Oriental Bank Of Commerce — Erroneously showing me as a GUARANTOR for an overdue loan amount of over Rs 33 crores against account no [protected] and GUARAN

Address:B 63-64 KALUMAL ESTATE, A B NAIR ROAD, OPP JUHU POST OFFICE, JUHU

OBC Bank
Cuffe Parade Corporate Large Loan branch

Sub: Erroneously showing me as a GUARANTOR for an overdue loan amount of over Rs 33 crores against account no [protected] and GUARANTOR for two other loan accounts no [protected] and [protected]

A branch of your bank OBC is erroneously showing me as a GUARANTOR for three accounts as under:

(1) Account no [protected] ( Shows me as GUARANTOR for overdue loan amount Rs 33 crores)

(2) Account no [protected]
(3) Account no [protected]

I confirm that :

(1) I do not know who are these three account holders -- I do not know their identity at all

(2) I do not even know which branch of your bank has set up these three accounts and why are they showing me as GUARANTOR for loans availed by these customers

(3) I have never ever given guarantee for any customer of your bank whosoever these are/were.

(4) It seems some one is trying to fraudulently showing me as the GUARANTOR for loans advanced by the Bank to these three customers.

(5) The erroneous or fraudulent reporting is adversely affecting my CIBIL CREDIT SCORE and my banks are refusing to renew/enhance bank facilities resulting in financial injury to my business operations.

I therefore earnestly request you to look into these three accounts and remove my name as their GUARANTOR for their loans and oblige.

Kindly confirm action being taken.

Naval Choudhary
Oriental Bank Of Commerce customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 03, 2021
Updated by [email protected]
Mr Mukesh Kumar Jain
MD & CEO
OBC Bank
Gurugram
Haryana

Sub: Erroneously reporting me as Guarantor for overdue loan amount of Rs 33 crores against account no [protected] and also showing me a Guarantor for account no [protected] and [protected]

OBC is erroneously reporting my name as a GUARANTOR for an overdue loan account of Rs 33 crores and also a Guarantor for other two accounts [protected] and [protected].

I reconfirm that :

(1) I have absolutely no knowledge about the identity of these three loan account holders

(2) I have never never dealt with any customers of OBC

(3) I have never ever given Guarantee to any customer of OBC or PNB or United Bank of India for any loan account.

(4) I do not know where / which branch these accounts are set up.

The erroneous reporting is spoiling my CIBIL CREDIT SCORE and my bank is not renewing/enhancing bank facilities. This is gravely affecting my business operations and hurting me financially.

I EARNESTLY REQUEST YOU TO ADVISE CONCERNED BANK STAFF TO DELETE MY NAME AGAINST THE THREE BANK ACCOUNTS AND INFORM TRANSCIBIL ACCORDINGLY.

Sincerely yours,

Naval Choudhary

[protected]@gmail, com

Oriental Bank Of Commerce
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Oriental Bank Of Commerce Phone
    +91 11 2875 1536 [Delhi]
    +91 14 1414 9908 [Jaipur]
    +91 12 4255 0011 [Gurgaon]
    Oriental Bank Of Commerce Address
    No.209/1, Palace Corner Building, Upper Palace Orchards, Bellary Road, Sadashivanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560080
    View all Oriental Bank Of Commerce contact information