Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 116

K L vadhwani
from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 24, 2019

On 19.11.2019 we travelled by Ola taxi vide TXN no CRN[protected] & paid RS 151/
On same day we again booked for same same place vide CRN [protected] but we paid excess 33/ means RS 184/ for same destination due to following reasons.
1. Before this deal we were compelled to cancell TXN CRN [protected] as driver mr Rohit Namdeo refused to go and we were compelled to cancell for booking of new deal hence cancellation charges RS 15/ loaded on us.
2. Then we booked vide TXN no [protected] of Mr Ravindra Patil who went by another way inspite of our request and he stopped at somewhere for more than 5 minutes for his personal works as we were in indore (other city) therefore we were compelled to pay RS 184/ instead of 151/ normal fare.
Kindly do the needful for refund of money excess charged to us.
K L Vadhwani

chitrasenthil
    Nov 24, 2019

Address: 196 Barsathi 2nd floor MP FLATS near Rastrapathi bhawan North avenue, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

We booked a ride for gurugram from central secretariat. When he reached the place after hiring the cab the driver refused that he has no permit to travel. But in his number plate there is all india permit. Very much lazy drivers irritating the customer fighting with us and asked us to get down from cab. He refused to tell his name and started his vehicle when we called the police. I am an advocate if complaint has not taken then i'll register it in court
    Auto driver name is lokesh m .CRN NO [protected]
    Driver was takling very .rudely he using abuse word like lawde in front of public . I am a student I can't do anything against him. I am using your service and I am paying for it also ...take an immediate action against him .
    Auto driver no -[protected]

Sam#123
      Nov 24, 2019

The cab was booked from varthur to ombr but the driver took him to unknown location and beaten him along with his friends and lodged a fake fir against him as the police was also involved with the driver. My friend's phone is also not traced. The security guard of hospital where he was taken by the driver and the police informed that he was tied with a rope and so unconscious due to the injuries. The driver openly asked for 5000 inr infront of the police otherwise he would lodge a fake fir.
      Please the driver deserves to be punished otherwise we can't trust the security of ola cabs.
      Mene 10 july ko ola cab book ki thi jiska ki bill nhi nikal paya or mene 189 ka payment driver deepak verma ko de diya lekin ab mere uper 189 ka balance show ho rha hai or me boo nhi kr pa rha hu
      shubham agarwal agra
      [protected], [protected]

Lubeena
        Nov 24, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506001

I have travelled in ola cab on nov 4 and in hurry have paid money online while on otherside bill generated and have to pay the same amount via cash as online transaction was late so money was given twice... A msg of refund process was recieved but have not recieved refund.. Pls process my request soon as it have passed 17days. Process of refund of money 131rupees kindly resolve our issue

Saralaa
          Nov 24, 2019

We booked driver on saturday night from annanager to neyveli scheduled at sunday morning 5 am. Driver has been alloted and when we try to contact at 5 am, his mobile is switched off. We waited for 15 min and unable to contact him. His mobile is switched off. We cancelled to book other ride. Cancellation charges rs. 150 deducted pls take action against driver name thangavel and contact number [protected]

Dhanan123
            Nov 24, 2019

Address: Block Gp 2nd Floor, Tower 1, Infinity Thinktank, Salt Lake City Sector 5, Kolkata - 700091, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

My name is dhananjay yadav... I am cab owner.. My cab no wb23e3441.. I dont know why block my car on duty ola office... I m so many days going ola office but he dose not respons.. He telling me ur car block fraud case but whatfraudd case in may car agains he not telling me.. Sir i only person in my home and this car is my fooding evrithing is my home relataid now me so cry because ola telling 1st u my partner and now he block my car me blive ola then i loan car purches.. Sir pls help me and open my car with ola.. My no is [protected]

S Das S Das
              Nov 24, 2019

Address: Unit No: 601, 6th Floor, 270 Utkal Signature, Pahal, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, Khordha, Odisha, 752101

Dear sir/madam.. I am sidhharth from cuttack. Before some days i booked ola from sailashree bihar to jayadev bihar at bhubaneswar. Booking amount is 49. When driver dropped at my location. I just told him that i pay the money by online bcoz i have no change. So he just accepted. But for network issue the transaction delay. But 50 rs already debited from my account. But he just told me that if delay then u just pay the money by cash. After that i changed the money and pay him.. But after 24 hour my transaction is successful. So that i call to him and request to refund my rs-50 by online. But he refused to send my money.. And he ignored my message also. Plz kindly refund my money plz.. The driver name is deepak pradhan.

Dharmeshwar
                Nov 23, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Booked a cab to ramkrishna ashram on 23.11.2019. After reaching at sadar cantonment metro station, my son vomiting in side the car. So we cancelled the journey. The fare of rs. ₹353 against the crn[protected]. That's fine. But the driver of mini - white dzire (Mr. Mukesh), cont. No. [protected] charge rs. 400/- for cleaning the car. But he did not provide any bill. So pls look into this matter.

Ajeet Modi
                  Nov 23, 2019

I booked ola cab from yasvantpur junction to balagere on 9th nov and after ride, my brother paid full amount via paytm to driver and same also deducted from ola postpaid. I have called driver many times but he didn't answer and blocked my number and mailed many times @olasupport but am not getting proper reply. My dues are increasing day to day and it is hectic. Am getting messages for clearing my dues. But i have already paid.

Now, i have been done multiple follow ups for [ola support] #2188320 case to get a refund but they are denying to make any refund for same ride deduction.

Now i am seeking consumer forum help to get my deducted money refund with compensation. Pls see screenshot of both.

srini60
                    Nov 23, 2019

Address: 9A Isha Ramaneeyam aprts, (9th floor) Rajiv Gandhi salai ,, Thoraipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

My mobile no [protected]

1. My acccount got blocked for unknown reason,,.. Which if checked and restored will be fine.. As it is i am travelling with your competitors vehicles..

2. Ref crn [protected] paid 86+ 15 as cancellation charges, which i did not do any cancellation, instead the 1st auto took the booking after accepting called me to know the location and for no reason said he is cancelling the booking and just like that cancelled. Had to book again and paid the charges + cancellation charge 15/-.. Reference no given above.

Simalar incident happened 2days prior to this also..

Should the customer pay the cancellation charges which the customer is not responsibe for the cancellation..
                    Can the customer deny paying the cancellation charges if he is not responsible.

hitpatel2002
                      Nov 20, 2019

Address: 403 - Anandam, Opp. Ryan International School, 560037

I have paid ola cabs an amount of rs.352/- via google pay but they are denying. I hvae sent them all the details regarding payment transaction id etc. I have also sent them email from my bank confirming the payment done but they still deny. Bank's reply:

Dear mr. Patel,

Greetings from icici bank.

With reference to your email, we wish to inform you that your transaction of rs.352 is successfully credited to the beneficiary account vide rrn no[protected]

Beneficiary details are as follows:

Payee information name : olacabs

Account no : xxxxxxxxx1465

Ifsc code : utib0000194

Vpa : [protected]@axisbank

psharma18
                        Nov 20, 2019

Some ola drivers are charging an extra amount of 170rs on the actual bill in the name of state tax.
                        I had to pay this much up state tax on 2 rides while going from delhi to meerut without getting any receipt.
                        When complained to ola’s customer care about this they didn’t do anything about it. And this time they just gave me driver’s contact no. To ask him for receipt.
                        These are the crn for those trips
                        Crn: [protected].
                        Crn: [protected]
                        I don't know how and why my account is being blocked so please unblock my account.. for know reason suddenly my account is blocked and even my another no. Is being blocked ...i didn't claim anything to block me account...so please to it and as soon as possible please unblock my account.

overcharging of state tax - Comment #3589226 - Image #0

neha.ag
                          Nov 19, 2019

Address: Wakad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Booked a cab, waited for the driver for 15-20 minutes. Driver came, i sat in the cab. Driver asked the destination even though the destination has been provided clearly at the time of booking itself. I was sitting in the cab and the driver said that i will not go to this destination and i am cancelling the trip. I asked the driver to give me the customer care no. As i will be charged cancellation fees unnecessarily. Driver said that i don't have the customer care no. And cancelled the trip. I have been charged 50 rupees without any fault of mine and the cancellation fees is not getting waived off in the application. The driver wasted 20 minutes of my time, cancelled the trip and i have been charged the cancellation fees? For what?
                          The Auto fares to ola auto trips have all been paided then and there.Kindly do not trouble me hereafter.

If you trouble me anymore, I will lodge a complaint.

drivers are misbehaving and taking advantage of people as there is no customer support. - Comment #3590577 - Image #0
                          Actually he is not coming in scheduled time and when am calling him so he dont pick the call he is switched off his phone .this is not good if not taken any action of this driver then, am filled case on ola company for my inconvenience

Anshu_143
                            Nov 19, 2019

Address: Ola, Hyderabad, Telangana

I booked ola service from dammaiguda to hitechcity regalix yesterday 18th nov 2019 at 9:05am auto driver name b venkataramulu (Ola auto). He kept on changing directions stating more traffic over here we will take another route. I trusted him as he have gps to check traffic but i never thought he did like this to charge extra from me.. My estimated amount was only 320 but when i reached location it was 433. But drives commanded and told me its 500 i personally disputed he was so rude and cash from me. I was so scared in mean while when i removed my stole from my face.. He commented this line "you are so beautiful never thought some so beautiful under stole" he commented this line in telugu.. I was so scared since no one was next to me not even my building security guard i just left from there.in journey he from dammaiguda to hitechcity he called his friends and describing about my personality in his language. I was undrstndng i even called up my family members am working employee.. And this second time ola service is like this regarding fare
                            But most importantly this time driver misbehaved with me.. I wouldnt know what would have happened to me if i didnt call my family members..

Please do revert back this is something serious

Anushka
                            My account was blocked for 24 hours without valid reason and while l'm asking the reason, no one is answering me. Only getting reply that we are working on it/ we'll inform this to next level/ sorry for inconvenience.

My query is still unanswered and need a valid answer that why exactly why the account was blocked?

charge and misbehaviour with me - Comment #3589351 - Image #0
                            Today +[protected], of ola has denied to take ride because I am paying by google pay. So he went out and asked to cancel by coming to the destination. Very bad service and should be punished.

Navinpkanodia
                              Nov 18, 2019

I booked a rental on June 6 in Delhi. The car was so dirty from the inside/ outside and I had some international customers to accompany me. I called up Ola Support and the lady on the help line number spoke to the driver partner. The Driver partner agreed that he had not done service and car was dirty. The lady asked me to cancel the trip and the money was to be paid through prepaid, the amount got charged to my account.

Since 5 months I have been following up for the refund of the money, but it has still not come to my account. They are now threatening to do a legal case on me for not paying their current Ola post paid bill which I'm not clearing because they are not refunding my money.
                              Debited by ola money and paid on demand by cash to ola drivers on recent trips at trichy.please ensure money
                              Sampath Vijay's reply, Nov 14, 2019
                              waste ola

Chaitanya Achyuta
                                Nov 18, 2019

Address: 500090

Hi ola support team,

I have the crn number for the trip. The following juwucrn number is [protected]. The trip completed on 11th nov-19. But i didn't receive the invoice.. Kindly help me out to get the invoice. My mail id is chaitanya. [protected]@gmail.com or chaitanyaram. [protected]@gmail.com. Even i sent an email to [protected]@olacabs.com. But there is no response from them. Awaiting for valuable response.

Swapna R Rao
                                  Nov 18, 2019

Address: No. 31/1, 9th Main, 50 Feet Road, BSK 1st Stage, Hanumantha Nagar, 560050

Crn: [protected]

On saturday 16th nov 2019 6:09 pm, i had taken a ride from chamrajapet to sdm institute on mysore road. By the end of the trip, it was very clear to the driver that the option was postpaid. Still he extracted a cash of rs. 230 from me (And i gave a 10 rs. Tip as well).

I later raised a complaint ticket[protected] saying double payment has happened. When contacted by ola, the driver has denied receiving any cash. The has told a lie to make quick buck.

I really don't have a proof that i have given cash, so i now stand to lose 240 rs. Pathetic that ola engages such drivers (Rather cheaters) who don't care for passenger's hard earned money.. But are bent on making quick money for themselves.

And irony here is ola prefers to believe only their drivers and not the commuter's words.

Shivam Kaundinya
                                    Nov 17, 2019

Address: Flat No. 3, 354 SRK Apartments, Sultanpur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

The estimated fare before the ride was Rs. 1100, When I reached the destination the bill was Rs. 1294,
                                    and on top of that, The driver took Rs. 150 extra(not included in the bill) calling it state tax.
                                    I even called the Customer Care and they said a Supervisor will call me at 02:00 PM today but as expected they did nothing.
                                    The driver said he pays State tax per month. But if he pays it per month, how do u guys decide how much take from each customer.
                                    He did not pay any tolls during the journey.
                                    How are They(Ola) depositing this tax to the government.
                                    Why am I not getting any RECEIPT for the tax I paid.
                                    How do u calculate this tax.
                                    Who gives the drivers the authority to have their own taxation system.

Skarma Chosdon
                                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                      Nov 17, 2019

Address: Near sawera hotel katra alhuwalhia, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Today i booked ola cab but driver cheated me.. He asked me to write location drop so i enter but he said my drop location is not shown in his mobile so he said my drop location is out of city so i give my mobile to him to enter my location and he stop my ride and personally take me to drop at location saying that by ola i have to charged highly cost so i asked estimate tell than say upto rs300 and i say give me suggestion and he drop me and take rs370... I said its better to through ola app itself he insist me to stop and personally drop me

Prabakaran Muthukumarasamy
                                        Nov 17, 2019

Address: 136, Phase 4, Thiruverkadu Cooperative Nagar,Thiruverkadu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

On 16-11-19 I returned home from Super Saravana Stores, Porur, Chennai to
                                        Thiruverkadu Chennai by engaging Ola cab (CRN[protected]).

Driver Saravanakumar-White Dzire
                                        Time - 9.26 pm (pick up) and 9.42 pm (drop)

I left my Vivo mobile phone (model 1723) in the car itself by mistake.Immediately I tried by calling to my number [protected]. The phone was picked up but the person at the other end did not speak. I repeated calling many times but each time the bell is ringing, the person is attending but not speaking.

I have lodged police complaint on 16-11-19 itself at Thiruverkadu Police Station.Chennai-77

Request to share the driver details including mobile phone number and also the subsequent trips he has taken after dropping me.

Please note I am one of the regular customers for the past 10 years.

I shall be contacted in my son's mobile number [protected]

Kindly do the needful.