OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 293

Hitosh Pattnaik
from Chakia, Bihar
May 9, 2018

Due to security reasons since the property was quite unsafe, we had to call local cops to escort us from the property till highway on the date of booking. Oyo customer service was called immediately on the issue. They assured to provide us an alternative property arranged. Case id nos. 6062480, 6092539, 6062518, 6063632. Oyo did not take care & left my entire family suffer. An fir has been logged & i will take it up at the consumer forum for this harassment if refund is not initiated by oyo on receipt of this complaint.
Jun 26, 2018
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 10, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Hitosh,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
May 11, 2018
Dear Guest,

We hope that our team connected and worked on the concern raised. We again apologize for the trouble caused and hope that you will give us another chance to make up for the hassle.

Team OYO

Mukund Gandhi
    May 8, 2018

Dear oyo team,

This is mukund gandhi & julie mukund gandhi & our registered mobile nos. Are [protected] - [protected].

Followings are case id

This is to inform you that we had a booking at your trivandrum property no oyo 2079 near medical college trivandrum for one day i. E. On 29th may to 30th may 2018. We liked it & extended our stay over there another 2 days. After days we left the place & went for our sothern family trip at rameshwaram - kanyakumari - poovar island & back to trivandrum & made a booking at oyo 20011 silverkey poundukadavu, trivandrum for 5th may to 6th may 2018.

We reached the said property (Oyo 200110 - booking id thoa5843) at 5.00 p. M. With my family 2 + 2 children. I got the entry into the premises after 45 to 50 minutes due to no sign board of oyo was there & there were only 2 care taker people were there to get down & get checked in after so long waiting. After getting checked in came to know that there were no water supply to the premises since morning & we had get freshen with our bisleri packaged drinking water & immediate checked out after an hour or so. Despite our calls made at various nos. (Followed at generel manager lt. Cdr. Gk balaji [protected] didnt picked up / mr. Ayub khan - patrol manager [protected] didn't picked up / mr. Suresh nair agm [protected] didn't # up) for the said property. Immediate after 10 minutes got call from mr. Suresh nair inforemed him about the situation & he apologize for the same & said he was at that time chennai & will inform to mr. Shankar trivandrum incharge of oyo rooms with no. [protected] (Time 6.56pm). Even mr. Shankar or sharad not sure about the name was not give us proper assistance & roudly replied give me half an hours time will revert you but didn't reverted till time & date. Even i myself & mr. Suresh nair tried so many times he didn't picked up phone call. We had checked out the rooms in hour in bad impression of oyo. Even i got call from mr. Ayub lhan ther was missed call & explain with about the situation & told give me some time will revert you till time & date no revert.

I am helpless with my family in different city depending on oyo this type of service & hospitality was not expected from oyo (Founder mr. Ritesh agarwal more than 1000 crores of company into an indian hospitality service and budget hotel network)

Matter doesn't end here we are now searching another property & i think more than 20 to 25 times caaled at customer care no. [protected] call center no. Every time we have to repeat the same story& got the answer stay in connection will transferred to you guest assistance department. Around 10.20 igot call from miss surabhi rom call center no. & apologize for the same & firstly she said sorry about this & offer me next time you will get 50% discount on your next booking. What a fooooolishness as i'm with my family searching for better property in different states at 10.30 pm late night. Despite of giving another accommodation she is offering with me n discounts. After shouting (Obviously) she agreed & assured with with new booking in and around.in meantime fortunately i have no. Of oyo 2079 property manager no with me mr. Bimal & booked on my behalf for 2 rooms. Till 11.15 no call from even surbhi (So called sales manager). I tired no [protected] got connected with mr. Karan (So called guest assistance). Spoke with with surbhi & with mr. Karan rooms are not available at oyo rooms 2079 property showing online is full. With the help of mr. Bimal oyo 2079 propery manager get checked in around 11.45 pm..

Morning around 7.20am got call from from mr. Pradip (So called guest assistance manager from oyo) same story repeated & gave hive my another booking id fcit5304 done through mr. Bimal on my behalf & conversation was going on with mr. Pradip that miss surabhi has assured that this payment will bear by oyo. We checked out the property morning 8.00 o'clock in the morning as we have to cached the train netravathi form trivandrum to mumbai at 9.45 am.

Oyo 2079 property manage mr. Bimal said till morning we didn't get any payment confirmation from oyo & i had made the payment of rs. 3108/- & took cab & reached finally to the trivandrumm central station.

Now you oyo team please advice me how can i refer any one else as i had a thrilling experience with oyo.

Waiting for positive response from the team & concern department with my reimbursement of not only of rs. 3108/- but from evening 5.00pm to morning 8.00am with my family with having roam around in the night for stay & food. How even next generation will believe or kept trust on oyo.

Waiting for reply.
    Jun 22, 2018
    May 08, 2018
    Dear Guest,
    Shahid, We understand the terrible experience that you had to go through. A disappointed guest is not what we want for us. We're extremely apologetic about this. Please allow us time. We'll soon come up with the resolution.

Team OYO
    May 08, 2018
    Dear Guest,

We tried to get in touch with you but the attempt has been unsuccessful. Please share a good time to call.

Team OYO
    May 10, 2018
    Dear Mukund,

Our team contacted you regarding this. As discussed, we've sent you an email with the details. Kindly check and revert. Once again, we apologize for the discomfort caused and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Do let us know for any further assistance.

Team OYO
    May 10, 2018
    Updated by Mukund Gandhi
    Dear OYO Team,

Reply with your unsatisfying reply that what Guest Experience Manager(Surabhi) has committed is not fulfilling. Kindly check your recorded conversation also & reply.

Waiting for your positive & assured reply.

Julie / Mukund Gandhi
    May 11, 2018
    Dear Mukund,

We discussed this with you. We'll ensure your future stays with us are comfortable. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Vaisakh Murugan
      from Kannur, Kerala
      May 8, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I stayed in oyo 7120 madeleine inn in fort kochi from march 31st-april 1. I lost a gold earring in the property and called them up to find it. They found the earring and i couldn't collect it in the next week as i had some work. I called them to say this but since then i wasn't able to contact them since they disconnected their phone. I kept on trying and even went to the property twice and they weren't there. Its been more than a month. I even complained in oyo customer care and their response was cold and lethargic. Please help me. That earring has emotional values.
      Jun 8, 2018
      May 08, 2018
      Dear Guest,
      We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention which would help us to improve our services for you. We understand that apologies would not mend the suffering and for the same, your feedback has been taken into an account. Request you to kindly share your registered contact detail or booking id with us at [protected]@oyorooms.com and we shall look into the concern highlighted at the earliest.

Team OYO
      I had made booking for OYO 13344 Shree Cottage

The invoice shows Rs 3466 but Rs 5468 have been debited from my account.

OYO customer care number is not reachable, I tried it many times.

OYO Submit a ticket page also does not work, OYO has not left any way to contact them.
      OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 10, 2018
      Dear Mahesh,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID or contact no. and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

VishalAunMathur
        May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

On 6th May 2018, I visited Pune for meeting with clients and around 2PM I had booked a room through OYORooms.com in Silver Crest Hotel in Viman Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra and made the payment online of Rs. 1557/-. But when I reached the hotel, a person refused to provide us the room saying that my wife's name is not matching with me as in her ID card my name has to be there and asked me to cancel the booking and mentioned that we will get the refund after the cancellation.

If this was the case then it has to mentioned that we should carry our marriage certificate or some proof of marriage.

Now these days people don't change there surname that doesn't mean we don't get the room.

Therefore, I request that my money for the booking has to be refunded.

Thanking in anticipation.
        Jun 15, 2018
        May 11, 2018
        Dear Vishal,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

gahlyan
          May 7, 2018

Sir, On 27-28 April, 2018 I availed OYO 9602 near Railway Station, Amritsar services to stay for my family. Inadvertently, I left my I-Card (Ministry of HOme Affairs, Govt. of India) in the hotel. I gave call to the hotel owner Mr. Akshay Sarpal. He confirmed for my inadvertently left I-Card and assured to send it by courrier. After talking with Mr. Akshay 4-5 times where he assured me everytime to return my I-Card but in vain. Then i make a complaint to your OYO customer care No.[protected]. Complaint Case I.D.No. is 5997107 dated 3.5.2018 and your executive also assured me for return of my I-Card. Today I again talked with you executive, she didnot give my any satisfactory reply. Please help me to return my I-Card to avoid any misuse as its very important for me.
          Jun 10, 2018
          May 08, 2018
          Dear Guest,

Our apologies for the hassle occurred here. Please allow us time. We'll soon get this resolved for you.

Team OYO

bittu joshi
            May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

I navneet joshi contact number [protected]. Had booked hotel in oyo in galaxy residency with booking id jmwf1743.in chattarpur but your customer care service department are saying we will not refund your amount as i have booked on 6th of may in 8 in the evening and i had cancel in 8.05pm coz of my mistake i want my 856 rooms return within 2 working days otherwise i will mail to head office or consumer court.
            Navneet
            Jun 14, 2018
            May 08, 2018
            Dear Bittu,

We apologise for any trouble caused here. We checked and the refund for the booking has been initiated from our end, it will take 7-14 working days for the amount to reflect in the source account. We appreciate your understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

Karuppiah Senthil
              May 6, 2018

Booking id - kzvj4716

I checked in at 7:00 pm on the booking date and hotel desk informed that oyo rooms in this property are non-ac. I agreed to them since ac is not mentioned in the oyo property page. Then comes the next shock that the hotel desk informed that only 1 non-ac room is available and the other room is ac and i have to pay 400 rs. Extra. Then started the "awesome oyo customer support experience".

1. Called oyo captain through app thrice. No response.

2. Called oyo customer care and explained the situation. Got a response that will receive a call back in 15 mins.

3. No response. Called cus care again. Same response.

4. 45 mins passed by. Called again. Same response.

Spoke to three different executives and they in turn called the hotel and the hotel clearly didn't agree to anything and executives are helpless.

I was starting to lose patience and then requested the hotel desk to provide any oyo local person contact number. The hotel dialed the same oyo captain and miraculously he picked the call at first ring. Hold on, here comes the funny part.

The oyo captain told in a rudest possible way that, i should either take the ac rooms and should not turn on ac (Mind you that the room is a 8x8 cellar without any ventilation, no windows) or pay additional money and use goddamn ac. "if you are not agreeing to both, contact the customer care, let them do whatever they can."

For a moment i was wondering whether this gentle man is for customers or for hotel.

Now that this is clear that the oyo support is helpless. Fast forward, after an hour and half, the hotel staf[censored]nderstood the ordeal and offered us the rooms without asking any money and solved the issue within themselves.

Now coming back to my questions,

1. Isn't it a world wide general policy that if the booked rooms are not available, the booking agent should upgrade for free?

2. Is the oyo captains colluding with the hotel staff and extort money from guests?

3. Since when oyo started selling non-ac rooms with no ventilation?

We are three friends who frequently travels across and this is the first time we chose oyo and we were made to wait in reception for more than an hour, demanded extra money and bullied by the oyo staff.

Give me one good reason, why should we chose oyo ever again?
              Jun 21, 2018
              May 07, 2018
              Dear Karuppiah,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.
              Team OYO
              May 07, 2018
              Dear Karuppiah,

We tried calling you but couldn't get through. Please share a good time to call you.

Team OYO
              May 10, 2018
              Dear Karuppiah,

We tried contacting you multiple times regarding the issues highlighted but our attempts were unsuccessful. We have, however, sent an email to your registered email ID. Kindly check the same. Please feel free to reach out to us for any other assistance.

Team OYO

pradan86
                May 6, 2018

The airconditioned stopped at night around 2pm. The manager said, they stopped for all the rooms in 2nd floor as there is a snag. Till now not rectified and they promised electrician will come.
                Why not compensate this stay from oyo to maintain their reputation. I am a senior citizen.
                I am continuously using oyo.
                Dhanasekaran
                Jun 7, 2018
                May 07, 2018
                Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
                May 07, 2018
                Dear Guest,

We hope that our team connected and assisted you in this regards. We again apologize for the trouble and will ensure a hassle-free stay in your future booking with us.

Team OYO

Akshay2602
                  May 6, 2018

Address: 560072

Booking id: qshm6932
                  Check-in - 5th may'18
                  Check-out - 6th may'18
                  Total payment to be made - rs. 1580
                  Had booked the room and received the confirmation on reaching the hotel the property owner stated that rooms are not available, contacted oyo help desk for more than 2 hrs they did not provide any alternate accomodation, instead asked me to find it myself at 1.00 am. I was disconnected 3 times from customer service. They informed me that there supervisor will get back to me and i did not receive any call. I am stranded and no hotels are available or cabs at this point..
                  Jun 7, 2018
                  May 07, 2018
                  Dear Akshay,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
                  May 07, 2018
                  Dear Akshay,

We contacted you regarding the matter. We again apologise for the experience you had to go through. Hope our team assisted you accordingly and we'll ensure a smooth stay for you in the future.

Team OYO

Crustyd2
                    May 5, 2018

I am very disappointed with the oyo services. Actually i booked a hotel and after reaching hotel we payed the money and by mistake my younger sister made cancellation and they showed check out. We talked to the oyo staff to refund our money or provide a room for us but what they did they didn't even refunded my money.
                    This is really bad. I want my money back.
                    Jun 7, 2018
                    May 07, 2018
                    Dear Guest

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
                    Booking ID: PBHM5182, The hotel manager wants us to leave tomorrow for an absurd reason - He says that the tariff is not feasible for him. This is disappointing and inconvenient, if that were the case, why did he accept the booking at the first place at that tariff?
                    OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 8, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience. This is not the experience we want for our guests. We're getting this checked for you right away.

Team OYO
                    OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 11, 2018
                    Dear Vansh,
                    Our team contacted you regarding this. We've sent an email to your registered email ID with the details. Kindly check the same. Do let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

mk2280
                      May 5, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I have booked a room on 1st of may at indore & checked out on same day.
                      After that hotel staff told me that tax invoice will be provide by oyo itself.
                      Since than today is 4th day i am continuously calling to oyo customer care, but not getting proper response also not getting any solution.
                      Taking with senior manager's at oyo, but they also not able to provide tax invoice and even they don;t have any information about timeline when it will resolve.

Daily i am calling, after long holds on call their answer remain only "sorry"

Some one can please advise where i should go?

Some time during transferring of calls they use to connect my call to other custmer's. Which is very irritating. I had very bad experience with oyo & customer care staff also.

I had talked many of them, swati, aamir, muskan, amit etc...
                      Jun 7, 2018
                      May 07, 2018
                      Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

mridul98
                        May 5, 2018

I have booked room on may 3rd may 4th
                        I given checking time is 9pm on 3rd may
                        Iand i checked on 4th may 12:00 the hotel staff say ur check out time is over and pay one more day i payed the amount. I only stayed 15 hours then the amount of next day is payed the time period the old booking is not complete on the 4th may i checked out at 10:00 pm. I stay only 25 hours they pay two days rent. Iwant to return my may 4th to may 5th booking amount because i leaved the hotel may 4th 10pm so complete 24 hours and 1 hours they take 2 day price
                        I want refund cash for last one day
                        3rd may to 4th may booking id - htldvdp6aj
                        4th may to 5th may booking id - htlk3dsvc2
                        I didnt stay for the 4th may to 5th may booking only one hour
                        The amount for one hour deducted and balance amount credited to my account
                        Jun 5, 2018
                        May 05, 2018
                        Hi Mridul,

We apologize for the trouble. Your concern has been forwarded to a relevant team and they will connect with you soon in this regards. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Team OYO
                        May 05, 2018
                        Dear Guest,

Please refer our late check-out policies on this link: https://bit.ly/1RUEQho. We appreciate your understanding in this regards.

Team OYO

ag.capawan
                          May 4, 2018
                          Sep 13, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

money deducted but booking not done

Address: 700156

I have paid rs.6190 through paytm to oyo app on 21.04.2018 to book hotel in kolkata. My money got deducted but booking not confirmed by oyo app. On calling customer care of oyo they have booked hotel on pay to hotel basis and i have again paid in cash and money paid through is still not refunded.

I have called customer care of oyo today and talked about the issue to the lady picked up the call and she transferred the call to...
                          45 other people found this review helpful
                          45 found this helpful
                          12 Comments
                          May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Sir it has come to my notice that somebody booked a room in the name of pratik sehgal at hoteldaffodils oyo11403 through my number also showing in my app for one month 01/04/2018 to 30/04/2018.today I received the feedback call thats why i enquired. So kindly look into this matter may be it's a typing error in mobile number or somebody has misused my number. So s resolve this issue aur I will complaint to cyber crime cell regarding this.how can somebody booked through my number without otp.
                          Jun 6, 2018
                          May 04, 2018
                          Dear Guest,
                          We sincerely apologize for the hassle caused to you. This is not what we encourage for our guests. Please allow us time to investigate this for you and our team will soon get in touch with you.

Team OYO
                          May 06, 2018
                          Dear Guest,

We hope that our team contacted and assisted you in regards to your concern. We again apologize for the inconvenience. Do let us know for further assistance.

Team OYO

rjnbhsn69
                            from Dhilwan, Punjab
                            May 2, 2018

I would like to draw your kind attention towards our personal experience we had during our honeymoon package pkg-hqjn6059. All trip was normal but experience of neil island situated vacation village was very bad i will share that in points;
                            1. No intercom facility, a person has to go to reception for any service required.
                            2. Bathroom had ventilation but no window neither proper glass for privacy of bathroom was there, only steel net was attached which was tempered from one side so that one can easily put his mobile through that space.
                            3. Staff behaviour was not good except havelock which was not expected.
                            4. Door of the room they provided had so many cracks on it, one can easily peep inside. As we are on honemoon we need privacy.
                            5. Curtains of the windows was not proper as per size of windows a large uncovered space was present which was not tolerable for privacy.
                            5. Room has so many spider web which was not a good in aspect of cleaniness.

*breakfast standard was very low in all hotel/resort except blue bird havelock..

This is all about our experience we had after taking a premium package from your company thank god we had not taken budgeted package, otherwise it was most blunder thing that could happen on honeymoon. I am sharing some pics of that room so that you can take some action so that another couple doesn’t experience that crap thing.
                            +11 photos
                            Jun 23, 2018
                            May 02, 2018
                            Updated by rjnbhsn69
                            unprofessional oyo
                            May 03, 2018
                            Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the trouble that has been caused to you. This is not the kind of experience we encourage for our guests to go through. Please allow us time to investigate this. Our team will soon get in touch with you.

Team OYO
                            May 06, 2018
                            Dear Guest,
                            We contacted you regarding this and shared the details with you. We'll ensure you have a smooth stay with us in the future. Do let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
                            May 08, 2018
                            Dear Guest,
                            Our team connected with you with regards to your concern and we believe that you've been given the best possible resolution. We ask for your forgiveness again for the hassle caused to you. You can reply to the same email that has been shared with you to inform us about your future bookings. If there is anything else that needs to be addressed, please feel free to contact us

Team OYO
                            May 19, 2018
                            Updated by rjnbhsn69
                            team oyo,

i had received a mail on dt 03/05/2018 thereafter call on dt 08/05/2018 from your officials where i came to know that you are ready to provide me some compensatory voucher on my mail id which i didn't received yet, when i replied to mail of your escalation deptt. no reply till now.
                            worst experience with you oyo...bibibiieee.

May 21, 2018
                            Dear Guest,

We're getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
                            My booking id is EWBL1648 through oyo but 8495 hotel raj arakshan road paharganj not accept local id even another station id this is my first experience with oyo but this is worst.above hotel says on oyo app that they accept local id but after booking with oyo this hotel denied to local id. I think oyo need to improve their's service
                            OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 4, 2018
                            Hi Shrikant,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your concern has been forwarded to a relevant team and they will connect with you soon regarding this. We appreciate your patience in this regards.

Team OYO
                            OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 6, 2018
                            Hi Shrikant,

We tried to connect with you but couldn't get through. Please share a convenient time/an alternate number to call you.

Team OYO
                            team oyo,

i had received a mail on dt 03/05/2018 thereafter call on dt 08/05/2018 from your officials where i came to know that you are ready to provide me some compensatory voucher on my mail id which i didn't received yet, when i replied to mail of your escalation deptt. no reply till now.
                            worst experience with you oyo...bibibiieee.

quality of services they claimed - Comment #3102049 - Image #0

manishunity
                              May 1, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Complaint for booking id - vmpe9240

The staff was as rude as a dog. The room was pathetic not at all as shown in the image. Electrical wiring were ripped off, bed sheets were soiled and smelly, such a pathetic room and service. Breakfast was so bad that we had to go leave it and go out to have breakfast as manager was yelling ‘khana hai to khao’. Worst experience with oyo rooms.
                              Moreover manager cheated me in telling you will get an otp for checkout and rated 5 himself, i was not given an option to send feedback after that. This is one great dadagiri happening there. Every customer i saw in lobby were arguing with him for service. If this is the standard of oyo rooms it’s better we make a different choice. My holiday was just spoilt because of oyo and there amazingly rude managers.
                              I definitely want a refund and action on the hotel.
                              Jun 3, 2018
                              May 01, 2018
                              Updated by manishunity
                              Called up OYO customer service also for this, the lady said nothing can be done keep sending mails. She was also not bothered for the unpleasant experience I had.
                              May 02, 2018
                              Dear Manish,
                              Team OYO
                              Worker entered my room Nd stole mobile Nd took pictures from it. I reported FIR against it.

maheshdprasad
                                from Nathdwara, Rajasthan
                                May 1, 2018

I have booked a oyo Flagship 463 Banjarahills, Hyderabad on March 28th then i extended my stay for next day March 29th. While checking out from hotel...i have given my HDFC Debit card for swiping amount 1186, but 25700 was deducted from my account.. I have attached bank statement, hdfc sms, slip generated by swiping machine. Later i have paid again 1186 amount, the guy in reception said its not an issue i will gety money back in 2 days..then i left the hotel.

Each and every other day i have been calling your cutomer care ...evaryvtime you guys give new case ids..but there is zero progress on my issue..

The property manager not even responding properly on this issue, he just said he can not do any thing, i have to speak with oyo cc.

25700 is huge money for me and i am wasting my time every day calling you guys and hold on calls for hours. Please escalte this issue with concerned team and get me myoney back..
                                May 25, 2018
                                They emailed me from [email protected] . After following up multiple times with their customer care, i got my money refund.
                                May 01, 2018
                                Updated by maheshdprasad
                                Hi Mahesh, Your request is logged under Case ID 5833116. Reach out to OYO Guestline [protected].
                                May 01, 2018
                                Updated by maheshdprasad
                                The above is the latest case id regarding my issue. I have 5 case id.. if i call to customercare they will again create new case id..but no guarantee of our money refund
                                May 02, 2018
                                Dear Guest,

Our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We've forwarded your concern to our team and we'll soon get in touch with you.

Team OYO
                                May 02, 2018
                                Dear Guest,

We tried to connect with you but the attempt has been unsuccessful. Please share a convenient time to get in touch with you.

Team OYO
                                May 03, 2018
                                Dear Guest,
                                We've already initiated the refund from our end which will take about 7 to 14 working days to be reflected in your account. Our heartfelt apologies again for the inconvenience that has been caused to you. Do let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
                                May 16, 2018
                                Updated by maheshdprasad
                                Its almost 10 working days since refund initiate, till now i didn't get my money back.
                                May 16, 2018
                                Updated by maheshdprasad
                                Please disregard the above. I have received my refund. Thank you!

mitkadeep
                                  from Haldia, West Bengal
                                  Apr 30, 2018

Address: Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

Had a booking of two rooms at 7337 sai leela on 24th march .
                                  had confirmed at about 1200 on 24/03/18 to oyo that I will reach the destination in late evening around 8-9 so pse keep my reservation
                                  but when I reached the hotel abt 9 in the evening with my family consisting aged parents and small kid there was no rooms, available there
                                  wen contacted oyo the reply was that the reservation was cancelled as the oyo team had contacted me sometime in the evening and on not receiving the call they cancelled the reservation
                                  this is very unprofessional
                                  wen i had already confirmed about my reaching late in the evening and also that i may not be able to take calls later y did they cancelled my booking
                                  Me and my family had to face so much of problem because of this
                                  then they arranged another hotel hotel Rock bay which was higher in cost
                                  but they did not adjust the cost and i had to suffer at that end also
                                  the customer care team just went silent after promising to call back in seconds

At such state of panic the customer care team is of no help at all
                                  wen asked to speak to some senior they just put the call on hold for hours
                                  This kind of attitude and dealing is very unprofessional and unethical
                                  in 2016 too i had a similar kind of problem at port blair
                                  Oyo has a reputation but needs to maintain it
                                  I want refund of the amount which i had to pay more for no fault of mine at rockbay
                                  Jun 2, 2018
                                  May 02, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your booking ID so that we can assist you accordingly.

Team OYO
                                  On 1st May I did a booking in Oyo rooms for checkin date 1st May and the checkout 2nd May.I did the payment through my Paytm wallet of rupees 993 but didnt received any booking information although the balance has being deducted.I did got the confirmation of payment done by Paytm but received no booking.Please look forward to my problem.

unprofessional attitude of oyo - Comment #3084125 - Image #0
                                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, May 3, 2018
                                  Dear Guest
                                  We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention which would help us to improve our services for you. We understand that apologies would not mend the suffering and for the same, your feedback has been taken into an account. Request you to kindly share your registered contact detail or booking id with us at [email protected] and we shall look into the concern highlighted at the earliest.
                                  Team OYO

Bhavin Ranawat
                                    Apr 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

They charged me for ac rooms amd gave me non ac rooms and after calling 4 5 times and at last speaking to the senior which was so rude name was smthing yogesh nahar said that i wont get any refund on the property i am so disappointed with the service will ask every 1 in my surroundings to delete the app and not book from oyo because the cheat like this and the seniors are very rude
                                    I know this wont effect you so much but will atleast do what i can do from my side by registing a complain in consumer court so that at least you dont cheat like this to all
                                    May 31, 2018
                                    Apr 30, 2018
                                    Updated by Bhavin Ranawat
                                    And i paid them the money in advance
                                    Apr 30, 2018
                                    Dear Bhavin,

Team OYO
                                    Apr 30, 2018
                                    Updated by Bhavin Ranawat
                                    My booking id is YJTN0267

Coderedw
                                      from Gangapur, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 30, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I booked oyo 8936 near wtp mall named hotel royal park from 29 arpil 2018 to 30 arpil 2018. It was the worst experience with oyo.
                                      They didnt checked me in till 12:30.
                                      There ac was not working
                                      Was not ready to provide me another room even after problems
                                      Water was scarce
                                      No proper bathrooms
                                      Small tv
                                      I asked for water and they bought it after an hour

I asked for special thali and it took them nearly 2 hours to bring that stating that they prepare all things fresh
                                      Admist all they didnt provide key to my rooms and told me to leave it open when i go out. This is how there security goes.
                                      I asked them for room change but they dont have another clean room to move me.
                                      I urgue oyo to remove it from there partner hotels its very bad.
                                      And happens with all persons who check in there.

While check in a person told me same thing but i didnt heed his advice and now i regret that
                                      May 31, 2018
                                      Apr 30, 2018
                                      Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the hassle caused to you. This is not the kind of experience we want for our guests. Request you to kindly share your booking id with us so that we can look into it for you.

Team OYO