[Resolved]  Nobroker — Refund of token amount since seller backed out.

Address:Bangalore

I am reaching out to you, after waiting for months to get response from NoBroker team. To give you a context, I wanted to buy a flat in Bangalore, so opted for NoBroker and took membership to be able to reach out to owners.
I finalized one flat in 48 lacs and paid the token amount of Rs. 60, 000 since the seller team was chasing me to pay the amount at the earliest. I made this payment on 4th of Jan via UPI[protected]
Soon after payment, I received an email from the owner that he is only willing to sell his flat in 49 lakhs (additional 1 lakhs for his travel from UK) and wants an advance of 5 lakhs before booking his ticket for India as an assurance or else I should wait till March. I didn't agree for additional amount and advance money, but still waited for him to come to India. In March, he confirmed that he is not willing to sell his property, and I can take the token amout back from NoBroker.
Despite writing multiple emails to seller team, I didn't receive any update. Entire team stopped responding to my calls as well. This is highly unprofessional and unreliable behavior from seller team, especially pradeep.[protected]@nobroker.in and prabhu.[protected]@nobroker.in
Can you please intervein and help.
May 14, 2023
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 05, 2023
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Swetashu, we always put our best efforts to find a suitable property for you. Also, we provide prompt and proper assistance to our customers. However, kindly share your registered contact details so that we can investigate your concern and provide you with a resolution on priority.

Hi Swetashu, we always put our best efforts to find a suitable property for you. Also, we provide prompt and proper assistance to our customers, We regret the inconvenience caused. However, kindly share your registered contact details so that we can investigate your concern and provide you with a resolution asap.
Hi Swetashu, we always put our best efforts to find a suitable property for you. Also, we provide prompt and proper assistance to our customers. However, kindly share your registered contact details so that we can investigate your concern and provide you with a resolution on priority.
Please contact me at [protected], Sweta Kumari
Hi Swetashu, we are closing your complaint as we are still waiting for your registered contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please reach out to us with the same to assist you further.
Did they refund

NoBroker
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    NoBroker Phone
    +91 81 0755 5666 [Whatsapp]
    +91 92 4170 0000
    NoBroker Address
    204-A2, Genesis Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Ibblur Village, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560102
    View all NoBroker contact information