[Resolved] OLX India — Fraud number registered on the website.

 
17 Reviews
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Satish Edvankar
On the 6th of May, 2016, i had searched OLX.in for golden retriever puppies for sale. i got this person's contact number [protected] under the name of rupesh kumar. The advertisement was posted by Tanishka Kennel. i called them up and made a deal with the person to buy 2 golden retriever puppies from him. he forced us to Pay him a minimum of 5000rs in advance. Under suspicion we transferred only rs 3000. to his account on (9th May, 2016). He gave us his IFSC code and his account number. He told us that we would get delivery by today (May 10th, 2016) 6p.m. but it seems to have switched off his mobile and deleted all his advertisements on OLX under the name of Tanisha Kennel. All his advertisements that were all over the Internet seem to have disappeared. We have been fooled by this person and lost the money too. He has not picked up our calls and kept his phone switched off since morning. We are seriously frustrated at this action of this. Being such a reputed website how could you have even guaranteed registering his mobile number. It was because of your guarantee that we trusted this person and went ahead and made the payment. Kindly take strict action against this Fraud. We do not want anyone else to fall for his fake advertisements.


His information:
Rupesh Kumar
Mob. no. [protected]
Canara Bank, Rambaugh, Agra, Delhi.
Acc. No :[protected]
IFSC Code : CNRB0000291

Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Fraud number registered on the website.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 11, 2016
Verified Support
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 11, 2016
Dear Satish, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and for your monetary loss. We are here to assist you. Please write to our support team at [email protected] so that we may look into this issue immediately. Regards, OLX India.
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hey satish can u get in touch wid me ...since even i faced d similar problem..i transferred the advance on fridae nd aftr tat no calls n siwtchd off...d same guy guy wid the same account number..

Regards,
Sandesh negi
[protected]

OLX India — Wrong add in my no Added on 4 Dec, Ad ID: 933278287

Wrong add in my no Added on 4 Dec, Ad ID:[protected] please delete in this add urgently my co no-[protected] [protected]
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Ramarao,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you, please check your inbox as we have sent you a personal message here.
Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — Accout banned

I am an active user of olx india I used to sell most of my things With this But one day i opened my olx accout it showed your accout has been banned With No reason
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Rishi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please share the details of your account with us so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — About the fake add in olx

Sir/mam someone has registered my no. in olx of product iphone 6 this is a fake add i do not who have done this since last 2 day i have recieved 40+ calls so try to help me and remove my no. no. is [protected]
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Shubham,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the details of the ad wherein your number was misused, at [email protected] so that we may check the same for you immediately.

Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — Account is banned

Was able to login to olx just a few minutes back. Now its banned !!! Why banned without any reason? email address:[email protected]
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Hello,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected].in, so that we can assist you in the best possible way.

Regards,

OLX India

OLX India — not posting my add why

Dear sir i am so many post my add for my business but not my confom my add in olx why
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Mrugesh,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you, please share the details of your ad at [email protected] so that we may assist you accordingly.
Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — get calls

iam getting iphone 6 plus sale, though i dont have any iphone
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, please share the concerned Ad's details at [email protected] so that we may quickly look into it.

Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — want to remove my ad from olx and im not able to do so

i want to remove a ad that i didnt even post so plz help removing the ad tha ad id[protected] plz remove the ad
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Pratik,
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please check your inbox as we have sent you a personal message, also for any other assistance please write to us at [email protected]
Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — someone added a fake ad on my mobile no

someone added a fake ad Ad ID:[protected] on my mobile no so please kindly remove add my mobile no is[protected]

Olx — wrong put my no

any one put my no ([protected]) in olx, i received unnecessary call, plz.. fix my problem

OLX India — someone use my phone number for fake ad.

http://olx.in/item/i-phone-5s-sliver-16-gb-IDVjvKw.html#203345c9ca everyone is sick of this issue. your team is really need to do something. because your site is going down. ph. no. [protected]
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Akshay,
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to assist you accurately, we would request you to write to us at [email protected] so that we may check this ad for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India.

OLX India — URGENT FAKE AD

ad link: http://olx.in/item/samsung-galaxy-s5-IDWVXOw.html#84772b5668 Ad ID:[protected] Please remove the ad as soon as possible

OLX India — OLX Account Banned

We didn't violeted any of the guideline but OLX banned my account. My ID for OLX login is [email protected] please resolve this issue ASAP

somebody posted an fake as from my mobile number

Indica vista vx ... My friends have posted this ad.. So this my humble request to remove the as.My mobile number is+[protected]
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 25, 2016
Verified Support

Hello Aayush,

We understand that your number has been used in an Ad not posted by you and we regret the inconvenience you must be facing.

We are unable to pull up information with the number provided by you. Therefore, we request you to write to us at [email protected] with the relevant details so that we can resolve this at the earliest.

Looking forward to your response.

Regards,
OLX India.

Fraud happening in LED TV transaction

I was duped from one of advertiser of OLX who was selling LED tv at cheaper rate. Somehow I have lost good amount of money, do not know whom to approach. Just thought of informing OLX team.

cancelation of fake blackbery add my bum is 9099978002

Hello, Some one give my phone no. For selling things and I got 100 calls from public so please do something for this problem so pls cancel this add asap .pls my num is [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    1785
    Pending
    146
    Resolved
    1229
    location
    A-8/21, First Floorvasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    OLX India - Fraud number registered on the website.