[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — fraud by oyo- waste of time and money

Address:140001

I had done a booking for May 22 at hotel silver oak, booking ID- RTPH0174. This hotel was around 11-12 Kms outside the city. When I went there, the hotel guy told me that he will not allow the guest from Oyo as he does not get good rates from oyo. I called up at Oyo around 21:00 hrs.The guy spoke to me for 10 minutes but had no solution and fwded the call to his senior and I waited for around 10 mins on hold but was never answered and the call eventually got disconnected.
I again called and again had the same experience. Then I got the number of the local Oyo Area Manager from the hotel guy himself ([protected]) was his no.He asked me to go to another hotel and asked me to book from Oyo app.I booked and this hotel was around 10-15 kms from there. I reached this hotel around 10:45 pm in the night. I had asked the staff that hoepfully the same exprience won't happen and he said that the hotel is a reliable partner and assured nothing of this sort will happen again. Booking ID for this booking-GHWU1752 but this hotel also denied booking saying that we are about to stop our tie-up with oyo. I went out and called the local oyo staff again and he said he has called the hotel owner and you pay him higher price and oyo will re-imburse you the remaining amount. I went again to the hotel and the owner embarrassed me saying that "mujhe dena hi nahi hai room oyo ke through".
I had a very bad experience with Oyo.
I had to take room on the spot around 11:30 pm at a much higher price.
Oyo had wasted my time and energy. After that i tried to get in touch but oyo people never called again.
I had a similar experience day before on May 21 (booking ID- RVPJ1832) but that time i atleast got the room.
Relief sought:-
1) Appropriate compensation in the garb of giving a budget hotel, they wasted my time, energy and money
2) Action against the hotels
3) If oyo cannot take the above 2 actions, they should better close down.
I will sue oyo in case action is not taken. I have the watsapp and call records.
Oyo can confirm the same from their local staff whose no. i have given.
Sceenshots and details of call given as proof
Jul 21, 2019
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 05, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Sorry for the issue faced. We are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
Jun 20, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Dk

OYO Rooms
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information