Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — refund not given even after 45 days of initiation

I booked oyo room on 15/12/2018 . Payment was done . But when i reached the venue hotel was completely booked already. Customer care initiated my refund of rs 1369 but after 15 days customer care told refund is cancelled so on 5/01/2019 refund was initiated again which was again cancelled when i called them on 29/01/2019.
My experience was very bad with OYO Rooms.

First case id 11681331
Secnd case id 12206439
Booking id VEWI0924
Kindly refund my amount
refund not given even after 45 days of initiation
refund not given even after 45 days of initiation
refund not given even after 45 days of initiation
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 9, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jan 30, 2019] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Jan 31, 2019 Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Regards
Team OYO
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Feb 01, 2019 Dear Guest, Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Also, we have sent you an email along with the necessary details hope you'll acknowledge the same. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by Abhishek8604 Feb 01, 2019 Received a call from oyo after posting complaint. Customer care Mr Nitish Rathi told me that he will initiate the refund today nd send the msg regarding this to me but till now no refund initiation msg was sent to me.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response Feb 04, 2019 As checked, our team asked for your bank details on the mail. Kindly revert on the same for the refund.

Regards
Team oyo
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    OYO Rooms
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    4024
    Pending
    355
    Resolved
    3075
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT