUAD rescue the dog please and help us live safe.
                      Incidentally I am also the founder president of our Colony's (LAXMI ENCLAVE) Welfare Association, Jonnabanda, Old Alwal, SD-10 and take this opportunity to seek help in removing the stray dogs in and around the colony where a slum is situated.

EX SGT. PENTAIAH V.

Mahichid
                        Mar 19, 2018

Address: 500098

Hi sir/medam,

We are having issue with street dogs in my location (Sai mahadev nagar, parvathapuram, medipally) from past few months and from last 2 weeks dogs are chasing walking persons on street and vehicles which are causing accidents and bitten children quite often.
                        Please take as this priority and helps as soon as possible. It’s humble request.

Thanks a lot.

Chandu Roh
                          Mar 19, 2018

Address: 500070

The ghmc officer
                          Lb nagar municipality
                          Vanasthalipuram
                          Hyderabad-500070

In front of my house the drainage leaking from last one month. This is old line, ghmc officials telling that new line sanctioned but till now that work not stated. This leakage happening every two months, i have called so many time to cleaning workers but i didn't gent any response from them. We are getting very bad smell from that leakage. We are unable to open house doors.

Please look into the matter and clear the problem as soon as possible.

We are humbly requesting to clear this problem permanently

Mvp chandra sekhar
                          B-1083 ngo's colony
                          Vanasthalipuram
                          Hyderabad-500070
                          Mobile no.[protected]

abhi583
                            Mar 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

With the increase in the number of street dogs in road no. 4 shilpa hills, kothaguda, hitex road, near durga mata temple, its very difficult to drive and walk. They are wild and chasing the people, because of which many accident happened. Its lacs of money being spend on renovating this novotel road and dogs are not being removed after repeated complain.in just 100 m of lane 5-6 dogs are there and chaing behind bikes. Its very difficult. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Road no. 4 shilpa hills, izzat nagar, kothaguda, hitex road
                            Charan boys hostel vijayapuri colony opposite Armani Children's hospital near balaji nursing home owner not maintained minimum quality in food and anybody ask obout food quality he reacting in improper manner and care less answers that to he don't have any permission to run this hostel please visit this hostel and take action
                            There r many dog in raghavendra colony, kondapur troubling the people when going to school, offices, and kirana stores etc..,

Hiran V R
                              Mar 18, 2018

Address: 500016

We are facing much problem from stray dogs in prakash nagar, begumpe, hyderabad. These dogs are becoming wild day by day and moving in groups attacking people and other pets and making lot of barking noise during night. Please do the needful to evacuate and shelter the dogs for a peaceful living.

Hiran v r

Shyam79992
                                Mar 18, 2018

Address: 500098

This is to bring to your kind notice that, there are too many stray dogs in the streets of medipally especially in sri said nagar colony, which are causing too much of havoc in the residents during night times.
                                These dogs are chasing the vehicles which are causing accidents and bitten children quite often.
                                Please address this issue as sooner as you can and help us.
                                There r many dog in raghavendra colony, kondapur troubling the people when going to school, offices, and kirana stores etc..,

Powerstar161
                                  Mar 16, 2018

Address: 500072

Hello sir/madam,

We are facing lot of problems with the unauthorized street vendors in kphb colony phase 1, road no 2. We have a tiffin center, tea point (Ligh 181), gold/silver repairs (Ligh 161), tailor shop (Ligh 182), mens hostel (Ligh 186) etc. Our street is so crowded and fully occupied with motor bikes+ advertisement boards.

After their business they wash the dishes/utensils on the street and drain water into street thus giving a chance for mosquitoes to grow.

It is effecting our quality of life our street is like a fish market, even our kids cannot play as it is pre-occupied with businesses, sometimes it will be hard for women to enter/exit through our street.

I beg your pardon to take some action to restore our quality of life.

DandlaPradeep
                                    Mar 16, 2018

Address: 500015

I am the resident of h. No.29-138, subashnagar, near red statu, alwal, thirumalgherry, secundrabad-500015.
                                    I would like to inform you that in my area frequently drainages are blocking near to the manwhole, which leads to viral fever and unhealthy as well as we are unable to move on the street.
                                    From past two weeks ghmc drainage clearing people have come and instead of clearing and repairing the damage drainage pipeline they have not taken matter serious still all the manwholes are fulluy blocked in the entire lane.

Please inform the ghmc people to take the dust from each and every lane of the community and repair the damage drainage pipe near to the manwhole.

I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please finished it on war foot.

Pradeep kumar d.

Address: 500 029

I want to complain about illegal diary in our locality. It’s in the heart of greater hyderabad area and few kilometres away from secretariat and ghmc office. Moreover, it is in the densely populated vips residential area.
                                      There are 100 buffaloes in the dairy including 10-12 cows in plot area about 250 square yards. Due to insufficient working space, they had blocked the road by constructing iron gate and doing their...
                                      Kaki sravan
                                      Mar 15, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

In my colony regular drainage manhole leakage problem. Line is 18 years old pipe line and infront of my house manhole is there drainage water coming in to borewell hole. Before 2days only the cleaned manhole again drainage water flowing on words and coming into home. Many times me and my colony members are requested to do new line but they didn’t respond also. We have written many complaint letters but they not even came n seen our colony only. So please we are requested you to take action.
                                      Address:
                                      4-77/2, srinivas colony,
                                      Saroornagar, hyderabad,
                                      500035, rangareddy. Telangana
                                      Drainage leakage problem is never resolved. Daily drainage water coming out of Manhole just spread out infront of our home now drainage water passes in front of neighbours home .
                                      Several times we complained no response. But any delay in tax payment
                                      We get messages including interest arrears to pay tax amount immediately.
                                      When GHMC is so professional taking payment why not in resolving problems.
                                      It is pandemic stage currently we all are taking so many precautions to avoid several virus problems..but when drainage leakage from Manhole daily consistent issue. Kindly Advise.

Address:

PTIN : [protected].

H.no : 7-8-266,

Goutam nagar,

Near meeseva office,

Ferozguda.,

Bowenpally,

Secunderabad
                                      Drainage leakage problem is never resolved. Daily drainage water coming out of Manhole just spread out infront of our home now drainage water passes in front of neighbours home .
                                      Several times we complained no response. But any delay in tax payment
                                      We get messages including interest arrears to pay tax amount immediately.
                                      When GHMC is so professional taking payment why not in resolving problems.
                                      It is pandemic stage currently we all are taking so many precautions to avoid several virus problems..but when drainage leakage from Manhole daily consistent issue. Kindly Advise and slove it ASAP.

Address:

PTIN : [protected].

H.no : 14-11-34,

Jhanda,

Near Sri Vidya high school,

Boriya galli.,

Mangalhat,

Hyderabad

drainage leakage manhole problem - Comment #3998252 - Image #0
                                      drainage leakage manhole problem - Comment #3998252 - Image #1