Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 263

Abdul Raoof Mohammed
Jun 15, 2017

Address: 500008

We are facing much problem with street dogs at bal reddy nagar colony, tolichowki, they chase people riding in two wheelers and its very dangerous and life threatening. During nights, they all get together and shout like anything leaving us to spend irritated sleepless nights.

We kindly request you to take appropriate action to trap these dogs immediately and remove them from our locality.

Expecting your earliest action on this regard.

M a raoof
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 10, 2017
Swathi Datla's response
A pig seems to have died in our locality due to which there has been an unbearable stink in the neighbourhood. Hope you will look into the issue as soon as possible.
A pig seems to have died in our locality due to which there has unbearable stink in the neighbourhood. Hope you will loon into the matter as soon as possible.

Anahita Daver
    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50003

I am a resident of krishna castle on prenderghast road and have been facing problems of water logging as road laying at prenderghast road, secunderabad (In front of heritage fresh is not taken up. Due to which there is water logging taking place when it rains or drainage over flows, leading to stagnation of water and breeding of mosquitoes causing health hazard.

It is requested that ghmc complete the paver blocks road laying in front of heritage fresh urgently, so that stagnation of water does not take place.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joshi Vaibhav
      Jun 14, 2017

Here i am to complaint on dogs grouping many and creating too much disturbance and uncomfortable. At a very mid night dogs grouping and shouting, in result every one from our colony are not even able to sleep peacefully.

Address:- balaji nagar colony,
      Back side of sai baba temple,
      Bn reddy nagar,
      Hyderabad -500070
      Joshi vaibhav

mohammed akram uddin
        Jun 14, 2017

Address: 500023

This mohd akram uddin resident of 17-2-997 rein bazar near gandhi statue, madannapet, hyderabad. This is to bring to kind notice that we are facing problem from motorcyclist and heavy motors in our street road which is very busy nowadays. They are riding very fast in the street roads about 40-65 kmp none of the person were driving slowly. We are worry about our kids to come out from gate due to frequent accidents.in this regard request you to kindly construct at least three speed breakers on the road so that we can avoid the vehicles coming fast and to avoid accidents. Request to kindly consider the above and take the necessary action.
        This is a matter o[censored]tmost urgency. Someone will probably get killed if nothing is done.
        With best regards,
        Mohd akram uddin
        Hyderabad
        Mobile no : [protected]
        Jun 14, 2017
        Updated by mohammed akram uddin
        This Mohd Akram Uddin resident of 17-2-997 Rein Bazar near Gandhi Statue, Madannapet, Hyderabad. This is to bring to kind notice that we are facing problem from motorcyclist and heavy motors in our street road which is very busy nowadays. they are riding very fast in the street roads about 40-65 kmp none of the person were driving slowly. We are worry about our kids to come out from gate due to frequent accidents. In this regard request you to kindly construct at least three speed breakers on the road so that we can avoid the vehicles coming fast and to avoid accidents. Request to kindly consider the above and take the necessary action.
        This is a matter o[censored]tmost urgency. Someone will probably get killed if nothing is done.
        With best regards,
        Mohd Akram Uddin
        Hyderabad

Kishore Chandrahas Vanam
          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Recently i made complaint about uneven road leveling. They laid dabar road on cement road and infornt of our house the leveling was high. Due to this in rainy season water is been stagnant infront of house. This is the main road, many vehicles go by this including buses rtc. Those spill water into our house which is causing issue for us daily. Photos are attached. Kindly check the issue. Asap
          This is still in pending. Our govt is only concerned about Govt ppl and not about normal ppl. Just because we dont have any recommendation to get the problem solved we are still facing this issue. Not even the ghmc local VC no talking the action even after written compalin. Ghmc commissioner also not taking action even intimated to him with proofs.

Water logging in front of house due to uneven leveling of roads which is been laid. - Comment #3022413 - Image #0

cvskiran
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: 500013

Stray dogs problem - a threat to the kids.
            Daily for going to school, there is a problem for the kids to walk, problem is with the groups of stray dogs which are arrogant and barking.

Between st. Joseph high school, gokhalenagar, ramanthapur and
            Community water tank beside kenya appartments.
            Kids cannot go alone to school. Threat to the kids.

We request the authorities to take necessary action.
            At rajendranagar Mandal RR dist Mailardevpally decision lake over flow water from last one year all are visited site but no one can take action on it now start rainy season its became a major problem so please take action as soon as possible
            DRAINAGE PROBLEM
            Public drainage was Jammed...at old nagole, h no:2-2-290/a, rajaka street, near ration shop.
            By this roads are very dirty with drainage water
            And also it was coming to inside to house

Vamsee krishna M
              from Hubli, Karnataka
              Jun 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

We are facing severe problems with the stray dogs in our street. The children are being chased and bitten by the stray dogs. We request you to please send a dog catching squad and remove the stray dogs from our locality (Madhava nagar, near old police station and vegetable market, miyapur, hyderabad, telangana.) i would advice you to send the dog catching squad during the midnight or early morning hours as that is the best time to catch all the dogs. Please act on this as soon as possible.
              Dec 27, 2017
              Updated by Vamsee krishna M
              I raised complaint in June 2017. Till now NO action taken. Dogs increased a lot and BITTEN two people yesterday in Madhava nagar, Miyapur, Hyderabad. There are 40 dogs in just 3 streets. This is very bad. Please send dogs squad as early as possible. Please take QUICK action and be responsible towards citizens health of our country.
              This is to bring to the notice to the concerned authorities about the stray dog menace faced by residents of Priya Colony, Guddimalkapur, Hyderabad. People are facing lot of problems because of these dogs.Kindly send dog catching van to our area as soon as possible.Thanks a lot.Hope to get a quick response.
              Hi I work in Cyber Gateway, Hitech city. I am encountering with stray dogs every night near HDFC lane, which is behind the Cyber gateway. Please do the needful before someone be a victim of this situation.
              I raised complaint in June 2017. Till now NO action taken. Dogs increased a lot and bitten two people yesterday in Madhava nagar, Miyapur. Please send dogs squad as early as possible. Please be responsible towards citizens of country.
              My biggest question is anybody will see this comment. Only public will read. I am from deepthi sri nagar madeenaguda. There are lot of street dogs and will make so much noise in the midnight.

Naveen koti
                from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                Jun 12, 2017

I'm k. Naveen kumar (Cell number:[protected]) resident of new patelnagar, h. No:2-3-603/49/111/a, amberpet, hyderabad, from past few months in our locality rats and mice are digging the drainage which stopping free flow of drainage from our house led to bad smell in the house and there is no response from the muncipality of amberpet as we have given so many complaints, so kindly go through our problem and take necessary action.
                Thank you sir

Syed Altaf Khundmir
                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: 500023

I'm resident of chavni nad ali bait, hyd. Door no. 17-8-151/152
                  Since start of ramzan garbage collection from my home and location had been affected. They're not collecting garbage. After calling mr. Dharmender he arranged a rickshaw to collect garbage for one day. But again garbage is piling up in our homes.
                  Mr dharmender told that he don't have any power on these garbage collection vans. Please do the needful.

aditya kurapati
                    Jun 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

Hi this is aditya and i'm a resident of nagole, arunodaya nagar, road number 10, plot number 143. Its been almost 10 days, garbage collecting people are not coming and its not the first time it happened. They are not collecting the garbage on a daily basis. Now the garbage started stinking. If possible please replace the garbage collecting team. Please take the strict action as soon as possible.

sharvani73
                      Jun 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

Hello sir/mam,
                      I am from st. No:6, hmt nagar nacharam hyderabad. Two months back some trees were cut down by ghmc people as they were touching electric wires. But till date those brances r not been picked by them inspite of being reminded frequently. Due to which every one is throwing garbage there and it started attracting rats and also stinking

Azhar shareef attapur
                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Respected sir/madam,

Am a residence of khaja nagar, attapur area near patel hotel.

Due to the dangerous stray dogs there are lot of incidents happened which you can hear from the people around that area and i was personally a victim of it.

Please take an immediate action to catch the stray dogs as there numbers are increasing more than 40+.

Humble request to take quick action on it to stop such incidents.

Rakesh Gangaputhra
                          Jun 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

To, date: 10/6/2017,
                          Bonthu rammohan garu
                          Ghmc mayor, hyderabad.
                          Hyderabad, telangana.

(Joint appeal by the residents of gangaputra colony)
                          Sub: repetition appeal to grievance no: 04has1199 dated on 27 oct 2004 and 2017-05-w325752 dated on 30 may 2017 & the commissioner fisheries department letter no 12369\c3\2004. Objection to the modern fish market at gangaputra residential colony and other residential colonies, schools. Causing inconvience please to see that the parking of fish lorries should be shifted to the previous place boyabasti, fish market, musheerabad.

We the residents of gangaputra colony want to bring to your notice that due to the parking of fish lorries at gangaputra residency colony without any permission, plot no 5 kalyana mandapadam causing a lot of inconvience to pedestrians, surrounding people, vehicles, school going children. As the bus are also moving in that area causing lot of traffic congestion. Due to smell, old age and small children are also causing health problems wish to bring following few lines for your kind consideration and immediate action.
                          1. Since it was brought to your notice earlier that due to fish lorry parking at kalyanamandapam we are facing many problems and the latest proposal of modern fish market.
                          2. The following are the severe problems faced and facing by gangaputra residency colony and other residency colonies, schools.
                          A) the main road leading to the colony is being blocked by heavy vehicles (Fish lorries) which is causing traffic problems mainly for school children and office goers of this colony and other residents of adjacent colonies.
                          B) the seepage water from fish boxes, loaded in the lorries is being collected into pits & garbage of fish cleaning and cutting which are acting as breeding grounds for mosquitoes causing breakup of deadly diseases like malaria & skin etc.
                          C) the bad smell emanating from these pits\drenches, fishwastage is causing serious health problem to all the residents of the colony.
                          D) the movement of heavy vehicles (Fish lorries) and the unloading, unpacking & repacking the fish boxes, breaking up ice used for repacking the fish boxes at odd hours is causing regular disturbance to sleep of the residents of the colony.
                          E) besides this namely kalyanamandapam near g. N. Garden function hall, two school namely blooming birds school with classes i to x is functioning, lilliput kids school. This fish parking is also posing pollution and health hazards to the children of the schools who are easily susceptible for diseases.
                          F) due to the blocking of roads by heavy vehicles there is a chance to stop tsrtc buses 44 no which is routed from gangaputra colony to secunderabad. For ex: gemini colony buses stopped.
                          G) due to rash driving of fish lorry drivers, breaking of adjacent kalyanamandapam residents house walls causing fear for residents in night times.
                          H) selling of banned cat fishes from inside of the kalyanamandapam fish parking place which leads to heavy, harmful and severe diseases for fish lovers and eaters.
                          I) without any permission those lorry drivers jumping from walls of adjacent houses and using outside toilets and taking water at night and early hours is leading to fear for residents and raising security problems.
                          3.in this connection, it may be kindly noted that many visits were being made by the officers of fisheries department and ghmc to gangaputra sangam boya basthi fish market, musheerabad for shifting the market to other place i. E l. B. Nagar but pending to do so.in view of the above, we request that the extension of the fishery business & parking into the gangaputra residency colony has to be stopped at any cost, the parking of fish lorries should be again shifted to the previous place boyabasti. Thus by protecting the healthy school environment from being disturbed by the fishery parking and business.
                          Thus, awaiting for the immediate action to be taken.

Yours obdiently
                          Bonmon rakesh
                          Resident of gangaputra colony.

ishanalishaik
                            Jun 10, 2017

Address: 500028

Please consider the disturbance being created by stray dogs in our street. They are roaming around our homes, barking and fighting all night. Dogs are raising their families and creating a big disturbance. They stare at us and bark loud as if they are ready to bite. We also have a lot number of kids in our street. We are very much scared if they bite our kids. Please send the dog squad as soon as possible and get us rid of these dogs.
                            Our locality : patel's residency, masab tank, hyderabad-500028. Near masab tank bus stop.

mdajmalmoiz ahmed
                              Jun 10, 2017

Address: 500057

I am from vijay nagar colony, asif nagar, hyderabad, in v. N. Colony vani high school sarounding area dogs are fighting each other, so much disturbance at early morning (3:00am to 5:30am during this time) we can't walk in street at early morning because of street and some pet dog (Pet dogs owners are living at street at night time) public was so scared for coming out at morning. And municipal workers are not cleaning the roads at merna garden and vani high school line. Please i request take a such action as early as possible.

t.v.aniruddh
                                Jun 9, 2017

Address: 500062

There are many stray dogs in a. S rao nagar. They are creating a lot of trouble. When i go to tuition in the evening, they tail me and i get afraid that they might attack me. They are big and strong.
                                Many times they fight among themselves and somebody has to chase them away.
                                They also attack other people’s pets.
                                At nights, they keep roaming among houses, jumping over the compound walls and damaging any of things lying outside.
                                Even during day time, we are asleep in the afternoon they roam near our houses and if the door is open, they run into the house.
                                So i kindly request you to take action.

Abhinay Kosuru
                                  Jun 9, 2017

Address: 500076

I am a resident of raghavendra nagar colony, nacharam, near johnson grammar school. The ghmc workers who collect domestic waste are not coming regularly (Once a week) and the garbage gets collected in our houses and we are paying them 50rupees every month. The waste gets collected and they say silly reasons if we ask about their irresponsibility. So, kindly consider our complaint and hope that your resolve it soon

abhinay nadiu
                                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

I am a resident of raghavendra nagar colony, nacharam, near johnson grammar school. The ghmc workers who collect domestic waste are not coming regularly (Once a week) and the garbage gets collected in our houses and we are paying them 50rupees every month. The waste gets collected and they say silly reasons if we ask about their irresponsibility. So, kindly consider our complaint and hope that your resolve it soon.

Santhoshkata09
                                      Jun 9, 2017

Address: 500008

This is to inform you that, employees working in ghmc to collect garbage from each house are forcing us to pay rupees 100 every month from each house to collect the garbage.

This is happening in ou colony, sheaikpet, manikonda hyderabad.

As per my knowledge government of telangana are paying them salary every month. Apart for the salary the money collected for each house is nothing but the corruption (Bribe).

I request you to take action on the people who are collecting money in each house of rupees 100 to collect garbage.

Jai hind

Laxman Mohanan
                                        Jun 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Monkeys in our colony making our lives a mess.
                                        They are scaring people around. And biting people around.
                                        Many complaints have already been lodged but still no action was taken.
                                        Monkeys are roaming around and scaring people.
                                        We are facing a very big issues
                                        Please kindly take an immediate action.
                                        Adress (Balaji swarna puri colony, near buds and blomm school lane.)
                                        Chowdary