Oyo Rooms — Refund for booking which was cancelled

I had made a booking on 30-Jul 2023 for staying at Collection O Tierra Woods, HBR Layout, Bangalore-560043 between Aug1 -Aug3 and made payment through Google Pay for Rs 2760. Booking ID: VGQJ4198
While booking through customer care representative call, I informed that I would need early check-in and asked the representative to inform the hotel of the same. He told that he informed the hotel manager of this detail and that he had agreed to my early check-in. Only after that, I paid the full booking amount on the call.
The next day on 31-Jul, I called the hotel directly to re-confirm my booking and also to inform that I would be coming early as I had opted for early check-in. At that time, the hotel asked me to hold on and told me to call after late evening to confirm my booking.
I called after late evening and got a response from the hotel that my booking is not acceptable as all rooms are occupied now and asked me to cancel my booking.
The purpose of making a booking in advance is to reserve a room and in my case, it had not happened.
I immediately cancelled my booking through OYO app but no refund has been processed when I'm not even at fault and asked to cancel a booking which I did in advance.
Kindly requesting you to help me out in this regard & process the full refund amount of Rs 2760.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 19, 2023
Updated by N Sugan
I have got a response from Oyo Rooms customer support which is as below:
For Booking ID VGQJ4198, you have mentioned in mail "property manager deny him for early check in due to no rooms were available that's why he cancelled his booking".
I have clearly mentioned in my complaint that property manager completely denied my booking even for standard check-in time as all rooms are occupied and asked me to cancel my booking. I make a booking 2days prior to arrival and this is all I get in return having to argue for my hard earned money which I paid in advance.
I'm not at all satisfied with your investigations and resolutions you have provided and its very obvious that my complaint has not been properly read through.
When I see Guest partially pacified in the comment provided, I get even more angry and pissed off.
As a regular user of OYO, I'm disappointed with this. Hope you understand my concerns and help me get my hard earned money back.
I'm awaiting an update on my complaint from last one month. Pls do the needful.
Sep 19, 2023
Updated by N Sugan
This is the update I received through mail on Aug-16..and I've received no other updates after responding back to the mail.
Complaint comments 


Hi, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you. We would want the absolute best experience for our guests. Please allow us sometime, we are getting this checked and will update you shortly. ~UC
N Sugan's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2023
Hi Team,

I posted the update which was provided to me last month by Oyo Rooms support and mentioned my dissatisfaction & grievances regarding the complaint and asked to take further action. My posts seem to have not been received or acknowledged.

Added the updates provided to me last month in the comments portion of the complaint update(2 new comments). Kindly assist with this issue ASAP.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    OYO Rooms
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information