ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] — Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message

I have received a scratch card offer message from Google pay on my
mobile phone I have scratch the card there it was shown that I have
received Rs 1999 cash reward which I have won and there written that I can transfer this amount directly to my bank account so I clicked on the link to transfer that amount to my bank account it diverted me to my mobile bank app when I log into it instead of amount to be credit in my bank account amount have been deducted from my bank account three times to[protected]@pay though UPI method it was so suddenly happened that I cannot able to release it I came know that amount have deducted from my bank account when I have received sms message from bank that amount have been deducted from my bank account three times within one hour I have raised a compliant with the bank that there was a three online fraud transactions happened in my account amount of Rs 5997/- as been deducted from my account bank have registered my complaint and proved me a compliant no SR[protected] and immediately blocked my mobile bank application and my bank debit card also all this three UPI transactions no UPI/[protected], UPI/[protected], UP/I[protected] of Rs 1999 three times total Rs 5997/- have been credited to one no only[protected]@ pay on same date 03/10/2020 in fraction of time difference at 6.48 pm I have raised a compliant with UPI also on 14/11/2020 and they provided complaint no [protected], [protected], [protected]. I have raised a complaint with Cyber Crime also on 16/11/2020
Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message
Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message
Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message
Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message
Online UPI fraud transaction from my bank account using Google pay scratch card offer phishing message
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Dec 5, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
email address:- [email protected] Phone no 040 3366 7777, 1800 103 8181 which I called to them and they called me one or two times but we cannot able to make call back to that numbers so I cannot able to provide that numbers and I also cannot able to reminder them. { From ICICI Bank. With reference to your e-mail, your complaint vide Service Reference Number: SR702113546 has been closed.We inform you that request closed in Bank favour as amount was debited after verifying password, OTP or Grid card.You may file a police complaint for investigation of case.We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, Anil Customer Service Officer ICICI Bank Limited} This is the message sent by the bank to me. I have sent another mail to there another email address i.e [email protected] on 18th Nov 2020 but still now I have not received any message or email or phone call from them so again I have sent email on 3rd Dec 2020 to [email protected] and raised a complaint through filling the compliant from of 2nd level officer and submitted in my branch.
Nov 18, 2020

Complaint Status

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 05, 2020
Updated by sureshkumar9718
images of the messages which I have received from the bank and supporting of the compliant which I flied just before as asked by NCPI

Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    9%
    Complaints
    3892
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    333
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Phone
    +91 22 2657 3150
    +91 44 2816 0700
    +91 22 4050 8500
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Address
    C-9, 8th Floor, RBI Premises, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT