National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] — Victim of Fraudulent Transaction

With respectfully, I beg to say that I, Navneet Kumar Dubey, My Paytm UPI : [protected], Reside at Dhirender Puram, Near Shiv Mandir, Rani bandh Talab, PO ISM, Dist, Dhanbad, Jharkhand. I would like to inform you that I received a mobile call on dated 31st March -2021 at around 10 AM from strange mo. No.[protected] asking for providing house accommodation on rent. For which, he queried about the facility and monthly rent. He has further insisted to give account details to pay in advance so that he will be able to move from Jamu to Dhanbd dated 6th April-21 with households .

Further, the strange person has shared his Identity Card including its Adhar, PAN, Military canteen card etc. Since I shared Paytm account pay details to receive advance. I surprised, in due course, having observed that I lost my precious savings in four subsequent transaction of Rs. 13000 twice, Rs. 24500, and Rs. 1/- a total amount of Rs.50501/-. We annex herewith a copy of the identity card which I received on my WhatsApp no. [protected]. As per the documents the name of the fraudulent person are, as given herein below-

1. Randip Singh (Adhar No.[protected]

2. Randip Singh, S/o-Banshi Lal (PAN Card No.-EGBPS5450K)

3. Randip Singh (Canteen Smart Card No .LA[protected]B01)

4. Sanjay Singh (Adhar No.[protected]

5. Sanjay Singh, S/o- Virendra Singh (PAN CARD No. EXFPS3164B)

6. Sanjay Singh (Canteen Smart Card No. LA[protected]N00)

They have also sent the QRT of 3 transactions attached for reference of Rs 1, 13000 and 24500 of Paytm bearing Name :MR RAMGOPAL RATHODIYA

In view of the above sequences of the incidents, I request to kindly take immediate legal action against the fraud and help us to recover the lost savings.

Navneet

Mobile number:[protected]
No (1)
Yes (27)
National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Same complaint.Even the person was same.His name was Randip singh as per I'd cards.He cheated me of Rs 10000.pls help
JSRPrakash's reply, Aug 15, 2021
Contact police +91 86071 21079
I have encountered similar scenario with the same fraudster on 30th June 2021. This modus operandi is very dangerous and I presume they have been duping people with this technique.

I have lost 1, 00, 000/- of my hard earned money and I hope the fraudsters are put behind bars. Looking for justice to be served and we hope our hard earned money is recovered.

How do we get this addressed. HELP!!!
+91 86071 21079. Using this ph no
We were also faced same issue of forgery by same guy. He shared all mentioned documents with us and make a fraud transaction of 10000/-.
And still moving freely.
His whatsapp dp is attached with it.
His numbers are [protected], [protected].
अगर सिर्फ वोट की राजनीति न हो रही हो तो इस डिजिटल इंडिया पर भी ध्यान दे
+91 86071 21079
+[protected]

The present frauding ph no

I also faced the same fraud. Thanks to the original poster for sharing these details and saving my hard earned money. I received call from number [protected]. He shared the same set of documents as proof.
I asked him to give deposit as cash and he stopped responding.
I got call from Randip Singh same person same ids. I understood he is fake and didn't respond to him. I am attaching his latest active mobile no - [protected]. Please inform to police and cyber crime authority and check if they are able to help you in catching this fraud person.

Today I got call from [protected] name Randeep Singh today 19/12/21 having same modus operandi as mentioned above so I verified Aadhar details on site that was ok.. but when I put PAN number in google to check I landed on this page and got to know about this fraudster. Thanks to u people because of your update I got to know about this fraudster and saved my money.
मेने अपना होम rent पर डाला है रेंट के लिए magicbricks housing.com पर
Randip singh के नाम से call 08/01/2022 आया कि में army से हु आप का घर देखा है rent के लिए मुझे पसंद है अभी के जयपुर में हु भोपाल में पोस्टिंग हो गई है 15/01/2022 को भोपाल आ रहा हु
अपना aadhar pan cantin card send कर दिया
Pan no EGBPS5450K
Adhar no[protected]
Canton card LA[protected]B01
Mobile no [protected]

उस ने कहा में advace send कर दूगा मेने भी final कर दिया
उस ने कहा id aadhar pan account no whats app कर ने का कहा मेने सोच जब इस ने send किया है तो मैने भी send कर दिया

फिर कल 09/01/0222 phone आया rent ट्रांसफर कर रहे है 2 month का 30000
उस ने किसी और से बात कराई की हमारे अधिकारी से बात करे वो बोले rent सिर्फ UPI से ही transfer होगा

आप अपना upi aap ओपन करे हैम account confirm कर ने के लिए 1 rs send करेगे आप सिर्फ receive कर लेना
उस के बाद 30000 send करे गे

मुझे वही लगा कुछ गड़बड़ है मेने कहा आप NEFT IMPS कर दीजिए तो वह मन करने लगे कि सिर्फ UPI से है rent transfer होता है मेने कहा कि जब आप भोपाल आएंगे तब है rent दे देना
तब भी वो बहुत कोशिश करते रहे कि में upi से rent लु कहा ते है आप को तो सिर्फ receive कर न है।क्या दिकत है
मेने साफ माना कर दिया
मेने कहा काल 10/01/2022 को फ़ोन करे कुछ देखे ते है
मेने google पर pan EGBPS5450K डाला तो देखा इन id से तो बहुत fraud हुए है
उस के बाद इस [protected] इस नो से फ़ोन नही आया पर whats app पर active दिख रहा है

From
Manish kashyap
Bhopal

Thank you for this complaint. Saved me from getting cheated. I had put my property for rent on 99acres, and also got interest from so called Indian army officer with details:
=========================
Name: Randip Singh,
Aadhar card number:[protected]
Address on aadhar card: S/O Bansi Lal, Raj Pura, Samba, Rajpura, Jammu and Kashmir, 184145
PAN card number - EGBPS5450K,
Army canteen smart card number: LA[protected]B01
===========================

PAN card search for "EGBPS5450K" led me to this page. Thank you!

He told me that he is looking to rent out the property for family, ie he, wife and 1 kid., and was speaking in very convincing tone.
Sir, I have also added another complaint, this includes Randip Singh and 2 more people who are also cheating people in the same style. https://www.consumercomplaints.in/individual-3-individuals-pretending-to-be-from...
I almost got into the trap by the same person. In the name of transferring funds (rental deposit), he asked for account Number which I gave.

Name: Randip Singh,
Aadhar card number:[protected]
Address on aadhar card: S/O Bansi Lal, Raj Pura, Samba, Rajpura, Jammu and Kashmir, 184145
PAN card number - EGBPS5450K,
Army canteen smart card number: LA[protected]B01

Luckily, I checked his name on Google and found a number of fraudulent complaints. Once I confronted him with one screenshot, he deleted his documents.

Is there no solution to avoid such fraudsters from creating nuisance?

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Phone
    +91 22 2657 3150
    +91 44 2816 0700
    +91 22 4050 8500
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Address
    C-9, 8th Floor, RBI Premises, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] contact information