OYO — oyo booked hotel was closed

 
1 Review
India
 Palaksha Murthy SK on May 9, 2019
I booked 2 deluxe (3x) oyo rooms on 24th april 2019 for the dates from 3rd may to 5th may 2019 @oyo 24192 vc elite residency, kodaikanal.

Following are my experiences/feedback:

- i called oyo customer care on 2nd may 2019 to just to make sure that room is available and they confirmed that it is available and are eager to host me.

- after reaching kodaikanal hotel on 3rd may 2019, i saw that hotel was closed. Again i called oyo customer care and again customer care told me to check-in without hassles

- but the hotel was seized and no one allowed to enter the premises. I was with my family which includes a ageing woman, 2 small kids. I called oyo 4 times, and each time they told no problem and they will get back to me in 5 minutes and they never came back and after sometime they barred my incoming call!

- i traveled from bangalore to kodaikanal which is around 500kms and without a room to [email protected] kodaikanal. I could not get any room in other hotels as it was peak season

- at night 9:00pm on 3rd may, one oyo person called me and said he will refund the money and offered rs 500 oyo voucher as compensation!. He said this what he can do and its upto me to decide.

- on 6th may 2019, my booking on oyo app was showing that i checked into the hotel and checked out of the hotel. And asking for my feedback on the pleasant stay!. I was really shocked and in shock now also!

- guys, i am telling oyo is very unprofessional and don't trust their booking. Rather avoid going through them and best is to boycot them and teach a lesson

- the hotel guy was really a nice chap and told me that he informed oyo management about the hotel is seizure on 24th april 2019 and even then they are booking the hotel. Many ppl came with booking at hotel and were turned away since 25th april 2019. This means oyo is aware about the hotel closure. And oyo may be cheating people by charging no-showup charges for unscrupulous and innocent persons.

Complaint Status


[May 10, 2019] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 10, 2019
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details to help us serve you better.~SJ
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    78%
    Complaints
    2255
    Pending
    277
    Resolved
    1686
    phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    location
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    OYO - oyo booked hotel was closed