[Resolved] One Assist — A fraud company

 
20 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, Maharashtra, India
 sanjeev30
Hi ! my humble request to every one don't go with these cheaters, they really doing false business by fake marketing promise.

Perfect symptoms of fraud company. I am considering taking legal action to prevent others from getting duped by this fraud company.

The customer service is horrible and it is the worst company to buy insurance from.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 26, 2017
Verified Support
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Dec 26, 2016
Dear Sanjeev,
Greeting from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience. We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Regards,
Team OneAssist
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

One assist is a FRAUD COMPANY.
No transparency, poor customer care, only want to grab money and cheat people.
Horrible experience, i do not want, even talk about this company taken for a ride, feel cheated.
Please be aware
for consumer complaints against One Assist check the link

http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/one-assist-l337919.html
Dear Customer, we regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Customer ID and we will get in touch with you shortly. You can also write to us at [protected]@oneassist.in
This is very fake company they have cheated with me and I am going to submit case in Delhi high Court and will do my best that this company will be closed they are cheaters very much fraud they are
They cheats with every one and I am going to post it every where... friend please be aware of it
Kindly help me, these guys have scammed me and taken away my Redmi Note 3. Lost all faith in them. My claim number is 1872112
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, May 3, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Melvin,

Greeting from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We have submitted your documents along with the repair estimation to the Insurance company for approval. We shall keep you posted with your claim status over email/SMS.

Regards,

Deepika

Team OneAssist
Dear Sir / Madam

I had purchased Xiaomi Mi5 mobile from Xiaomi's india website (mi.com/in) on 11.04.2016 worth Rs 24, 999. Xiaomi was offering mobile accidental & liquid damage insurance of Rs 499 for my mobile. I purchased this Insurance plan called "Mi protect". Insurance claim is facilitated by 'One Assist Consumer Solutions Pvt. Ltd.' while their Insurance partner is 'National Insurance Company'.

I keep my mobile on my bed while sleeping everyday. On 23.04.2017 morning I found that my mobile fell from bed while I was asleep. My hand would have struck the mobile at night during sleep.

I reported the incident on the same day to One Assist customer support team. During claim process I suffered many problems which I would like to share as below :-

1. I was promised a temporary mobile for 7-15 days by One Assist which they didn't provide.
2. They asked me to courier my mobile to their service centre (Kolkata) through their courier partner 'Blue Dart courier' but provided me wrong address due to which I nearly lost my mobile.
3. They argued that the address is correct and they receive other mobiles on the same address and will talk to courier company regarding this matter.
4. They later accepted that the address is wrong and said that they will talk to courier company to deliver it to correct address.
5. They now said it was my mistake that I sent to wrong address and asked me to talk to courier company myself for change in delivery address which I managed to do after many repetitive requests to courier company.
6. On 19.04.2017 they conveyed me that my claim is rejected due to "EXCLUSION 1 - loss or damage to the Gadget due to mysterious circumstances / disappearance or unexplained reasons."
7. I refused to accept this as mysterious / unexplained and asked them to clarify any doubts if they have or let me contact any higher official for my grievance but they denied my request as their decision is final.
8. They said that my unrepaired mobile would reach me by 7-10 days maximum and I have not received any dispatch details of my mobile as of today (09.05.17).
9. On 21.04.2017 I received a call from a courier boy(Mumbai) saying 'we have received a request to pick n drop a package from you, where is your address?'. I told them that I am the recipient, I don't know where is my mobile currently, please ask One Assist where is the pick up address.
I conveyed this error to One Assist team. They said they will look into this matter.
10. On 24.04.2017 I again received a call from the same courier boy, asking the same details. I again talked with One Assist team and asked how this same error happened twice. They again promised to solve the issue.
11. On 27.04.2017 I received a call from One Assist asking for confirmation that whether I have received my mobile or not. When I told them about courier boy errors, they asked me that agent's phone number and promised swift action.
12. I talked to Xiaomi customer care but they refused to entertain my request to interfere and asked me to contact One Assist only.
13. I have wrote many mails, made many calls but all they reply is that "my matter has been escalated to concerned dept., we will revert you shortly." But they never give any information about when my mobile will be returned.

As you can read, One Assist team is highly unprofessional, ridiculously lazy and they have no communication/ co-ordination between them.

I hope you can imagine the suffering through which I have gone because of inefficiency of One Assist team.

Hereby I request you to please review their license to operate as a Insurance facilitator. As it is evident that they are not qualified/competent for this critical work. Hence, their license should be cancelled with immediate effect.

I have all documents/call records/mails which can be submitted on request.

Thank you

Regards
Dhiraj Gill
Korba (C.G)
Phone number - [protected]
One Assist Claim id - 1861835
Anand213's reply, Jul 31, 2017
My story is exactly the same as yours. My mobile is still lying with the courier company. These people are really fraudsters.
Hello Guys I am facing the same kind of issue with the one assist please do the tweet #fraudOneAssist on tweeter so that no other guy will take this insurance. lets help everyone. also please mention other guys so that they cn retweet it. my tweet account is avitag.
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, May 26, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We request you to specify the issue that you are facing along with your customer ID and we'll look into the issue on priority.

Regards,

Deepika

Team OneAssist
One assist is a fraud company I think...I was registered with my number [protected].

They deducted 1799 rupees without any permission from me. If there's is a auto renewal they should tell me or call me ask.
Instead of online frauds they are actual frauds . I called customer service they spoke very rudely just like shouting.I remember her name KSHAMA
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Jul 20, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Balaji,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No.2170555.

The refund will be processed in bank/card account from which the amount has been debited. It takes 7 to 8 working days for the refund to reflect in your bank/card account.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Deepali

Team OneAssist
Hi ! my request to everyone don't buy any insurance from this company, they really doing false business by fake marketing promise.

There have put so many hidden clauses to cancel your insurance claim.

In my case they cancelled the claim saying I have not reported the accidental damage within 48 hours. Told me to look at the terms and condition page when I visited their website found that the link is broken.

If you fails to claim within 48 hours then they do not consider you claim at all.

Don't go with this company at all, it's waste of money and time.
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Jul 20, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Deepali

Team OneAssist
The oneasst intention is to collect money and reject all claims as much as possible by showing worthless reasons
In my case also they rejected my claim due to not informed about the damage within 48 hours. The mobile problem once happens will continue after 48 hours also. First everybody will try to adjust with mobile when it is damaged also.
First of all they has to arrange alternate mobile, transfer their data and then only they can inform to insurance company and handover the phone to insurance company.
This small thing also they are not understanding then why should they provide insurance.
My Cust id 1061221 & SR#2232412.
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Mr Chakravarthy,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As informed to you, the damage/loss of your mobile phone needs to be intimated to us within 48 hours from the damage/loss happened. This is also mentioned in our terms & conditions as it's a requirement that Insurance company has kept. Due to delay in intimation to us, the company has rejected the claim.

Hope your query is addressed.

Regards

Deepali

Team OneAssist
Please everyone Expose this Fraud OneAssist. They uses our mobiles for there personal use and send back without repairing making some silly excuses. They also handle device so carelessly. When you complaint them back they won't listen properly and they do not pick the call. Toll free no also ends up with the IVR announcements.
Everyone lets drag these ###### to Consumer court.
I had a bad experience today with OneAssist today. My IPhone damage protection plan is expiring after 2 weeks and a support guy from OneAssist called me asking me to renew. I refused to renew saying I will take the risk as the renewal cost was close to 4K and I do not wish to renew it at that price. He tried his best to convince me, but I stood ground.

15 minutes after hanging up, I get an SMS on my phone that my damage protection plan has expired, and I should renew soon. This is absurd as I still have 2 more weeks. This is communicating false information to customer, and I doubt the business ethics and professionalism of the company now. When I called up their customer support, they asked me to ignore the message and I still have 2 weeks of time.

I really wonder how important are customers for them and feel ashamed that I was their customer for so long. These guys are not worth to give your hard earned money to in the name of insurance. They seem to be just behind money.
One assist is a fraud company I think...I was registered with my number [protected]

They deducted 1899 rupees without any permission from me today. If there's is a auto renewal they should tell me or call me ask.
Instead of online frauds they are actual frauds

last time i recieved a call from oneassist for renewal service purpose
i told i am not interested for the service plz deactivate the service
but they not respons my request
oneassist service is the most fraud service in all online service company
plz i requeest to all dont active the service
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Prakash,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Your account is under Renewal process hence we are unable to cancel your services now. We will only be able to cancel it on 30th Nov and the refund will then be processed to your account. We will need NEFT details for this.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Deepali

Team OneAssist
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Prakash,

We have taken your request for cancellation and will process the refund.

Please allow us some time for the same.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
This is with regards to clear customer harassment case with oneassist where I received mail first 45 days prior to autorenewal date that my plan will be auto renewed. I called back and said please keep my service activated till my last day of plan i.e.18th July 2018 and then deactivate acount and stop renewal. They said that I will get mail before 2 weeks confirm to them. I said ok.

I got the mail before 2 weeks again I called back and said to stop auto renewal. They said be assured amount won't be deducted.

But again I received an email 1 day before my last plan day the it will be auto renewed. I again called back questioning when I had already communicated not to renew then why did I receive auto renewal mail 1 day befire ? You even assured me it won't renew ? They said it wont renew and amount won't deduct.

But finally Rs1899 was deducted on 19th July 2018

Again when I called back I questioned why amount was deducted. They had no idea. And asked me to Wait for 48hrs when it will get activated and then CALL BACK AGAIN. Ask to cancel again. And after that amount will be refunded in 7 to 10 working days.

Relationship no. 2410201

1. Why did amount got deducted after communicating so many times ?
2. Why was refund not initiated immidietely after deduction ?
3. Will you apply cancellation charge now as I read somewhere in above post ? Dare you do that!
4. Why should I suffer of Rs1899 days which won't be in my bank acount for use for atleast 15 days ?

What kind of reputation you are trying to build?

I need my refund asap. Please find attached deduction statement

Please do not my any insurence from oneassist they are fraud and they have many reason to declain your clam in my case they reject my claim by saying that you have purchased the phone second hand and we are not accept second hand phone in the claim process at the time of buying the policy the company executive tells me that the company is ensure the second hand mobile phone
Oneassist is the worst company and they are just making fool to the coustmer and taking there money please i request to cancel there license so that the other coustmer may not suffer with any kind of this problem

Regards
Nikul jain
Phn no-[protected]
Please do not buy any insurence from oneassist they are fraud and they have many reason to declain your clam in my case they reject my claim by saying that you have purchased the phone second hand and we are not accept second hand phone in the claim process at the time of buying the policy the company executive tells me that the company is ensure the second hand mobile phone
Oneassist is the worst company and they are just making fool to the coustmer and taking there money please i request to cancel there license so that the other coustmer may not suffer with any kind of this problem
Service request number is 3374535
Regards
Nikul jain
Phn no-[protected]
One asssist is a big fraud company. They took 1899 from my account without my interest. I told the customer care to cancel this service and refund my money, but they didn't cancelled it on time. They told me within 7 to 10 days money will be refunded, but i didn't got. Now I'm going to register FIR against the mobile number from which i got the call.
It's a fraud company never buy mobile or any insurance from them

thank god I just bought mobile insurance from them not life insurance

we have financed a samsang mobile from capital first and with mobile insurance the company name was one assist mobile got damaged after a one month we have filed a case on one assist and called them they said you can file complait one their website and i submited all details on there they said ok your mobile will be repair a courier buy will come to pick phone and you with get your phone within 1 week i was happy and said that you will have minimum charges just between 500 to 1000 service charge i was agree with that and my phone was picked up and after 4 5 days your phone's repairing charges is 14, 000/- and your mobile damaged is not under our policy so my concern is this that if damaged mobile is no under your policy so why did you said that your mobile will be repair within 1 week and and why did you pick my phone when this phone is not under your policy you should not have picked up my phone and had said before only that means if mobile repair estimate cost was low so it would have your policy and now estimate is 14 thousand so it is not in your policy i would recommend never buy any insurance from this fraud company

Case id 2677892
contact no [protected]
Fully support your view that this is a big FRAUD Company !!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    3302
    Pending
    80
    Resolved
    2698
    phone
    +91 80 8033 3333 [Customer Service]
    +91 22 4298 3000 [Corp Office]
    location
    707-708-709, Acme Plaza, Andheri – Kurla Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    One Assist - A fraud company