MyGubbi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2022
Complaints 23

File a complaint to MyGubbi

Having problems with MyGubbi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MyGubbi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MyGubbi reviews & complaints(23)

Biren Swain
Aug 4, 2022

Address: No.1502, 2nd Floor, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector 4, Bangalore - 560102, Near BDA (Map)

Good Day

+Attaching the email chain for the communication happened between me and Mygubbi team.

My Interior work on the name of "Sharmistha" at Bren Imperia has been pending for 4 months now.
I booked the interior work with MYGubbi at HSR office and made the full payment ( 7.5L + 1.8L Service quote) by the first week of April '22 .

Now, I am chasing the team to get an update on the installation work for 2 months.
Neither anyone is picking my call nor anyone replying in the whatsapp group created for communication on work progress .

I tried to reach Balwinder / Rituraj / Kevin Prabhu / Rekha / Anju / Sivaprasad many times . But no one is responding .

I need to know the status of my work and why it has not started yet ?

My Contact Detail: [protected]
Gmail Id : biren.[protected]@gmail.com
Banglore, Karnataka.
MyGubbi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shekharjyoti kalita
    Jul 10, 2022

As we all can see from existing reviews, mygubbi is an absolute cheater. Despite reporting them a wardrobe issue 5-6 months back they simply keep telling we will attend, we have shortage of replacement part etc. There is a sales man called Mr. Rituraj Baruah from Assam (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rituraj-baruah-b4b3bb22/?originalSubdomain=in) who becomes so friendly during sales but escapes all the time. He is the one who cheated us. He never picks your calls, neither replies over messengers. All the time keeps lying. BEWARE OF THIS GUY AND THIS COMPANY.

This Rituraj always asks for 1 week's time to get back with an update but ignores you all the time when we try to reach back. I have all proofs available with me. All chats, all comms.

Dec 31, 2021

I am writing this review after two years on continuous running behind my gubbi for their pathetic work done for my interior, still no hope that they are going to do anything about it

From bedroom to kitchen everything is falling apart, all lies, fake promises about service and product

My wardrobe door are hitting each other while closing n opening it

Kitchen work is the worst, they promised me to give plywood in kitchen as their is going to be contact of water but they used mdf which got rotten after 6 months o[censored]se

I reached out to them about the same to the hsr office nobody is ready to listen to my complain
      Instead they gave me few mail id to write to, i did that too! its been more than a year no action have been taken

They are just ignoring my complain as nothing has happened, and just focusing on sales not on after service

I am regretting to my decision of choosing mygubbi for doing my interiors

They have broke my dream house to pieces

debasish4u41
        Apr 19, 2021

Address: 1502 2nd Floor, 19th Main Rd, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560102

Due to some reason i got relocated to different city.
        So i planned to cancel the contract in initial 2 weeks only.
        But as per my discussion with sales manager they promised to refund the amount or to take the loose furniture on behalf of the paid amount.
        Neither got fulfilled and the concern sales manager also left the organization . Its been since a year i am following up for the same.
        Fraud :(

Indu2021
          Feb 2, 2021

The contract to do my 3bhk house interior was done in the month of August.
          The Booking was done by paying 15000/- on 16th August 2020
          The design go ahead and procurement of materials payment ( Rs . 258285/-) (50%) was done on 31th Aug
          Design finalization done from my end on 2nd Sept 2020
          Design PPt received for approval on 10th sept 2020
          Design approval done from my end on 11th Sept 2020
          Manufacturing completion payment asked for on 8th october 2020
          Manufacturing completion payment done on cash on 9th october 2020 of amount 247315/-.Materials were shifted
          Installation was supposed to start on 19th October. but it started on 21th October.
          After 2-3 days work stopped stating puja holidays and all.
          When asked on 27th Oct, it was confirmed that work will start on 29th oct.
          Again no updates until it was followed up on 29th.
          Then the commitment was given to start the work on monday (2nd Nov, 2020)
          After a lot of follow up some work was done and and then the material defective and material shortage problem started.
          Then they said only if i do the remaining payment of 27000/-(5%) Rs then all missing material will be delivered to site and they will complete the remaining work .So the all the payment was done at 5th Dec 2020.
          After that neither work happened nor missing parts were there at site till 13th Dec.
          Post that i moved out of town so the work stopped for 3 weeks, But this was informed them to then on 15th Nov to complete all work by 12th Dec because post that the house will not be available for the work. Still very bad response on this
          Even this it was informed to them that the site will next available on 11th jan 2021 for work to start.
          After 11th jan 2021 ..i have been pleading them every day to get the work started .., , but eveytime they say some story and excuse .Hence no work till now.
          Neither the missing materils are supplied yet nor the installation work has started.
          total og 5.48 lacs paid .the workmanship for the work completed is worst.A local carpenter will do a better job then them.
          For me it has become a harassments .This is my new house and with the way MyGubbi is delivering the work all my dreams which i had for my first house is just shattered..The wardrobe installed ..its not even handed over, , but the plywod got a crack already..there are many such issue...on the part of the job they have completed.
          There is no one to take accountability of anything..only person suffering is me.
          After all this the they talk to customer is pathetic ...no drop of appologies they have
          9 other people found this review helpful
          9 found this helpful

Mousumi Barua
            Dec 28, 2020

Paid full amount as they said. But the delivery of a kitchen a bafuc kitchen took 6 months, , tht too nor at all good finish. The workers lack even the basic skills of alignment. Would say a local carpenter always does better then the so called brand myGubbi

khushal20
              Jul 16, 2019

Address: 01, 1st Floor, The Mint Building, Behind K Factory, Opp Society, Kapil Malhar, Baner, Pune, Maharashtra 411045, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

This is really worst experience with mygubbi i have paid 100% amount for my 2 bhk flat at pune and i am following him daily by mail/call/message since last 4 month but now nobody is receiving my call and neither they are replying by mail nor message and and chat.. Nobody is receiving my call neither from pune nor from bangalore office.. Nobody is giving update on my furniture there is coordination between pune and banglore office team..
              I am really not sure what i have to do and how i can get back my money
              I mail several time to cancel my order now and refund my money back but still nobody from there office replying
              I contacted Mr Balwinder Singh, Mr Ritu Kumar, Mr Raghu of mygubbi to fix the above from August. Till today nothing has been done. In spite of making repeated calls and messages, none of these are answered.
              Help me to fix the problem. The modular kitchen is under warranty. It was completed in 2017

Renuka

Kritika Kalro
                Jun 13, 2019

Horrible No cheators time waste money waste!!! These are just few words that come in mind when I think about MYGUBBI. Like every other maiden home buyer, we too had lot of dreams of getting our home interiors done in most rightful way which comprises o[censored]tilizing every bit of space with good quality of wood & fresh new design ideas. In spite of getting 60% higher quote compared to other vendors we preferred to go ahead with MYGUBBI (TAKING LEAP OF FAITH) only to get disappointed for lifetime!!!

A big no for even stepping in their showroom in HSR be aware of the disgusting CRM TEAM who have no manners to talk to customers (Rekha Bhimappa Mr.Nagesh (CRM team) Shoaib Kamdar (CRM team) No one rasckals who use bad language and threaten customers that they would not do their job and lets see what you can do your money is stuck with us

We trusted the sales person who gave us rosy picture about quality & service but right after we paid the initial amount, the sales got changed. This was just the beginning of our long misery, the project designer was young lad who lacked experience & innovation to utilise our 2BHK space elegantly & always gave old school days ideas of design comprising wardrobes, utility unit, kitchen & TV unit. There were no much design shown to us or ideas given for us to think over

Once we finalised the design, we had to pay entire amount in advance for them to start the work in their factory (This was totally strange !!) this was they ensured we are locked for their continuous tortures. Then there were PROJECT MANAGER & PROJECT ENGINEER & TEAM LEAD to get the work installed in our home which in itself was another pain

We were assured to get the work installed within 45 days prior to handover but that got dragged to almost 120 days & that too after lot many follow ups. They do claim to be professional team headed by two IIM Grads but there's no seriousness about customer service or satisfaction . Till date the work is just 50% complete & we have lost all our energies to follow up with them for anything

It pains more when I see others getting far more innovative ideas at much much lesser price with same quality but I guess that's the prize you pay to trust some "Start-Up"

Please people, go to your next door carpenter who is more updated then these guys & is more customer oriented then anyone else
                Nov 21, 2020
                Updated by Kritika Kalro
                Yet no action has been taken even after 4 long year not a single person called back.. From the CRM. When you want business u call the customer several times. When it comes about resolving issues u just know how to block the client
                I do have same experience with Mygubbi they are really cheater and fraud I have given 100% amount whenever they ask me but still they are not giving delivery of my furniture even they are not receiving any my call and even not replying by mail [protected]@mygubbi.com
                I am trying to call both location Pune and Bangalore but nobody giving response
                I am really frusted by giving my home furniture to Mygubbi Pune office
                really this was worst experience till I am not understanding what should I do how should I get refund of my money
                Since last 5 month I am daily sending mail and calling but still no response from them
                Request to all please please avoid this Mygubbi for any location Pune/Banglore/Chennai and save your Life

Srinivasan MS
                  May 23, 2019

Address: hsr layout

50% money paid in feb 19
                  Apr 26th is the completion date
                  Till march end - nothing happened
                  Paid 4.5 lakhs more to start services work. Its not completed till date but suppose to be completed by 18th apr
                  Modular work - 50% materials only delivered but cited all ready and got 100% money
                  No one responds properly
                  Not ready for penalties
                  Not ready to refund money
                  Totally unprofessional company
                  I dont know why they keep signing up with customers.
                  Output is not that great. Pretty ordinary company. I strongly recommend people not to sign up with mygubbi. They should ideally close the company for this incapacity to deliver things. 100% cheating.
                  For last 2 weeks, they are still deciding whether they should refund my money or give penalty for all the delays. That means, they have no intention to pay single rupee.
                  6 times the dates are revised
                  19th apr
                  26th apr
                  31st apr
                  May 10th
                  May 30th
                  Jun 10
                  And many more to come.

I dont want any other customer to fall into this trap.
                  May 23, 2019
                  Updated by Srinivasan MS
                  customer support, management every one is aware of the issue for almost like 2 months. only reason i posted is to make sure other customers dont fall into this trap and face bad experience. it is like night mare. you will really feel helpless as thats how they treat you. no matter what you speak, nothing they will react except to their usual tune. "sorry. its is getting delayed. we will finish it by so and so date. nothing they will do as such.

Saikat Sengupta
                    Jan 26, 2019

Address: 560037

I had ordered for kitchen and wardrobe from mygubbi. The same went into production on 11 dec, 2018. On 18 december, 2018 i got a mail saying i need to pay the balance 50% as the materials will be ready in few days. I have paid the full amount on 5 jan 2019 and from here on my nightmare started. They are cheats and liars. Their word has no value. I was promised by mouth that my materials will be delivered 8 of january but it got delivered on 11 january. Here the mental torture started. On 10 jan i was told that my materials are on the way from sarjapur due to which we waited in our empty apartment till 9 o clock but the materials ultimately got delivered next day. I did not know it takes one day to reach sadaramangala from sarjapur. Now when site engineer comes he says that all the materials are not delivered. They finished half of kitchen aamd wardrobe. After that, getting the rest of the materials has become biggest pain in my entire life. No work was done from 16 january till 23 january due to lack pf materials. On 17 january, 2019 they again said that the materials are dispatched and out for delivery but whatever was dispatched came on 23 jan, 2019. The frustration is the lies that they told. It took 6 days to reach. This time we thought that the worl will completed. Now on 25 january, 2019 we again see that some more materials are left to be delivered. Now they started saying that they will deliver them along with my second wardrobe which i had ordered on 5 jan, 2019. We are really not sure when it will be completed. The amount of mental torture given in the form of lies, wait for the materials etc. Is excruciating. If all the materials were not reafy why they gave a confirmation that they were ready took the whole money? This is simply fraud and a con to take our hard earned money. Booking a interiors with mygubbi was the biggest mistake in my life. And i am in so much mental pain waiting for the things to be completed for which i have no idea when as they say something and happens something else.in mouth rituraj baruah, tejas, gunjan bhasker are too polite. But the amount of lies they say are really painful as they are just playing witn our trust, mind and money. Please kindly help in resolvong the issues.

rekha vinay
                      Oct 15, 2018

I have taken the interior work from my gubbi for my home while booking they said like for reference they will give 5 % discount but finally they collected all the money including refernce and told like they will give it back (5% reference) money once after the installation
                      The worst thing is the one who we contacted left the organization and we have escalated the issue with higher management so one person from management he told like he will release the amount after one month and send mail also

But if we try to call them after the given time no one is picking the call for some days and then i call to my gubby customer care they told once again the same process story...

So guys dont go for this company they dont follow there words and these guys will quote more than in market

manbaj1607
                        Oct 15, 2018

Worst ever experience o[censored]s to deal with such a unprofessional company - mygubbi. They will follow up a lot during marketing and before the cheque is handed over to them. Once the cheque is handed over, they will start showing their unethical, unprofessional behaviour of not picking up the phone or answering your messages, emails etc. I have seen people going to them fighting with them. They have also made their google location permanently closed for pune so that noone can review negative. Everytime their quotation changes even you agree to increased quotation, it again gets changed and everytime it happens till you accept then they deny to pay you the refund of your money. They seems to be gang of fraudsters sitting everywhere and making fool of all the customers. All customers our humble request you to not deal with them and give your hard earned money because what you are going to get after payment - frustration, loss of time and cost.

Mohanmohit
                          Oct 13, 2018

Address: 110085

Four people are come my shop i have a purchase machine mswipe merchant. My machine is not accepted nepal card, i would like to ask you to pay your money, then come your engineer. He is using a miss use language and throw my computer. I did not want to do so your company member name is (Mr. Mandip) i am give him mandip photo
                          And i will give complaint no. Plzz help my apne company me badmash rakhe hue hai kya... My phone no. Is [protected]
                          Oct 13, 2018
                          Updated by Mohanmohit
                          Plz fast action

Sanjeev 1685
                            Sep 16, 2018

They are a bunch of fraudsters..
                            Marketing is perfect..
                            Everything else is a nightmare..
                            They will chase you.. Pamper you, make you feel like their god till you sign the contract.. The contract is so meticulously drafted in favour of the company. There is no mention of plywood brand etc.
                            Thereafter you have to chase them, request them.. Even then they will not respond. They will make big promises about quality of materials and their quality policy.. They will use local plywood, coz you really can't see what's inside, sometimes they use mdf instead of plywood.
                            They will take at least 120 days to finish 90% of work, remaining 10% they will never do.. Absolutely.. No coordination between, marketing team, design team, manufacturing team, installation team, customer care team, accounts team, etc, all the employees are so unprofessional and inexperienced. Installation is outsourced who don't know a thing about interiors. I don't know which as*es are running this company..
                            Hiring a carpenter and getting your interior done is lot more economical and easier than hiring these buggers.. After completing 90 % work, and getting 100% of their payment, they will never contact you, they will delete your records from their system, so just forget about 5 year warranty.. Hiring them was a blunder for us.. They just ruined the experience of building our dream home.
                            As multiple times I called them but they don't even pickup the calls also I send messages several times but seems they blocked my number.I asked for final quotation but after several months they didn't provide anything.

janardhana rao sanapathi
                              Sep 10, 2018

Address: 560102

I have started my interior with mygubbi in april 2018. During initial discussion marketing people promised me saying that they will finish everything in 45 days with competitive price. Since i was not having much time for my house warming decided go with these people. Hear my struggle starts, after few days when final design completed. The total price shot up more than 40% compared to quotation price. After lot of discussion i had to compromise on some of the unit. Then i paid 50% amount. After about 40 days i got i call from crm team saying the manufacturing is completed pay the remaining 50% so that material will be delivered and installation can be started. And then i paid rest amount. Now the actual struggle starts. After so many follow ups they took about 2 weeks to deliver the material. After few days carpenters came for installation and found the problems materials that are deviating from the design since then till now this kept on repeating... Don't how long it will still go... All this just for 2 wardrobes and one tv unit.
                              Sep 10, 2018
                              Updated by janardhana rao sanapathi
                              i just see that one complaint was resolved from this company in the summery. It is it real? . I have seen they never responded to customer when they reach customer care. There is only one person(Named Bharathi) always receives calls and responds chat but never call back with update and doesn't even car about the complaint...

Mohana J
                                May 31, 2018

My gubbi, bangalore branch is the most unprofessional company i have dealt with. When it comes to the payment they call you repeatedly and follow up but when it comes to the deliverable part, we have to call them repeatedly the whole day with no proper response. There is no coordination within the team and blame game begins when we ask for an issue or delay. It's been three months now since our order but the work is still pending. Local vendors are much better than them. I will definitely warn anybody who wants to try them. I will definitely take this to national consumer forum if they don't finish the work within a week time.
                                I paid Rs 2Lakh as advance payment. After that they don't pickup calls. And if they pickup calls they give reasons.

They have not delivered anything yet. It's been 1 months.

And now I'm trying to call them they are just disconnecting my calls. And other number is switched off.

modular kitchen and false ceiling - Comment #3229376 - Image #0

shwetashah
                                  May 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I would be giving negative rating to mygubbi if henceforth anyone asks or i would upfrontly tell everyone to not go to mygubbi.
                                  We have been cheated for arround 2 lakh rupees. There are so many incidents which i can mention here.
                                  1) every time there quote changes, that is still ok but even after finalising on every bit of design we still don't receive the final quote after several reminders.
                                  2) the final desings are also not shared even after multiple reminders.
                                  3) no one even picks calls after calling multiple times.
                                  4) our house is an empty flat so we expect things to proceed faster but it has been more than month now only breaking of 2 walls and bathrooms is done. On asking for reason we don't get those also or we get false hopes that it will be done next day which is never seen.
                                  5) sometimes we are given reason that titles have to be got first, that is also fine we can get titles in 1 day, but what about water proofing in bathrooms, electricals for all rooms & living and false ceiling for living and other rooms. They can be done independent, still they are not started in parallel, it has been more than month now no work done only money is taken.
                                  6) they have done the breaking and all the rabit is kept in our parking which has not been picked since last 4 weeks even after multiple reminders. Every time we call we get to know some stupid reason.
                                  7) the amount that we have paid, we still haven't got the receipt for it even after several reminders. This is not at all professional behavior.
                                  8) ideally after giving contract for civil and furniture work, the customer i. E. We should not be following up with individual vendor, it is responsibility of mygubbi to follow up with them but that has never happened. Our patience level of tested here.
                                  This has led to complete frustration for us.

There are still many points which can be told.

All this is happening at mygubbi, pune baner office.

raojagan
                                    May 12, 2018

They taken the measurement of my house and asked for the material of my choice, i requested for ply, which they accept and given quotation accordingly. During design sign off stage they suddenly changed the quotation to mdf material without my knowledge. When i asked to change to ply, they increased the price. All this happened after taking my advance amount.

They took more than a month but still order for production not placed. Once order is taken it takes another 45 days. Their are many people in office, and none of them took responsibility for my case. "a" says "b" name, "b" says "c" name and went on like this.

They don't care about the customer time, just irresponsible team. They are ready to go any extent just fool costumer. They don't have business ethics.

Few gentlemen in their office accepted their mistake and taken me in to confidence but few never accepted the mistake and went on arguing

Mahesh Narayan Manian
                                      Jan 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I have used mygubbi services in my flats in pune.in my flat 1003 they have not finished the work, but have successfully fooled my ageing father into believing that they have and have taken the complete amount.in my flat 1001 there are warranty issues which they are not coming forward to solve. We have tried numerous times to contact them over phone and via email, but in vain. They are not responding.

Roopjeet Sidhu
                                        Oct 10, 2017

Choosing mygubbi has probably been the worst decision we could have taken for our new house. It’s been 2 months and 3 weeks and there is absolutely nothing in my house. No one is there to get the work done or take ownership. All the know is how to thug people by taking all the money in advance. I will so take these guys to consumer court for mentally torturing us, taking so much of money and delivering nothing for months.!!