Claimed

FabFurnish Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Feb 11, 2019
Complaints 103
Resolved
21
Unresolved
82
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to FabFurnish

Having problems with FabFurnish?

File a complaint and get it resolved by FabFurnish customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
FabFurnish
Customer Service Contacts

FabFurnish Website

FabFurnish Head Office Address

Plot No. 521, 3rd Floor, Udyog Vihar, Phase-3
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India
122016

FabFurnish Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 12 4673 3300
1
5

FabFurnish reviews & complaints(103)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I ordered a lounge suit and cancelled it because it was going to take six weeks. I want my refund back and in the terms and conditions it states refunds take 7-10 business days. Today is the 12 day and i am still phoning after my money. On friday 8th feb cynthia said she will call me back she made this promise twice. Not only did she promise she will call me but that the money will be in my account. She never called me back and the money is still not in my account. I called saturday and she apologized saying that the accounts staff said they did not process the refund. I asked for her managers number who is apparently manager of accounts as well. He told me saturday there is nothing he can do because accounts doesn't work on a saturday and he will have it resolved on monday he was on his way to the doctor on saturday while cynthia is told me he had a trucking issue. Today monday 11/02 feb 2019 i still don't have my money. He said he was going to call me at 17:00 no called received from fab furniture. I had to call them. And after our line was cut he didn't have the decency to call me back. I called him several tikes after our call cut. I called on cynthia's phone and she told me he left his phone on his desk. What manager leaves his phone on his desk for so long. I tried for over an hour. 17:00 came and went and no one from this company called me back.
FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sleepsia a reliable brand in India, as well as the USA, is helping thousands of people having sleep disorder by delivering pain-relief and comfortable Memory Foam Pillow for all type of sleeper and all type of sleep issue.

Click on http://bit.ly/2FLqoJ2
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I have purchase L Shape SofaBrown from Fabfrunish and also had once requested for repair service within a week. Now, I have tried to get your customer number. A piece of my L-Shape Sofa's right side corner is torn and its has to be repaired immediately. I can pay charges for this repair and also would like to order for a cover of the sofa for future safety. Please send someone to repair the cloth torn on the side of the L-shape Sofa bought from you. I urgently want someone to contact me or visit at my residence.
    FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Pick up done receipt no[protected] on 29/3/17 order id no[protected].. No refund has been recd as yet... Its disgusting to know that u pick up fast but do not send the money back after all details of bank account has been given... This was the 4th time i ordered bedsheet from fabfurnish... And i have sent one back the first time... I sure will never recommend fabfurnish to anyone as you do not keep to ur word.
      FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      To cancel my order bymistekaly placed order
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Sofa got delivered in end of april to my new house... Checked the single chair sofa (As i just opened up that one from the packaging as paint work was going on) i checked the material and seemed all fine. The next day my mother (Who isn't dealing with the product) got a call from them to check whether the leg panel of sofa was delivered correctly or not... I checked again and it was not deliver an of poor condition. So raised complain with fab furnish... Which they kept replying on wrong email address.. I called updated my email address... Still dint heard anything back... I called back and realized they still don't have my right email... I again updated them where shaanu said to send pictures which i did... Upon receiving the pictures after almost 5 days mum got a call saying this is the same product as per pictures and no or leg panel would be delivered... I called back where i spoke to neetu (The most unprofessional person i have ever dealt with) she said ok can i put u on hold to check details which i agreed to... Kept me on hold for 5 minutes and hung the call. When called back she said she kept on saying hello hello and i hung up (Common i knew i was on hold as i was still listening to fab furnish add and i hung up???) being aggressive she said this is the exact product and i am customer if i wish i can take it further and do whatever you want to... I demanded to speak to manager and i don't want to deal with her... She said no mam i wont transfer... We don't have authority and we don't have system to transfer call... (Common which customer don't have right to speak to manager... I doubt if they have any manager there to supervise what their agents do)... Again neetu kept me on mute for 3 minutes with no words from other end and... Hung up... Called back again spoke to shanu this time... Being polite he said he will send pictures... And send him details of height and details... This is so bad... I wish i never ordered using fab furnish... I was happy with pepper fry with their service and their agents... Nothing solved yet... I want my money back and return the product... Not atall happy never gonna use again... Absolute ripoff
        FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        I have placed an order for white Anarkali long Gown but I have received Saree ...kindly change my product or refund my money as soon as possible.. If my product will be changed then I'll place more orders So kindly take action as soon as possible
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Booked order[protected] on 26 Apr and delivery date was 4 May. Have not received the product till 13 May. I have called their number[protected] three time in last few days and everytime my call is handled by same agent (Shanu Khan). And very conveniently he uses this word "Escalate" that he has escalated and then escalated on priority. I am not sure if Fab Furnish cannot afford better agents or cannot keep more people to attend calls. And they surely need to improve on their customer engagement and coordination. This will be last time I am purchasing anything from this ridiculously operated retail online site. Oh ya and the 3rd time I called this robot names Shanu Khan, he is asking me if I need to cancel the order after waiting for so many days. Why do they put up products on website when they cannot deliver on time? Now a days any tom dick and harry is opening site and thinks he does better business -- Mr Vaibhav Aggarwal, this one is for you!!
          FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            We ordered a study table with order no[protected]. Instead of study table we were delivered a tv stand.

            The order arrived a little earlier than the speculated date of april 14th. When it arrived i was not available at home and the order was received by my wife. The bill stated the item to be a study table. The delivery person confirmed it is a study table. Due to the huge size of package my wife could not check the item. We opened and checked the item a few days later. Immediately called fabfurnish customer care.

            Fabfurnish refused to take it as a complaint because we got back to them after 48 hour window was crossed. Even after repeated calls and mails there was no change in their response. They just would not entertain taking a complaint! Their behavior was a mental harassment for us.

            This could have been acceptable if the item was just damaged or defective.. Or of different color etc. But in this case it was an entirely wrong product. Its appalling fabfurnish refuses to even take down a complaint regarding it. As a customer we trust them, pay them 2 months in advance and then they make such a huge mistake and refuse to listen to the customer because we dint report back to them in 48 hours? It does not make any sense to us.

            We want fabfurnish to accept a complaint, take back the item, refund the money. This has left us with such a bad taste that we are not at all confident buying anything from them again.
            +3 photos
            FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Hi my name is abhishek saini. Order number :[protected]
              Complaint number : 6887864
              You [censored]heads have sent the wrong product at my place after making me wait for more than a month.
              The product you sent is a table and i ordered a tv unit.
              This is terrible customer service. I will make sure i will never order anything from you guys again. Firstly you guys make your customers wait and then this. You competition is way more reliable and prompt in these situations.
              Issue me a refund right away.
              I will never recommend this product to anyone and will make sure no one in my family or friends order from this unfabulous website which can't even care to call their customers. When i call your customer service line all i get to hear is we are working on it. I even asked to talk to a manager and your reps very rudely tell me that i cannot transfer the call as there is no one available. I am from a customer service line of business and this is not how we treat our customers. You guys have a very tricky website where you don't tell your customers when the order will be delivered till the time they actually order the product and you don't give them an option to cancel the product. This is a great way to scam your customers and cut there options. Helpless customers like me don't have an option to pay upfront and wait for a wrong product to be delivered at there doorstep.
              +2 photos
              FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Ordered online with payment in advance at fabfurnish.com.

                Vide order no.[protected], i had ordered on line and received asian arts barn wood style chest of drawer. delivered on 03.04.17. piece received defective, poor worksmanship, broken. complained on 03.04.17 itself with photographs. received acknowledgement of complaint. no resolution till date. please help in having the item taken back and the refund of amount paid made.

                Unable to upload communication since it is allowing only photo formats and not pdf

                Raju n nair
                [protected]
                [protected]@gmail.com
                Mumbai
                FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I have purchased a symphony air cooler on 1st sep 2016 online from fabfurnish. But after delivery of that product I found out that some of its parts are missing and broken, so I filed a complaint to their customer care on 12th sep 2016 to which they sent me a complaint no 4673103 and told me to resolve the query at earliest. However they have closed the ticket without resolving the query saying they have not received job sheet, but in actual case I have given that job sheet to the technician who came to look onto the cooler. On 29th march 2017 when I called them back then they told me that they have reopened the case 4673103 and will resolve the issue but still I have not received any email stating that they are working on the same query.
                  FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Apr 03, 2017
                  Updated by khushbu dhoot
                  After 29th Mar 2017, they have still not given any update on the issue.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I ordered a bench three days ago. The company says that it is estimated to be received a month later. I have requested a cancellation of the order and a refund, however, they are outright refusing me. I called customer service and the person Mr. Sameer just refused to listen to my point. I ordered the furniture on the 11th of March. They say it will be delivered on the 26th of April, this time frame is unacceptable to me. I have also sent them over 5 emails to which there is no response.
                    FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Hi There,

                    The item was picked up on 31st March' 17.

                    I haven't got my refund as yet. Please refund my money.

                    Do not force me to escalate. I am really tired of following up on emails and phones but no replies on email at all.

                    VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT AND PROCESS.
                    --
                    Many Thanks

                    Regards,
                    Neha
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I bought a product from fab furnish. The product was a very expensive set of designer wine glasses from India Circus. On recurving the product the print and design was full and totally no where close to what was displayed on the website. Having raised a refund request many times, I was finally confirmed by the customer care that a refund will be intiated. I have been waiting for someone to come and collect the product but no one has done so. Moreover the lack of professionalism, I don't even get response to my mails from fab furnish. Highly disgusting and disappointing service.
                      FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Not yet resolved after numerous emails. Find details below..

                        Dear Fabfurnish team.,

                        I got the below enclosed response from the team in August for 2 weeks time to process the same.. sadly I have not yet received the refund payment from Fabfurnish.

                        I am extremely upset with the delay in this case as it is not expected from reputed sites to delay such things..thus affects the faith in the products and the organisation.

                        I would like a response from Fabfurnish management team on why such a delay has been done and when should I expect a closure on the same. I am fed up waiting for a response on this matter.

                        Rashmi KAIMAL
                        [protected]

                        On 30-Aug-2016 4:35 PM, "FabFurnish Customer Care" wrote:

                        Dear Rashmi,


                        Greetings from FabFurnish.com !

                        Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in the refund process of your Order #[protected].

                        Please note that refund is under process and it would take 2 weeks more to process it. You are thus requested to kindly wait and we are trying to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

                        We appreciate your understanding and patience in this matter.

                        Please reply to this email or call us at +[protected] AM-7 PM) for further assistance. Alternatively, you can simply SMS [Order Number] to [protected] and get a case registered. Our customer care executives will call you back within 24 hours to assist you further.

                        Yours fabulously,
                        Team FabFurnish

                        Are you satisfied with this email response? Yes No

                        Kindly do not change the subject line while communicating for the same issue..

                        Furniture Made
                        We would like to hear from you - +[protected] AM - 7 PM) [protected]@fabfurnish.com
                        Facebook
                        Twitter
                        Google Plus
                        Pinterest
                        Linkedin
                        Youtube
                        Instagram

                        Terms and Conditions
                        We are FabFurnish.com, a service provided by Alix Retail Private Limited Plot No:96, Udyog Vihar Phase-1, Gurgaon Haryana-122001. You received this email because you are registered on fabfurnish.com with the email address: rashmi.[protected]@gmail.com. We respect your privacy. View our Privacy policy and Terms & conditions related to subscribing to our services. To ensure delivery to your inbox, please add [protected]@fabfurnish.com to your address book.

                        2015 FabFurnish.com. All Right Reserved
                        FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I placed orders on fabfurnish.Com website.

                          Contact details of fabfurnish website :

                          [protected]@fabfurnish.Com, [protected]@fabfurnish.Com

                          customer care

                          phone number: +[protected] am - 7 pm)
                          email: [protected]@fabfurnish.Com

                          below are my order numbers and complaint nos.

                          Customer care has stopped completely replying to respond to my complaint emails.

                          Order no:[protected]

                          case id
                          s7964964
                          ==============
                          order no:[protected]

                          case id
                          s3286081

                          =================

                          with above orders and complaints i would like to bring to your notice and ask you that why do u sell such scraps here and trouble customers...

                          Both are gift items and without even replying to my many or single emails and not talking to me you have decided for reverse pick-up.

                          Just reverse pick-up is not solution as this is gift case...I have to face such an embarrassment...Due to your mistake...

                          How you can do this.

                          As both are gift items and product is required in both cases and not refund.
                          Now as both are gift items sending you back is highly impossible.
                          Also, it is seen that both items are now out of stock so replacement cannot be done as per me and situation.

                          So first you have to send me what i had ordered and then only reverse pick-up will be happened.

                          As it's completely your fault or your sellers fault so kindly ban that seller as repeated mistakes happened from him.

                          As part of your mistake you have to either send me my exact order item and complete set as part order sent in one case.

                          Or else it's completely your fault refund me my full amount instantly.

                          Kindly reply with positive resolution..Awaited...
                          FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          I have been waiting for my refund for the past one week. The order status has not even been updated on your site. I have been sending emails for over a week and I haven't even received replies to them. My order no is[protected]. Please provide a refund immediately
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I had placed an order for a green knife set and I was placed the order the knife set was available. What I received was a dirty blue knife set. When we called the customer care a lady named Simpy I don't think that's her real name though, was quite blunt when she addressed to us saying that they cannot make any compensation for the same . Highly unprofessional and ridiculous service.
                            +1 photos
                            FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                              My order no[protected], placed on 30th Dec 2016 has been updated on my account as delivered, however the same has not been delivered to me. I have raised the concern with Fab Furnish Customer Care vide case no 3708495, its been 4 days since the issue has been raised and have not received any revert from the team, as opposed to their commitment of responding in 24 hrs. I have been calling them everyday and the customer care executive have not provided any information or solution as well, they say they are not equipped with information and when asked to share an escalation matrix for raising the concern with higher authorities who may have the information they refuse to do that as well.
                              The status of order on my profile still says delivered, when the product never reached me.
                              One is being inefficient but being unapologetic about it and not fixing the issue is another level of inefficiency and extremely sad service.
                              Also their customer care executives are extremely rude!
                              Jan 16, 2017
                              Complaint marked as Resolved 
                              FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Jan 13, 2017
                              Updated by Anushrees14
                              There has been no update on this as yet? Also the status of the prepaid order on my Fab furnish account still says Delivered. Is this a scam by fabfurnish for robbing money? I wonder..
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I have placed order No:[protected] and i have not received the entire product. Based on that i have raised a case vide case no: 2203468 and several person from customer care team asking time from me but no solution received so far. Today when i called your customer care department one Ms Bhawana Sribastava, i totally unhappy with her communication. I was insisting her to transfer the call to some senior responsible person in Fab Furnish, she denied to do that and she refused to transfer the call.

                                As it is i'm totally disappointed with the purchase now i'm more disappointed with the way she handle the customer. Im more agitated and planning send a legal notice only because of her.

                                If my issue not addressed within 24 hrs i will be forced to take it up legally
                                FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  I have ordered a Mattress and a bed through Fabfurnish on 22nd Oct. As required by the website, I have done my payment upfront. The mattress arrived on 5th Nov. However the bed never arrived!

                                  Complain #1 : There was no communication from Fabfurnish on the status of delivery, especially when someone has paid full amount in advance.

                                  suspecting delay in delivery, I contacted the customer service on 12th Nov (case # 7535131) was registered to track this. I was told the "Vendor has not updated status" so they will check and revert back. As I didn't hear from FabFurnish, I called the customer care again. This time they said will escalate it senior management and definitely get back to me. Despite waiting for 4 days, there was no communication from FabFurnish end. So I called the customer service again on 19th Nov. I was shocked to hear the same status from the customer service executive. I demanded an explanation for this negligence and I was finally handed an email id. [protected]@fabfurnish.com as responsible person to address my query. I dropped a detailed email explaining my predicaments. I waited for 6 days, to hear back from Fabfurnish. When I called the customer service they again gave a standard answer and refused to comment of delivery. And throughout these discussions, the customer service was recommending me to cancel the product. I frankly didnt want to do so. Finally 26th Nov, I got fed up and decided to cancel the product. They are now saying it will take 7 working days to return the money. I hope they return the money in time for me to pay my credit card bill.

                                  Complain # 2: Customer service is not equipped to maintain history of customer complain and does not act upon the communicated action.

                                  Complain # 3: As an end customer, I want to see the product. Fabfurnish problem to contact vendor is not my concern. If they are unable to contact vendor, or have trouble getting product they should revert back appropriately.

                                  Complain #4 : As a customer, I have paid upfront in anticipation of a product and have been harrassed by the customer service response. I expect the money to be transferred immediately. In fact my money was locked with FabFurnish for 30 days, ideally they should provide me an interest for money.
                                  FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit

                                    I ordered sofa a month back from Fab Furnish and the Order No. is[protected]

                                    After I received the sofa, I was very disappointed with the quality and finish of the sofa. Moreover, it didn't match the description as mentioned in its website

                                    Mentioned below are some of the discrepancies
                                    1. Color: Dark brown instead of Beige
                                    2. Length: 126 cm instead of 132 cm
                                    3. Breadth: 73 cm instead of 79 cm
                                    4. Width: 73 cm instead of 79 cm
                                    5. Leg Material: Plastic instead of Wood.
                                    6. Sofa Bottom: Cloth instead of Leatherite.

                                    Please help me in getting my refund.
                                    FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    Write a comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit

                                      Chargeback is a process that allows debit and credit card holders to reverse transactions when there is a problem with the goods or services they've purchased using their cards.

                                      Card companies like Visa, Mastercard and American Express run the process so that it applies to any card with their logo: credit, debit and even prepaid.

                                      Although it's organised and run by the card companies, customers wishing to use chargeback must go through their card issuer - usually a bank or building society.

                                      It's up to the card issuer to try to recover all or part of the money, provided that there is evidence of a breach of contract.

                                      Breaches covered under chargeback include situations like the following:

                                      The cardholder has bought a TV. As soon as they get it home they realise it has a serious electrical fault but the retailer refuses to help.
                                      The cardholder orders an item online but it never arrives and the retailer refuses to refund the cost.
                                      The cardholder was overcharged for an item as the result of a technical fault.
                                      The cardholder looks at their statement and sees that there's been a clerical error: the account was debited twice for one purchase.
                                      There's an unexplained and possibly fraudulent charge to the account.
                                      The trader goes bust before they can provide the goods already paid for.
                                      It gets our money back

                                      Simply put, chargeback can get us our money back when other attempts have failed or are unsuitable.

                                      As should be clear from the examples above and below, it's most likely to be applicable in situations where a retailer refuses to admit fault.
                                      FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      Write a comment
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit

                                        I received the TV Unit just before Diwali Day, it was completely damaged -drawers were broken, 3 pieces were out, cuts on top portion and many more. I had complaint about this and asked for a return. I had sent a mail and received a response that some one will contact me within 24 hours. After this i haven't got any response. I have been calling them and every time they mention to revert in 2-3 days. It has been 10+ days now. I am worried now. This product is of no use for me and my money is stuck with these guys.
                                        I had ordered for some furniture from pepperfry also, they gave a fab service, no damaged products and on time delivery.
                                        FabFurnish customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Nov 10, 2016
                                        Updated by SwatiBhargava
                                        Order #[protected]
                                        CASE:5676533

                                        Adding few pics. I have already sent them the pics.

                                        Chargeback is a process that allows debit and credit card holders to reverse transactions when there is a problem with the goods or services they've purchased using their cards.

                                        Card companies like Visa, Mastercard and American Express run the process so that it applies to any card with their logo: credit, debit and even prepaid.

                                        Although it's organised and run by the card companies, customers wishing to use chargeback must go through their card issuer - usually a bank or building society.

                                        It's up to the card issuer to try to recover all or part of the money, provided that there is evidence of a breach of contract.

                                        Breaches covered under chargeback include situations like the following:

                                        The cardholder has bought a TV. As soon as they get it home they realise it has a serious electrical fault but the retailer refuses to help.
                                        The cardholder orders an item online but it never arrives and the retailer refuses to refund the cost.
                                        The cardholder was overcharged for an item as the result of a technical fault.
                                        The cardholder looks at their statement and sees that there's been a clerical error: the account was debited twice for one purchase.
                                        There's an unexplained and possibly fraudulent charge to the account.
                                        The trader goes bust before they can provide the goods already paid for.
                                        It gets our money back

                                        Simply put, chargeback can get us our money back when other attempts have failed or are unsuitable.

                                        As should be clear from the examples above and below, it's most likely to be applicable in situations where a retailer refuses to admit fault.
                                        Helpful
                                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                        Found this helpful?
                                        1 Comment
                                        Report
                                        Copy

                                        Post your Comment

                                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                          code
                                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                          Submit