[Resolved]  Nobroker — Renovation work not started yet even after more than 50% of the payment.

With due all respect, I'd like to draw your kind attention towards the renovation work NoBroker had promised to complete by 8th of October, 2022. For this, I made the advance payment of Rs. 20, 237 on 15th of September (10% of the tentative quotation) before the visit of 3 guys including a project manager. Then they revised the quotation with Rs. 1.68L and said I'd have to pay 40% of 1.68L for vendor finalization. I then paid Rs. 65K. Post that, they shared the timeline of the entire work promising to handover by 8th Oct with sharing the work completion certificate on 12th of October, 2022. I had my interior designing done by a local vendor and he delivered everything on time. I had some trust in NOBROKER thinking they had a website and app, I thought NOBROKER would do what they promised. Today is 7th of October and they've started making me go round and round with excuses that the work would start by tomorrow starting from 3rd of Oct. Even today when I called them, they said they'd do WC fittings today but again no followup after that. I called the assigned project manager, he said he'd call and I haven't received the call yet. I've lost my trust in these guys and I want my complete refund as they have failed to complete the work in the mutually decided timeline. I've shared the quotation, the payment proofs and the promise by the project manager that the work would get completed well within the timeline. On ground, there is literally 0% work done yet. It's been more than 15 days since the project started and no work done. Kindly assist me!
Yes (2)
Oct 10, 2022
Thank you for a quick turnaround after our phone conversation. The work on site now is almost 80% complete. Not just that, I also liked the quality of work. Yes, the initial delay was gratuitous but all is well when the end is well. I'm now quite hopeful that it'll complete by today.
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 08, 2022
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Gandharv, we completely understand your displeasure with our Home Renovation service. We would certainly like to turn around your experience. Kindly share your registered contact number, so that we can check with our team where this is held up and arrange a call back on priority.
Oct 08, 2022
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Gandharv, it is never our intention to delay our renovation service and cause any inconvenience to you. Kindly share your registered contact number details so that we can check your issue and get it sorted on priority.

I wish I read your review earlier. They are behaving exactly the same way as you described. Most unethical and good for nothing company. At least your project manager shared a plan which has more than 6 lines.

Mine shared a project plan which is worse than my 7 year old making his time table. Worse part, the PM took 1 week to write 7 lines on a word doc for a work which is 2.1 lacs after their ### discount.

I am still stuck with these guys!
NoBroker Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2022
Hi Dharam, we regret the inconvenience caused with our Renovation services. Kindly share your registered contact details so that we can get this checked asap and provide you an appropriate resolution.

NoBroker
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    NoBroker Phone
    +91 81 0755 5666 [Whatsapp]
    +91 92 4170 0000
    NoBroker Address
    204-A2, Genesis Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Ibblur Village, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560102
    View all NoBroker contact information