ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — money deducted but booking not done

I have paid rs.6190 through paytm to oyo app on 21.04.2018 to book hotel in kolkata. My money got deducted but booking not confirmed by oyo app. On calling customer care of oyo they have booked hotel on pay to hotel basis and i have again paid in cash and money paid through is still not refunded.

I have called customer care of oyo today and talked about the issue to the lady picked up the call and she transferred the call to her senior, the person to whom call was transferred has abused me and shouted on me.

This behavior is not a tall accepted and i want my money back. Oyo customer care is worst...
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (7)
Yes (33)
Jun 7, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
May 05, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID or contact no. and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Regards
Team OYO
May 06, 2018
Updated by ag.capawan
Dear Oyo Team,

As already mentioned booking was not confirmed by oyo app hence no booking id got generated. My registered number is [protected]. Please resolve the issue at the earliest.

Verified Support
May 07, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Thanks for sharing the registered contact number. We're getting this checked for you and appreciate your patience in this regards.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
May 07, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,

We tried to get in touch with you but couldn't get through. Please share a good time/an alternate number to call you.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
May 07, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,

We hope that our team worked on the concern raised. Do let us know for further assistance.

Regards
Team OYO
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Dear Oyo Team,

As I already informed you that booking was not showing and money deducted, hence booking id was not generated. My registered number is [protected].

OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 7, 2018
Verified Support
Thanks for sharing the registered contact number. We're getting this checked for you and appreciate your patience in this regards.

Regards
Team OYO
My amount debited but room not booked even nothing is shown?? I will get Refund or Not??

OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jan 17, 2021
Verified Support
Hi HariharanGoud, we will get this checked for you. Please help us with your contact details and we will assist you further. ~Bella
I have made a booking and paid through PhonePe but the booking is not confirmed in the OYO app. I have to travel urgently.
The Transaction Id is: T2106301656453730620373
Amount deducted: 991
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 6, 2021
Verified Support
Hi Tabish,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Please help us with your registered contact number with OYO, we will get this checked for you.

Regards,
Team OYO
ADVERTISEMENT
Room booked via paytm money debited no message and no information about room please refund debited money

OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2021
Verified Support
Hi Deenil,

We at OYO are here for you.

Please help us with your registered contact details so that we can get this checked for you.

Team OYO
I have done the booking from oyo app on 1/11/21 . My money was deducted but no booking was made. I have called the customer support also they have done new booking in the same hotel which was pay at hotel of amount Rs 799 only.
She refused to transfer my call to refund department although she was charging money from me for doing this.
This is a fraud. How can I get my money as in the payment app it's showing successful but oyo company is refusing to pay my money back . Plzz help
Contact number - [protected]
Email - [protected]@gmail.com

I have done the booking from oyo app on 1/11/21 . My money was deducted but no booking was made. I have called the customer support also they have done new booking in the same hotel which was pay at hotel of amount Rs 799 only.
She refused to transfer my call to refund department although she was charging money from me for doing this.
This is a fraud. How can I get my money as in the payment app it's showing successful but oyo company is refusing to pay my money back . Plzz help
Contact number - [protected]
Email - [protected]@gmail.com

I've booked an Oyo room. I paid the money but Booking was not showing, the service is pathetic I didn't got an order I'd not any message on WhatsApp, I need my refund

Hi
My Booking Id V0MM7654 paid partial amount 4146rs but booking isnt showing in the app. When i try to get help through the oyo assistant its showing error. Not even listing any booking in the app. All i have is a screetshot of the booking id and patym payment history. Help me!

Payment is done but didn't received booking id..i need my refund..

My money is deducted and yet OYO hotel says pending

I’ve had the same issue. The payment was completed, but no booking ID/confirmation was provided.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    OYO Rooms
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    76%
    Complaints
    5580
    Pending
    712
    Resolved
    4056
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT