[Resolved] OYO Rooms — shifting due to oyo mistake, but no response till date

 
4 Reviews
Gurgaon, Gurgaon District, Haryana, India
 SAShinde on Jun 13, 2018
Dear sir,

Regarding my booking 'hotel s n international thekkadi denied oyo booking' as their contract expiring in july. I was booked before one month ago & oyo given me booking confirmation of the same. When i called at hotel for meal plan, that time i learnt the matter.

After frequent complaints of booking id gkc5620, iry9803, cbju1365, gqod5672 only shifting in hotel forrest inn (Thekkadi) is arranged but rate modification is not carried out till today. As previously call back from mrs. Aayesha & mrs. Swati from oyo escalation team committed me to shifting with same tariff of s n international as mistake is from oyo. I was waiting here since long back. I was wasting my time with continuous follow up with oyo mumbai team manager mr. Kartik & oyo customer care team. I observed that there is no proper system to attended complaint & give solution. Every time i have to call & new person get connected. He start as new complaint. It is horrible...

I booked hotels rooms one month before with affordable rates but now rate hiked. I would like to notice you that oyo contract with hotel s n international is expiring in july, till oyo have taken my bookings of nov 2018. It is not my mistake. Oyo guest experience manager given me the shifting options, then i replied with option. Now last call from mrs. Aayesh oyo & she asked me to modify the rates from my mnc. I asked her, ' why should i do it? It is your internal matter...'. Then she forwarded the matter with mr. Kartik, mumabi team manager.

Now as diwali vacation, i don't get rooms in thekkadi, oyo has to arrange it in 24 hrs with s n international cost. I given notice to mr. Kartik...'if your reply not received then i will take necessary action regarding your worst service, otherwise there is no way to publish the matter & ask helps from others.'

Please note -
I called oyo center more than 70 times (Calls record is available)
Every time oyo manager found changed & asking start to end history.
Last 36 hours, i asked call back but no any call received from oyo then i personally called mr. Kartik mumbai, team manager but he found helpless.
Total 7 days passed but no solution from your side.

Oyo contacts -
Cutomer care -[protected]
Mr. Kartik -[protected]

Please taken necessary action & reply soon

Shinde
[protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 15, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jun 13, 2018] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2018
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will get this checked for you on priority. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regards.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by SAShinde, Jun 16, 2018
Till date I did not get solution from OYO, I am waiting for the same
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2018
Dear Guest,

Our guest support team addressed your concern which is highlighted and we believe to have communicated the needful to you. Do reach out to us for any other assistance in future.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by SAShinde, Jul 04, 2018
Mr. Reman Rai, Guest Experience Manager, (Online Reputation Management), OYO! had communicated asked me to wait up to 1 July 2018 & assured that my booking will be confirm in S N International Thekkadi with initial booking rate, as they were going to extend their contract with S N International Thekkadi. If the contract not extended then he will arrange my confirm booking in Hotel Forrest Inn Thekkadi with same initial rate of Hotel S N International.
As per commitment he called me on 1st July & told that he will arrange my booking in Hotel Forrest INN. Now Two days passed. I called oyo customer care & asked to arrange call back from Mr.Reman Rai. But till date no call from oyo end.
Due to delay in confirmation with my initial rate, I suffering lot. I was booked before two months. As the period is of Diwali, now the all others hotels tariff found hiked . Now I could not bare it. It happened due to OYO's mistake.
I waiting for here with proper solution & adjustment from OYO, but I feel that no body taking seriously.

can anyone give me the justice ?
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 15, 2018
Dear Guest,

We contacted you regarding this and our team shared the details with you. We again apologise for the trouble caused and will ensure a hassle-free stay for you in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Regards
Team OYO
Updated by SAShinde, Jul 16, 2018
Sub -My shifting of hotel booking was done by OYO due to OYO's mistake, as the Hotel S N International contract validity was expired.

In first week of May 2018, OYO accepted my booking & confirmation was given. As I am travel agent, I gave all details of S N International to my guests. After 15 days it is learnt from hotel in Nov 2018 they are not with OYO. (due to Contract validity ends). But OYO had not update about this matter.

From that day I was suffering. I tried lot to get proper solution from OYO without any increase in my booking cost. Now they have increased rate to double of the my booking amount of every hotels in Thekkadi. They asked me to cancel booking & take new booking with new increased rate. I fight lot, I was agreeing to take shifting suggested by them but they asking new booking rate. I was asking that shift me without hike in tariff. But somebody from OYO shift my rooms with reason as ‘shifting as per customer request’ which I never accept. My one booking ID shifted with OYO’s mistake & remaining three booking ID shifted with customer request. It proves the mishandling of my case by OYO staff, showing careless in work. They forcing to close my case showing my request. I told them I will not cancel my booking. Then yesterday on 15th Jul 2018 they cancelled my booking their selves showing reason ‘ As per customer request’

Due to OYO I lost financially, mentally disturbed, wasted my time and lost reputation among guests.

Note- My booking amount in S N international was Rs. 2400, after shifting in Hotel forest Inn they were asking Rs. 5000/- .

Finally I did not agree for the decision taken by OYO & cancelled my booking. It was their staff mistake as well as Mr.Kartik OYO team manager.

Once it shifted on ‘customer request’ then they could not change the tariff, as said by Mr. Reman Rai, Guest Experience Manager, (Online Reputation Management),

Finally I am helpless. ...
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Good day,

I have cancelled my booking against the subject booking no for which i haven't received the refund till now.

As per the message which i received i should have received a refund of INR 10468.

Request you to kindly assist on the same.

OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Naveen,

We would like to inform you that the refund will be processed in the time frame of 7-14 days.

Regards,
Team OYO
Till date I did not get solution from OYO, I am waiting for the same
Sub -My shifting of hotel booking was done by OYO due to OYO's mistake, as the Hotel S N International contract validity was expired.
In first week of May 2018, OYO accepted my booking & confirmation was given. As I am travel agent, I gave all details of S N International to my guests. After 15 days it is learnt from hotel in Nov 2018 they are not with OYO. (due to Contract validity ends). But OYO had not update about this matter.
From that day I was suffering. I tried lot to get proper solution from OYO without any increase in my booking cost. Now they have increased rate to double of the my booking amount of every hotels in Thekkadi. They asked me to cancel booking & take new booking with new increased rate. I fight lot, I was agreeing to take shifting suggested by them but they asking new booking rate. I was asking that shift me without hike in tariff. But somebody from OYO shift my rooms with reason as ‘shifting as per customer request’ which I never accept. My one booking ID shifted with OYO’s mistake & remaining three booking ID shifted with customer request. It proves the mishandling of my case by OYO staff, showing careless in work. They forcing to close my case showing my request. I told them I will not cancel my booking. Then yesterday on 15th Jul 2018 they cancelled my booking their selves showing reason ‘ As per customer request’
Due to OYO I lost financially, mentally disturbed, wasted my time and lost reputation among guests.
Note- My booking amount in S N international was Rs. 2400, after shifting in Hotel forest Inn they were asking Rs. 5000/- .
Finally I did not agree for the decision taken by OYO & cancelled my booking. It was their staff mistake as well as Mr.Kartik OYO team manager.
Once it shifted on ‘customer request’ then they could not change the tariff, as said by Mr. Reman Rai, Guest Experience Manager, (Online Reputation Management),
Finally I am helpless. ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    1552
    Pending
    115
    Resolved
    1279
    phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    location
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    OYO Rooms - shifting due to oyo mistake, but no response till date