Claimed

Passport Office Srinagar Complaints & Reviews

1.2
Last updated Dec 1, 2022
Complaints 36
Resolved
8
Unresolved
28
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Passport Office Srinagar

Having problems with Passport Office Srinagar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Srinagar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Passport Office Srinagar
Customer Service Contacts

Passport Office Srinagar Head Office Address

Hotel Lake Breeze, Boulevard Road
Srinagar
Pauri Garhwal District
Uttarakhand
India
190001

Passport Office Srinagar Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 19 4245 1193
64
25

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 19 4245 1224

Passport Office Srinagar reviews & complaints(36)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Dear sir/madam,

I am writing this as the processing time for passport is way too long for someone like me who needs it urgently as my examination is to held on December 10th. Since 4th Oct 2022 the date I applied for passport, I haven't even got any good response from passport office, as both my verifications were done and CID themselves said we have send your verification to the passport office, I tried calling them multiple times in past 3 days yet they are saying no verification has been sent to us. Kindly help me as my career is at stake, I waited 1 year for this examination I left job for it and now passport delaying is making me loose all my hopes.

Kindly intervene and help me with this as I need it before 10tg December 2022.
Thanking you
File number :SG[protected]
Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I have applied for passport of my mother and father on 14th july 2022. police verification is done but the status is still pending for police verification. Please look into the matter
    File no : SG[protected]Najmeena)
    File no : SG[protected]Zahoor Ahmed)
    It is already more then 38 days.It is really very urgent i need to take them along with me.
    Thank You
    Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I applied for passport under normal scheme in May 2022 and completed police verification in June and CID verification in July successfully but my passport status is still showing Pending for physical police verification at respective thana, I need my passport ASAP
      Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        I have applied on 23june for my passport and till now i have not received it even though i verification was done in just 5 days.they have send the file to srinagar on 23 july and today is 18th august and till day when enquired from them they keep saying it will take 4 days but nothing is being done. I need my passport on a urgent basis.this is highly unprofessional
        Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Hello passport team - I had applied for 4 months old child's passport in a hope that I get it sooner as I have to apply for my spouse and kid's visa. If there is a delay we all get stuck.
          Police verification has been completed on 1-JUN-2022.I went there and also got the dispatch number from them.
          I am still confused why it is showing "pending for physical police verification at respective thana under sp office srinagar".
          Kindly do the needful, it is very urgent
          Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Hi...its been more than two months I am still awaiting my 2 months old Baby passport ..Application No:SG[protected]..Sir .I work in UAE and my family has been stuck there due to my baby passport kindly assist as my wife and 2 child visa is getting expired and their stay is going to be more than 6 months in this week...Looking forward to receive the passport ASAP.. Appreciate ur support...Thx
            Mohammed Nurul Hussain
            (FATHER)
            +1 photos
            Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            2 other people found this review helpful
            2 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              My name is Zarka Shabir. My passport application (file No:SG[protected] is pending since 4 October 2021. I have done police and CID verification as well. It is still showing as Pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under SP Office, District Srinagar. Please Clear this issue.
              Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Name- Mohammad Waseem Lone
                D.O.B- 20/09/1999
                File No- SG01C[protected]
                I had applied for passport in 21/09/2021, since from last 6 months i am waiting for my passport . Passport case is finalized and submitted to CID Headquarters vide the office letter No.. 3340 date-05/11/2021 Challan No. 80 Date- 08/11/2021 .
                its my Humble request you,
                Please and please issue my passport ASAP, i have to submitted my passport in Turkey For MS Scholarship . otherwise my scholarship will be canceled.
                Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Dear Sir/ Madam,

                  I have applied for my new born's passport on 07th October 2021 (file number: SG[protected]. Its been nearly 5 months now, yet there is no update on when the passport will be issued or why it is being unjustifiably delayed. The status online on the passport office website says "Pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under SP Office, District Srinagar". This status has been unchanged...
                  Helpful
                  3 other people found this review helpful
                  3 found this helpful
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  File no :(protected )
                  Name:Ateeba
                  Appoint date 9-7-2021
                  I have already completed all formelties including police and CID verification but the status showing me pending, my both verification are clear 3months now .I need my passport .Now i want your authority to take serious steps on it and made my passport as soon as possible
                  Thank you
                  Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I applied for the passport on04/10/2021, but till this date i have not received the passport. police and CID verification are clear. on checking the status of the application, it shows that police verification has been initiated which is already done by concerned police station and CID .
                    my file no is SG[protected], dtd 09/10/2021 and my details are as under
                    PEER SHOWKET AHMAD
                    S/O; PEER MEHRAJ UD DIN
                    R/O ; PEERPORA KACHAN GANDERBAL 191131
                    EMAIL; [protected]@gmail.com
                    PHONE NO. ;[protected]
                    Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Can u please help me with the passport update of my son Zayan. It is stuck on police verification, which is already done a month ago. I applied for passport on 7th Oct 2021 .
                      I am intending to fly next month so want my son’s passport Asap.
                      P.s my son is only 3 months old.
                      File number: SG[protected]
                      Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Hii
                        Can u olease help me witj the passport update of my son Zayan. It is stuck on police verification, which is already done a month ago. I applied for passport on 7th November 2021 .
                        I am intending to fly next month so want my son’s passport Asap.
                        P.s my son is only 3 months old.
                        File number: SG[protected]
                        Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I've already completed all the formalities including police verification and CID verification but the status is still showing me pending for police verification at respective thana. It's been almost a month now.

                          File No : SG[protected]
                          +1 photos
                          Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            I've already completed all the formalities including police verification and CID verification but the status is still showing me pending for police verification at respective thana. It's been almost a month now. I need my passport as soon as possible
                            Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Dear sir/madam

                              I applied for passport of my kid who was 8 months old when the application was submitted to psk srinagar on 11.10.2018 vide file no. Sg01c[protected]. However till date passport has not been issued to my child and every time when i call to the concerned psk to check the status, they will just say that it will get processed. At one point of time they told me to submit address proof and mother’s proof to enable them to issue the passport. After submitting the necessary documents, there was again no update on passport issuance. When i contacted them they told me that i need to again submit documents for address and mother’s proof. On this i complained to the grievance cell, which even though of no use. After complaining in delhi, i checked with psk srinagar and to my utther surprise i was informed that police verification has not been received for 12 months kid. That astonishing how come they remember after 5 months that police verification is required for an infant and even if police verification was required why same was not initiated when passport application was submitted. I am nri and this the worst thing that my own country india is putting me through. I don’t have any expectations from this portal, but still trying my luck and frustration.
                              Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                Sir, i have submitted application form of issue for fresh passport under file no sg[protected] dated 27/12/2018 while checking the status of application it always indicated that pending for physical police verification at your respective thana under sp office, district srinagar. Please have alook into this matter as i urgently need my passport. Hope my request is considered....
                                Helpful
                                4 other people found this review helpful
                                4 found this helpful
                                1 Comment
                                Report
                                Copy
                                Sir, i submitted application for re-issue passport on 16th of october but still no update sir. Sir three times i reach srinagar passport office they said within one within two months you get your passport but sir almost three months finish still status is (Your passport is under review regional passport office srinagar) i don’t know what to do sir......
                                +1 photos
                                Helpful
                                1 other people found this review helpful
                                1 found this helpful
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Hye
                                I just want to convey you that one of a boy name fazil mushtaq s/o mushtaq ahmad bhat r/o maisuma budshah kadal has 2 fir against stone pelting so he got passport and worked in saudia now again he is applying for new passport as old one he got damaged is this a right way to provide passport to stone peters... Kindly look after the matter as there should be justice for all
                                Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Sir.greetings of the day.i had applied for passport &appointment was also issued.i reported there on the said date but came t know dat my form needed some modifications.please let me know how can I edit the submitted form, as I am nt able t find any editing option there.plz help asap.
                                Sir actually I have applied for passport on 12/06/2018 one the verification report not clear and reginol passport office send a letter and again verification this time I send clear and still I have not received passport why
                                The file no JM01C[protected]
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                2 Comments
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  File no. : sg[protected]... Name : aijaz ahmad bhat... Dob :[protected]... Appointment date : 21 september 2016.. Police and vegilence verifications were held on[protected] under the file no, police : 528/6-a/pc/16 and vegilence: 320-324/pc... And these verifications were send ssp office srinagar on[protected]... After that my file never moved forward from there... Sir my both verifications are clear... Now i want your authority to take serious steps on it and made my passport as soon as possible...
                                  Passport Office Srinagar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Name :Akhtera parveen file no SG[protected]. Sir I applying for re issue passport on16th October 2018 almost three months finish, Sir whats is the main reason for delay ...

                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  1 Comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit