OYO — unprofessional behavior of cc and inconvenience and difficulty caused by oyo

1 Review
Pune City, Maharashtra, India
 Jagdish D Shetty on Dec 3, 2019
I booked a hotel in oyo hotel tulip in booking id jslb6849 on 1st dec till 2nd dec and as i was travelling to pune from mumbai with my partner now i reached pune around 1.30 am on 2nd dec i by 2am i reached location mentioned on the app and couldn't find hotel i tried calling hotel using app option of call hotel but it continuously said call from registered mobile number but i was calling from my registered mobile number i called oyo cc and explained situation and send me same location on sms and he also tried contacting hotel but they didn't respond so he transferred call to senior agent who did same and and transferred call to guest experience manager she asked same and informed she will arrange a near by hotel she informed us the name and places me on hold to contact other hotel as hotel. As hotel was walking distance i went to that place and lady didn't resume to call and she disconnected call after 45min assuming call got disconnected by error or technical fault i waited for 5 to 10min for response but as there was no response called oyo again i asked agent to transfer call to guest experience manager i was transferred again now nw the new gem i was taking to did the same kept me on hold for 20-26min and saying i will contact hotel and disconnected call now some how i arranged a place to spend my night by contacting my friend pune but i was left outside from 1.30am to 4am in an unknown risky place by oyo and who no courtesy to get a room arranged in that worst condition i was given refund for the hotel booking next day but waste of time and and also putting me and my partner in that risky condition where any thing could have happen i need strict action againt agents who disconnected call without helping and also want actin on hotel tulip in and also need compensation for mental harassment and inconvenience oyo has given me that day
Registered mobile number : [protected]

Complaint Status

[Dec 03, 2019] OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Dec 04, 2019
Hi Jagdish,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience you had with us at OYO. While no apology would be adequate to make up the inconvenience caused; we will do all we can to resolve this as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Verified Support
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Dec 04, 2019
Hi, We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the near future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.~Dia
Updated by Jagdish D Shetty, Dec 06, 2019
yes i was contacted by concern team I m not happy with the compensation given by them but I was assured action will be taken on agents who didn't do there work properly and also action will be taken against Hotel expecting proper action against them
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 93 1393 1393
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    OYO - unprofessional behavior of cc and inconvenience and difficulty caused by oyo